Enjoy this two bedroom Fort Walton Beach vacation condo with almost 500 feet of beachfront at Waterscape . You'll find yourself within walking distance from the popular Old Bay Steamer Restaurant and the Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island. This wonderful beachfront property also offers a lazy river, waterfalls, water playground and hot tubs sprinkled throughout. Loads of fun and sun are awaiting you at Waterscape .
1,292 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-King Hall Alcove-Twin Bunks Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa 3 TVs 3 DVD Players... Walk-in Showers in Both Bathrooms Granite Countertops Stainless Steel Appliances Community BBQ Grill Lazy River Kid's Splash Pool Community Game Room Conference Room Gated Parking Garage
Additional amenities include: sofabed, gated community, one free beach set up per day in season, keyless lock, king: 2, full view, bunk bed: 1, elevator, snowbird rentals accepted, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, no pets allowed.Read more
Wonderful vacation with wonderful facilities, especially for chi
Left on 11/18/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Debbie
We recently came to Waterscape #303a for fall break. The facility was great. One thing that I was disappointed in was our view. They is construction of a new condo going on beside the building we were in and it was annoying to have to listen to the noise of the construction instead of the sound of the waves. There were a couple of repairs that had needed to be done prior to our arrival. The screen on the sliding door was torn loose and the handle on the sliding door was also broken. But other than these two issues the condo was immaculate. We look forward to coming back to Waterscape for fall break of 2014!!!
Love this place!!
Left on 07/12/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | spatrick
We have stayed in a dozen condos in the area and this one was by far the best one! I am one of those really picky people who bring along tons of their own cleaning products to use before they unpack. This time I didn't have to clean anything because this place held up to my standards! The place was very clean, extremely comfortable and had a great view with a balcony that was more private than the others in the building. The only problem we had (and it was really not a huge issue) was that there were no mixing bowls or measuring cups, but we worked around it.
We are planning on returning to the area in October and we will definitely be reserving this unit!
Great place for kids
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | pford
Waterscapes is a wonderful place for children. I got is condo for family vacation some family came from New Orlean and we came from Tenn. The grandkids age 3 1/2 and 1 1/2 the kid area at pool was nice. The only bad thing to say is the beds were horrible needs to be replaced asap
Perfect combination of Relaxing and Fun!
Left on 06/20/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Misty M
I would definitely recommend a stay at Waterscape 303 a. My family had a blast! It's clean, comfortable, just steps away from the beach and a great place for families.
The only complaints I had were that security fussed about us bringing our own floats in the lazy river when no one else was even in it. (Fun ruiners!) The beach chairs that they have for rent are awful! I suggest you bring your own chairs.
Great trip, fantastic condo!
Left on 06/20/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Georgia Peaches
The condo was very nice. Both bedrooms were welcoming and decorated well. Everything was clean and the description given of the condo was very accurate. The view of the beach was nice as well. We would definitely stay in this unit again.
Best vacation I've had
Left on 04/25/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Jay
What a wonderful vacation my family and I had when we visited Ft Walton Beach. The condo we stayed at was convenient to everything we wanted to do in Ft Walton and a very short drive to Destin. The condo was clean,roomy and had a excellent view of the beach and boardwalk. Without doubt we will be returning to Ft Walton Beach and staying at the Waterscape! There wasn't much we didn't like other then the parking garage could have been a lil bit bigger so it would have been easier for cars to pass each other and not having to stop to let the other car pass you.
Week at the beach
Week at the beach.
Left on 04/11/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Week at the beach
The rental was clean and had all we needed to have a good week. I was very disappointed with the mattress in the master bedroom, however. It really needs to be replaced...Go try it and you will see what I mean. The other thing that I think could be an improvement is the quality of bath cloths and towels. They were very thin and I think for the price paid for rentals more quality linens would help make the visit better. I know you have no control over the construction right outside the window. It was distracting when I was hoping for a nice quiet week. All of the employees we had contact with were very courteous. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 04/12/2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your vacation rental at Waterscape. We will make sure we bring your concerns of the mattress to the attention of the Property Manager and Owner. In the future, please let us know of anything that needs additional attention it will help us better serve you. As for the construction underway next to Waterscape it will be finished by next spring. Once it is all finished your future stay with us will be a Sweet Southern Experience! We look forward to having you stay with Southern Vacation Rentals again.
Left on 12/13/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Terry
Room was clean. Only real complaint is that the aC never really cooled the place at all, thank goodness it was mid Oct. Other than that, I would go back. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 12/29/2012
Thank you for leaving your thoughts about your vacation! We are so glad to hear that you did enjoy your vacation. Please do not hesitate to contact our office if you have a concern that the air conditioner might not be working properly. We certainly would have it maintenanced during your stay so that you could thoroughly have enjoyed your stay!
We appreciate that you have chosen to stay with Southern Vacation Rentals and look forward to your next vacation with us!
Guest Service Team
Relaxing Family Vacation
Left on 09/06/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | smd
We stayed at the Waterscape in august and had a wonderful time. The unit is great for a family and the view was amazing and peaceful (no pool noise). We are a family of 6 and had plenty of room. We would rent this unit again from Southern Vacation Rentals.
