Whale Song West
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Duplex, 4 BR, 3 B. Beautifully furnished. All BRs are oceanfront or ocean view and have access to furnished decks. Dishwasher, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans. Large, covered main deck with porch rockers, covered dune deck, enclosed hot/cold outside showers. Locking renterâ€™s storage closet. Watch the kids or ocean sunset from the covered dune deck. Walk/bike to public tennis courts. Weekly only. No smoking. Absolutely no pets. 7301 Ocean Drive.EAST: K * Q * Q * Q, S * 2S. Island Club linen service with beds made. 6 cable TVs including flat screens in living area and MBR, 2 DVD players, stereo with CD player, answering mach...Read more
Whale Song West
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$2,045 - $3,690||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||$2,175||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$3,190||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$3,690||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$3,420||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$2,045||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Relaxing and wonderful
The house was very nice. The furniture was very comfortable. The house is very convieniently located to shopping. We did a first grocery order from lowes foods to go which was great. The only problem with the house is the water pressure in the bathrooms is terrible. We had to use the outside shower.
Emerald isle really as always was great.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Whale Song West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your vacation at this home and found its accommodations to be comfortable. Water pressure is an issue which plagues many homes on our island, but I'm happy that you were able to enjoy the outside shower. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We have stayed here preciously and liked it so well we booked again for 2011 & also for 2012
A wonderful, relaxing stay!
This is an absolutley wonderful place to stay while on vacation! The location was perfect, a deck away from the beach! The house layout was great, enough room for the 8 people that were on our vacation. We even had an issue with wasps and they came out within the hour to get rid of the nest! Wonderful customer service! We will be back!
nice vacation but inadequate kitchen and cleaning
cleaning was well below adequate standards and when called back cleaning persons damaged boat by throwing a ciragette into in and burning seats. Therefore midweek cleaning was obviously forfieted.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 02/08/2011
Thank you for calling back to allow us the opportunity to correct our mistake in regards to housekeeping. Weâ€™re very sorry that this damage happened to your boat! Please call our office immediately in the future if anything like this happens again, this is the first time that Iâ€™ve heard of this and Iâ€™ve been with EIR for 14 years. Each of our cleaning companies are licensed and bonded and Iâ€™m sure that we could have worked something out to repair your boat seats had we known.
Not clean & disrepair
The house itself was fine, but it was so difficult to close and lock the doors, small pieces of siding keep falling off the house around the beach side door, the grill was out of gas, the house needed a good cleaning and the keys we got didn't all work. The location and the furnishings were fine, We did enjoy our stay,but for the money, we were disappointed. We have been coming to Emerald Isle for about 40 years and have rented from Emerald Isle Realty many of those years. Thanks, Paula Sundell
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/10/2010
Hi Paula! Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but I am sorry that you experienced some issues with the property.
I have reported these issues to maintenance. As for the grill being out of gas, this is something we certainly could've taken care of for you. Should you encounter this again while staying with us, either call us and we'll have someone bring you a new propane tank or replace the tank and bring us your receipt for reimbursement. Because our maintenance department stays very busy, normally it is quicker if you replace the tank and bring us the receipt but we're happy to do it for you as well.
Thank you again for taking your time to provide us with your remarks. We look forward to assisting you when planning your next vacation to Emerald Isle.
Great Location - Close to shops
Our week with family was wonderful at this property. The kitchen had all the essentials needed to cook and the layout was nice and the television in the living room was very nice. We really enjoyed watching the Olympics on it. The extra area above the bedrooms was perfect for the kids to hangout without the grown-ups around. This house was close to the grocery store and shopping which we found very convenient. The only complaint was that the bathroom on the bedroom level (shared by two bedroom occupants) was too small.