Waterscape #504 A
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,292 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-Queen Hallway-Twin Bunks Living Room- Queen Sleeper Sofa 3 TVs 3 DVD Players Granite Countertops Stainless Steel Appliances Community BBQ Grill Lazy River Kid's Splash Pool Community Game Room Conference Room Gated Parking Garage
Waterscape #504 A
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$609||$609||$910 - $3,649||$1,500||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$225||$225||$1,360||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$435||$435||$2,595||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$520||$520||$3,115||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$435||$435||$2,595||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$240||$240||$1,425||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$195||$195||$1,170||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$150||$150||$910||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,500||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$268||$268||$1,596||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$320||$320||$1,916||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$357||$357||$2,153||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$268||$268||$1,596||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$509||$509||$3,040||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$609||$609||$3,649||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$509||$509||$3,040||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$278||$278||$1,670||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$231||$231||$1,370||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$179||$179||$1,066||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,500||3 nights|
|View all 19 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fall Break Oct 6 thru 13
We loved the Waterscape and plan on coming back again next year. The only bad experience we had was the mattresses on our beds were horrible. The couch made into a bed and it was terrible also, other than that the condo was fine and we had a really good time. I would not recommend this condo to anyone unless the owners do something about the mattresses and couch first. We couldnt wait to get back home to our beds to catch up on some good sleep.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/02/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with Southern Vacation Rentals at Waterscape #504A! We encourage all of our guests to let us know what they enjoyed and what we may need to give attention to. After receiving your comments, we are now discussing the condition and the lack of comfort of the mattresses with the owners to see if it may be time for replacement. This is exactly why we encourage our guests to let us know how their stay was! We take this opportunity to improve and meet our guests expectations!
We look forward to your next stay with Southern Vacation Rentals!
Guest Service Team
I had to rate it poor due to the lack of customer service
The unit itself was great and a super location and view. Nice layout and furnishings. The area was great and overall we had a really good time. The customer service was really bad. We called our second day of a week's stay about a broken and potentially hazardous microwave. We were told that it would be attended to right away. I called back either the next day or the second day after reporting and was told it would be fixed in the next cpl of days. When it still wasn't fixed, I called again and was told that no one would service it over the holiday weekend which I thought was odd for a "vacation" condo in Florida. I called again and asked to speak to a manager for a discount and was told one would call me back. I called back again when I received no call. I was again told one would call me back. I received no call. I called on our day of departure and she kept emphasizing the work order was being processed. I explained that it was no longer of any importance to us at that time since we were leaving and that a manager call was. She assured me I would get a call back that day (6/1) and I have not yet received a call from anyone. On our second day, a man showed up with a light bulb stating he was there to fix the shower bulb that we reported as being out. Well, we didn't report it, so this makes me wonder if this was another slow response time that was reported by prior renters. I will never rent using Southern Vacation Rentals in the future due to this poor customer service issue. I hope the owners are aware of this issue.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/09/2012
Thank you for your feedback as our guest feedback is of upmost importance to us. I apologize that you feel you received poor customer service and had to go several days without a microwave. We came to look at the microwave the same day you reported it. Maintenance determined that it could not be fixed but needed to be completely replaced. All the appliances are custom stainless steel and unfortunately had to be special ordered directly through the manufacture. We apologize we were unable to install it prior to your departure as this situation was unfortunately out of our hands. We understand your frustration however we do not offer compensation for faulty appliances and situations that are beyond our control. Our housekeeping department notified us that the shower bulb was out which is why we came to replace it the following morning. We hope that you were able to enjoy your vacation and make lasting memories with your family. We thank you for staying with Southern Vacation Rentals and hope you give us a second chance to regain your goodwill.
Guest Services Manager
Nice Place, Just a few hiccups.
Nice Condo, great views with a clean feel. We did find several long hairs in the master bathroom that were over looked by the cleaning crew. Our washing machine broke the first time we used it. The rental owner was slow to respond which put Southern Resorts in a bind. However, Southern Resorts came and picked up our laundry and had it professional done and returned in one day. Great Job Southern Resorts for taking care of us. I would definitely use Southern Resorts again!
We take a beach vacation every summer.
Over the past 3 years we have vacationed in the Destin/Fort Walton area and have stayed a several different locations.
We were not as pleased with this condo as we have been with others. The condo needs a really good cleaning - every pot/pan/dish/cutlery we used had to be washed first - there was dried food on everything.
