Stay at one of the most beloved properties on Okaloosa Island in Ft Walton Beach, Florida. Our Sea Oats two bedroom condo awaits you for your next vacation. Beach front Sea Oats offers terrific views of the Gulf and just the right amenities, including pool, fitness room and hot tub. Centrally located, Sea Oats is close to fun local dining and entertainment.
1,040 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-(2) Twins Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Private Balcony Overlooking the Beach 3 TVs 3 DVD Players Community BBQ Grill
Additional am...enities include: sofabed, tennis, beach service for a fee in season, full view, king: 1, keyless lock, twin: 2, elevator, snowbird rentals accepted, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, no pets allowed.Read more
Left on 06/05/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Sherry
Loved calm, neutral decor. Unit "bones" could use updating but very clean. Also beach at this end of Island gently slopes into Gulf which was ideal for three yr old grandson. Would prefer a more comfortable mattress in master bdrm, tub/shower needed work and more comfortable balcony furniture. Could not access balcony due to broken handle and it was not repaired until next day. Also, one elevator down when we arrived and remained that way for a couple of days.
We liked the idea of extra beach chairs in the unit, but would prefer a beach umbrella and two chair set up installed for us and included with unit.
There were plenty of check in/out trolleys which was a plus.
We like to go to Okaloosa any time of year, and love the location for its low density and proximity to good restaurants, Gulfarium, and other activities.
Oh yes! Blender on last legs...
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent visit. We are glad to hear the positive aspects of your stay, and are glad to hear that you all had a nice time.
We appreciate your suggestions and can assure you that the blender will be replaced. In addition, the Master Bedroom King Mattress has been replaced and recently added to this unit, in accordance with your suggestions for improvement.
Also, I apologize that the handle was not fixed the day of being reported, we just had to purchase a new door handle, thus the reason for the delay. We appreciate you letting us know about the tub/shower, as we did not recieve any reports perviously about this, and can now make sure that is remedied as well.
We look forward to the opportunity to assist in planning your next visit to Okaloosa!
V. Chris Wheeler
Guest Relations Mananger Destin/Fort Walton Beach
Disappointed in the quality of the condo for the price paid
Left on 04/10/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | PjF
This condo was very outdated - sheets on the bed were paper thin and the blanket was a twin size for a king bed, the chair in the corner of the living room was worn and disgusting (we didn't bother sitting in it), the furniture on the deck was filthy but it matched the windows that you couldn't even see through because of the film on them (and we paid extra for this view?), the carpet had stains on it, and a few of the dishes pulled out of the cabinets were dirty. The unit did not feel like it was thoroughly cleaned and ready for rental.
During the day there was a constant pounding next door as they were working on a unit that had apparently had water damage.
We were very disappointed in the overall quality of this unit and also the facilities. The hot tub was very small and located inside where the restrooms were. The advertised "fitness room" consisted of two machines, very misleading. The location was fine, a little off the beaten path of activities so quieter for adults, not so much for teenagers. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 02/07/2014
Thank you for taking the time to notify us of the issues you experienced during your stay. We will make sure we get some additional blankets in the condo for the comfort of future guests. The carpet was scheduled to be cleaned right after your departure. The furniture and comforter is actually fairly new so we’re very concerned over your comments and will have it inspected thoroughly before any other guest arrivals. In the future if you have any issues at all with cleaning or maintenance please notify us immediately so we can correct the situation.
To also provide an update, as of February 2013, the fitness center has been upgraded as well, and now includes an elliptical, treadmill and fitness bike,
Not what I expected.
Left on 08/16/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | darja
The properties were OK. We liked the fact that the beach and pool wasn't crowded but our unit was dirty, outdated and broken. By that I mean the toilets were dirty when we got there, the carpet should have been replaced about five years ago and the kitchen table leg was broken and not fixed during our week stay even though we reported it to the management company. We had a small child with us and feared the entire week it would collapse on her as it had done when we first got there and was putting our stuff on the table to unpack. The wallpaper in the second bedroom that was from the late 80's or early 90s was peeling off the walls and the ceiling in both bathrooms above the shower were coming down. Oh yeah, and where a towel rack should have been in the master bedroom was just a gaping hole in the wall. The windows seals were broken in the master bedroom making it impossible to view the beach and ocean from the bed and the sliding glass door was very difficult to open and close. There weren't any extra blankets in our unit even though there were supposed to be. These are the reasons why I rated the value of this unit as Poor. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/21/2012
Thank you for your review as it is very important for us to hear about our guests’ experiences. These units unfortunately take a toll during the high season and we apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way. We did not receive a report of the cleaning during you stay or we would have been happy to send our cleaning crew to take care of these issues. Southern will evaluate your findings for a repair or replacement during our deep clean that takes place in the fall. Thank you and we hope to see you next year. Heather Hyde, Property Manager
Since your stay, the bathrooms have been redone and the wall paper is gone. The ceilings were redone and the towel bar replaced.
Exceeded my expectations
Left on 06/09/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Tk
Company sent arrival instructions prior to our reserved time. Made check in very easy and painless. The condition of the condo was very good. Comfortable and homey. All needed amenities were provided. Beautiful view from the balcony. I will definitely stay in this condo again.
Condo was average, considering the building age it was too bad.
Left on 04/18/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Bill Snowbird
Many of the units physical components need attention.ie: bathroom, shower,sink, vanity,and lighting
Kitchen cabinets shelf surface coming off. The kitchen utensils and serving wear should be enhanced. Cook ware really bad shape.
Units furnishing fine decor good, unit was clean with excellant view.
Really disappointed in how Southern Resorts.. our unit was rented next year before we arrived we never were given a chance to extend stay for 2013 and we were never given any notice.
Received much assistance on finding unit for 2013 for Southern. So that's why we are booking through another agency.
Ft. Walton 2011 vacation
Left on 06/23/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Teri Franks
The condo had a great view of the gulf and access to the beach. The condo was well equipped with the essentials in the kitchen. I do suggest a better mattress in the master bedroom.
It was unfortunate the a/c went out Friday before we left on Saturday.
Overall it was a good stay.
We would try Sea Oats again, but a different condo.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.