Gull Cottage at The Point
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Duplex, downstairs only. 3 BR, 3 B. Q * Q * 2S * QSS. Island Club linen service with beds made. Dishwasher, 2 cable TVs, 2 DVD players, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans. Two living areas. Covered and open decks with porch furniture, enclosed hot/cold outside shower. Inlet-front with incredible, panoramic views of ocean, inlet and sound. Deep water dock. Location at The Point; excellent location for fishing, kayaking and swimming. No smoking. No pets. 409 Channel Drive.This soundfront property rents monthly in the off-season. Perfect for Fall Fishing! Linens are not included in monthly rentals, but may be added to your reserv...Read more
Gull Cottage at The Point
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$485 - $605||$485 - $605||$1,095 - $1,695||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$485||$485||$1,095||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||$525||$525||$1,295||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$605||$605||$1,695||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$585||$585||$1,595||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$505||$505||$1,195||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 01, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
I expect great when I rent from Emerald Isle Realty. This rental was no where close. great location, but very poorly maintained and incredibly filthy upon arrival. The house also lacked basic beach rental amenities (like a clothes line, functional/usable kitchen utensils, and outside hose). It does have a dock (however the hoist was occupied), so if you have a boat and just need a place to crash and don't care about amenities, this might be for you.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/14/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage at the Point. I'm sorry to hear that your experience wasn't completely pleasant. The location of this home sets it apart as it is convenient to the beach, but provides easy water access at its soundfront location.
Please call us when you arrive to one of our properties and feel disappointed as we're here to assist you in any way possible. We happily would have sent someone to clean more efficiently. This property does have a dock, but the boat lift is not an included amenity.
Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Wonderful week at Gull Cottage!
from the moment we arrived, we could not have been more pleased- from the spacious layout of the home to the beautiful setting on the water. We fished, kayaked and swam each day. No one wanted to leave. Hopefully we will be back every year in the future!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage at The Point. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this home and the location so much. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
holly springs nc
enjoyed stay good location for kayakers
good house located near both beach and sound.
Main problem was check in. Arrived at 3 am in the morning at emerald isle reality and lock box did not work. Called emergency number and finally gave up and drove to house and waited. Finally at about 5 am someone showed up with the key...Very frustrating!!!
Other than above, nice house, good sunset views and good location for kayaking in sound and trips to Bear island. Dead end road and quiet. Other than check in problems i really enjoyed the house and my stay would stay again (but try to arrive during regular hours...don't rely on lock box)
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/20/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage at the Point. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed this home, its location, and all the natural beauty our island has to offer. I am very sorry about the issue you experienced with the lock box and we have worked to remedy this. Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Emerald Isle, NC
Perfect location on the Point
Would you like to have a million gallon saltwater swimming pool in your backyard? How about a perfect sunset view over pristine estuary at the end of every day? How about living on the end of an island?
The dock in the back yard looks over wilderness, and you'll see porpoises in the fall, mergansers in the winter, and a lot of jealous boaters in the spring and summer. We rented this home for over a year in 2011. It was the nicest place we've ever lived. The interior isn't luxurious. You won't be spending much time inside, so don't sweat it. You've got your own kayak slip right next door, and a peaceful 5 minute walk to the beach.
I could have lived there forever.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 02/01/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage at The Point. It pleases me to know how much you enjoyed your year in Emerald Isle and I couldn't have described the peaceful serenity of island life better. Should you ever find yourself looking for another rental in Emerald Isle, please call us - 1-888-832-0140.
Family agreed "Best Vacation!!!"
This was a vacation we all needed for different
reasons and we weren't sure it would happen. At the last moment, my sister was able to stay and take care of my 91 year-old mother who lives w/ us...we lucked out and found "Gull Cottage" as if an answer to prayers! If that wasn't good enough, the house fit us like a glove. This house was close enough to the beach, fishing & sunsets on the sound, quiet area, perfect for bike riding, floor plan of the house gave everyone some personal space (I loved the small sunroom and the view from the 2nd TV room was so lovely!) yet the the main room was a good size for meals, game nights & movies together. Beds were comfortable & dining room table was a great size! All and all, just a perfect week (and the weather even cooperated!).
Thank you for all your help, Elaine, in choosing
"Gull Cottage"...Hope to rent again next year!
Greensboro, North Carolina
Great location but shabby!
This is a GREAT location for those who want to rent a boat and have water access and beach access. The house size and layout worked well for us (7 people.) Kitchen is well stocked with pans and dishes. Biggest complaint is that this house is shabby and well worn. It needs a good cleaning, the dirty carpet pulled up and replaced with tile, way more suited for a beach property and the bathrooms need major updating. Furniture is typical beach and in some bedrooms more like thrift store furniture. Minor detail - should provide a charcoal grill for renters to use. I think if the owners put some money into their investment they could recoup it in the rent charged. Please let us know if the owners decide to do this as we would readily rent again if updated.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/20/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage at the Point and for your suggestions. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation and we'll happily assit in finding the perfect vacation home for you and your family - 1-888-832-0140.
This cottage is located at the point of EI. The views are awesome. However, arrival left us with a luke warm feeling immediately due to the lack of attention to details in preparing the space to be rented. The place smelled like it have not been opened up in years. The carpet was dirty. Missing or burnt out light bulbs throughout made getting comfortable harder. The TVs did not have working remotes so changing channels was a time-consuming chore. The DVD players did not work. The cottage advertises a dock and kayaking but has not place to launch the kayaks. We were fortunate that the next door neighbor was kind enough to let our boys use their ramp for their kayaks. One side of the cottage (two bedrooms and bath) seemed to have had recent renovation and looked nice. But the other bedroom and bath looked like they were from the 1960's with worn out furniture and avocado-colored bathroom. Very disappointing. One of the most disturbing things was the owners were there and let their two large dogs use their yard as their bathroom so there were p**p piles all over the place. It is too bad because this location on EI is so absolutely beautiful and with a little attention to detail, future guests could fall in love with this location and enjoy a positive experience. Unfortunately, it was memorable for us for the wrong reasons.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 05/31/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Gull Cottage at the Point. I agree, the views from this property are unmatched and the location ideal.
I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel the property was fully prepared for your arrival and certainly our housekeeping department would have dispatched another crew to take care of issues, had you let us know your feelings upon your arrival. As for the owners of this property, I won't speculate that it was them or their animals who made use of the yard in such a way. I am sorry that this detracted from your stay. Again, please let us know of issues or disappointments as you experience them so we have the opportunity to correct them for you.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us if we can assist in planning your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.