Life's A Beach
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Cottage, 4 BR, 4 B. K * Q * 2S * B (D down, S up), S. Island Club linen service with beds made. 11â€™ x 27â€™ swimming pool. Master bedroom with K and jacuzzi. Lower level pool room with patio furniture. Elevator to all levels. Dishwasher, 5 cable TVs, DVD player, stereo with CD player, free unlimited long distance in the US, wireless high speed Internet access, gas fireplace, ceiling fans. Reverse floor plan. Covered and open decks with porch furniture including rockers. Gas grill, picnic table, garage. Bogue Sound views. Short walk to beach access at the end of Pinta Street. Available year â€˜round. No smoking. No pets. 6909 Emerald Drive.T...Read more
Life's A Beach
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$640 - $860||$640 - $860||$1,495 - $2,595||$0||7 nights|
|May. 5 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||$640||$640||$1,495||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||$740||$740||$1,995||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$860||$860||$2,595||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||$840||$840||$2,495||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||$640||$640||$1,495||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Relaxing girl's weekend
We enjoyed our stay at Life's a Beach. 8 ladies shared this home for a weekend. Beautiful decorations, very comfortable home.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 03/13/2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Life's A Beach. I'm so pleased to know that you and your friends were able to gather and enjoy some girl time in Emerald Isle. Please let us know when you begin planning another gathering as we'd love to again assist you in making reservations - 1-888-832-0140.
Beautiful house, big roach problem!
The good: very attractive house, good layout, nice private pool, short walk to the beach
The bad: serious roach and spider problem. First night there was an american cockroach on the headboard of one of the single beds and multiple large spiders on the porches. It only got worse from there. We called the realty office to bring it to their attention and they sent out a guy to spray. This drove the roaches out of hiding and into the open and then they were everywhere, and they were big. We called to complain again and the realty company again said they'd send someone out to spray...the lady on the phone did not sound particularly concerned. The same guy came back and said he couldn't spray again that soon per NC law. He said the first spray was working, which was why we were seeing more bugs now. He explained that this house does not have a contract for regular pest control treatment like many other houses there, so this was the result and why the infestation had gotten so bad. In his words, "there are probably a hundred spiders." The final straw was finding a cockroach crawling on the baby's pack 'n' play. We couldn't take it and left early. Very disappointing vacation, and a shame because it's a beautiful house, but the owner is, apparently,too cheap to pay the $40/month pest control.
Minor stuff: The elevator was also broken for our first two days, and the bedrooms facing the main road need curtains that actually give some privacy, not sheers! The house is lacking a dustpan and broom. The outdoor grill was so filthy as to be unusable. My 75 year old father tried his best to scrub it clean but we gave up.
I would never rent there again.
Life's a Beach is an affordable house for a family - the pool ma
Life's a Beach is a great house for a large family or friends vacationing together. The home was very clean and the Emerald Isle Realty experience was outstanding. The swimming pool and elevator were essential features for my family. We have young children who do not last long at the beach, making the swimming pool the highlight of our vacation. We also travelled with my father who was not feeling well at the time, and the elevator was essential since he couldn't make all of the stairs to the top floor. The house was very clean and accommodating - providing everything we needed. My only complaints would be that the bedrooms at the front of the house had thin sheer curtains that did not darken the room at all or provide any privacy. It was a challenge trying to get little children to nap in the middle of the day. The one other negative feature of the house would be the location on the main road. The cars and trucks are loud driving by. If I didn't have young children I would never have noticed. Despite these negative features, overall the house was truly wonderful. The large living room and open layout with the kitchen made dining with a large family very easy.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/25/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Life's A Beach. I agree, the pool and elevator are nice features of this home. I also like the open floor plan and I'm glad to know that it served you and your family well. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Life's a Beach!
We had a great time here at this house and wish we didn't have to leave. We even took my wife's 89 year old great aunt so the elevator made that super easy to get her to the top floor where the kitchen is at. The layout of the house is very nice, It has a 2 bay garage big enough that I could even park my 2012 Shortbed F-350 in, was tight but it went in. The pool was nice a little small because of the shape of it. If it were square it would have gave more room, but very relaxing. It had a good high speed internet connection with a good wireless connection even to the 3rd floor. I took my xbox with me so the kids could play if they wanted to. The had a great connection, 4 bar connection most of the time while playing multiplayer games. That was plugged straight into the netgear router. The location was very nice it was an easy walk to the beach. I took a small cart to make it easy to haul all the beach stuff.
The only problem that we had and I let them know about was we saw a few, what looked to my wife and I like roaches in the garage and in the bottom floor washer and dryer room. They said they were not roaches, but something that looked like them. They said, because of the weather and storms we were getting that week is why we saw them. They said they would have someone check it out. They were not a problem by no means. I would stay here again in a heart beat! Great house to stay at.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/16/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Life's A Beach. It sounds as though this home the needs and desires of you and your group nicely and I hope you will return. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Fabulous week at Emerald Isle
We had a great stay at Life's a Beach. We were visiting with my brother's family and mom. Overall, the house was great. The mattress in the second bedroom was not comfortable. Blinds would be nice in the bedrooms that face the road. These were minor things compared to the total experience. The house was clean. The pool was great. Emerald Isle Realty always makes check in and check out a breeze. We can't wait to go again!