Waterscape #529 A
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,292 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-Queen Hallway-Twin Bunks Living Room- Queen Sleeper Sofa 3 TVs 3 DVD Players Granite Countertops Stainless Steel Appliances Community BBQ Grill Lazy River Kid's Splash Pool Community Game Room Conference Room Gated Parking Garage
Waterscape #529 A
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$483||$483||$770 - $2,893||$1,250||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$365||$365||$2,195||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$440||$440||$2,635||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$365||$365||$2,195||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$200||$200||$1,205||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$165||$165||$990||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,250||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$130||$130||$770||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$210||$210||$1,265||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$252||$252||$1,517||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$284||$284||$1,706||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$210||$210||$1,265||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$404||$404||$2,410||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$483||$483||$2,893||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$404||$404||$2,410||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$221||$221||$1,323||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$184||$184||$1,087||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,250||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$142||$142||$845||-||3 nights|
|View all 18 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 25, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We really enjoyed our stay at 529a. There was some noticeable damage and we did find glass in the carpet. The unit was cozy and had a beachy feel. We stayed in 125a before this and it was terrible. The floors were filthy. We saw roaches and Southern was not very together when it came to the check in process.
Rate my experience
-Very convenient check in
-Resort map would have been helpful
-Would prefer arm bands for pool, etc. to be waiting in room so I didn't have to make a trip to the office down the street
-Everything in room was perfect
We enjoyed our stay. Thank you for accommodating us on such a short notice. We will definitely return in the future.
We loved the place. Everything about it was really great. Lots of space. Loved the huge bathroom in the master bedroom. Great pizza place in walking distance, Helen Back. The keyless entry was great, no problems with the code at all. Arrived in Ft. Walton early, called and asked for an early checkin and that was no problem at all. We cooked most meals there so that saved on money. Kitchen has plenty of cooking utensils. It was just fantastic.
Service is terrible
Ft Walton was beautiful. Our southern rental experience was terrible. Will never rent from them again...
You pay for your rooms before you go and once you get there they could care less if you need anything. Service was terrible. 2 of my kids couldnt swim the last day we were there because they didnt have wrist bands; which I would have had to walk almost 2 miles down the road to get them. Bad bad experience.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/18/2012
Southern Vacation Rentals would like to thank you for your review. We want you as our guest and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Guest are given the number of wrist bands per unit that it sleeps. Since your children lost the wrist bands that were given to you the last two days of your stay, a simple call to our Front Desk could have saved you that walk. We are a full service rental company that has staff on hand for your convenience and they would have been delivered to you.
Thank you for your comments, Guest Services.
The resort was nice for kids but not relaxing at all for adults. The grounds were clean and the beach was beautiful. This unit was not cleaned well when I arrived. I had to clean the floors myself. I notified the realtor and she sent over men to clean the carpet. I didn't feel like leaving the room during my children's nap time in order to fix someone's incompetence. The kitchen was also poorly stocked if you like to cook. Overall, this place is not a good value. I will not be back.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/07/2012
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals for your vacation spot and we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the unit and this resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the floors and carpet. Southern did do their due diligence to have this carpet cleaned for you but you refused this service. All kitchens are fully equipped with the standard kitchen inventory needed for cooking and we do not carry specialty utensils or appliances. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again at another time.
Heather Hyde, Property Manager
Very clean and well decorated. Enjoyed staying at the waterscape.
Great place for a family with young children
This place was great, the pools, the grounds. Very beautiful. The beach was beautiful, too. The sand was so soft and white. The room was decorated nicely and the layout was great! The carpet was very dirty. The matress in the master has seen better days, as have the linens. Just a few improvements could make this place 5 stars all the way. Overall, especially for the money, we would stay again. We had a great time!
Location, Pools, Activites, Beach were great. Beds terrible
While everything was very nice, the beds were just horrible. Mine had a big sinking spot and no matter how good things are, when you don't get a good night's rest that taints everything! Mattresses in both the guest and master were bad and why in the world can't you have a few supplies to keep things clean. You need to keep windex, furniture polish and more dishwashing soap there for everyone to use. If you want to keep the furniture, granite countertops in good shape by the guests, the supply that stuff! It doesn't make any sense for each guest to have to purchase all of this for the maids to toss at the end of the stay. Wouldn't stay at this exact place again due to beds. Also that sleeper sofa is unusable. This should not be listed as a place that can house 8, we had 4 and luckly the bunk beds were tollerable as the adults had to sleep in them since the master and 2nd bedroom beds were so bad. Definiely would not stay in this unit again.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/17/2011
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals as your vacation destination along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience possible to our guest. Everyone will be happy to know the bedding has been changed. This property just changed ownership and the new owners have invested in new beds and have done many wonderful upgrades. I sincerely apologize if the lack of cleaning supplies is an issue but State Regulations do not allow us to keep cleaning products in the units for you and your children's health and safety. If you should have any discomforts at all please contact our guest services department during your stay, so we can assist in making your hard earned vacation a relaxing one. Thank you again for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals and we hope to be able to serve you again soon. Warmest Regards, Mauri Satterfield Guest Services Supervisor
Still trying to thaw out!
