Surf Du Soleil
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Cottage, 5 BR, 5 1/2 B. K * K * K * Q * Q * D * B (D w/trundle down, S up) * B * QSS. Sand Castle Club linen service with beds made. Four master bedrooms. Second living area/study with 42β TV, Xbox and computer with wireless high speed Internet access. Large, open kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Oceanfront 14β x 30β swimming pool and hot tub. Heated pool is available for an additional $600 per week. 2 dishwashers, 2 refrigerators, washer/dryer, 8 cable TVs, 4 DVD players, 2 stereos with CD players, 2 gas fireplaces, jacuzzi, elevator, ceiling fans throughout. Outstanding floor plan; beautifully designe...Read more
Surf Du Soleil
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$3,025 - $8,495||$0||7 nights|
|May. 5 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||-||$4,395||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||-||$7,595||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$8,495||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||-||$7,595||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||-||$4,495||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 8 2013 - Nov. 23 2013||-||$3,025||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 24 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||-||$3,425||-||7 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Mid-September stay 2012
We had our wedding on the beach and rented this house for the week before. It had plenty of room for my family to stay with us and we loved the hot tub and pool. The maintenance staff were very efficient and friendly when called. The booking process was fun and easy and the agent that helped us could not have been better! The only problems that we had was that we could not log onto the upstairs computer (we were still able to connect to the internet through the computers that we brought) and there were a couple wet spots on the main floors ceiling were the upstairs bathrooms had leaked. Other than that we had a great time and will be using Emerald Isle Reality again in the future!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/27/2012
Congratulations on your wedding and best wishes to you and yours for many happy years together! I'm pleased to know that all went well and you enjoyed this special time in Emerald Isle. Thank you for your feedback and your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty and staff. Please call us when you're ready to make plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
My family loved the house.The house was spacious and well maintained. The only thing I would recommend would be to update the bathrooms - they need a little TLC. But everything else was perfect.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/07/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Du Soleil. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation. This is a great house and I'll happily pass your suggestions on to the owner. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
Great house but musty
This was our third time staying at Surf du Soleil. Great house but there is definitely a musty smell in the upstairs bedrooms. Other than that, it was perfect!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/29/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Du Soleil. We've enjoyed having you as our guest these last few years and look forward to serving as your host for many vacations to come. I'll certainly let our housekeeping department know about the musty smell in that bedroom. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Dave and Toni
This is a really great house with lots of room for gathering. Nice bedrooms and bathrooms. The place is a little "used" at this point and could use some fresh paint and wallpaper in a few places. The kitchen was well stocked and the pool/hot tub were great. We loved the covered porches and rockers.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/05/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Du Soleil. I'm so pleased to know that this property served you and your family so well. The owners of this home are constantly working to keep it up to date so I'm sure the wall paper won't be an issue for long. Please call us if we can assist in making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Ms. Tommie W. Ward
I had stayed in this house six years ago and was so impressed that I wanted to share it with friends from across the USa.
I will not go into detail about the many problems with the house. Just saying that it is really in need of major attention would cover my issues. The problems that we encountered did not keep us from enjoying the house and having a wonderful time, but I was embarrassed to be the one who recommended it to my friends.
Andy from EIR maintenance tried to complete repairs, but was unable to while we were there. He was very helpful.
I think that, until the many problems are addressed, EIR would be remiss in advertisiing this as one of the "sand castle homes".
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 10/29/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Du Soleil. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment in this home but it does please me to know that you and your group enjoyed your visit in Emerald Isle.
Our refurbishment team has been working with the owner of this home and continues to do so; It is the goal of all involved to refresh Surf Du Soleil so it can maintain its Sandcastle status. Please check back with us for updates as this refurbishment will be occurring during our off season - 1-888-832-0140.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will return to Emerald Isle Realty when planning your next vacation to the Crystal Coast.
The PERFECT vacation home!!!!
Great Family Vacation
We absolutely loved this house!!! It is very spacious and well equipped with everything we needed. The view from the living area is wonderful!!! We had 9 adults and 5 children in age from 5 months to 4years and this house worked great for us!! We have been renting from EIR for over 30 years and have always had a great experience but this is definitely one of our best finds!!! Hope we can return next year!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 03/13/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf du Soleil. I'm so pleased to know that this home served the needs and desires of your family so well. I did notice that you have already made reservations for 2012. Please let us know if we can further assist in planning your vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Hilton Head, SC
Surf Du Solell July 3-July 10 week
Great house for a family!
