Rustic Log Cabin on the Lake - River Access - Fleetwood Falls
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
"ALLENDALE LAKESIDE - FLEETWOOD FALLS"
â€˘ New River Access, Stocked Fishing Pond, Hiking Trail to Fleetwood Falls, all within minutes
â€˘ 15 minutes to West Jefferson
â€˘ 10 minutes to Todd and River Outfitter
â€˘ Located off Railroad Grade Rd, Scenic Bicycle Route
â€˘ 20 minutes to Boone
â€˘ Group Rental - Combine to Sleep 36
"Allendale - Fleetwood Falls, NC." Take full advantage of the areaâ€™s unique beauty and activities all within minutes of this waterfront retreat. By day enjoy the community activities starting with a nature hike to the falls, then cool off with a quick dip or paddle arou...Read more
Rental Property is located in Fleetwood, North Carolina, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Rustic Log Cabin on the Lake - River Access - Fleetwood Falls
Fleetwood, North Carolina
located in Fleetwood, North Carolina, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$140 - $155||$140 - $155||$840 - $930||$0||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$155||$155||$930||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$155||$155||$930||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$140 - $155||$140 - $155||$840 - $930||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$140 - $155||$140 - $155||$840 - $930||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We thought this cabin was very beautiful and the accommodations were very good. Other than the weather, we have nothing negative to say about our stay at Allendale. We loved it.
Burlington, nc, United States
Seclussion at it's best
Loved the cabin, the area and the quiet. Our stay rates as one of the best vacations we have ever had. We would stay here again as would my sister and her husband who shared the cabin with us. We were all very happy with our stay.
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
We booked this cabin as a last minute rental (within 1 week). The rental company was very responsive and accommodating. The property was clean and included all of the basic amenities. We arrived in the sleet and snow and and were glad to have a 4-wheel drive. We will definitely stay here again.
Kure Beach, NC, United States
We had a nice 2 day stay at the Allendale in Fleetwood,NC. We were spending a delayed Christmas weekend with family. As an added "Bonus" about 8" of snow had fallen the night before,and we did have concerns about the roads getting to the Cabin. When we arrived on Saturday,the snow had been removed and the roads were in great shape,even though the Mountains looked like Winterland. Thank you for a great weekend!
ocala, FL, United States
allendale in fleetwood
we loved the allendale in fleetwood. great home on the mountain with a fabulous view of the lake. we would definately return to the allendale.
Roaches-Moths-Rotting Furniture-Traffic Path-Not Worth it
You sink in the couch due to cheap furniture with DNa.Roaches on the dishes in the dishwasher. Month infestation. Moths ate my cashmere sweater after swatting them in a room.Owners claim I wear sweaters with holes and refuse to replace due to thier pest control problem.Heavy traffic path on main drive so no critters,no privacy or quiet.Construction all day. Owners unreasonable and rude.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Leave Your Cashmere Home Moths Ate Mine :(
This is a solid beautiful home.Loaded with details. I did not think much about a few moths my husband killed in the bottom floor room.Loved the house.Got home to find that using the bottom room for our clothes gave the moths a party and there went my jcrew italian cashmere $200 vneck sweater. I have the pics of before since I wore it to the vineyard and after now that I unpacked.Seems to cloud the whole fab of the house since I will never be able to replace it.Sadness
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC - 01/03/2013
Allendale is on a regular pest protection program, we feel terrible that somehow and somewhere along the way that our guest's sweater was damaged however we are certain this was not caused by a few moths flying around. Just not possible during that length of stay. We hope you'll read the other "rave" reviews of this property.
Very enjoyable but more maintenance requirements than we expected.
#1.Defective dining room light.Touch switch burned out and we had to purchase a new one and lightbulbs.The light still comes on unexpectedly during the night.
#2.Defective door knob, upstairs bedroom. When closed it would not open. We had to remove the latch for safety reasons.
#3 Falling tree encounter. Dead tree was leaning against another tree and ready to fall against the house and window. We had to push the tree down in the other direction.
#4 Had to trim overgrown landscaping at steps leading to porch.
#5. We had to pound down nail heads on deck.
#6. We did extensive clean up from mud after broken water main.
#7. Debris falling from trees on cars parked in driverway.Very dirty and required several car washes.
#8. Emergency numbers should be posted,ie, electric and water companies.
#9. Rental may have been slightly over priced considering all of these factors and noise at the lake.
Response from Ashe High Country Vacations LLC - 09/11/2012
This is the first I heard of any of the issues other than the water which is community water supply and was fixed within 24 hours. It was a major problem not only effecting this property but others as well. These folks were in the property for two months and we do not expect our renters to handle trimming landscape, purchase supplies like lightbulbs or anything along those lines, if this had been mentioned before hand or we would have been happy to assist. The lake is common area for the community so other folks do enjoy it as well, folks grill out, children playing, fishing, walking the trails, etc, all wonderful sounding noise. A discounted rate was also provided due to the two month stay.
Great house and location. Great for my family.
Lil slice of Heaven
The place is great!! Great location,great views,and great house.
Log Cabin by the Lake
This is like 4th or 5th time we've stayed at Allendale. Love the house, but could probably use a thorough cleaning (I've already mentioned some of the particulars to Jerrita... one thing I did forget to mention her that I just remembered.. one of the couch cushions slipped off while we were there, so we saw there was a surprising amount of crumbs inside the couch... just needs a good vacuuming to keep ants and such away). Thanks :)
Chapel Hill, NC, United States
Great Family Getaway
We had a wonderful time here! Small lake is right outside the door. Kids were not bored. Also, a few minutes drive, Fleetwood Falls river access is a good place to fish. We brought our own canoe and it was fun canoeing on the river.
Place was perfect. The agent was great and helped with my last minute request. WOULD DEFINATELY USE THEM AGAIN!!!
Jamestown, NC, United States
Sweet cabin with comfortable accommodations and beautiful view. Relaxation at it's best whether sitting on the rockers overlooking the water or being warmed by the charming wood burning fireplace.
Goldsboro, NC, United States
Charlotte, NC, United States
great location and views
Enjoyed the near by river and the nights by the outside fire pit.
Williamston, SC, United States
My family and I had a wonderful visit to the mountains of NC this summer. The cabin we rented was awesome and we can't wait to stay there again soon.