|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Triplex Home, Maximum Occupancy: 8. 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath. Bedding - 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 King/1 Twin, 1 Sofa Sleeper. Jacuzzi Hot Tub in Lowest Level Bedroom, 3 HDTV's, Gas Grill, WiFi Internet. Maximum Number of Cars: 2 (No Garage). Base Rates vary by season. All pricing is for 2 persons, each additional person is $25 per person per night over the Base Rate. Minimum Night Stays: vary by season.
Estes Park, Colorado
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$165 - $250||$165 - $250||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Jan. 4 2013 - May. 16 2013||$165||$165||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 17 2013 - Jun. 6 2013||$185||$185||-||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 7 2013 - Aug. 25 2013||$250||$250||-||-||5 nights|
|Aug. 26 2013 - Oct. 19 2013||$195||$195||-||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 20 2013 - Nov. 21 2013||$165||$165||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 22 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$185||$185||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$165||$165||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$185||$185||-||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - May. 15 2014||$165||$165||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 16 2014 - May. 31 2014||$185||$185||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Beth & Dave
visit to Windcliff Deering Home
We had an awesome time with all the conveniences of home. This was our second visit to Deering, and we plan to visit again in the near future!
Great home away from home!
My husband and I along with his brothers and wives visited Estes Park and stayed at the Deering. It was a very nice homey place with lots of room. The views of the Mountains were amazing. There were hiking trails through the Rocky Mountain Nat. Forest right by the property, and we were hiking daily. It is convenient to Estes Park where there is so much to do. If we visit the area again we will definitely consider staying there again.
Wanted a romantic getway
This place has every accomodation you can think of. Any and every kitchen item you would need is supplied from a coffee maker to a rice cooker. Towels, soap, shampoo, linens, firewood are all supplied. Very comfortable and nice setup. The only thing I think need improvement is the BBQ grill, it was too weak to cook with in high winds. This place is very conveniently located. It is in a very quiet hillside facing the Rockies but only a 5 minute drive from lots of eateries, shops, liquor stores, family amusement park, and a major grocery store and fast food restaurants. It is also near a lake for fishing. Fyi... all properties rented from Windcliff is on the same hillside... you can't go wrong with any of them! The staff is wonderful! I will definitely come back!
Spectacular view, quiet peaceful and very comfortable. We could have had some simple written instructions for the hot tub and the dvd/dish TV system.
Response from Windcliff Properties, Inc. - 01/13/2012
Thank you for your review. We wish you would have let us know that you could not find the instructions provided in the home for the jacuzzi tub and the entertainment system. We would have brought you additional copies and helped you get things going. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the home and its beautiful views in spite of the difficulties that you had. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Peace and quiet with a view
Don't think you can get a better view for a vacation and coming from downtown Chicago the peace and quiet for the last two nights was fantastic. Condo dated, too much furniture and had stains on cushions, pillows etc but bathrooms were clean and sheets/towels were good. Had smokers next door for the first two nights but that place wasn't under this management and they checked out the day we told Windcliff.
Response from Windcliff Properties, Inc. - 10/03/2011
Thank you for your review of Deering. Your comments concerning the furnishings have been relayed to the owners. As soon as you reported that there was an issue with the neighbors, we contacted the rental management company that handles that condominium and reported the problem. We hope that you will stay at Windcliff again in the future.
Fun and relaxing retreat
From check in to check out service was great
the gal behind the counter asnwered all our
questions and was extremely helpful. The home was a little dated but very clean plenty of room for 9 of us. Just 2 little things - hide a bed wasn't clean and bathroom door lock not tight.
door lock not tight in the door.
Response from Windcliff Properties, Inc. - 09/14/2011
Thanks for your review. We will address the hide-a-bed cleanliness with our housekeeping staff and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. and investigate the bathroom door lock.
Nice property that fit our family very well
The property had 4 different levels, which worked well for separating young nappers and for giving everyone their own space. The hot tub was a big bonus and the view from the main window can't be beat. Also there's a cozy little annex room downstairs that's perfect for 2 smaller kids. Comes complete with glow-in-the-dark stars on the ceiling. Only issues were around safety - there are glass coffee tabletops that slide easily...there were several nicks already. Careful here with little ones. And the many flights of stairs wouldn't work for those with disabilities.
A need restful vacation
This was my second time to stay at this property and it was just as wonderful as I Remebered. The views from the Peoperty are breathtaking !! We will be back!
