Island Tides East
- 3 bedrooms
- 3 bathrooms
- sleeps 6
Description from the manager
Duplex, 3 BR, 3 B. K * Q * 2S. Island Club linens provided. Dishwasher, washer/dryer, 4 cable TVs including 32” flat screen in living area, 4 DVD players, stereo with CD player and iPod dock, free unlimited long distance in the US and Canada, caller ID, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans, jacuzzi. Second living area on main level with TV and DVD player. Covered and open decks with porch furniture, gas grill, picnic table, dune deck, enclosed hot/cold outside shower, carport. Great views. Weekly only. Available year ‘round. No smoking. No pets. 6405 Ocean Drive in Sea Crest.This oceanfront property rents monthly in the off-s...Read more
Island Tides East
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: November 18, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|Aug 17, 2013 - Sep 06, 2013 ||$1,500|
|7 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Linens Provided
- High Speed Internet
- Gas Grill [?]
- Winter/Monthly Rentals
- Non Smoking
- Military Appreciation Discount
- Gas or Charcoal Grill
- Pet friendly - Ask
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
- Wheelchair accessible - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Our family reunion
Clean, well-stocked home
This ocean front home is very comfortable and well-stocked. We enjoyed our stay and had no problems.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/06/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay and had nothing to detract from your vacation. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Lois & Walt Cheever
Best rental we have had!
Island Tides East is an excellent rental. It is spacious, light and bright. Loved the decor and everything was in good working order (dishwasher, washer,dryer and the Weber grill). Kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to prepare meals and drinks. It was great to have the extra food storage provided by the pantry. We enjoyed our stay there very much and hope to return. It is the best place we have stayed on EI.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/31/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides East. I'm so happy to hear that you found all you needed within this duplex. I agree, this property is light and bright - the perfect place to enjoy a beach vacation. Please call us when you're ready to plan your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
Beautiful view, but missing some things
We loved staying oceanfront this year. The deck is a wonderful place to take it all in. Initially, I would have given Island Tides East a five-star rating, but on a closer look, I felt it was really more on the average side. A few things were not as advertised. For instance, the grill was not there. I asked maintenance about this and never heard anything. Also, the dishwasher was broken, so I had to do a lot of handwashing. In addition, the jacuzzi tub was pretty old and didn't work. The bathrooms weren't as clean as I imagined the "Gold" standard would be, especially around the faucets and in the jacuzzi tub. I did not want to make a big fuss about this while on vacation. As for check-in and check-out, it was a completely smooth process. Be sure to have the check-in code that is emailed to you a few days before. We didn't expect to be late, but we showed up after hours, and luckily, had the code.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 10/05/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the wonderful views from the deck. I am sorry to hear that the property wasn't cleaned to your standards. Had you let us know, certainly, we would have sent housekeeping back to the property to clean more efficiently.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and choose Emerald Isle Realty to assist in your planning. We are making 2012 reservations so call us to book yours, 1-888-832-0140.
New Creek, WV
Nicely decorated duplex. The kitchen is well stocked. Linen service is provided which is helpful.
My only criticism is that nicer deck furniture is needed.
Had a great time but some improvements needed.
We stayed in both Island Tides East and West. We certainly enjoyed our visit but a few things are in need of repair. The pull out couch in West is broken and almost dangerous. The queen mattress needs replacing badly. This side was clean but could have been cleaner...the East side was filthy. We had to sweep and clean all the floors when we arrived. The vacuum did not work properly at all. We called Emerald Isle Realty and they sent out a relative of the owner who was very nice but she did more talking and making excuses than cleaning. We just want to check into a house that has been cleaned and is ready for us. We have stayed at Island Tides East and West for about 10 years--this was the first year things have obviously gone in quality. We will be back but please keep your property in good repair and clean!!!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/07/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Island Tides East and West. It pleases me to know that you have found your home away from home with this Oceanfront duplex.
I do apologize that the property wasn't clean when you arrived. I am happy that we were able to get someone out there quickly to remedy the situation for you and your family.
I have forwarded your review to the owner of this duplex and trust it will be better when you arrive in 2012. If you haven't already reserved your same time, same place for next year, please call us - 1-888-832-0140.
Emerald Isle Lover.....
Great vacation but...
We stayed at the other side of this duplex two or three years ago and really liked it. The people on this side mentioned cockroaches and said they wouldn't come back but we figured that problem would have been corrected by now. Unfortunately it wasn't. While we didn't have a large infestation we found quite a few dead ones under some of the furniture. It seems like this house is in need of a deep cleaning and some updating. It doesn't warrant a "gold" rating as it is now. Aside from that, it's a beautiful location and is nicely laid out.
David and Maria Matthews
Wonderful vacation home
At the time we rented it was Emerald Isle Realty who we did the
reservation with. The week we stayed at this location was wonderful.
Although the weather was not the best since it was the end of August
we really enjoyed the accomodations. The view from the deck is
beautiful and the house was clean and very comfortable. We have been
to Emerald Isle more than 5 times and I have to say this was the best
house we ever rented.
Great Beach Cottage
Excellent facility. Lots of extras. Well maintained; well-stocked kitchen. TV room on main floor is especially nice for families with children. Owners employ house cleaners with high standards.
Upstate New York
Upstate New York
Island Tides East was an absolutely amazing property. Immaculate with the ocean right there. It really was exceptional and under the same ownership I would not hesitate to rent the property again. It was fully stocked and the master bedroom and balcony were just fabulous. With 5 of us we even 'rattled' around, there was absolutely plenty of room for multiple families. And, Emerald Isle is a family friendly beach, very clean. Really...phenomenal.