We always rent from Southern Resorts, and this was our first time to stay at Waterscape. We expected great things. Yes, the facility was beautiful and in the perfect location, but the gate code we were given for the garage was incorrect. Our situation was a bit unique in that the temperature outside was 29 degrees. The heat didn't work properly and we all froze the first night. Southern Resorts did repair it in a timely fashion. Also, the phone and internet were down so that my husband had a dificult time conducting business during our stay. The condo was also seriously lacking in toilet paper. No replacement rolls could be found. Perhaps the worst part of the entire experience were the showers. They had some kind of governing valves on them that controled the temperature. Instead of being able to enjoy the very beautiful and romantic master bath and shower, we found ourselves taking luke warm showers as fast as we possibly could. Hypothermia was not in the original vacation plan!
Very frustrated !!!!!!!!
I have already given my statement to your office in Ft. Walton, but will relate a short message. As far as our accomodation, they were fine. As far as the feelings I have about Southern resorts, they are very mixed at this point. I have been a rental customer of yours for five years, and up until this time,I have been very pleased and been treated with utmost respect. I cannot say that with regard to the last visit. I got the feeling that I was not very important and that basically, you didn't care if I rented with you or not. When we arrived, I was told that I was early and my condo was not ready. I was told to go have a late lunch and I would be called when we could enter.
We did as we were told, and went on to the store. At 4:00 pm we had groceries in tow and waited for a call that had been promised. By 5:00 pm, with groceries melting, no phone call had been received. I decided to go back by the office to see if anyone had been there. I found that the envelope had been put in, but noone had called us, and never did. Upon entering the rental. We had been told that the delay was for cleaning, which was obviously not the case as the condo was in good condition, but obviously not just cleaned. In the past, this company has been most gracious and worked with me in every way. This was an entirely different treatment all the way back to when I made the reservation . Just a totally different attitude all the way around and I, frankly did not like it. In summation, I guess losing my business will not be a big loss to you, but I really am distressed about starting all over with another company.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/22/2010
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We strive to be the most caring vacation rental company in Northwest Florida so it is certainly not good to hear you didn’t feel important to us. Please accept our sincere apology about not contacting you as soon as your condo was ready. This property now has keyless entry and the code we provide before your arrival will work at 4pm so situations like this will hopefully never happen again. We value your business and we hope you will give Southern Resorts another chance.
Director of Guest Services
THE SERVICE WE RECEIVED WAS VERY GOOD,EVERYONE WAS REALLY NICE AND FRIENDLY...THE HOME WAS BEAUTIFUL AND COMFORTABLE IT HAD EVERYTHING ANYONE WOULD NEED VERY NICE...THE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY WAS GOOD BUT WE WOULD OF RATHER HAD A FULL OCEAN FRONT BUT IT WASN'T AVAILABLE AT THE TIME ALOT OF TRAFFIC NOISE FROM BALCONY....ALL THE POOLS---ONE WORD GREAT!!!!! OUR VACATION PLUS OUR ANNIVERSARY WAS JUST AWESOME..... WE LOVED FORT WALTON!!! AND TOTALLY PLAN TO BE BACK....WE HAVE STAYED IN ALOT OF PLACES AND WATERSCAPE BY FAR IS ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES WE HAVE STAYED.....THANKS FOR MAKING OUR TRIP GREAT WE WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK...
HEATHER & JEFF
Kid friendly condos
If you are looking for a place that is good for children this is the one. Several options of pools for the little ones. The pros of Waterscape:
1. The parking deck is wonderful. Unlike most places where you have to park on the ground floor and take the elevator up, here you can park on your floor and it is a short walk to your room.
2. Complimentary beach service is also handy and something you don't have to worry about paying for each day.
3. Poolside grills are very nice and they have them spread out at the different pools.
The cons of Waterscape:
1. Master bed mattress was worn out. One side was pretty sloped.
2. No light over the dining room table. Made it very dark when you were trying to eat after the sun went down.
3. No safety latch on the door. There is a dead bolt but nothing out of the reach of a 3 year old that we could lock.
4. The view was not very good from our condo. We were on the outside, east side. All we saw and heard was the traffic and couldn't hear the waves on the beach. We're use to staying at somewhere like the Pelican where everything is beach front and all you hear is the water.