Extra large dining table.
Open kitchen with plenty of work space.
2 outside showers that were used all week,
rare for anyone to take a shower indoors!
A few items needed to be added
1. More coffee mugs, little ones not sturdy.
2. Wine glasses-we had a 60th and 30th wedding
anniversary to celebrate and a toast was difficult with
Hard to beat the view from the inside of the house to the ocean!
We held our daughters' wedding there for immediate family and friends and the house was perfect! We have excellent pictures of the house and ocean as a backdrop. Everyone staying with us commented on what a beautiful view we had and the house was extremely roomy.
A tired house in a beautiful location.
Convection oven wasn't working (loud noise). Dishwasher broke down twice -- was never fixed the second time.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/12/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Du Soleil. It pleases me to know that you did enjoy the location of this home. I am sorry to hear of the maintenance issues you experienced, but will let you know that the owners of Surf Du Soleil are working with our refurbishment team to improve their property. Please check our website, www.emeraldislerealty.com, or call our office for more details - 1-888-832-0140.
Vacation at the beach
Second time in this home, and while we love the location and view it is showing much wear and tear. Can't bring ourselves to use the couch pillows, and all bathrooms need serious grout cleaning. Some broken appliances too.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/12/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Surf Du Soleil. It pleases me to let you know that the owners of this home are working with our refurbishment team so you should see some very nice improvements soon. Please check our website, www.emeraldislerealty.com, or call our office for more details on this refurbishment - 1-888-832-0140.
Great house~when we did have an issue the rental company was on the spot. We needed more dish towels in the kitchen and another trash can. The oven door was not working properly and they sent a company over to fix it so we could make a birthday cake!
The Plack Family
A Wedding at the Beach
We had an amazing week leading up to our daughter's wedding. Emerald Isle Realty was very helpful answering our many questions in the months preceding our daughter's wedding day. Heidi Barlow, event co-ordinator, was very informative and courteous,very good about returning phone calls and emails in a timely fashion, a great resoursce for opinions and information about vendors. Our flowers were from the Petal Pushers and the caterer, Kathryn's Fine Dining were absolutely amazing! Chef Doug Baccoli and owner /mgr Ryan ayres were out to provide a perfect culinary experience for this special day!
The event rental company Island Essentials, owned by Emerald Isle Realty, was a great resource and also very helpful.
The house was in a beautiful location, on the ocean, lovely views and bright and cheerful. It does need to have the furniture cleaned or recovered. It is showing a bit of wear and is in need of some refurbishing. However, when we asked, the folks from Emerald Isle Realty were right there to do the repairs and paint touch- ups When we borught it to Heidi's attention that the house had no full length mirror for a bride; she was very quick to check with the owners and looked into providing a large attractive mirror that looked lovely in the wedding photos.
Our family from Chicago, Austria and Wisconsin, were on their first trip to the NC coast and they did not want to leave the house and shore! The beach , the pool and the view was all they needed.
Our daughter and son in law told us their wedding day was all they dreamed it to be and the guests had a wonderful time.. Despite the extra work to hold a destination wedding , and all the "carting of stuff" from Raleigh, our family would recommmend Emerald Isle to everyone as the absolute perfect setting for a beach wedding/ family reunion and we enthusiastically recommend Emerald Isle Realty as the perfect company to work with to acheive a very memorable week for any family.
Gwynne Morris Haddock
Airy, Angelic, Beachy Wedding Dreams come True!!!
We rented Surf Du Soleil to spend the week with my three children before the wedding. I wanted the children to feel special and that this wedding was about them as much as Mark and I. We created memories that we will take with us forever. The house was absolutely beautiful. We had plenty of room and the wedding reception in the oceanfront rooms left everyone breathless. My wedding was the most beautiful day and Surf Du Soleil made it all possible. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful place. God smiles on you when you're there for sure.
Meryl et al
Relaxation with a beautiful view!
