|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Cottage, 4 BR, 2 B. Q * Q * 2S * 2S * QSS. Island Club linens provided. Bright and open décor with spacious rooms. 3 cable TVs, home theatre system with DVD player, fireplace, jacuzzi in master bath, ceiling fan. Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Large, open deck with picnic table and porch rockers. Enclosed hot/cold outside shower. Elevated lot with beautiful ocean views. Easy beach access. No smoking. No pets. 6818 Ocean Drive.This almost oceanfront property rents monthly in the off-season. Linens are not included in monthly rentals, but may be added to your reservation.September & May $2,020; October & April $1,715; November - Marc...Read more
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$575||$575||$1,500 - $2,350||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||-||$2,350||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||-||$2,050||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$575||$575||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 25, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Easy Beach access
We stayed last summer at the end of July..The house has a good floor plan and has average kitchen. The air condition was not adaquate for the floor plan an we were hot during mid day...They also did not have wi-fi and even though I tried to get it for the week well inadvance it was not available..We had a very good time with family and Emerald Isle Reality was great...We are booked in another house this year thru Eireality..Maid service on the Sunday we arrived was terrible we had to reclean after they had left.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 04/09/2013
I'm happy to know that you'll be returning to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty for your next vacation, but I'm sorry to hear that this vacation wasn't exactly what you envisioned when making your plans. Please call us during your stay and let us know of your dissatisfaction so we can take steps to correct it. We look forward to seeing you 2013, please call us if we can be of additional assistance as you continue to plan your stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Nice, clean and close to beach
This house is perfect for small families. We had 2 families each with 2 small children under the age of 8. Each side of the house has a master bedroom, a bathroom and a bedroom with two twin beds. This is great for families. We found the house to be very clean. We really wish it had a grill, many of the surrounding homes had grills. There are a few board games in the kitchen closet and a game system in one of the bedrooms. We were disappointed that there were not any useable beach chairs. Many were left behind, but were broken. Bring your own chairs. The house has a washer and dryer downstairs inside a closet. The house has a dishwasher, but it left white powder on everything. The house is a nice size and very comfortable. The towel service was great--plenty of towels for everyone. We had a thunderstorm one night and lost power briefly the house had no flashlights or candles...so bring your own if it’s a stormy season. The street is very quiet, The walk to the beach is close but not really easy. Other streets seem to have easier access via a boardwalk. This house's closet access was over a very high sand dune--difficult with a lot of "stuff"--kids did fine, but you can't get a stroller over it and a sand buggy with wheels wouldn't be much help either. I wish the street would upgrade to a boardwalk. After a long day in the sun we dreaded the walk home. There are a lot of stairs with this house--if you have anyone who can't do stairs and they are very high. Just something people may need to be aware of. The main house is one level but to leave you must use one of two very high staircases. The town is nice, small restaurants close by and a great little water park for little kids was a perfect way to break up the week. For the price and location this was a nice house. We would recommend replacing the mattress in the ‘main’ master bedroom and maybe get a bigger sofa for the family room one that could seat a few more people. It really was never a problem because our kids were small. We would return—it was a great week and the price was right!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/03/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Dry Dock and for your suggestions. I'm so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your week in Emerald Isle and I hope you'll revisit soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
The house is roomy with lots of ammenities and great access to the beach. However, the bed in the MBR was not comfortable and could stand replacing.
Raleigh, North Carolina
wake up to the waves
My boyfriend and I waited months upon months for this beach stay since we had such a memorable time renting a house from Emerald Isle Realty the previous year (2010). The house we rented this year is actually the house next to the one we rented last year. I would have given 5 stars to each rating section, but we had a disappointing shock after we walked into our beach house rental after checking in at the Emerald Isle Realty company. The house looked like a huge family with multiple young kids had just left like an hour prior to our arrival. Check-in is at 3p for Emerald Isle Realty beach houses. We checked in after 4:30p, so the beach house was suppose to be cleaned and ready before then. We headed right back to Emerald Isle Realty to report our dirty beach house; the staff immediately called the cleaning department to clean it up as soon as possible. Good thing we only live a few hours away and was not flying in from elsewhere! We were able to return to the beach house close to 6p. Yes, we were frustrated, but the cleaning ladies were extremely nice. The house was extremely clean by then. The cleanliness upon arrival is my reasoning for the one star for cleanliness. After that bump, the rest of our week went well. The two bedrooms with the queen size beds face the porch, so people will have a view of some of the oceanfront houses as well as the ocean. The two bedrooms with the twin beds face the rear part of the house, so there is privacy for the kids (or whoever else). The couch is very comfortable as well! Great kitchen space and dining table is very roomy. There is a nice fireplace if someone rents this place in late fall/winter. One bathroom connects one of the kids rooms to the master bedroom; the shower is very narrow but the jacuzzi is huge. The other bathroom is in the hallway; the shower is huge and had a tub. The washer and dryer is downstairs. There is a very tiny grill in the washer/dryer room. Beach access is a house down from the beach house, so very convenient if you have to carry a lot of items or have little kids. Dry Dock is a great vacation beach house. We will be back!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/02/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Dry Dock. I'm sorry you arrived to an unclean property but it pleases me to know that our housekeeping department quickly came to the home and cleaned thoroughly and to your standards so you could enjoy your vacation, worry free.
I will let you know that check in is at 4 p.m. but as you stated, we do begin releasing keys at 3 p.m. as a courtesy. While most properties are clean and ready for our guests arrival by 4 p.m., both housekeeping and Island Essentials, the linen rental company, do have until 6 p.m. to complete cleaning and deliveries.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll continue staying with Emerald Isle Realty. Please call us when you'd like to revisit Emerald Isle and the Crystal Coast, 1-888-832-0140.
Ali D. and Family
Fabulous place for our first time to E.I.
We couldn't have asked for a better experience! The house was everything described...very clean, comfortable beds and living room, well stocked kitchen...the linen service is awesome!
The entertainment unit was broken when we arrived. We let the realtor know and they had a replacement there and installed right away.
Our only criticism would be the shower in the master bath was small and could use a new shower head, and there wasn't any shade outside over the deck. It would've been nice to be able to sit outside more.
Overall, a great place and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!
We really enjoyed the house. The location was great. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay. Jodi Mansion
A nice find at the beach
Kitchen was well supplied. Closet full of board games. Nice variety of books to read. Beach toys and chairs in the downstairs. An easy walk to the beach. Up over the dunes but our small grandchildren handled it well. We loved the wood and tile floors. Overall, a very pleasant stay.