Vacation in luxury and stay at Blue Dolphin 403 on Okaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach, Florida. This 3 bedroom penthouse condo accommodates up to 8 people with three queen beds and a twin bunk bed. Enjoy the breathtaking Gulf views as well as all of the extra amenities like granite countertops, FREE WiFi and a washer and dryer. Take advantage of the complimentary beach service in season during your stay, and spend your days feeling the soft white sand sink below your feet as your soak up the sunshine. Enjoy the local restaurants and shops close by when you vacation on the Island. 1,700 Square Feet, Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-Queen, Second Be...droom-Queen, Third Bedroom-Queen & Twin Bunks, 2 Private Balconies Overlooking the Gulf, 4 TVS, 3 DVD Players, Stereo, Jacuzzi Tub in Master Bath, Community BBQ Grill, Granite Countertops, Crown Moulding, Dune Walk-Over.
Additional amenities include: full view, one free beach set up per day in season, keyless lock, queen: 3, bunk bed: 1, elevator, snowbird rentals accepted, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, no pets allowed.Read more
Left on 07/08/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Andre
What an amazing place. This was my first Vrbo rental and it was smooth as could be. My family and I really enjoyed many of the comforts at home, while one the beach. The condo was very clean, plenty of linens and the kitchen had everything we needed. The balconies at the Blue Dolphin were awesome with great views up and down the beach and completely uninterrupted to the beach. The complex was small enough that we didn't bump into a lot of people as we were moving around. The people were very friendly and we were very relaxed. We would absolutely return to this condo.
Left on 06/13/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Stacie
We had a wonderful stay we will Definitely want this unit again!!! Very Comfortable for the whole family. Great location small building didn't have to share Elevator with a large number of people which I loved. Despite a chair mishap on the patio that broke it was replaced the next day so the Property maintenance was great. Would have liked previous family to leave Behind coffee filters and coffee. I did For the next renters Hope they found it helpful for their first morning.
Not bad if you don't mind stairs
Left on 05/30/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Susan
No on site management. Stove burner and hot tub did not work. Took more than one call to get repaired, and took too long. Phone did not work.Beach chairs and equipment not in condo as advertised. Delivered after call. Beautiful condo with good access to beach. Low noise and few people. Single BBQ grill for 10 units. Very roomy and nice furnishings.
Left on 10/18/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | TIM
Unit had plenty of room , great view , well furnished, Tv's however are dated & many of the small appliances did not work but this did not make the unit undesirable.Would stay again & recommend for family vacations. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/30/2012
Thank you for writing a review to describe your family's "great vacation" in this unit and in this area. Southern will look into the repair and/or replacement of small appliances as well as the tvs. Thank you again again and we welcome your next visit. Guest Services~
Left on 06/04/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Doug Brooks
This condo was excellant in almost all aspects - nicely updated and very clean. The upstairs bedroom with the jacuzzi tub and the private balcony was really great! This upstairs room provides a nice getaway when you need it. The only thing I would add to both balconies would be 2 bar height chairs with a bar height table for being able to view the beach without looking through the railing. Also, please provide enough toilet paper and trash bags for a full week's stay, not a 2 day stay.
We received good service from Southern Vac. Rentals, we would use you again!
Thank you for a great vacation!
Left on 09/06/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Kim Dugar
The condo was excellent.The only suggestion I can make for it is the kitchen could use some solid cookie sheets and some pot holders. Otherwise very well stocked.
When I called a couple of days ahead to check out the "small conveince fee" for early check in, I was told it was $60 plus tax. This, I felt, was outrageous. The condo check in time was 4:00 as it was and then to charge such a high fee for any earlier was ridiculous, especially when I found out it was not occupied the day we arrived. I was furious and had pretty much decided not to return to this company before I even arrived. However; on our way in... the staff allowed us to check in a bit earlier when they checked to see availbabilty. The 4:00 check in time needs to be rethought! Half the day is over by then... especially since check out is 10:00. Please consider this complaint. In summary, the employee that accommodated us that day saved our future rental relationship. Kudos to him. Thank you. We will be back. Kim Dugar
Left on 06/30/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Jenni
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Blue Dolphin. The accommodations are very spacious and the condo is beautifully decorated. The only improvements that could be made are better cleaning and it would be nice to have a king size bed in the master suite. We had a great time and hope to return again.
dirty and uncomfortable
Left on 06/11/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | honeymooners
This was a very outdated condo right beside a very rundown hotel. The master bedroom had the most uncomfortable mattress we have ever slept on. It was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. We debated several times on sleeping on the green carpeted floor. Very uncomfortable for the amount of money spent to stay for 3 nights. Also, downstairs in the living room, there was such a strong smell of what we thought was urine...that we could not enjoy being in that room. We were very disappointed and we will not be returning. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 02/06/2012
Thank you for your input on your recent stay at our Blue Dolphin property. We only wish you had made us aware of your concerns during your stay. Southern has 800 properties in our portfolio and would have gladly tried to relocate you to accommodate your needs. We need to be aware of the problem in order to make things right for you. Again, accept our apology and know that we have addressed these issues not only with Housekeeping but the home itself with upgrades. We here at Southern Vacation Rentals realize you only have one chance to make a first impression; however, we would like a chance to make it up to you. Southern sincerely hopes you will give us an opportunity to “win you back” as our guest. We also hope this can be a start of a lasting relationship not an end to one!