5. TVs were pretty small. All 3 of the TVs were probably not over 19" but they all had DVD players which was nice.
Overall it was a nice stay but were kind of disappointed in the view. We would probably stay here again but we would pick a different room based on the view.
Nice time at Waterscape
Waterscape was a nice resort with great kiddie pools. The beach was great, as was the beach service (chairs and umbrellas). Downsides were (i) Lazy River was closed for 3 days for cleaning, which was our children's favorite thing to do - huge bummer, (ii) beach service didn't start until 9 am and it closed up at 5 pm, so tough for early mornings or evenings at the beach, (iii) since the resort is so big, we were towards the back - would have been nice if we could have seen a map of the resort and realized where our condo would be.
Condo was very nice, spacious, and clean. No hot pads for cooking. But no complaints about the interior at all.
Waterscape was a wonderful place to stay. Our family had an awesome time there. The staff was great, the beach was beautiful, and the pools were fabulous. The room was very nicely decorated and was well stocked with anything we could have needed. We loved Waterscape and will return again next year for our family vacation. My kids loved the kiddie splash pool. I can't say enough of what an awesome place this is. The thing that we liked the least was on the balcony you can hear all the road noise and not the ocean waves. So we did miss that. But overall a great place.
The condo is great. Plenty of room. The only complaint I would have is the doors to the bathrooms, bedrooms don't lock. When you have a little one, on certain occasions, locking the door is a necessity. The pools were great, our little one sooooo enjoyed the kiddie pool.
We stayed in 529A at the Waterscape Resort. Very nice condo. Like new and roomy. We had 6 in our party and everyone slept very comfortable. We didn't even use the sofa sleeper. This condo does not overlook pool area so it was quiet. From the balcony you do see the ocean. The resort is very clean and parking convienent to room. The pool area was the best I've seen. Our grandchild loved it and was entertained the entire week. The lazy river pool was alot of fun. This is a family oriented resort so lots of families with children, but not crowded. We didn't have any trouble getting a chair by the pool daily. We used the grills that are located all around the pool areas. The workout room is nice and overlooks pool. The resort is right on the beach. Very nice experience and we will stay again. Very reasonable rates also.
the home was great. we only had one problem with the dishwasher needing reset. however, to get into the room, it was a little frustrating waiting for the room to be ready. we were at the resort and told by the cleaning crew that it would be 30 minutes to an hour and it was 3 hours later, due to the lock needed to be replaced.
We also had a frustrating problem with the beach chairs. Every day it was something else. They said that we were supposed to have a ticket for them. After 4 days, i believe that it was resolved for us.
The resort is beautiful. We loved the pool areas, they were very relaxing and close to the beach.
Amazing for family vacation
Waterscape was everything I was hoping it would be. I spent a week there with my family which included 8 children. The oldest is 13 and the youngest is 3. At no point during our stay did any one get bored. There is plenty to do at Waterscape for the whole family without leaving the resort. I will be back. A529 was a great room.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
The very best to stay at the beach with kids!!!
This was our first experience at Waterscape and now I understand why
you have to book so far in advance! It was such an incredible place to stay
with children. My crew especially loved the lazy river and lily pad obstacle
course (bring gloves!). The pools are zero entry which I love for children. It
was also great to have the snack hut right in the middle. One night we used
a grill by the kiddie pool to host a cook out. Our unit, 529 in the A
building, had a beautiful private view of the beach & Gulf. A pool view
would also be nice if your kids are old enough to go down to the pool area
on their own. You could just watch from your balcony!
I also love that the parking deck allows you to drive up to the fifth floor
and park very close to the condo front door. We also walked one morning
to Waffle House for breakfast. Old Bay Steamer is just across the street,
Helen Back pizza is also just down the street & we love their pizza.
We did drive in to Destin twice to go to the movies & shop. It was an 18-
20 minute ride. I love being on Okaloosa Island & out of the traffic. Also, a
very nice Publix is just over Brooks Bridge in Fort Walton Beach.
Our unit included beach chairs for the weeks stay which was also great.
We had terrific weather & the Gulf was beautiful during our week.
Waterscape also offers children's activities during the week such as beach
crafts & tie-dying t-shirts. Two nights they show a movie by the pool. I've
stayed in about 12 different places along the Emerald Coast over the past
several years & this was by far the most fun & relaxing. Enjoy!
This rental was for myself, husband and 4 children (ages 2 to 13
We went spring break of April 2009. I loved this resort. The parking was fine, it was near food,stores, walmart, target, ect. The beach was clean. I have a family of 6. The kids are 2,4,5, and 13. This was great for all of us. The movie night at the pool was fun for the kids.
My only thing about this unit, I would say the carpet needs to be steamed clean.
I will be renting this unit again in the summer.