|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Seabreeze Cottage is a fabulous direct beachfront vacation home. Relax on the front deck and watch the pelicans and dolphins. BBQ fresh fish, relax with a good book and reconnect with your family. One large King Bedroom with ensuite bath and walk in closet. Second Bedroom has 2 twins which can be made up into a King. Fully equipped, large kitchen is open to the main living area of the cottage which has breathtaking panoramic views from Sanibel to Bonita. Second full bathroom, washer and dryer. Queen sleeper sofa in the Living Room.Please be advised that this home does not accept pets and does not have a pool.
Seabreeze Cottage is at 535...Read more
Delightful Open Concept Beachfront Getaway with wall to wall views! - Seabreeze Cottage
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 10% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$385||$385||$1,290 - $2,690||$4,390 - $9,000||7 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013
|May. 24 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Oct. 4 2013
Late Summer 2013
|Oct. 5 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 30 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Late Fall 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Jan. 31 2014
|Feb. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 25 2014
High Season 2014
|Apr. 26 2014 - May. 22 2014
|May. 23 2014 - Aug. 15 2014
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Absolutely Perfect !!!
Stayed at the Seabreeze 6/30 to 7/7 loved everything the place was clean,spacious and had an awesome view of the ocean inside and out.The location was great Publix and CVS near by. The only thing I would add to this rental is an outdoor shower or a hose by the steps to wash the sand off your feet before going into the house.I would recomend this rental to my friends and family and I hope to return next year for another week.
Susann & Thomas
Ein wundervoller Urlaub 2012
Wir waren im Nai für zwei Wochen Gast in diesem wunderschönen Haus.
Es ist sehr gut ausgestattet und vor allem sehr sauber. Die Lage ist einfach phantastisch.
Auch der Kontakt mit Sun Palace Vacations war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Wir haben uns bei ihnen sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen auf jeden Fall wieder.
Vielen Dank aus Deutschland!
A perfect beach front holiday house
A friend arranged this rental last December and it was a fantastic place for a diverse group of people to enjoy some beach time for a few days. The house was well appointed on an open safe stretch of beach, so solitary walks were easy. The views from the surrounding windows were spectacular and there was a nice balcony for watching the dolphins swim past. The property was detached enough from the neighbours not to be bothered by noise and it is not near the high-rise apartment blocks, so there was natural light from all sides. The furnishing was tasteful and understated and the bathroom and kitchen well-equipped.
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 11/23/2011
Thank you so much for your review. The views really are spectacular! Judith
We stayed for a week at the end of april. 2 adults, 1 young adult and 2 older teenagers. More than enough room for all of us. 2 beadrooms with plenty of room. Nice big kitchen with everything you could need. Clean and in good repair. Great view & location. Golf near by. Kids loved it & we did to.
We love this place!!
We had a fantastic vacation experience at this rental! The view and access to the beach is amazing. It is a lot of house for the money and the management is very interested in making sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay at this property.
What we liked the best: the open floor plan with so many windows that even when we were inside we could enjoy the beauty of the Gulf
What we like the least: the aging refrigerator
With that said though, there is nothing that would keep us from renting here again or recommending this place to our closest friends and family. We loved this rental!
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 10/25/2009
10/25/09 Hi Amylu:
The refrigerator has been replaced with a new Whirlpool side-by-side with ice and water dispenser in the door. See you when you return.
Thanks & Cheers:
Seabreeze Cottage July 2009
Let me start w/ the positives:
Great view through panoramic windows on 3 sides of kitchen, eat in dining and living area,
Excellent kitchen equipment/ utensils for complete cooking needs,
Beach toys galore for family,
Enclosed garage for 2 cars, complete FREE laundry downstairs.
Great financial value
AC system needs upgrading for summer months, interior reached 80 degrees by 4:00pm most days and couple of hot days reached 87 degrees at dinner time. Bahama Beach Club next door has compressors rated at twice the load with half the square footage to cool.
Refrigerator needs upgrade. Same problem, not adequate cooling for family of 5. Milk went sour on Friday, ice was not a produced except in small quantity, ice cream was soft.
If these two items are corrected, it would be rated 5 of 5 and excellent value.
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 10/25/2009
10/25/09 Hi Bill: I'm pleased to announce that the refrigerator has been replaced with a new Whirlpool side-by-side with ice and water dispenser in the door. Solar film is also applied to the upper windows and the attic insulated so hopefully that will have a dramatic difference in the heat buildup. When you return, please let us know if we hit 5 out of 5.
Thanks & Cheers:
Nice beach home overall
The home itself was very nice and the management was very helpful (they resolved our lack of internet within 24 hours of our first complaint). The kitchen is huge, the panoramic views of the ocean are amazing, and the master bedroom was very comfortable. The few issues I had were: 1-having to pay an expensive cleaning fee but then having to clean the place/do laundry ourselves before checkout (only 2 of us stayed in this house meant for 6, so I feel we should have gotten something of a break on the cleaning fee) 2- Beach was dirty 3- Because previous tenants are responsible for washing the towels, not all of them were as clean as I would have liked. 4- bbq not in good condition
Overall we had a lovely, relaxing stay and really enjoyed lounging in the living room feeling like we were right on the beach thanks to the amazing views. We would use Sun Palace vacations again.
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 09/05/2009
Thank-you for your comments, we try to address every complaint, so here goes: 1. The cleaning fee, like the rent, is based on the unit, not the number of people staying. In order to keep the fee down and to give us a chance to get the property perfect for the next guest, we ask that you start the dishwasher, take your garbage out, etc. The complete departure cleaning requirements can be viewed on the “Policies” page of our website. Virtually all vacation rental companies have similar instructions. 2. The high tide brings in seaweed and all sorts of other things, the next tide is supposed to take it all back to the Gulf, however Mother Nature is sometimes unpredictable. (As of Sept. 4, 2009, twice a month beach grooming has been contracted.) 3. We are sorry about the towels not being perfect. When you come back, please let me know when you discover a problem so it can be addressed immediately. We ask that you wash the towels before you leave, although we are reviewing that policy. 4.The BBQ has been replaced. Thanks again for responding to FlipKey.
New Windsor,New York
What a wonderful time we had at Seebreeze Cottage.
The house was perfect for us and our family.We can't wait to go back next year.
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 07/27/2009
Dear Ellen, Thanks again for being a fabulous returning guest. One of the continual challenges of beach front property is shade. We will look at some umbrella / cabana options for next year. Judith
Get 10% off your total stay
Summer Savings Discount of 10%
Just in time to plan your summer getaway to Fort Myers Beach, we are offering 10% off the rental rate for available weeks. 7 Night minimum bookings and new bookings only.