Southern Vacation Rentals
Guest Service Agent
Smithville, TN 37166
Great Place and awesome View
Left on 06/08/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Jenny
Loved the location it was right on the beach it had the best view! The condo was very very nice, and comfortable our whole family enjoyed staying there. Very close to restaurants, and everything else you would want to do there. It was just a few miles from Destin where we did the Big Kauhna waterpark and rode go-carts plenty of things to do for adults and children. We will be back again next year!
We loved it!
Left on 05/22/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Marty
All was as described, everything happened on time with friendly interaction. Highly recommend this condo. Clean, convenient location, no crowds, good beach service. Kitchen had everything needed. If I had one complaint, it was that the beds were too hard. Not really a problem.
The Davis Family
We loved Blue Dolphin #403
Left on 04/14/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | The Davis Family
4 generations of our family spent Spring Break Week in this condo. We absolutely loved it. The condo has plenty of room and is very comfortable. The free beach service was wonderful. We loved the smaller complex where everythng was convenient. The complex was full, but there was ample parking and the pool and beach were not crowded.
You will not want to leave!!!
Left on 04/04/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Ab's mom
This condo has to be the best one on the beach. Great amount of space, perfect view of the ocean, and perfect location. The master "suite" is amazing. Absolutely no complaints. We had four senior girls and two moms and everyone had their own "space". Great views. Great kitchen. We are already looking into the availablity of the condo to come back in the summer--and availability is scarce. This is a great condo--get it while you can.
Left on 03/31/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Heimey
very nice place to stay...repair response was great.
Left on 06/17/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Chris74
I was very pleased with the accommodations and location. I think a few repairs to leaking sinks need to be made but nothing major. Your maintenance man could use a little polishing on how to deal with adults but over all it was a wonderful place and will keep this condo information handy for future trips to your area. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/08/2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Blue Dolphin. I am glad that you had such a lovely stay. On behalf of Southern Resorts, I do sincerely apologize if the maintenance team member was not hospitable to you. I will address this with their supervisor. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with us and for choosing Southern Resorts as your vacation destination.
Guest Services Supervisor
Left on 06/03/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Griffins
We all loved #403. It is very roomy and in a perfect location. We will be back.
Great Condo on the beach
Left on 05/25/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | CMinnesota
This condo is exactly what we wanted for our extended family beach vacation. In fact the comments were "it is nicer than the pictures". The location on the beach with the pool was great.
Left on 04/14/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | Happy Hoosiers
Blue Dolphin #403 and Southern Resorts provided our family with a wonderful vacation. The condo was extremely well furnished and clean. The only concern we had was that the condo was listed as sleeping 10 but the sofa bed in the living room was recently replaced with a regular sofa so it only slept 8. Southern Resorts took care of this by providing an inflatable queen bed to accommodate our party. This was our first trip to the Ft. Walton area, but the representives at Southern Resorts were very helpful with any of our questions. We look forward to a return trip
Most peaceful and relaxing ever
Left on 09/26/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Hairstylists
We absolutely loved this townhouse.It was perfect for us three couples.It was very clean and modern and decorated so beachy cute but not cheesy.We come to Florida every year and we will reserve Blue Dolphin #403 again.Thank you for such a great vacation.
This unit is awesome!
Left on 07/23/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Ann Grace
This was a great place. We had plenty of room, it was clean and well maintained. We definitely will stay here again. The location on the beach was perfect. It was a small enough unit that you weren't constantly running into people and it wasn't right in the center of everything, so it made it easy to get in and out of the condo, but still close enough to restaurants, grocery stores, and shops that made it convenient when we did leave the condo. The umbrella and beach chairs were set up early every morning just waiting for us to start our day on the beach.
The rental agents were very helpful in setting up the rental and we will definitely tell everyone who we used. The owner of the condo did a great job in decorating to make it feel like home when you opened the door. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!!!!!
Grove City, Pa.
A Fl. Vacation
Left on 03/04/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | Bill Myers
The condo was excellent and Southern Resorts Rlty. went out of they`re way to accomodate us.
Left on 11/05/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | Jerri
We love Ft. Walton Beach and the Blue Dolphin is our favorite property. This was our first experience renting through Southern Resorts and it was problem free. The keyless entry makes "checking in" easy. the unit was clean and we were able to get in a couple hours early which was nice after a 14 hour drive. We also decided to stay an extra day and we were able to work that our very easily with the reservation agent on call on Saturday morning.
great view, great fun
Left on 11/05/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | m smith
this a beautiful rental, with everything you need for a great vacation. I would reccommend it highly
Left on 10/24/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | PACH
We really loved this unit. It was very comfortable and well appointed. We felt like we were at home. We used the upstairs bedroom which was really nice to have a separate private area since we were sharing the unit with another family. Everything we needed to cook was in the kitchen. The balconies and views were great. We really had a great time! The beach in this area is really beautiful and it is close to everything.
clean, great view, roomy
Left on 10/23/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | bkm
This is a beautiful condo on a great part of the beach that was not too crowded. The rooms were clean, roomy,and well equipped. The upstairs master suite is huge with its own balcony. You do need to say in the description that the master is up-stairs because that was a problem for us.
Left on 10/23/2008 for a stay in November 2007 | L. Neely
This particular condo was perfect. We were looking for a place where 4 families could come together for a family reunion style Thanksgiving. The unit was well furnished and immaculate.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.