9 Cassina Lane
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Classic Hilton Head at it's best. Truely a Beachside Getaway with private walkway to Hilton Heads finest beach. Sit out on the large covered porch and watch the dolphins frolic. Enjoy your own seaside sundeck. This home is the perfect place for your family beach vacation. The home features 3 bedrooms in the main living area. 1 King bedroom with private bath and beautiful veiws of the Atlantic Ocean. There are 2 additional guests rooms with queen beds that share a bath. One of these also has incrediable views of the ocean. Large living room for watching television or playing games after a day at the beach. This home offers a 4th bedroom with a...Read more
9 Cassina Lane
Forest Beach, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$400||$400||$2,400 - $3,400||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 24 2013
|May. 25 2013 - Jun. 14 2013
Summer Value 2013
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013
|Aug. 10 2013 - Sep. 6 2013
Late Summer Value 2013
|Sep. 7 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Winter Holiday 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 28 2014
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Relaxing...with great ocean views; close to Coligny Square!
It was easy to make the arrangements with Beachside Getaway - and checking in was a piece of cake. The home was perfect for us with the 4 bedrooms. Location was great - beautiful view of ocean, private access to beach. In the middle of the island - so close to everything. What we liked the best were the rocking chairs on the porch and all of the deck chairs - on the porch deck and the beachside deck. Downside - we needed to clean outside tables and chairs before use.
The house was not as nice as it looked in the pictures so I was disappointed. The constant issues with the toilets were unnerving but there was prompt attention to the matter. The house needs a deep cleaning, for example ceiling fans, rattan chairs, knick knacks, etc. The cleaning between rentals was good however. Obviously, the house needs to be updated but it was cute and had plenty of room for us. The pots and pans would be a good, inexpensive place to start the update. Flaking Teflon isn't healthy. The veranda was totally awesome and the short, private walk to the beach can't be beat. Having a yard was a perk.
Response from Beachside Getaway - 09/23/2011
Thank you for your comments. We will certainly take into consideration updating the home and will replace the pots and pans. We are sorry that you had issues with the toilet, but am glad that we were able to address them quickly.
On the ocean value
Beach front for good price
Compared to other placesright on the beach, this was an older home with no pool. However, it was right on the ocean and had a great porch with views. Not remodeled like others, but half the price. Great Value - second time in this house.
You get what youi pay for
Hot tub was never operable from the beginning of our 7 day stay. We were told by repairman and management that a part was on order. The seperate downstairs bedroom smelled, probably from the air conditioner, and kids ended up sleeping on sofa in main house. The large porch was a plus with fans to keep deck cool. There is a public walking path adjacent to property which got lots of use during the July 4th week. Carpet needs to be professionally cleaned. Parking is tight with room for only 3 vehicles. This was advertised as an older home and it lived up to it's description, but you can't beat the price for July!
Response from Beachside Getaway - 08/03/2010
Thank you for your comments. The hot tub part was not readily available and was on order. It was unfortunate that the hot tub was unable to repaired during your stay, however, this was out of our control. We will address the downstairs apartment as well and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Enjoyable HH experience
This was a very relaxing, special time for our family over the New Years
holiday. The location was private yet easily accessible. The house although not
overly modern was clean and comfortable.