Also, the kitchen is not very well furnished - we like to grill out and there were no grill utensils - no working can opener (electric or mechanical) - coffee pot holding 4 decent cups of coffee for a unit that will sleep up to 8-10 people (had to make coffee twice every morning).
We were hoping that we had found a place we would like to come back to again - but that is not the case.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 03/22/2012
Southern Vacation Rentals would like to thank you and your family for the review. We were sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. Southern strives to have each unit spotless upon guest arrival with all the essentials needed for your stay. Southern would like to thank you again as these issues have been addressed and this helps us better serve all our Guest and their needs.
Southern Vacation Rentals
Best place I have stayed in Ft. Walton!
We loved the Waterscape property that we stayed at in Ft. Walton; The condo was roomy and had everything we needed to really enjoy our stay. The pool, lazy river, and kids activities were wonderful. Our kids had something to do all the time and never got bored. We especially liked how secure the property was and did not worry about our kids roaming from area to area in the pool and condo unit. Service was very friendly and prompt. all in all it was the best experience we have had and we will stay here from now on.
Our stay was wonderful and we will be back!
Our family loved staying here. The room was great! Everything was very convenient. The kids had a great time and met many new friends. One of the best vacations we've had yet! We can't wait to come back.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
We enjoyed our stay at Waterscape very much! It was family friendly and walking distance to some gift shops and Restaurants. The kids loved the pool and lazy river. The view was fabulous, as it was in one of the closer buildings.
Check in was a little tricky because instructions weren't super clear on how to maneuver parking garage, and exact location of our building. Better instructions would have been beneficial. They could also use some new sturdier patio furniture. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay.
No need to go anywhere else with this combination of excellent beach location and resort pools and amenities. Good presence of courteous safety personnel was reassuring. All facilities were well-maintained and very clean. Our unit had a great view, hope to enjoy it again.
Of years coming to Fort Walton Beach for the winter, this one ranks the worst by far. The unit is in need of major updates (i.e.sofa &mattresses;). The patio set is unfit/unsafe to use, Only one of the three phones worked. Door lock to balcony is broken and screens are duct taped to hold then in place, We could only use one kitchen sink for two days as the garb-orator was removed for repair. The king mattress is a cheap one and should have been replaced long ago. Pillows are awful also. Southern Resorts(SR) replaced the pillows and put a cover over the mattress( Temp. fix), They also brought salad, and dessert plates as there were none supplied. Not even a phone book can you believe.We had recurring issues with the dehumidifier flooding the kitchen floor. After five visits from S/R people ( usually cleaning staff who simply dried up the mess) a serviceman fixed it. The SR manager helped resolve the easy fixes, but appeared more intent in throwing out excuses to defend the obviously un-concerned owner. The carpet was disgustingly filthy, as were the bed shams and one blanket. We had the carpet cleaned, and the other dirty items were removed for cleaning by SR. That was over a month ago, and they have never returned them. They did replace the mop which also was broken. There is mold in the inside window sill of the main b/room. I guess the high cleaning charge they hit you with does not include such issues!!
The Waterscape facility is nothing short of excellent in every way. Extremely efficient staff maintain a high standard of perfection. The water facilities are suited to all age groups.There are many nice units in this facility, whoever, this is not one of them.
Waterscapes is a great facility.
We were very impressed by the management support. The hot water heater was broken and Southern Resorts made it a very doable situation. We were allowed to use a condo across the hall for showers. We were disappointed with 504a as it seems to look tired. The furniture, carpet were dirty, the bedding was dirty (urine stain on the mattress cover) and both patio screens were torn and the main patio door did not lock.
Waterscape is great for families with young kids
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Waterscape. Our condo was very nice and we will definitely return. Our 3 young children loved the pool areas at the property. The immediate surroundings in Ft. Walton are a little shady (e.g. gentleman's club across the street) but it did not affect our stay. We drove to Destin for most meals and family entertainment.
1st Time OK Island Visitor
the room was excellent, plenty of space for a family of 5!! Great view, resort amenities were fantastic. I'd highly recommend waterscape & southern resorts rental. Smooth from reservation through stay.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/22/2010
Thank you so much for the review. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is our constant goal. It is so good to hear you enjoyed this beautiful condo and the amenities of Waterscape. We look forward to your return visit, thank you for choosing to stay with Southern Resorts.
Director of Guest Services