Waterscape #107 A
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,292 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-Queen Hallway-Twin Bunks Living Room- Queen Sleeper Sofa 3 TVs 3 DVD Players Granite Countertops Stainless Steel Appliances Community BBQ Grill Lazy River Kid's Splash Pool Community Game Room Conference Room Gated Parking Garage
Waterscape #107 A
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$525||$525||$840 - $3,145||$1,250||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$400||$400||$2,395||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$480||$480||$2,875||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$400||$400||$2,395||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$220||$220||$1,315||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$180||$180||$1,080||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2014||-||-||-||$1,250||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$140||$140||$840||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$231||$231||$1,376||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$273||$273||$1,649||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$310||$310||$1,859||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$231||$231||$1,376||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$436||$436||$2,620||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$525||$525||$3,145||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$436||$436||$2,620||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$242||$242||$1,439||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$200||$200||$1,181||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$152||$152||$919||-||3 nights|
|View all 17 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Pleased with condo not rental agency
While our overall experience with Waterscape condos was great; Beautiful, spacious room and really neat pool area for the kids. Our experience with Southern Vacation Rentals was not great. When I called Southern Vacation Rentals (whom I randomly chose) to inquire about finding a place to stay that had all the amenities I requested, I was unaware that other management agencies owned some of the units and offered different rates. When making the reservation, I was required to pay the full amount of the room for our entire stay. Usually I only have to pay a deposit. I was assured that I could get a refund if things fell through. I was also told they did not have a gulf front room available. I was later checking on the internet and found Wydham Management agency that offered a special Rent 2 nights, get one free. I found a gulf front, 3 bedroom for $80 cheaper and a condo just like we had rented for $200 less. When I called to see if we could receive a discount on our reservation or cancel, I was told no on both requests. I was told if I cancelled my reservation, I would pay the full amount plus a $75 cancellation fee. Needless to say, I was extremly frustrated. Upon our arrival which was after hours, we followed instructions to pick up our wrist bands for the pool area at the real estate office up the road. They would be placed in a lock box. There were no wrist bands in the box for us, I was told they forgot and they apologized. Therefore, our granddaughter was not able to use the pool the first night of our stay. I will plan to stay at Waterscape again but I will never use Southern Vacation Rentals. I will search the internet for special deals and rates.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/28/2012
Thank you for your comments about your latest visit to this area. Our management company, as many in the area, has a policy that all balances are due 30 days prior to arrival. Your reservation was made within the 30 days. Southern is also typically less expensive than most competitors. We truly apologize for the inconvenience of missing wrist bands and extended your reservation one night to make up for the forgotten wrist bands. Again, thank you for your comments. Heather Hyde, Property Manager
2012 Labor Day Weekend
I thought the location was great and the condo was clean. However, there are just two things that could have been improved:
1. The pool wrist bands were not at the condo and I eventually went to the office (which was down the street) to pick them up. (they offered to drop them off but they could not guarantee a time and I got tired of waiting around for them).
2. The side rail (or support spindle) in one of the chairs to the dining room table kept falling out. We tried not to use that chair much...
The location of this unit is excellent. It's very convenient. The resort is a lot fun for all ages. Upon arrival everything appeared to be ok.
I'll start with privacy, neither of the bedroom doors locked, nor did the door from the guest room to the balcony. Not fun with little ones running around.
The mattresses were beyond being useful. My 50 pound nine year old sank into the mattress, the bunk beds were more comfortable. In the guest bedroom, the ceiling fan had a lot of dust hanging from it, and a lamp was missing. The guest bathroom had one of the three lights not working, it was very dark and the toilet paper holder was barely hanging on to the wall with wadded up paper. The floors of the bathrooms were disgusting! It was obvious they had not been mopped in sometime.
The sofa bed mattress was broken in one corner which would allow anyone who sat there to fall through. The pictures of the unit have a lot of amenities such as lamps, that are broken and stashed in closets. When I called Southern to report the problems I was told by a supervisor that because I did not call on the first day, there was nothing they could do for me. She was very rude and offered no incentive to book with them again. I have gone though Southern for 3 years,this was very disappointing! Although the next part of the review is not the fault of Southern, their response to this situation was callous. At 10p.m on the third night of our stay, the water was shut off for maintenance. For the member of our party who had to rinse off with bottled water, this would be the easiest part of the night. There were two small papers on display boards that stated the water would be turned off. No mention of when it would be turned on again. This was not nearly as shocking as the ear piercing fire alarms that went off at least a dozen times until 1:30a.m. We called Southern to see if they could move us and were told no. The customer service supervisor was uncaring.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/21/2012
Thank you for expressing your feedback on your stay with us. We certainly will absorb all the information you have offered us to improve and better meet our guests' expectations and needs. I do apologize that you experienced such inconveniences during your stay. I did review your reservation and see where you called us to report the items of the doors not locking, a light bulb was out and the toilet paper holder needed to be re hung, however, you stated that you did not want us to come during your stay to repair them. Once you departed all of the items mentioned were attended to and repaired. We ask that any of our guests that feel their vacation home has not been cleaned properly report this to us immediately so we may have our housekeeping team come out as quickly as possible so we may not interrupt your vacation and you have become comfortable in the condo. I am sorry that you felt the supervisor did not care about your concern. Southern sent out a phone message to notify the Home Owner's Association was turning the water off. The fire alarms were extremely disturbing to many of our guests that evening, and I do apologize, but they were not falsely going off, it was a safety issue. We do hope that you will consider Southern Vacation Rentals for your future vacation and we look forward to exceeding your expectations! Warm regards, Guest Service Team
Kiddy-oriented for sure!
