|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Our large, open, Key West style home is a short walk from the white sugary sand on one of the beach's nicest streets. Experience a true Family beach vacation with everything you
need. It's perfect for extended families and reunions. Enjoy the fully heated pool and hot tub in the huge two-story screened enclosure - great for relaxing! One problem. You won't want to go home!
Upstairs features three bedrooms and two baths (1800 sq ft), huge living room with 42" flatscreen TV an two sitting areas. Dining room has seating for eight. Outdoor screened porches off the living room are great for morning coffee, dining and relaxing. A romant...Read more
Sun Castle, our large Key West Style Family Vacation home with Private Pool and Hot Tub, All new decor, wood floors and Granite Kitchen - Sun Castle
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 20% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$240 - $500||$240 - $500||$1,650 - $3,490||$5,600 - $11,500||7 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Oct. 4 2013
Late Summer 2013
|Oct. 5 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 30 2013
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Late Fall 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Jan. 31 2014
|Feb. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014
|Mar. 8 2014 - Apr. 25 2014
High Season 2014
|Apr. 26 2014 - May. 22 2014
|May. 23 2014 - Aug. 15 2014
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Needs to be Renovated/Gutted
Positives - close to beach, great location, friendly neighbors.
Negatives - Outdated, worn down, one of the toilets wobbled (afraid it was about to come off), maintenance man said to operate hot tub you cut the breaker on and off from electrical panel (while standing in wet bathing suit), bathroom sinks don't drain well, handheld shower was broke downstairs, fridge's did not get cold, ice machine broke downstairs (someone put in trays to cope), downstairs TV in bedroom didn't work (fuzzy picture), front porch is sloped pretty bad (Wood is warped (should replace), garbage cans had horrific smell (asked maintenance to bleach). Pool Lanai had missing screen panels and lots of holes.
Too many negative to update, recommend they gut or do a massive renovation. This property was in terrible condition.
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 02/19/2013
Welcome to the newly renovated Sun Castle home. We are pleased to announce a major transformation to the upstairs including a new kitchen with granite counters, wood flooring, new decor and lighting and new TV's, BlueRay players and more. Downstairs we have new bedding, flatscreen Tv's and outdoor dining furniture. We were saddened by this guest's comments as most of his complaints were either exaggerated or untrue. We pride ourselves in our guest services and quick response to maintenance issues.
Huber Heights, Ohio
Our extended family vacation
Our vacation included four families; moms,dads,brothers, sisters, best friends, aunts , uncles,and grandma & grandpa which was a total of 16 people! We had a wonderful time, the sunrises and sunsets were beautiful. The house was roomy and convenient to everything, but set back in a quite peaceful location.There was always hot showers and the pool stayed nice and clean. We spent time on the screened porch and played board games and cards, however there was many holes in the screening on the porches and lanai which allowed mosquitoes to get in. The mosquitoes were extremely bad and as people who could not use a chemical pesticide we were kind of eaten alive the first week, but discovered that a mixture of half Listerine and half water makes an excellent bug spray! The hot tub was difficult to maintain because we really didn't understand the chemical amounts and the pool company did not clean it they only kept the pool. For having only two or three complaints I would say that this vacation home was perfect and we would rent again anytime. The staff was very friendly and there was always a ton of towels and beach toys! The Hammonds
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 08/16/2012
We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time. The mosquitoes have not been a problem for the last four years but this year the rain really produced a bumper crow of the pesky little devils. Virtually all of the holes in the screens have been repaired. We no longer employ that pool company.
Please remember we give a Returning Guest Discount at Sun Castle or any of our other fine homes.
Thank-you again for your comments.
Sun Palace Vacations.
Deerfield Beach, FL
I want to say thank you for everything. We had a wonderful time at the house. Everything was perfect!
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 10/13/2009
Thanks, we aim for Perfect or Better. Hope to see you next year.
GREAT HOUSE !!!
The house was wonderful and the service received from Judith and Husband were great. We had a great time.
Good family time
We enjoyed staying at Sun Castle in January 2009. The set up of the house with the 5 bedrooms and 2 kitchens was good for us as we were all able to stay and enjoy a family vacation. The pool area also was very nice. A couple of things we remember talking about was that a couple of bedrooms should be updated (closets, carpet, etc) and the kitchen could have been better equipped (more dishes, cups, silverware, mixing bowls, etc). Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. Love the large screened in deck and that was every morning and evening.
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 06/26/2009
Thank you for your comments. The upstairs kitchen has dishes for 12 plus plastic set for 8. Flatware for 16. Downstairs another set of dishes and flatware for 8. I will make sure that the there are adequate mixing bowls as I know I use mine every day. Kitchen is otherwise well equipped with crockpot, juicer, blender, food processor and more. We always tell our guests that if there is something they need in particular for cooking to please ask for it in advance and, providing it is a reasonable request, we will make sure it is there. Exceptional service is our motto.
the beach is rite there, maybe 400ft,
november is the only month that we are down in ft, myers, and to us it's the best time, it's 75 to 80 degrees, and thats the best weather to play golf, the house needs to be updated, but most of our time is spent playing golf, we are looking forward to coming back this november.we are 5 guy's so the 5 bedrooms makes it the best buy in ft, myers.
The Francis Family
It was good, but could be better
The congeniality and service from Elaine and the staff was amazing. They are very nice folks to work with.
The beds in the home we rented were terribly uncomfortable, especially in the master bedroom. I would have expected the people to be paying for the trip to have the most comfortable beds, but it is absolutely aweful and should be replaced. We will not rent that home again for that reason alone. It's difficult to have fun if you cannot sleep at night.
Response from Sun Palace Vacations - 06/19/2009
Thank you so much for your comments on the bedding.
We have never had any other guests complain about them but I will certainly make sure they are replaced. I agree that the "check-writer's suite" should be awesome.
Get 20% off your total stay
Fabulous Summer Savings at this home for selected available weeks!
Save 20% off the rental rate for any available week till June 29th. 7 night minimum stay.