Bear Creek Cabin
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the owner
Just minutes outside of Flagstaff with woods and wildlife all over. This is a great cabin to get away from it all. With a large wrap deck overlooking a wooded canyon and great views of the seasonal creek you can enjoy a relaxing evening in the 4 person hot tub. Enjoy family bbqs or a fun game of ping pong, pool or air hockey. Watch our favorite movie or tv show on the big flat screen tv. There is also a great loft area for fun and games. You'll love coming back to this cabin again and again.
Bear Creek Cabin
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$250||$250||$1,450||$0||2 nights|
|Rates based 1-4 guests||$250||$250||$1,450||-||2 nights|
|All Other Dates||$250||$250||$1,450||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
Additional notes from owner
Rates based on 1-6guests
Higher rates for holidays
Nightly minimum (holidays vary)
Additional Hot Tub and clean fee
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: January 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fun weekend in the woods
Cabin was clean and had all the amenities to enjoy a weekend in the woods.
Very nice Cabin!!
Great getaway!! The home had all the essentials. We had a wonderful time playing pool and ping pong. Great location, you don't feel like the neighbors are right on top of you and we were able to have a pizza delivered, always a plus on vacation. We have a 2 year old, and had some safety concerns with the stairs, and a steep hill on the side of the cabin.Otherwise this cabin is a perfect family getaway!!
Disappointed This Time!
This was our third time renting with arizona Vacation Rentals, with the second time staying at Bear Creek Cabin. This time we noticed that the cabin was very dirty, and found trash placed in cupboards, spiderwebs and cobwebs throughout the cabin, and very dirty. We love the location and have been generally pleased with our prior stays, but were disappointed this time. We also had a hard time getting the indoor gas fireplace to heat. We are planning another trip next December 2012, and don't know if we will book here again based on our recent stay.
Location and cabin was great
We road the bikes from Texas and stayed 6 days the cabin was clean and in order when we checked in the cabin we could have not ask for a better place. As for the service and Patricia she was great answered all my emails and phone calls. Location was good close but not too close the little store at the front of the housing addition supplied all our needs. The back Deck was the best of all spent every evening on it I would stay at Bear Creek Cabin anytime.
Not the cabin that was advertised
I was shocked that so many things were in non working order and that there were no towels when we checked in. All of the kitchen plates and utensils were very dirty. I gave a laundry list to the manager in hopes that this wouldn't happen to the next family. When I did speak to her at checkout she said that I should have called sooner to make a complaint but offered no compensation for the disarray of the cabin. The number was for emergencies only so I didn't think broken items in the cabin was an emergency. The cabin was in a great location and if the repaired the issues I think it could be awesome. I was very let down and won't be staying again.
Response from Patricia L Meredith - 08/03/2011
We had found out later that the reason for no towels was because the cleaner took laundry with her due to the dryer taking to long. She had thought that the group was coming in a day later and she had planned on getting laundry in place before the groups checkin. We have replaced the dryer and our cleaner as well. If we had known about the towels or anything else at the time this group checked in we would have made sure to get towels to them and check over all "non working" items. We were never given a chance to come to the cabin to fix anything. If there is something broken we do need to know at checkin. There is a main business number with regular hours yet we never received a call during the groups stay in the cabin.
Thanks for letting the dogs stay!
Saint George, Ut
The temperature was perfect but the house, not so clean.
Location and time of year was great to get away from the heat. Could not get the sink water in the kitchen to get hot, called to have toilet looked at and upstairs bedroom sheets were not clean. Flannel sheets on the bed! Just needs to have a little bit of update in bedding, a good cleaning...the deck was awesome, but no yard for kids to play or have your dogs. Nice appliances, some of the pans were not clean. It was fun.
We love this house it had every thing that we needed.It was beautiful inside and out. We had 5 kids with us so the game room came in handy.
If we come back to Flagstaff we would want to stay in the Bear Creek Cabin again.
comfortable and convenient
we found this cabin to be delightful and the location to be perfect for our daily excursions. the 4th bedroom wasn't quite a bedroom, rather the enclosed porch with a futon, but we made due. the views are lovely. It's quiet, and overall its very nice. The deck is fantastic!
lovely log cabin in Flagstaff
We had a wonderful time, the cabin is really lovely, has everything for Confort and entertainment. We were a family group of ten, including some teenagers, they enjoyed the Ping-pong and the pool table, and the adults we loved the Quieteness of the neighboring area, and the great wooden terrace...
It could be improved in the housekeeping though, and the dryer has to be repaired.
We loved it anyways!.
Bear Creek Cabin at Flagstaff
We enjoyed the cabin. There was plenty of space and bedding. There were no paper towels and very little toilet paper. Other than that it was great and what an awesome view from the deck!!! The decor is great and was very cozy, I felt right at home.
My Kids' Dad
Cave Creek, AZ
we want to go back next year
We very much enjoyed our time here and would gladly return. The cabin has a great deck with a grill where we spent much of our time. The cabin itself was cozy and the beds were comfortable. It is complete with big screen TV and wifi access. The gameroom has potential with a pool table, ping pong, and air hockey but was housed in the garage which was in disarray and felt uninviting so we spent little time there. There is a hot tub on the deck for an additional $35/d and plenty of signs in the cabin all about this hot tub. Not sure what's up with that. We were afraid to touch it. :) The neighborhood has plenty of cabins nearby and is quiet and pleasant. We especially enjoyed exploring the pumphouse wetlands with our dogs. Flagstaff itself is only a few miles north on I17 and the mtn biking on around and up Mt. Eldon is superb! Plenty of good restaurants, great, friendly people(with the usual addition of quirky folk one runs into in a college town). Fun trip!!
Really dusty and not clean when we got there.. The dishes were all dirty in the dish washer.. You pay a cleaning fee for the house to be dirty and you have to clean the house (do dishes, wash all towels, take out trash everything) before you leave so basically you pay it for no reason..Would not call it a game room.. air hockey table didnt work, pool table was so small not even worth playing on.. The house was nice size, good location.. Beautiful view from back patio.. It was a good vaction just not what the pictures or info said it was.. Kinda pricey for something not as great as it made it seem..
We were ten persons, 3 couples and 4 kids. I was worried that we could sleep everyone in the cabin. 2 couples had their own room, and my stepdaughter and her husband had the loft and had with them their daughters in the futon. the other two kids slept downstairs. It is not a 5 stars, the dark points were: toilets are small size one, the room in the entrance is cold for the night, the dryer did not work ( I am sure they fixed it), no big casserole to make a big dish for 10 persons. The plus a ping pong table in the garage , a huge terrace with gas grill, optional jaccuzzi, 1 and a half from the Grand Canyon, 40 minutes from Sedona. We had a great time because our family members are adaptable a very pleasant experience. i travel only in good hotel and I have to say that the only thing that disturbed me was the size of the toilet and no lock on the door of the bathroom otherwise I was very happy. 6 miles from supermarket and other restaurants. People around very nice. I got more than I expected. During the winter I guess it might be another story.