We love Fort Walton and Destin!
Left on 07/07/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | David
This was our second stay at Waterscape. The first time the condo was so nicely decorated and equipped. This year our condo rental was exactly the same size but it was missing the quality of furnishings and decorating touches. A few important items were missing in the kitchen such as tongs, spatula or something to flip/ turn burgers, bacon, hot dogs. No cork screw. The coffee maker was broken---major appliance in my family! The glasses, silverware and most dishes had dryed on food particles. We had to wash everything before we used it. I'm sure it is cleaner now that we washed everything!!!
The master bedroom bed was awful! Someone needs to tell the owner to buy a new top mattress. I will never stay in 303a again unless I am assured of a new bed. My back hurt the whole vacation because of the poor quality of bed.
Of course the view was beautiful and the pool areas were clean. Did not care for the pool police. They watch for people who leave towels on chairs too long and then take them to security or lost and found. I did not like worrying about my stuff when I was hanging out between the pool and the beach. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/12/2012
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals for your recent stay in Fort Walton Beach. We have read your comments about the condo and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We have taken an updated inventory of the kitchen and a work order was submitted for the replacement of missing items. The Owner purchased this matress last year and it was expensive. We will further investigate your findings of this bedding for comfort level. Again, thank you for being a Southern Guest.
Heather Hyde, Property Manager
We wish we could have stayed longer.
Left on 06/23/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | T.Q.
The accomondations were better than we expected. We enjoyed the privacy and convenience of being in a private resort. The unit was clean and comfortable. No complaints about service or site. Can't say anything negative really.
Lots of malfunctions
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Gail Watson
Due to the 4th of July traffic..our trip had many road bumps along the way...After booking at the Waterscape because of the water amenities, I paid an extra $60 for early check-in...Due to heavy holiday traffic we arrived 4 hours late...Of course we were not accomodated at all for any refund...The first thing we noticed was the ceiling fan in the master bedroom was not working...Two days later a new motor was installed...First mishap...The next day one of the smoke alarms went off..chirping like a bird...even taking battery out did not help...Two days later this also was fixed..only to find that a second one in the bunk alcove had gone out too...That one was never fixed during our week stay...Lastly..the dishwasher would not work...until the last day and we washed dishes by hand the entire week...
Although we had a wonderful time with family ...mostly due to our good nature...I was disappointed in the unit we had, expecially since these are new properties.. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 02/25/2012
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with Southern Vacation Rentals. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family. We sincerely apologize for the mishaps during your stay and this is as unacceptable to us as it is to you. I also apologize that we could not refund your early arrival as we had rearranged housekeeping’s schedule to accommodate your unit being ready early and it is unfortunate you could not take advantage of that extra time on the beach. Please be assured that we value your business and look forward to regaining your goodwill.
Bowling Green, KY
Great Pool amenities
Left on 06/29/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | DevinTrevo
Do not book through Southern Resorts. After booking and paying for a room overlooking the pool, Southern Resorts moved my room to one over looking the government property. Had no recourse. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 01/19/2012
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stay with Southern Vacation Rentals. We truly value our guests’ opinions and apologize that you did not have a good experience with us. Unfortunately, we do not guarantee property assignment but we do our best to accommodate each guest by finding the most compatible vacation rental available to you. Once again we appreciate your feedback and if we can do anything to regain your goodwill, please let us know.
Waterscape was beautiful
Left on 04/06/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Caroline McCary
We enjoyed the condo,it was very nice, the pools were great, there was lots of room and chairs to lay in the sun, I loved walking the beach.All in all it was a great vacation.
Thorughly enjoyed our stay.
Left on 10/21/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | J.
The condo was very nice, the accomodations were great. The pool area was a little small and crowded and the lazy river was the smallest we've seen, but not a deal breaker. Great time of year to go, great weather and cheaper rates.
Great room and ocean view
Left on 10/14/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Rochelle
I have stayed at Watescape in the past and it is great. Lots to do for the kids with all the swimming pools. Ocean view with so many rooms is great. Only had one major complaint that the floors were very dirty. None of corners and around walls were clean. Base boards were very dirty and dusty. Should do better with housekeeping. The rooms I stayed in the past were booked with another agency maybe that makes a difference. Overall Waterscape is a great place to vacation especially with kids. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/19/2010
Thank you for the review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed this fabulous condo along with all of the amenities. I am sorry to hear we did not do a thorough cleaning job. Since we are at the end of our busy season we have scheduled this condo to have its annual deep clean and we will have this condo looking brand new again. I have also shared your review with our cleaners to make sure we do a better job in the future. Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts and we look forward to having you as our guests again!
Director of Guest Services
Roswell, GA (Atlanta)
Left on 10/12/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Jensteve
The resort was a perfect place for families. It had a great pool area for kids and the beach was gorgeous. The rooms were very nice and clean.
Waterscape is great
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Lynn Gober
We love Waterscape but would not stay in a303 again. No TV for 4 nights, doors squeaky, beds not comfortable. Would recommend Waterscape but not a303
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.