1310 Bunting Ave
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Located in the heart of Fenwick Island close to the ocean, this two-family beach cottage is a real gem. It features separate bedroom entrances from the enclosed breezeway, large walk-in closets, and high cathedral ceilings.
Other characteristics include nice alcoves, a fully furnished kitchen (it includes a microwave, blender, and coffee pot), and wireless Internet. You don't need to bring along much beach gear, as beach chairs and a beach umbrella are supplied. The residence is pet-friendly with additional fees/deposits.
There's a lot to do in this part of Delaware. You can, for instance, visit the Bethany Beach Nature Center, se...Read more
1310 Bunting Ave
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$208 - $443||$208 - $443||$750 - $2,450||$0||7 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 24 2013||$208||$208||$750||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||$247||$247||$1,000||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$272||$272||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||$275||$275||$1,225||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$443||$443||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$443||$443||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$443||$443||$2,450||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013||$443||$443||$2,450||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 13 2013 - Jul. 19 2013||$443||$443||$2,450||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 20 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||$443||$443||$2,450||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 27 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$443||$443||$2,450||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$443||$443||$2,450||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$443||$443||$2,400||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||$300||$300||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||$300||$300||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$300||$300||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||$300||$300||$1,400||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||$272||$272||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$250||$250||$1,200||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||$208||$208||$750||-||7 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$208||$208||$750||-||7 nights|
|View all 21 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great house with plenty of space, great location and great ameni
We enjoyed this house. Great location and kids bedrooms separated from main house by enclosed porch. Great for older kids. Plenty of living space and amenities are good.
Ed & Janice
Westfield, New Jersey
Rental of 1310 Bunting ave., Fenwick island, 7/7/12-7/14/12
We have stayed here one July week for 6 years. The location is outstanding across from the entryway to the Fenwick beach, but the rooms & furnishings badly need updating. If you are a midget, you will like the low living room & side room seats. Some bed matresses are worn out. Good dining set and kitchen. Backside bedrooms have mildew odor & carpet needs replacing. Will not return after going a week for 6 consecutive years.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Awesome beach house
My family really enjoyed Thirteen Ten. The Wilgus rental crew was very helpful. The home was split nicely with lots of space for everyone. Even our little chihuahua enjoyed his stay. Open floor plan and porches were awesome. Friendly neighbors and lots of people watching along Bunting. Steps from the beach made it easy for us to get back to house for a quick snack. Fenwick Island had lots of great stuff for the kids and adults to do. We did mini golf, parasailing, fishing, Thunder Lagoon, and of course, the easy walk to Dairy Queen. Thank you for the lovely family vacation. Everyone had a wonderful time.
Don't forget to bring linens. There is a baby gate in the garage for the dog to have access to the porch. Plenty of beach toys, two umbrellas, and at least three beach chairs really helped out. The beach canopy was easy to use and great for naps on the beach.
Fun in Fenwick
This house was just what was described in the rental agreement. The house was clean, well kept, and very comfortable. It had lots of space for 2 families to be comfortable yet have some privacy with the bedrooms seperated from each other. When we arrived on 06/16/12 the layout of the house was a little odd, but after the week went on my family and my sisters family really enjoyed our entired stay in Fenwick Island. The house is so close to the ocean that you can hear the waves crashing from the front deck!!! Just a quick walked over the sand dunes and you are at the atlantic Ocean!!! Also it is in the heart of Fenwick Island. Many restaurants and shops very close by, within walking distance. The house is situated on a fairly quiet street and it seemed like alot of families were visiting the area, which made it very nice for us because we had a 12, 9, and 7 year old with us. Wilgus associates made it very easy to check in and check out. It took about a total of 5 minutes total to pick up and drop off keys!! They were very organized and helpful. We would definitly come back to 1310 Bunting avenue in a heartbeat.
The Hando Family
Some may not like the cooler weather (May), but we do! The house was fantastic, I loved the kitchen and large table for dining. There was enough room for everyone.The ocean was very close and my husband caught some sand sharks, which made his day. It was very close to all the sites and we even found a lovely winery in Fenwick. The people at Wilgus were very friendly from the beginning to end of our stay. Thank you to the owners of this house because it is a gem.
Note: I would give this home 5 stars if it had a comfortable mattress in the main bedroom.
Ann Arbor, MI
The best vacation ever.
