Rooms With A View West
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Duplex, 4 BR, 3 B. Island Club linen service with beds made. Private, oceanfront 12â€™ x 26â€™ swimming pool. All BRs have ocean views and balconies or decks. Dishwasher, whole house water softener, 5 cable TV/DVD combos, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans. Open decks with rockers, picnic table and grill. Enclosed hot/cold outside shower. Boardwalk to the beach. Convenient to Bogue Pier, shops and restaurants. Weekly only. No pets. 7701 Ocean Drive. EAST: K * K * K * Q * QSS. WEST: K * K * Q * 2B * QSS.This oceanfront property rents monthly in the off-season. Monthly rentals do not include linens, but may be added to your re...Read more
Rooms With A View West
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$2,080 - $3,965||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||$2,080||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$3,655||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$3,965||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$3,655||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$2,080||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Gorgeous oceanfront setting with a "pretty good" house
We loved our stay at Rooms with a View- it was great to be oceanfront, and we got lots of use of the pool as well. Such a nice option when kids want to swim but adults are tired of the hot sandy beach or need to make dinner, etc!
The house was in need of some attention- the deck is getting pretty dried out and splintery and my 4 year old got a splinter front the picnic table on the porch. The beds aren't particularly comfortable and the shower was leaky and shower doors fell off their tracks many times! However, we were happy with the layout and decor. The house is a quick bike ride to all the shops and restaurants in the area and a short walk to Bogue pier.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/09/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Rooms With A View West. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your time at the pool and found the proximity of this home to the beach and restaurants and shops to be convenient.
I'm so sorry to hear about your child getting a splinter from the table. We'll certainly check the picnic table out to see if anything can be done to remedy the issue with splintering wood.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Lisa Joyce & family
Wonderful memories made!
Rooms With a View was the perfect home for our family. It was very clean and nicely decorated. We needed a few things(extra fry pans & light bulbs) but Emerald Isle Realty had someone there quickly supplying us with them. Great views from all rooms. The full moon on the ocean at night was awesome! We saw dolphins everyday! Loved the private pool! Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier is in walking distant. We enjoyed fishing and watching sunsets. Dairy Queen & Ben & Jerry's(we ate lots of ice cream!), Food Lion, Gift Shops, Mini par, etc. everything near by. Great food at T & W Oyster bar(great broiled flounder),Capt. Bill's waterfront restaurant(saw dolphins while we were eating!)and I think we ate at Big Oak Drive Inn 4 times(great oyster & shrimp burgers!!!). We went to Beaufort for a Ghost Walk through town. We saw 2 wild ponies while waiting for the Pirate guide to arrive and really enjoyed learning the history of Beaufort,the homes, Blackbeard,300 yr. old cemetery, etc. We enjoyed seeing the penguins at the aquarium. Thank you Emerald Isle Realty for the complimentary ice cream upon arrival and the continental breakfast as we left. We can't wait to go back!!!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/21/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Rooms with a View West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this home and partaking in so many of the activities which our area offers. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Great Vacation Rental!!!
This is a great house especially for a family with small children! The pool is wonderful & the perfect size for kids. The bedrooms are laid out nicely with most of them on the top floor & then one on the main level. The house is located in a great area, we walked to restaurants & shops! We would stay there again for sure!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/14/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Rooms With A View West. It pleases me to know that you found this duplex, its location, and amenities to be a great fit for you and your family. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily reserve Rooms With A View West for you again - 1-888-832-0140.
Retired and enjoying the beach!!
Another great week at the beach!!
The house was great! Bedroom tvs were too small! Needed more deck chairs for 4 couples.Disappointed that the turtles did not hatch! Would have been a fantastic experience!! Overall another great visit to the island! as usual!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 03/14/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Rooms With A View West. I'm so pleased to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle each year. We very much enjoyed hosting you, your wife, and the rest of your group. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Our view of Rooms with a View West
Dead flies in kitchen window sills and some bedroom windows sills. Outside light over driveway was hanging by wires and id not work. Dishwasher does not clean dishes; clothes washer leaks on floor(mentioned it to rep on Saturday but no one came to look at it); vanity in master bath is cracked; doorstop in downstairs bedroom was pushed through door; living room chair covers were very dirty and torn; no can opener (we purchased one and left it there); small frying pan left in oven storage drawer with dried eggs on it. We mentioned some of this to an Emerald Isle Realty representative who visited the house after we checked in. Pool was great and we had a good weather week.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/20/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Rooms With A View West. I'm so glad you and your family had great weather during your stay in Emerald Isle!
I am sorry you experienced some maintenance and housekeeping issues during your stay. I do see where most of these items were remedied during your stay and I'll be sure to follow up on the others.
Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you're ready to book your 2012 vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Upon arrival, Emerald Isle Realty was awesome with their express check-in. Once we arrived at the house, our group was amazed with the home. The view, the pool and the overall experience were great for us.
The house could have been cleaner, there was a used bandaid in the master bedroom, dirty kitchen floors and the sand throughout the home. Also, the kitchenware, dishes and cups had a white residue on them.
Also, the washing machine stains your clothes. It left a colored residue on most of our white clothing. The water softener may need replaced.
Other than these few nuances, the home was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay!
nice, but lacking in some areas
Individual pools for each side was nice. Clean and bright. Location was also very good -- near the pier and close by to the shopping center. However, the kitchen was poorly stocked. Had to request a can opener. Very few soup/cereal bowls; no serving platters/bowls; etc. Mattress in master bedroom was bad--woke up with aches and pains every morning. Furniture was dirty and bar stool was broken. A bathroom sink was cracked. Also, stairway railing in kitchen dangerous for toddlers and small children -- pickets were spaced way too far apart, making it possible for little ones to fall down onto the stairway. A bit pricey we thought, given some of these problems.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/24/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Rooms With A View West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your vacation and found the location of this duplex to be convenient.
I am sorry to hear of the maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced. Thank you for reporting these things to us so we can work to correct them before your 2012 stay at this property.
Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Emerald Isle this Summer. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to assist you as you plan your stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Condo was okay, pools great, ocean fun
We had some maintenance problems and called several times. No one ever came. Luckily they were not tramatic. The condo was not as clean as I would have liked it and the furniture was rought. The pools were terrific. Overall we had a fun vacation
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/20/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Rooms With A View West. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed a great week at the beach. I agree, the pools of this duplex add value and a lot of fun.
I am sorry to hear of the maintenance issues which you encountered during your stay. That time of year, we do have to prioritize work orders so things like air conditioning outages, water leaks, etc. do take precedence over other items. As for the cleaning, our housekeeping department strives for excellence and they guarantee their work. Please let them know when you are disappointed and someone will happily come to the property to clean more efficiently.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revist Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty the opportunity to again serve as your host. Please call us to make reservations for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Yearly Family Vacation
House was nice size we were not running over top of each other. Kitchen was stocked nice. Did not have great views from living room decks, needed to walk out on boardwalk deck or upper front bedrooms to see ocean beach. Decks were nice size for kids to play on. Needed to have gates on decks.Pool was great. Family would go swim in ocean then go to pool. Web pictures showed hot tub that was no longer there. I would stay in this house again.
The cottage has a lot going for it, close to town, nice beach, good views and nice layout. The negative is that it does not have a jacuzzi in the MB as advertized, the downstairs bedroom does not have a view of the ocean (dune obscures). The glasses and mugs were insufficient and not nice. The dishwash needs replacing and a water softner is definately needed. The books and game were a nice addition. The upstair MB says Queen but we were quite sure it was only a double. Overall the vacation was wonderful and Emerald Isle Realty is a class act.
Fun and new friends next doorl
Great week with a white sandy beach, good restaurants.
Enjoyed steamed shrimp for lunch on the beach from the pier restaurant. Deep sea fishing out from Moorehead City-caught 35 fish. Climbed Cape Lookout light house over 200 steps.
Saint Albans, WV
House was spacious and comfortable. Nice touch with the dorm frige in the upstairs kids room. Great location on isle along with pool and oceanfront opportunities. I understand the money making idea of forcing renters to rent a gas grill, but this should be an automatic amenity and the house should have better wireless internet access. Would stay again and recommend to others.
the place was great only complaint that we could not vaccum the pool daily - hard to keep the sand out
Place was excellent except for no working blender which we received a new one from EIR thanks! Otherwise loved every bit of the time
Life is a beach
Property needs lots of TLC and repair
We had a wonderful time at the beach as we usually do - the ocean and weather were absolutely perfect, and the company was great, but this vacation home needs quite a few upgrades. Beginning with the kitchen the dishwasher needs to be replaced. It did not clean the dishes and part of the problem was that the water softener did not work so all the dishes had a horrible film and some of the dishes were so old and used that the glaze had come off. The pots and pans were nice, but the stove was old as well and needs replacing. The oven and burners did not heat accurately or hot enough. The frig did not stay cold enough to make ice in the icemaker. The home needed a new broom so that we could sweep up the kitchen. Moving into the main living area the furniture was old, faded and really dirty. However, the new paint and wall art were nice. The Bedrooms were nice and comfortable all ocean front which was great not neccasarily ocean view. One really bad thing was, that we had live bugs (roaches) - yuk! The pool was wonderful, however, both the pool deck and the upstairs deck could use some more comfortable lounge chairs - maybe a little higher - the balcony hides the views of the ocean (wah, wah). I know it is a vacation investment property, and I have been brutal with my review, but we have been coming to the beach for over 20 years and we know some places are better than others, but this home needs some work and Management of this property needs to insist on it, if they want to continue charging the prices they are charging. I would not recommend this home until I new some of the things mentioned above were taken care of.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 12/15/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Rooms With A View West. It pleases me to know that you and your family had a wonderful vacation in Emerald Isle. I'm even more pleased to let you know that the stove and dishwasher in this duplex have been replaced since your stay.
