|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Duplex, East side. 5 BR, 5 B. Q * Q * Q * 2S * B (Q down, S up), D futon. Island Club linens provided. Two oceanfront master suites each with jacuzzi and 26β cable LCD TV with DVD player. Fifth BR is game room with wet bar, refrigerator and 37β HD home theatre system. 40β HD home theater system with DVD/CD in main living area, wireless high speed Internet access. Reverse floor plan. Dishwasher, connecting door. Enclosed entrance, covered and open decks with porch furniture on all three decks, gas grill, picnic table, enclosed hot/cold outside shower. Dune deck with cold shower. Private walkway to beach. Landscaped and beautifully furnis...Read more
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$340||$340||$2,080 - $3,915||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||-||$2,080||-||7 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 24 2013||$340||$340||-||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||-||$3,685||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||-||$3,915||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||-||$3,685||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||-||$2,080||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Not the quality I acpected.
This was our 7th vacation stay with Emeral Isle Realty over the past 20 years. We suggested this destination to our family because we have always had a great time. We still had a great time on the island but this home is in need of some reapir. The screen door on the first and third level neither worked nor did the lock work on the door. Leaving our family to not feel as safe as we had planned. Also the deck furniture needs to be replaced and repaired. The vacume cleaner needs to be replaced. Also the refridgerator seal needs to be replaced. We would love to stay with Emerald Isle Realty in the future, and really hope that this was just a one time issue.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 04/19/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Aquarius East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle, but I'm sorry you were disappointed with the house you chose for this vacation. I have forwarded your comments on to our maintenance department and trust the issues will be looked into soon. We'd very much like another opportunity to host you and your family while you vacation on the Crystal Coast so please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
It was great
Fix the right front burner of Kitchen stove
Fix the LR screen door
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 12/02/2011
Thank you for providing your feedback. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay in Emerald Isle. I have submitted the two maintenance issues you cited to our maintenance department for repair.
Thank you again for providing your review. I hope you will vacation with us again. When you do begin planning your next vacation, please call us - 1-888-832-0140.
Severna Park, Maryland
A Wonderful Beach Week
We spent a wonderful week in a lovely, comfortable, clean, well-kept beach house. Check-in was easy and convenient, eventhough we arrived well after hours. We are looking forward to getting together there next year.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 02/03/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Aquarius East. It pleases me to know that you found check in/out to be simple and I'm so happy to enjoyed your time at this duplex. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
S,J,D & A [VA/MI]
One great beach house
Perhaps the best beach house we have stayed in over the years. Only snag was it had not been cleaned by maid service before we checked in. Emerald Isle Realty jumped right on that, and it was taken care of immediately. [Leah Duncan and her daughter cleaned it and did a great job.] The best outfitted kitchen of any house we have been in. It was unreasonable request in owner's manual that we hose down the outside air-conditioning units before we left. Even if we had tried to do this there was no hose or outlet to reach it. This should have been the responsibility of the rental company. House was extremely well furnished and up to date.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 03/30/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Aquarius East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your vacation and found Emerald Isle Realty to be accommodating. I'm so pleased to know that our housekeeping department was quick to respond and clean the property for you and your family. I hope you'll revisit Emerald Isle and Aquarius East soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Awesome vacation that we wish was another week longer!
This is the 2nd time we've stayed in the aquarius East with about 6-7 years between each stay. We were a little worried that the house would be outdated, but we were pleasantly surprised. Everything looked fresh and we even enjoyed our stay more this time. We love the big round table in the kitchen and the big room on the bottom floor. I have 2 children now vs. no children the last time I was in this house and the bottom floor was nice and big for us all to be in 1 room. We love Emerald Isle and have been coming down to vacation here since I was a baby. We will definitely rent this house again.
Nags Head, NC
Beautiful, Comfortable Home
This house was exactly what was promised online. The location was ideal, house was clean and comfortable and had plenty of amenities. Perfect for a large crowd.
Emerald Isle, NC
House is very nice, no elevator, lots of steps.