This was our second visit to Emerald Isle, and our first stay in this particular home. We wanted to be right on the beach this time, and Surf du Soleil did not dissapoint! Apart from a few maintenance issues that I trust will be looked into and fixed, this home was lovely, spacious and met all of our needs.
The kitchen/dining/livingroom layout is terrific, and the view is unbeatable!
We had pleasant service from everyone at Emerald Isle Realty, but a few small issues we had were not addressed in the timeliness we would have preferred...
Our favorite thing was rocking in the chairs on the upper deck watching thw ocean and feeling the terrific ocean breeze. Our least favorite was having to wait until the 5th day of our week to have the pool cleaned out (which was full of sand and bugs the day we arrived), and having to call for 3 days before reaching someone to help with the home's internet connection (a quick fix as it turned out). Small issues, but issues nonetheless.
For the maintenance items, I gave the informaiton to the realty office and I am sure they will be addressed. The home showed some 'wear and tear' with items and some amenities, so fixing them will help it maintain it's Platinum status I am sure. we hope to be back again next year!
Family Vacation at Surf Du Soleil (formerly Dobyville) 2003
What is not to love about this house. Our family celebrated our third year at Emerald Isle and it was especially important. Youngest daughter Sue and her finance Matt were there for the entire week and were surprised by a mock wedding with all the sisters, brother, nieces and nephews participating. There was a wedding veil, bow ties for all the men and garters for the ladies. This was our second year at this home. We found the beds most comfortable, the pool ideal for the little children and the beach most hospitable for our volley ball court and canopy. The furnishings were upscale and the kitchen outfitted with everything a big family could use.
I just can not understand why it took Emerald Isle Realty six years to ask for my experience in renting this house.
Winston Salem, NC
A perfect vacation
We didn't think we were going to be able to afford a vacation at the beach this year, but when Emerald Isle Realty offered their 25% off special, we couldn't resist this home. The house was perfect, very spacious, with lots of nooks for the children to sleep. The location was perfect, very close to the town and shops but far enough away to be quiet. The only down side to the home we found is that the nicest bedroom in the house is right off the main room on the first floor so if there is any morning noise, the people in that room can't sleep in. However there are 5 bedrooms upstairs that accommodated everyone, so we ended up not using the downstairs bedrooms at all. Overall, we had a wonderful time. Great service, great house, great beach!
High Point, NC
Roomy and relaxing for a big crowd.
Location was great - nice and quiet. The house was clean and fabulous. Loved the outdoor showers. The only negative thing was that the charcoal grill was dirty and the gas grill did not work. That was a big disappointment since we enjoy grilling.
mother of the bride
great wedding location/property
Surf Du Soleil was a really beautiful house with great panoramic ocean views. The EI realty staff were courteous and attentive to my needs. I rented the property mainly for my daughter's wedding but my friends and I also enjoyed staying there. Would definitely recommend it to anyone needing a location for a beach wedding and reception. Heidi Barlow and staff did a great job with decorating and directing the ceremony and were easy to work with.
New York, NY
Lots of space
Lots of space and my parents appreciated the elevator since the house has several floors and lots of stairs. Really liked the beach front location. Perfect for a larger group.
Fort Collins, CO
The property was overall super.
Improvements that would have made it perfect are as
follows: wireless high speed internet (it only had one
place for an ethernet cable hook-up- boo!), the grill
was not functional and a mess and some lights were
either burnt out or had no bulb.
Lovely Home, Beautiful Views
Finding a house to please eight women is very difficult but this house hit the mark. With six bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms, and two living rooms, the house was large enough for us to spread out for some quiet time. Yet it was cozy and homey. The view of the ocean is spectacular. There are no dunes to obstruct your view.
The rental agency is very responsive. They could be a little more proactive with general cleaning - carpet cleaning and sweeping under the furniture.
We had a wonderful week at Surf du Soleil.
Wonderful Family Retreat
This home on the oceanfront is the perfect place for a large family with children ranging from 2 - 18....We all love the ocean but the pool is a great amenity for the younger children...The house itself is beautifully decorated & well equipped...Emerald Isle is our favorite vacation spot as we love fishing and lounging on the beach...it is the one place that is not so commercialized & over populated..We are just beach bums and this house on Emerald Isle rates excellent...