This was my first go around with renting/staying in a house and I am pleased to say that both myself and my family could not have been more happy with the results. The house itself was fabulous, a fantastic location right across the street from the beach. It was near the Wildlife Perserve, giving it a secluded locale yet within minutes from any convienence (stores, shops, restaurants, etc) and of coarse only a few blocks from Ocean City and its boardwalk. The house itself was incredible, in amenities, cleanliness, design and overall accomidation. There was plenty of room in regards to garthering in the living areas like the living room and kitchen and the bedrooms provided ample room for R&R.; The breeze way was a really neat addition, very unique. The deck space was fantasitic as well, providing plenty of room to dry out beach worn swimware and for overall gatherings. Everything was labled, giving you an idea where everything was, from silverware to blenders, linens to light switches which was a big help. There was plenty of everything you would need to live as if it were your own home which made the bringing of extra things unneccesary. The house was kept in remarkable shape, very clean and provided you the opportunity to continue that yourself while you stayed there. The outdoor shower was particulary a favorite of everyones and something that I certainly enjoyed.
As stated, I could not have been more pleased with the house and the overall experience, from the rental agreements to the actual stay. I look forward to returning to Fenwick Island and this home again next summer and in the summers to come. Finally, I would like to extend a specail thank you to the owners of the home. You have done a remarkable job with it and it was far and away my favorite spot on the island. Thank you for the time and care you have obiviously taken to put into this home. Coming from NY (3 hours north of Syracuse, NY) it certainly was special. Thank you : )
The only thing that comes to my mind to describe our stay - is awesome. My family enjoyed the relaxing week at the beach and so did our dogs Maxwell and Sadie. Great location. We can't wait to book for next year.
July 2011 Stay at Hobbs House, Fenwick Island
Our extend family stayed at the Hobbs House on Bunting avenue during the 2nd week of July 2011. This is our fifth consecutive year there. The house has undergone steady improvements each year and is very good for a two family vacation house under one roof. We plan to return there again next year.
The owner is very responsive and quickly corrects any problems at the house. Many improvements have been made to the house over the last 2 years.
The house is situated across the street from the beachfront homes and beach access, and the ocean can be viewed from the northeast corner of the house and deck.
The house is just one home away from the beach. While it is a bit awkwardly layed out with two bedrooms and a bath in another building attached by a breezeway, we all could spread out and not feel so cramped. It's a lot of house for the money and just what we wanted, relaxing time right by the beach.
cuyahoga falls, Ohio
Location was wonderful but the house could have been cleaner
House was in a great location but the house was not very clean. We found dirty pots and pans and flatware and the drawers were also full of dirty residue. House needs a good cleaning and the owner may want to reconsider allowing pets. It had an odor, espeically the two bedroom/ bath addition. We had to call the office to clean up pet hair and the bathrooms before we felt we could stay in the home. The kitchen floor had not been wet moped in weeks.
However the house was awesome with a great view and plenty of room for our family. We liked the big dining table and that we could all eat together. All of us loved the outside shower and the many deck areas and screened deck/porch area.
Response from Wilgus Associates - 08/08/2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This home does get a spring clean each year and carpets are cleaned through out the summer to keep everything fresh. We apologize that you were on the back end of that cleaning. Dishes, pots and pans are the responsibility of the guests. It is unfortunate that those before you were not more careful to make sure that items were cleaned properly before being put away. Cleaners are responsible for sanitizing a home, ie: dusting, vacuum, scrubbing bathrooms and "wet mopping" floors. Wet mopping is not the same as "scrubbing" and so it can seem as though the floors were not thoroughly cleaned. Please note that pet friendly homes do incur more dust and hair than a regular home. We are sorry that we had to return to address some items. FYI (Bedspreads are not laundered between guests - again - it is up to the guest to either clean them, bring their own, or use them as is). With that said - if we are notified that the comforters are soiled we do clean them.
Great rental and a great location!
Was happy with almost everything. The only thing that could be improved upon is the living room furniture. The couch is a little worn as are the chairs. I would also love to see them put a king size bed in the master bedroom. It is a big room and this would be a great addition. They also need to fix the sliding doors on both sides of the house. They are very hard to open!
Family vacation in Fenwick!
After owning property in Ocean City for years, I was pleasantly surprised by the quiet, uncrowded beaches, and general family vacation experience we had this year. Our property had a great location, and was priced fairly. Kitchen was well stocked. Master bedroom was lovely, so was family room. I appreciated the pet-friendly attitude of the owners. On the "could use improvement" side of the ledger, it could use some shades on upper bedroom windows to prevent early sunrises from waking guests. And it was advertised as including bikes which weren't there. Deck shows age and weathering and could be sanded - one of the grandkids got splinters.
Other than that, it was very pleasant and we look forward to returning.