Coal City IL
Great location, clean. Lots of room for larger family get togethers. Spectacular views. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Wincliff staff freindly and helpful.
Warning it is not for someone who cannot manage stairs easily. Also is it is attached to two other duplexs' which takes away some of the privacy if the units are all rented as was our case. Otherwise, experience was great.
Iowa Falls, IA
Peaceful and inspiring!
It's my job to try to find a special place for an annual girlfriend "getaway" in Estes Park. My husband and I have stayed many places in the area, but I'm glad I found Windcliff for my friends and I because of the "homey" atmosphere. The staff was very helpful, working with me to find the ideal property. Breakfast on the deck: invigorating! Three private bedrooms: convenient! Living room with majestic views: inspiring! The Deering provided all that we needed. I plan to recommend Windcliff to family members and friends.
Spectacular view, as advertised, but depends on neighbors
The house is as advertised, very clean, and the Windcliff staff is superb. Extraordinary views. No a/c isn't a problem comfort-wise, but it means you keep the windows open for those great mountain breezes. The great mountain breezes often brought with them the squabbles for the family next door. They squabbled a lot, particularly in the morning as the spectacular views were being absorbed over morning coffee. Just bear in mind you're renting a triplex.
Very well stocked kitchen meant we did not have to spend $50 buying basics like coffee filters, salt, etc. The three main bedrooms are great. The extra two twins off the lowest level bedroom do not have a door separating them and the room is >5 feet high, so it's an interesting nook for midgets or small kids, but Mom and Dad may not be able to get in without crawling. It's not advertised as a 4 bedroom, so there is nothing misleading about this, just pointing it out. We would stay he again iin a heartbeat, but we might bring two quiet families along to rent the adjoining units.
The view from the deck was breathtaking and the place was very comfortable. The location was convenient...only minutes to the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. The only potential issue is that the unit is on 3 floors with a lot of stairs. It could be a problem for some.
Very enjoyable experience
My girlfriend and I celebrated our first anniversary and the Deering property and it was everything we could have asked for and more. It was a ton of space and a lot more than we needed for just the two of us. We were greeted with a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine that was actually very good. The main living room and kitchen is a great place to relax and enjoy a meal and the master bedroom was very nice. The jacuzzi tub was great although it did have a slow drain to it and had to keep being refilled but was not a huge issue. As we were leaving we had to shoo a few mama deers and a baby from door so that we could leave but it was nice having the true wilderness factor there. I would definitely stay there again and refer my friends. Hope to spend time at other Windcliff properties as well given how friendly the staff was.
Fort Worth, TX
Diamonds in the Sky!
Beautiful Stars on the deck each night! Cool Summer weather with beautiful mountain vistas! I've already recommended Windcliff to others. Best place near Estes Park I found. Deering Condo is great but a caveat to older or physically challenged guests: 3-4 stories can be challenging. I spent alot of time on the top floor! Otherwise, fantastic place to enjoy a vacation. We will be back! Another caveat, I ran into John McCain while I was there whom I consider a great American, but a bit liberal politically. The locals that met him in my presence were not polite to him and considered him the Right-wing Antichrist. Bizarre to me, but to each, his own.
This was our second time to stay at a Windcliff property and we were as pleased this time as the last.The home was very nice and would have been excellent for 2 families.If you are over 60 you might want to rethink the stairs. The house has 3 levels and was a bit tiresome for us going up and down the stairs in the high altitude. But aside from the stairs, we really enjoyed our stay and highly reccommend this home.
Teresa & John
The Windcliff staff was very helpful during the booking process and throughout our stay. We can't wait to book again for next summer! The Deering home has beautiful unobstructed views whether you are on the deck or inside the living room. If you plan to cook, the kitchen is fully furnished with a food processor, crock pot, pots & pans. The drive up the mountain is easy and the home is only minutes from Estes Park and an entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. The only bad experience was the sofa bed in the den. I wouldn't rely on it as additional sleeping space for children or adults.