If you ever arrive and are dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your rental home or need housekeeping items, i.e. broom, ironing board, etc. please call our housekeeping department. We'll happily send someone to clean more efficiently or provide you with items to make your stay more comfortable.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will return to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Renovated, but still dated
Renovated,but still needs work
House was nice looking, pool was great, but the dishes did not fit in the dishwasher, the glasses and silverware were disgusting, the clocks were not working and were from another century, the oven needed repair, as did the electrical system, The house was over $4,000 for the week and should have been in better shape...Emerald Esle Realty was there to repair everything, and tried to make things right but it was annoying to have all the repair people around...We did get a $100 back from the owner. Hopefully, all of this will be fixed and the next renters will have a better experience
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/06/2010
Thank you for providing us with your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool. Not many duplexes offer this amenity. I'm sorry to hear that you encountered some maintenance issues during your stay. I know that isn't what anyone hopes to experience while on vacation but unfortunately maintenance issues do pop up from time to time. I am happy that we were able to repair everything and the owner was very accommodating in offering you a refund.
I have passed on your suggestions for updated clocks and replacement glasses and silverware to our homeowner team who will make these suggestions to the owner.
Thank you again for your review. I hope you'll choose Emerald Isle Realty to assist in planning your next vacation to the Crystal Coast.
This home needs some tender loving care.
First let me say, despite all of this home's shortcomings, we had a wonderful vacation at EI. The beach was beautiful! This home needed a lot of TLC. We first walked in the door and was greeted by a dirty/sticky kitchen floor. It actually was blackened in color. A little product and some elbow grease could have solved the stained issue. We called maintenance and a cleaning person quickly came and removed the stickiness (not the black stains). The bathroom in the double bedroom upstairs appeared to be a closet! The linoleum did not go the entire floor and there was a patch of old linoleum was exposed. This ended up being my bathroom and it was quite strange. There was a dead roach of some sort in the corner when we arrived. The jacuzzi which sits openly in the room didn't function properly. A curtain would be a nice privacy. We loaded up our dated refrigerator with groceries. It took 2 1/2 days for the popsicles to freeze. The milk and orange juice never reached that "cold" temperature. The ice machine didn't make more than 12 new ice cubes a day, so we had to buy a couple bags of ice that week. We tried to cook dinner in and found that a couple of the burners didn't work properly. The washing machine (located outside/downstairs) did not agitate properly. We tried to vacuum and this was broke and didn't have a sweeper bag in it. The broom was OLD and ineffective. We were stuck with the buildup of sand (this could explain the condition of the kitchen floor)! There were also lights blown out in the microwave and outside/downstairs. Now off to the beach, we have to get out our hammer and pound in MANY nails along the wooden decking! The nails were protruding and would caused injury. We did contact maintenance about appliances, broom and jacuzzi. This house just needs a lot of updating. Some new appliances, a good cleaning or some new flooring. The pool was great! The ad boasts a game/media room. This turned out to be the living room. What a disappointment! Overpriced!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/20/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Rooms With A View West. I'm glad that you and your family did enjoy your vacation, despite the maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced.
Thank you for reporting to us what you did during your stay. Had you let us know of all of the issues you experienced, we gladly would have sent someone to remedy those as well.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty the opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
new lexington ohio
Fun in the Sun
We absolutely loved this rental. The accomodations were great and the pool was wonderful. The location is really great. It is within walking distance to the pier, Ben and Jerry's, Wings, and any other places. There is plenty of space. We have already rebooked for next year and are hoping to add a fall trip in this same location next year!
Perfect house, Excellent location
This was our first time renting a beach house. Rooms with a View was the perfect one for us. It was so relaxing, close to the pier, right on the beach and the interior was eveything we needed. I thought it would be wierd having another family so close but that worked out as well. They were very friendly.
I would reccomend rooms with a view to everyone.
Ideal OF Property for Large Family Vacation
We vacation yearly with at least 4 related families. We love the duplex arrangement, and the adjoining deck! We've spent several summers in this home, having an adult pool and a kid pool was the ticket! The deck provides space for huge family dinners, and lots of fun activities. The convenience of this home to the shops/grocery/bike trails is wonderful. It provided a whole different Emerald Isle vacation than we've ever had staying further up the island.