Barefoot In Paradise East
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Duplex, 4 BR, 2 B. Dishwasher, 3 cable TVs, DVD player, wireless high speed Internet access. Whimsically furnished. Open decks with porch furniture, picnic table, outside shower, covered parking. Available year â€˜round. No smoking. 5409 Ocean Drive.
EAST: K * Q * 2S * 2S. Island Club linens provided. Gas grill on East. Pets allowed with $300 non-refundable fee per pet (2 maximum).
WEST: K * Q * D, S * 2S. Island Club linen service with beds made. Charcoal grill on West. No pets.This oceanfront property rents monthly in the off-season. Linens are not included in monthly rentals, but may be added to your reservation.September &...Read more
Barefoot In Paradise East
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$595||$595||$1,700 - $2,955||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$595||$595||$1,700||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||-||$2,775||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||-||$2,955||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||-||$2,775||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$595||$595||$1,700||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Emerald Isle Realty could have made our stay better but they ign
We three women came to the beach with some Dvd's we were hoping to watch in the evenings. We couldn't find the remote for the DVD, and none of us could figure out how to use the control panel on the TV or the TV remote to get subtitles or to go backwards or forwards. Since one of us is very hard of hearing and depends upon subtitles to watch movies, this was a disappointment. I called housekeeping three times, but they never arrived. I know this sounds like a minor thing, but it impacted how we spent our evenings, and we were quite disappointed about it.
When I checked out, I told the young lady at the desk about our problem, I hoped she would say that she would knock a few dollars off the bill, but all she said was, "I'm sorry."
Other than that the house was quite nice.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 10/28/2012
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I hope you and your friends enjoyed the beach and beautiful weather we had during your stay.
I'm very sorry to hear of the troubles you experienced with the entertainment equipment at this home. We do strive to remedy such things within twenty four hours of receiving the report. Unfortunately, due to the timing of this being reported and your stay ending this couldn't be achieved.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will vacation with us again as we'd like another opportunity to serve as your host while you enjoy the Crystal Coast. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation or getaway - 1-888-832-0140.
All I can say is that Emerald Isle Realty is lucky to have Gina in their reception area. When we arrived at our original rental house, all I could see was the makings of a horrible week-long vacation (smelled, ripped/stained furniture, rusted, worn out). Gina was able to search and found Barefoot in Paradise East was available. What a wonderful place! Great location, great accomodations, right on the beach. This is the type of place that my wife and I dream of owning one day. The week was saved!! Thank you to Gina, Kim, and the owners of Barefoot in Paradise East.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 04/19/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Barefoot In Paradise East and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty and our staff. I'm sorry to hear that the home your originally booked wasn't ready for your stay, but I'm very pleased to know that we were able to find alternate accommodations with which you were pleased. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily assist you in reserving a vacation home - 1-888-832-0140.
Great Ocean View
Very clean, nice place. Great ocean view and easy access to the beach.
Not for seniors
Steep,long steps carrying stuff for a month was a nightmare.
For people our age, we felt like we were in prison. Not your fault but the sand bar at the beach prevented my husband from fishing - had to go elsewhere. The house itself was okay and nicely decorated but had been badly abused. Could not wash and dry clothes at the same time with the stacked set. It took one week for maintenance to put lights outdoors for us to see going in and out at night. Otherwise, maintenance was fine.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 11/08/2010
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that this home wasn't a perfect fit for you. Each of our vacation planners are well versed on our inventory of homes so when booking again, please let us know your preferences. We will find the perfect property for your needs and desires.
Thanks again for your feedback. I hope you'll choose Emerald Isle Realty when planning your next getaway.
Fun in the sun
Beverly West Virginia
ease and relaxation
We had a wonderful time . We have been coming to the outer banks for years and it is one of our favorite places in the world.
Tipp City, OH.
House worked out great for 6 women...we had a blast!
Overall this was a great house, but none of the bedrooms are oceanside...that was the main drawback. Our refrigerator quit working the 1st day, but we were reimbursed for the food damage. The air quit working shortly after that, but repaired in a timely manner. The screen fell off, but was not repaired, so we left it on the deck...didn't really need a screen, but wanted to let them know it was rusted out, & in need of repair.
Great location but house needs some maintenance
We liked the location, especially the beach overlook porch. House is reasonably well appointed and kitchen was well equipped. However, there were a number of maintenance issues -- stuck sliding screen doors, broken drawers/shades, propane tank empty. Also the internet modem is not wireless and required a lot of work to get online. Eir was responsive when we called and sent someone out on July 4...
The Stanciks and Tabors at the Beach
Shelbyville, Ky and Pinehurst, NC
September at the Beach
We found the accommodations very adequate. Immediate access to the beach
was the most important feature. Location to stores, etc a plus.
washer/ broken ,cook stove/wrong drip pans under burners ,no radios ,no games for children,no books,cards,kitchen not suplyed well,on were to put groceries.wrong house for us.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 11/16/2009
Thank you for your review of Barefoot in Paradise East!
I'm so sorry that you had some appliance issues during your stay with us. I see that we were able to fix the washer and the stove!
We think it's a great idea to provide games, books and cards! Great suggestion and I have passed those along to the owner of this duplex.
Our kitchens are set up with basic eating and cooking. If you are missing some items please give our housekeeping department a call, we will be happy to deliver the items to your home!
When you are ready to visit Emerald Isle again please speak to one of our friendly vacation specialists. We can work with you to find the perfect vacation home for you and your family!
Don't really go barefoot !
Renting from Emerald Isle Really was flawless. As usual, checking in and out is a breeze. The owners of the property really needs to replace the decking though. Wood is splintering terribly and there's even a section where the hand rail has come apart and is sticking up with rusty nails. The bathroom fixtures are in need of replacement too. You can't turn the shower on full blast without feeling like you're getting a tattoo! The house did have nice furniture in family room and the beds were just ok. I think we'll try to find another place to stay next time.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 11/16/2009
Thank you so much for your review of Barefoot In Paradise East!
I'm happy to hear that your experience with us was flawless!
You'll be happy to know that the deck has been repaired and the bathroom fixtures have been re-hung. I've passed along to the owner that purchasing new fixtures would be a nice touch, thank you for that suggestion! I will have a maintenance tech check the water pressure in the bathrooms as well.
When you are ready to book please give us a call and one of our friendly vacation specialist will be happy to help you!
Kids loved it!!!
My husband and myself, 3 children ages 13,11 and 9. Decided on a last minute vacation and I have to say it was one of the best vacations ever. We have never taken a vacation without a large group of people to the ocean. So for the 5 of us to go ourselves was heaven. :) House was comfy and very clean. Loved the covered deck at the end of the walk way. I spent most days there sitting in a rocking chair reading a book in the shade and watching my kids play in the sand. We will definitely look Emerald Isle Realty up in the future for another beach get away.
Port Clinton, Ohio
Nice view of the beach
We have vacationed in the area for about 11 of the past 14 years. This was a beachfront property with a great view and the price was reasonable. It was not well provisioned in the kitchen. I know it was April, but some screens would have been nice. It was also missing a few blinds. As usual, the Emerald Isle Realty people provided great service and attention to us.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/17/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Barefoot in Paradise East. It pleases me to know that you were able to enjoy a Spring getaway to Emerald Isle. Spring is one of the most enjoyed seasons by the locals as it is just warming up so the weather is mild and the beaches uncrowded.
Thank you for your feedback and for your compliments of the services we provide. Please call us when you begin planning your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.