Footloose & Fancy Free West
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Duplex, 4 BR (3 are oceanfront), 3 B. K * Q * D, S * D, S. Island Club linens provided. Two MBRs. Dishwasher, 5 flat screen cable TVs, 5 DVD players, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans. Picnic table, rockers, large separate sundecks, dune deck, covered porches, enclosed hot/cold outside shower. Convenient to Bogue Pier, shops and restaurants. Available year â€˜round. No smoking. No pets. 7805 Ocean Driveont), 3 B. K * Q * D, S * D, S. Island Club linens provided. Two MBRs. Dishwasher, 5 flat screen cable TVs, 5 DVD players, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans. Picnic table, rockers, large separate sundecks, dune d...Read more
Footloose & Fancy Free West
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$850||$850||$1,250 - $2,985||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$545||$545||-||-||7 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||-||$1,250||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||-||$1,475||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||$745||$745||$2,475||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$850||$850||$2,985||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$745||$745||$2,475||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$575||$575||$1,625||-||7 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We had a relaxing and enjoyable time.
This was our third year vacationing in Emerald Isle, however, it was our first year at Footloose and Fancy Free and with Emerald Isle Realty. The house was perfect for us. We had two adults, six teenagers, and a baby. We had plenty of room for all of us. The location was great, it was close enough to local shops that we could walk to, but still far enough from the pier that the beach was not overcrowded. Emerald Isle Realty was very helpful with all aspects of our stay from booking to departing. We have already booked the same house and week for next year. I really appreciate being able to do that. The only problem we had the whole week was that the dishwasher did not work very well, so we had to hand wash. Everything else was wonderful, so we were able to deal with that one little inconvenience, hopefully it will be fixed by next year. Counting the days til our next visit. We love Emerald Isle! Thank You The Hall's
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/20/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Footloose and Fancy Free West. I'm so pleased to know that you chose to vacation with Emerald Isle Realty this year and enjoyed this duplex so much that you're planning to return next year. Please let us know if we can further assist in planning your 2013 vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Just a tip for the dishwasher, our water on the island is very hard and dishes do get stained with white water marks. This can often be remedied by using a rinse agent called Lemi Shine, or something similar, in addition to your normal dish detergent.
Poca, West Virginia
Footloose & Fancy Free West is a great place to stay. Close to all the shops. 3 ocean front bedrooms a plus!!!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/29/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Footloose and Fancy Free West. I agree, the location of this duplex is ideal and I'm happy that you enjoyed it. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
TAYOR AND CHRISTY BRADSHAW
GATE CITY VA
We had a great time.
The place Waas nice and a great location. The boys loved it Becuse it was so close to the pier. The house was clean an was great.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/14/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Footloose and Fancy Free West. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed this duplex and all which it has to offer. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
The home was spacious, very close to the pier. Great fishing opportunity. Kitchen was spacious with lots of supplies. The only negative was there was animal hair on the carpet in the living room. It didn't look like they had vacuumed it. I didn't notice until the second day, because we were hardly in the living room. All in all great time and will most likely rent this one again.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/07/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Footloose and Fancy Free West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the layout of this home and its proximity to the pier. Certainly, our housekeeping department is happy to clean up any of our oversights when you let us know about them, but I understand that you didn't see the hair right away. This home does not permit pets so I'm unsure why pet hair might have been found. I do apologize for this. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Such a nice place we will come back.
Footloose...West is a clean, well furnished, quiet rental that we enjoyed very much. In addition, having wonderful neighbors with some adorable children helped round out a near perfect vacation. This is a great family property, and we are actually returning in September for a second week.
As always - peaceful
We have been going to Emerald Isle since the mid '70's. As always, it is hard to get the "kids" (now the grandkids), to leave.
Of all the different agents we have used over the years, Emerald Isle Realty was the first and still the best/most dependable of all.
Thanks all - it was a great visit.
New Haven, Indiana
Comfort with a view
The house is well equiped. The layout is wonderfull. Wonderfull views from 3 of the 4 bedrooms. Great outside shower with hot/cold water. We were worried about there not being a kitchen table to eat at. We found eating at the bar to be ok and not a problem.
They need to replace the double size beds for queens. We had nothing else to complain about.
We have been coming to EI for 20 yrs and have found this to be the best house for the money.