Beautiful place.Great condo- beach view without being in a high-traffic area and ground floor, so no stairs!
We have 2 grown children and 2 teen-agers. This place is a meca for young children,felt like we were at camp (a very crowded camp)! The pools are very over-crowded.Pool-side chairs are heaped with towels by 7:30 am, to reserve for people all day, so we never got near a chair.The management is very strict with adults, yet does not make the children follow any of the rules-so, the Lazy River was constantly filled with wild, swimming, diving, jumping unsupervised children. The regular pools-well we never got near the bottom one-too crowded (the top one was very nice and more quiet).Please Waterscape offer an "Adult Only" swim time from 10pm until midnight, so us adults can have some relaxing, adult swim time! We won't return because of the previous reasons-we will look for a place that also wants adults to have a good time. The condo had several minor repair issues, which I hope will be fixed for the next renters (we left a note),but was a joy to be in-beautiful!We never really had any "service" issues, since we rented through Southern Vacation Rentals and everything was handled very well through phone or e-mail.I was impressed with their service.Location is perfect- quick walk to the Pier, restaurants, shops, etc.
My family loved staying at Waterscape #107a. We loved being on the ground floor since we travelled with children & grandparents.
Beach was beautiful. So sad though we only had seaweed for several days. It is a ridiculous system to have to line up for chairs at 7am especially when on vacation. Also the staff at the pool asking for wrist bands is ridiculous. My son was so nervous to even go to the pool. I never felt relaxed at the pool. It was so crowded and the wristband police were out in full force. A lifeguard would be a better use of your money! I would not return due to the wait for chairs and the wristband police. I know we were by far not the only disappointed residents. Seemed it was all everyone was talking about. Our mattress was also very uncomfortable/hard.
The condo was way better than we expected!! Very clean and smelld really clean. The beds felt like home very nice. Easy to get to the beach and pool area. My only complaint is we wanted early check in time we arrived at 1 and I called to see if condo was ready they told me no not yet I explained we was there and wanted the early check in time. The lady said it should be ready asap they woul text me when it was ready well we waited and waited 5:00 no text so we went to room to try to get in and of course it was ready. Just wonder how long we waited and it being ready, its hard when u have small kids that has been on the road all day, other than that everything was great!!!
Beautiful Beach Rental
We really enjoyed our stay. The home was relaxing and beautiful. The location was great!! We enjoyed the view of the gulf from our patio and the peace and quite of the location. On the other hand, the pool was amazing and a great place for our kids to be entertained. I do feel that pool side towels should be offered and that the Fudpucker restaurant should be open extended hours after spring break until Labor Day.
The only other suggestion I would make is that there should be laundry detergent available for two loads and dishwashing soap for dishes along with more dishes available for poolside (plastics).
Condo complex was well designed. #107 was nice but the refrigerator compressor was very loud. The dining table could use some overhead lighting. Beds in the master and full size bedroom could use new mattress/box springs.
china spring, texas
plenty of relaxation
pools, grills, lazy river, beach front, entertainment for kids and family. Very nice and clean and friendly.
Nice but condo location is a problem!
Condo has limited view of Gulf- sea grass has grown up. Also large industiral area in view from condo - unattractive with Port-O-lets visible and spot lights. Condo was wonderful - very, very clean and well supplied with comfortable beds. However bunk beds are not standard length and not to be used by tall adults. I would rate it a 6 out of 10 because of the location. View could be improved by privacy fencing blocking the industrial area from sight.
The Neal Family
A Vacation to Remember
We definitely enjoyed our vaction at Waterscape 107a. All the amenities provided were just perfect for the kids! The daily activities provided were always a treat to our kids. They really enjoyed their stay! The convenience to the beach was wonderful! We found that Okaloosa Island was not as much of a tourist area so it was less crowded. Restaurants were conveniently located (some within walking distance). We stumbled across some really good local restaurants located just down the road.
The decor in 107a was really nice...very welcoming. The fact that this condo was located on the first floor was a definite plus! Quick access to both the pool and beach.
Thanks for a great vacation experience!
St. Francisville, Louisiana
Absolutely the best beach vacation in years!
