|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This four bedroom/three bathroom home is beachview on the Gulf of Mexico located in a grouping of five vacation homes with common swimming pool. It has a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, washer, dryer, dishes/glasses/pots/pans/etc. Other amentities include cable TV with video player, telephone in living area and master bdrm, charcoal BBQ, patio furniture on deck, two decks, outside shower. The master bdrm has a king bed, ensuite bathroom with whirlpool tub and shower, patio doors onto the second level deck overlooking the beach. The other bedrooms are furnished with queen bed (also with deck access), 2 twin be...Read more
Spacious Beachside Home, One House back from the Beach with Gulf Views and a Shared Pool - Beach Retreat S Pool
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 10% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$500||$500||$1,490 - $3,490||$5,000 - $11,300||7 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013
|May. 24 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Oct. 4 2013
Late Summer 2013
|Oct. 5 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 30 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Late Fall 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Jan. 31 2014
|Feb. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 25 2014
High Season 2014
|Apr. 26 2014 - May. 22 2014
|May. 23 2014 - Aug. 15 2014
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Our stay with Sun Palace was wonderful! We've already rebooked for next year! House was very clean. Kitchen is very well stocked. Only minor complaint is we would have liked a bigger grill. Plenty of towels. Pool is very clean. Beach area is right in the nicest stretch of beach along FMB. There are lots of grassy areas just to the north and south of this area, but this spot is perfect. We were worried our teenagers wouldn't like being so far away from The Pier (where they all hang out in the evenings). They rented bikes and didn't complain about it at all. We've stayed several years in condos down next to the pier. It was much nicer for the adults being farther away from all that commotion. We drove down a couple nights and didn't have a problem getting there, parking, and getting back to the house at all.
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 04/30/2012
Thank you so much Debbie for your detailed review. We look forward to having you back next year. We think this area is the best stretch of beach on the Island as well. Also its very handy to the Publix grocery store. Regards, Judith
Garden City, MI
Great Multi-family Oceanfront Vacation!
We had a wonderful stay at the Beach Retreat S Pool in May of 2011. The weather was wonderful and the house location was ideal. Just steps from the Gulf with a beautiful beach that wasn't too crowded. The interior had everything that we needed for a worry-free stay. The kids enjoyed having a pool available also. We only had a minor problem with an electrical socket not working and they were out in a timely manner. Downtown Fort Myers only a short drive away. Both families were very pleased and we will book again in the future!! Thanks so much for everything!!
I wish I could have stayed longer!
We came over for a quick Labor Day escape. The beach house was very roomy and well equiped. The entire family, even the dog, had their own space which was fabulous.
Although the living room furniture is not my style (wicker/flower) the pieces were comfortable none the less. The four bedrooms were very nicely furnished.
I would come back and stay in this house or in the ones directly on the beach without question. However, I would not tease myself with just two days. I would do no less than a week and get the full effect of the place and Ft Myers Beach!
Can't wait to return.
PS: Ron and Judith are excellent caretakers/hosts. They made us feel like we were visiting family.
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 10/13/2009
Hi Joe: We are glad you managed to make it here & thank-you for the kind words. We offer a Returning Guest Discount to make it easier to come back for a week or two and maybe stay beachfront. Hope to see you again.
Mullica Hill, N.J.
We had a great time but wished we could have stayed in the rentals on the beach. We would like to have these two front homes next year, same time.
The only complaint is the difficulty in getting in and out of the parking spaces under this house. We had a few fender benders.......
Very nice beach house
We stayed in the house for a family get-away of eight adult women. The large
living room and dining room are especially nice in accommodating a large
group. With a group of adults, we could have used one more bed. The front
decks are very nice.
The only slight drawback is that with four houses in close proximity, the other
guests were not always considerate. There were young children at the pool (in
front of the house next to us but also very close to our house) who were very
noisy before 9 AM. Also, the guests at the houses in front of us parked cars
between the houses, blocking our access to the beach, carrying beach chairs,
However, it was essentially a lovely week.
Fort Wayne, IN
Fort Wayne, IN .... Great place to stay!
We have stayed in Fort Myers beach a few times, normally towards the north side of the pier. To make it short and simple we should have been vacationing at this house, it was great.The house was very well equipt. Not direct beachfront, but it was probably 30 steps from the beach. The house and pool were fantastic. The location of the house was awesome, everything was near you. The Beach like always was beautiful ,and I also found that by staying on the south end of the pier you have a lot more privacy on the beach. Instead of having the over crowded beach like on the north end of the island. Thanks !
We had a very nice and wonderful time, with the family, we loved that is a beach front unit, the only thing is that it was out dated, for the price, the washer and driyer didnt work properlly, the stove one of the burners didnt work the microwave needs to be replace, The floors where a litle on the durty side, but yes I will returned
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 06/28/2009
The decor has been upgraded since your last stay with fresh paint, new bedding and lighting. In addition we are currently upgrading to flat screen TV's. We do hope you come back and enjoy another Sun Palace Vacation.
When I greet our guests, I make sure to tell them that my cell phone number is on the fridge and to call me if anything is not perfect. All of the above mentioned items have been repaired. The tile floors in the “Compound” are scheduled for steam cleaning this coming week.
Get 10% off your total stay
Summer Savings Discount of 10%
Just in time to plan your summer getaway to Fort Myers Beach, we are offering 10% off the rental rate for available weeks. 7 Night minimum bookings and new bookings only.