The Woodlands, Texas
Another Enjoyable Vacation in WIndcliff
This was our second summer vacation to rent a home in Windcliff. The Staff was helpful when we booked our reservation and very friendly upon our arrival. The Deering home is very comfortable and inviting. We especially enjoyed all the big windows and the alcove that allow you to sit and enjoy the beautiful views of the mountains. The kitchen was well stocked for preparing meals. We had read comments about the three level home having so many stairs, but this really wasn't an issue for us. Our daughter, son-in-law and infant grandson joined us, so it was nice to have a quiet place for the baby to nap. The home was very clean and the beds comfortable. We really like being "up on the mountainside" instead of being in a condo along the River in town. It's quiet, peaceful and really feels like you're in Colorado when you wake up to the view of the mountains. We've tried both and will definitely return to Windcliff. The drive down seems like a long way, but it takes only a few minutes to get to the main road and you're in town very quickly. The best thing about this home is the view from the deck. The only negative thing we can say is that there was a little more furniture in the Livingroom than our small group of 4 (+baby) needed. It was a little cramped in the seating area. For groups larger than ours or with older children, the house is ideal because there's a very nicely furnished den on the lower level with TV and game table that kids can enjoy. We would stay there again.
Gorgeous View - Hard to Access by Car
Loved the home (Deering) and the incredible view. Road construction made it very difficult to come and go to our rental property during our stay. Road was closed more than it was open (brief intervals hours apart) during the day. We joked and called this the "ferry crossing" since it was a bit like being on an island. Windcliff was unable to make any concessions for the inconvenience. This was the only disappointment during our stay. Property was immaculate and everythng we had hoped for.
Response from Windcliff Properties, Inc. - 03/09/2009
Thanks for your review. The road closures the guest experienced were temporary and occurred while a new water main for the subdivision was being installed. Windcliff Properties, Inc. is not affiliated with the homeowner's association and we had no control over the road closures.
Breathtaking panoramic view
A very welcoming and comfortable home with an absolutely
wonderful view of the Rockies. It was a real treat to wake up to such
panoramic beauty. If you want peace and quiet come here. We liked
the view so much we ate dinner on the front deck one night just to
enjoy it! Lots of windows on the top floor, which is the main living
area. I enjoyed my morning coffee every day on that front deck!
Our family of 4 also enjoyed the generous size hot tub (that is part
of the basement bedroom). Kitchen was well equipped. There were
nice personal touches left by the owners, including an outside grill,
3 televisions, board games and nice bedroom linens. Windcliff staff
was responsive and helpful.
This place is not walking distance into town and you would
definitely need a car, but the drive into town is only about 10-12
minutes, half of that driving down this mountain that Windcliff
properties is on.
If I could change one thing, it would be how Windcliff charges
according to how many people are staying in the condo (not one
price for the entire condo) and it was not a cheap price for 4. But
we did have a nice view and it did feel like a treat. If I returned I
would love to stay for a couple of weeks and try and negotiate a
better price. And I would stay here again.
Response from Windcliff Properties, Inc. - 01/26/2009
We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review. All of our prices are set by annual contract with our owners. We offer a base price for two persons and an additional nightly fee for each additional person. Our guests who are just couples really appreciate this pricing since they do not have to pay the rate for the entire home. Guests also tell us that we are very good value for the area, especially considering our awesome views and secluded setting.
What an awsome place - the views were breathtaking - a very quiet and relaxing place - a place close to God - a place close to the beauty of God - totally awsome!!! Would choose it again in the future.
We rented this property for few days over the Labor Day weekend. We used it mainly as a base for all the hiking in the nearby national park. Location is great...high up the hill side with wonderful views of the mountains.
The house is well equipped with very comfortable furniture. It's perfect for a big family. The only downside might be all the stairs between the three different levels.
Overall I would recommend this place to my friends.
Million Dollar Views!!
We have been coming To Estes Park for 27 years. This time our daughter and her husband came for the 1st time. We were blown away by the property and million dollar views. We are soooo spoiled now!! We absolutely recommend this beautiful property to others. I have shared the website with several friends and they can't believe it when I tell them it is even more beautiful in person.
Wonderful home with breathtaking views of the Colorado Rockies!!
Our Estes Park stay at the Deering house was one of the most memorable trips we've had in a long time. It's been a year since our vacation and we all still talk about it all the time.
The house was at a very convenient location, close to Estes park DT and the national park. We were 6 of us (3 couples) so each of us had our own private room/ bath but at the same time we were all together under one roof! That made the trip more fun. We expeirenced some rough weather during our trip (snowed in) and all we had to do is call for pizza and enjoy it at home!!
We hope to return there sometime! The house was in great condition... just like the pictures.. we were extremely impressed. We had no kids with us, but definitely kid friendly!
Thank you for sharing your home with us!