We had a great time!! The children stayed entertained at the pools and lazy river and the adults enjoyed relaxing time too! I never heard "I'm bored" even one time. The only minor complaint I have with unit 107 is that it needed some rugs! The entire unit has ceramic flooring but not one rug anywhere.
Wonderful get away!
It was the second time we stayed at Waterscape. This room was not as nice as the last but it was okay. The beach, pools, beautiful landscapes, are worth everything!!!
This was our first time here and we loved it. I have a 10 year old and 2 toddler girls and this was perfect for us. I loved the kiddie area. We went in april so there was hardly anyone there. The beach was gorgeous and the pool area clean. They have grills all around the pools to grill put on. We loved our room and will definitely be going back!!
Waterscape is a great complex especially if you are traveling with children. The variety of pools from the lazy river to the toddler pool with ship wreck slide and frog fountain, the shallow pool for older children, and the heated pool are fantastic. There are many nice weber gas grills throughout the complex and a great plus is the gated garage parking. (No hot car!) This is also a less congested area but still close to shopping, restaurants, movie theater, water park, amusement park, and next door to the Gulfarium. The only slight negative I have is the condo could have been better cleaned. (Too many dust bunnies in overlooked areas) The condo as a whole was wonderfully arranged and quite roomy. Nice amenities including stainless appliances and super huge showers.
Waterscape escape (107A)
We were so pleased with our recent stay in Waterscape 107A! From the very beginning, it was an easy process and check in. Keys were readily available on a Sunday afternoon and we had no problem getting in. The condo was lovely! The pictures on the website sadly do not do it justice. Everything was very up to date - pretty granite countertops and stainless steel appliances - and the unit we very clean. Location was great and extremely close to the beach - right there in fact! Our stay was great.
What was done well? So much. The on site CSR's were friendly and accommodating. The property was very clean and the maintenance was extremely fast and helpful! We liked having all the guidebooks, etc. about things to do and see, too (but it would have been great to have a list of grocery stores, gas stations, and a Target/Walmart!)
What could be done better? Initially, when I was setting up the reservation, I had a lot of questions about location of the unit in the building. I got three different answers from three different CSR's! We honestly didn't really know where we would end up when we got there. Also, one thing that really, really disappointed us was that there was no recycling on the property, and if there was, it was really hidden! After a week of drinking out of bottles and cans and using plastic containers and paper, we felt horrible putting all these things in the trash - very irresponsible! With so many companies becoming more "green", Waterscape really needs to find its way to 2010.
beautiful resort but unit needs some minor details
The resort is very nice. I have a few suggestions both for our room and the resort itself.
The tiki bar should have more snacks and it needs to serve mixed drinks instead of bottled (and overpriced) drinks. Just a few more menu items would be nice too.
The room was lovely but was missing the top of the blender (hard to make drinks without) and a few utensil . Also, there is no light over the dining room table so it is very dark. Not very enjoyable at dinner when you cannot see your food.
Clint and Amy
Feast of Tabernacles Stay
We stayed here during the Feast of Tabernacles and it was a great stay. Our dates were 10/2/09 thru 10/11/09. The rooms were just the right size including the bunk area. Really enjoyed the tile floors. Children loved the pools and hot tubs. This is really a family oriented resort. We will stay at Waterscape again!!!
Nice beach condo
We really enjoyed staying at the condo. The place was nicely located on the first floor, so not a lot of walking. Close beach access. We didn't really wear our wristbands too much, and nobody was really checking, so that wasn't too bad. The only thing I didn't like was Southern Resorts. We had to go offsite for key pickup. And then when we get there, they didn't have the keys in the lock box! So we had to wait for somebody to come around to open the place on a Sunday to give us keys. Then at the condo, one of the beds had clearly not been made, it was full of sand, and the new linens were laying on the couch. So, we had to do that ourselves. And the outside patio door to one of the bedrooms didn't lock! So that was also a big downside, so that definitely needs to be repaired.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/23/2010
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We value your business and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can better serve you. On behalf of Southern Resorts, I sincerely apologize that your keys were not left out and the condo had not been cleaned properly. This is certainly not good to hear and it’s not our normal business practice. Please know that we have added a keyless entry system to this door so no one will have to worry about keys not being left out. It’s very convenient for our guests because you can now bypass the check in process. We provide you with a code before your arrival that starts working as soon as the rental is ready. We have shared your review with our staff to make sure we do a better job on cleaning and we have repaired the patio door lock. We hope that you will give us another try and thank you for staying with Southern Resorts.
Director of Guest Services
We had a wonderful time. Beautiful!!
The first floor was extremely convenient. The place was clean and had most everything we needed. Had to buy a few things quickly, like TP. We thought the pool was great and the beach was awesome and the kid activities were much appreciated. Thanks Blesko
The Waterscape is beautiful, but room 107A has a terrible view. When you sit on the balcony you look at sand & a sliver of ocean. The arm bands you are required to wear become cumbersome. I do not like checking in at a different site. On-site check in is much preferred. We had a great time, but I want a room with a view when I come to Florida.