House is well equipped with kitchen utensils, silverware, and dishes. We had a great Thanksgiving at this rental, and an elevator would have been nice for us older ones. View was great, fishing was awesome. Out of 14 people, the 2 complaints were the foam on the beds and all the steps to the main floor.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 12/03/2010
Thank you for your review. I'm so happy your family was able to spend Thanksgiving in Emerald Isle.
We do manage several vacation homes which do have elevators. Please let us know that you desire this amenity when calling to make your next reservation and we will search specifically for properties which have an elevator.
A nice time
Very comfortable, wonderful views from dining room. Because of the very heavy rain the house lost some shingles and we had a few leaks, but you can't control the weather
The house was beautiful. It had everything that you need. It was just like home. We had wonderful weather and an awesome time.
we had a very nice week at the beach
The unit was pretty clean, but the contents were not. Bathrooms and floors were ok, but bedspreads, upholstery, pillows and kitchen chairs were just plain dirty. The furniture really needs a good cleaning and bedspreads washed. The main TV in the living area never worked and after contacting EIR three times, we still never heard a word back. We ended up switching the downstairs TV with the upstairs one.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/06/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Aquarius East. It pleases me to know that you arrived to a clean unit and enjoyed a nice week at the beach.
I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the bedding and upholstery of furniture. A deep clean should remedy these issues and this is usually done right after or right before each rental season. I'm glad you were able to work something out with the televisions but very sorry to hear you didn't receive a response from our maintenance department. We do try to respond to each request for maintenance within twenty four hours of receiving the request. I am sorry you didn't receive this service.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and give Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve you and your family. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Thanksgiving at Emerald Isle
Great. The house was exactly as advertised. It was clean, well equiped and well maintained. The staff at Emerald Isle Reality was excellent. I thought I had left something at the house - I called a few days after returning home - The staff sent someone to the house and searched all the rooms - Ann of housekeeping called me one or two days later. What more could one ask.
We'll be back!
wonderful home with few needed upgrades
This is ou 4th stay at Aquarius East we have always enjoyed this home and its wonderful views...we ,however, noted this year that all queen mattressess are becoming very uncomfortable and have reached their life span. Please do upgrades on your mattress in all beds. We are very familiar with the owners in the duplex next door and are aware they have updaated their mattresses this year while we were there. We also noted last year that there was a water standing problem next to the outdoor shower last year -noted carpet was placed,but the drainage issue has not been addressed.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Very Nice Home
I required no addtional services while vacationing.
The home is very nice. The layout for this tri level was great. I prefer to have the living area and balcony that views both the beach (sand) and the water. The decor was nice.
What I liked least was the patio furniture. Most of the furniture is wood and it is deteriorating. Cushions for the outside would be nice. My parents have always accompanied me and they spend a lot of time on the patio and the wooden furniture is not comfortable and sits low and thereby the railing detracts from the view.
Unfortunately, the east jacuzzi was not working. These items were reported to the office during our stay.
We visit the Emerald Coast every year for our annual family vacation. This was the first year that we rented a vacation home with Emerald Isle Realty.
I was very pleased not only with Emerald Isle Realty but also with our selection of Aquarius East. We were looking for a large place where 4 couples (one with two small children) could stay but still have space to spread out. Aquarius East was ideal.
It was a well kept and beautifully decorated home. It had large open space but yet had areas where you could retreat to be alone.
The beach in this area is perfect for shelling, fishing or just soaking up some rays.
My only negative comments would be that the deck furniture was limited and in some cases broken (an upgrade is this area is well overdue)and that there was no internet access as stated in the description.
We have many great memories from this vacation. Selecting the right realty company and vacation rental is a key component in assuring great vacation memories.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/03/2009
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Aquarius East and your experience with Emerald Isle Realty.
Thank you for your comments about the deck furniture and internet access. You will be happy to know that the owner has taken your suggestion to upgrade the deck furniture for 2009. We are so sorry to hear you had problems with your internet access during your stay. If at anytime in a future stay with us you experience problems please do not hesitate to call us we have IT professionals on staff that can remedy most if not all internet connectivity issues.
Again thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing on a future trip to Emerald Isle.