Good vacation, inspite of issues with rental.
House smaller than expected
We have spent many years coming to Emerald Isle, and unfortunately, we have stayed in much nicer homes for a lot less money. The house was smaller than anticipated, and the cleaning staff either needs to be replaced or trained better. We did get a quick response to our request for new shower curtains, however, the cleaning staff should have never left them behind as mildewed as they were. The toilets needed to be cleaned before we could use them, and shame on the previous renters, the property was littered with trash from fast food restaurants, beer and soda cans, broken kites and broken rusty beach chairs. The deck needs to be looked at, we had a few people tear holes in their feet due to the many rusty nails that were sticking up from the decks. Perhaps with a little upgrading, and a good cleaning, this place could be very accommodating for people without small children or teenagers. The location was great for shopping, and close to many attractions. This would be a great place for older couples without children with them, especially if they intend to spend much of their time on the beach or sight seeing. The bedrooms were spacious, and 3 of the four faced the ocean, with decks to sit on. Unfortunately, because of all the issues we dealt with, we don't think we would rent this particular house again.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/16/2010
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to know that you enjoy visitng Emeral Isle year after year. I am disappointed that you weren't please with your stay at Footloose and Fancy Free West. We try to be accurate when depicting our properties so you can estimate the size of home you're rented. When reserving a property for your next vacation, please let us know that you need a home with larger beds to accommodate your family.
I do apologize for the issues with lack of cleanliness which you experienced. Had you called our office to let us know, we gladly would've sent someone out to clean more efficiently. I am glad we were able to get you new shower curtains, a promptly did so. I have submitted a request to maintenance to correct the nails which are poking up on the deck.
Thank you again for your review. We look forward to assisting you when planning your next visit to Emerald Isle.
33 years of vacationing in Emerald Isle
Great Location! Close to boardwalk. Quick drive to Beaufort, Atlantic Beach Swansboro and Hammocks Beach. Great set-up for kids. Nice porches. Good price for the time of year. We always enjoy staying here!
7 Girls -- great time!!!
Took 5 teenaged girls along with another mom and enjoyed the house. Plenty of supplies and the rooms were all a great size. Right on the water so we could watch the girls from the deck. Would definitly come again!!
Soaking in the sun
Soaking in the sun
Having lots of fun.
Drinking lots of beer,
Glad we came back here!
There were leaks that had been reported by the renters before us but had not been serviced. The leak from the shower that dripped through the vent onto the kitchen bar. A bucket sat there all week and the shower was not usable. The cleaning was not done at all before the keys were given at 3:30 at the drive through. They came to do it after we were in but it seemed that if we would not have complained it would have gone undone.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/19/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Footloose and Fancy Free West. I'm sorry you felt that you had to complain to have the property cleaned. Actually, we do begin releasing keys as early as 3 p.m. as a courtesy and with your keys, you will receive a yellow slip of paper explaining that if you arrive to your property and housekeeping has not yet cleaned, they will be there as they have until 6 p.m. to complete their work.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We enjoyed this house and especially being on the ocean. Other features we liked were the outside shower and the covered decks.
Footloose and Fancy Free West
The house was very nicely laid out and very convenient to island shopping and Bogue Pier.
However, the house was not as clean as we would have expected. Especially the bathrooms had to be cleaned by us before we would feel comfortable using. There was a lot of built up dirt under the furniture.
The shower knobs were hard to turn and control hot/cold water temperatures.
The kitchen was very clean, however.
The dishwasher was VERY noisy when running.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 05/16/2009
We are so glad you liked the layout and convience of Footloose West.
However I'm sorry you had issues with the cleaning job performed. On your next stay with us if you find the cleaning not up to par please call us and we would be happy to send a new cleaning crew back to your property.
The Thornton Family Reunion
Beachfront home - Very Relaxing
We had a wonderful time at "Footloose and Fancy Free". We had our family reunion there and had rented out both sides of the duplex the previous year. There were 4 bedrooms on each side which was plenty for our family of 18 people. The outdoor shower was a huge asset in keeping the house neat and orderly without sand being tracked throughout the house. My dad especially liked the ocean front location since he has difficulty walking on sand. We would definitely recommend staying here and enjoying the amenities of Emerald Isle.