Gulf Dunes 105
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Relax BEACH FRONT on Beautiful Okaloosa Island at Fort Walton Beach.
Sit on your private, second floor balcony and enjoy the unbeatable view of the Gulf of Mexico. This complex has all the amenities you'd want from a luxury vacation rental: lighted tennis courts, two seasonally heated pools, a fitness room, two private Dune walkovers with showers, and gorgeous lush tropical landscaping.
Your balcony overlooks the protected natural dunes and the 426 feet of gulf front private beach, as well as the gulf front pool.
You will be within walking distance of Okaloosa Island's famous Boardwalk and Fishing Pier, with its array of sho...Read more
Gulf Dunes 105
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 20% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$80 - $175||$80 - $175||$550 - $1,225||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - May. 25 2013||$120||$120||$840||-||3 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - Jun. 30 2013||$175||$175||$1,225||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$175||$175||$1,225||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Nov. 2 2013||$120||$120||$840||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 2 2013 - Dec. 27 2013||$80||$80||$550||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We were fortunate that the weather during our stay from March 15 to april 15 was pretty good and the one pool was heated. There were quite a few lovely beach days as well, and we could have the balcony doors open most of the time.
Pluses about this condo: The king size bed was very comfy, had a well equipped kitchen and 2 tv's - needed because my husband watched hockey almost every night! There are 2 powder rooms with toilet and vanity and when friends stayed for a couple of days that worked really well. The washer and dryer were a plus too.We enjoy this part of Florida and this was our 4th year in the area.
complaints: The biggest thing was that there was no house phone and cell reception was terrible - had to go outside in the parking lot for reception - very inconvenient! Our internet was fine when it got connected - took a number of days because a bill had not been paid. The floors were very sticky when we arrived and I had to wash them twice to remove (I think) the cleaning solution that they had not rinsed off. The balcony is right over the pool and so you have no privacy on it because it is at about eye level from the pool deck. Some weeks were very busy by the pool so we did not sit out there much till it quieted down. Plug ins are behind the bed in the bedroom so you can't plug in anything there.We seemed to have a number of maintenance issues when we got there -such as a lot of bugs in the light fixtures, a leaking toilet, garbureter leak, and of course the sticky floors and dirty corners. We also found the couch and chair were very uncomfortable to sit in, in the living room.
We would not stay in this unit again, perticularily due to there being no phone availble in the unit, and the total lack of privacy on the balcony.Also the front desk only manages 29 units in the buildings and so is not available for help when you are renting from another agency. This was the least comfortable unit we have stayed in, in 4 years.
Condo was in a great location between destin & ft walton attractions. I could be making lunch & still see my teeanagers at the pool or on the beach. Lifeguard stand just over the dune. Grounds of complex were well kept & pool was clean & warm (March). Condo could use a deep cleaning of baseboards & tile but overall tidy. Master king bed is very comfortable but carpet in master "feels" worn out & dirty. Livingroom furniture isn't comfy or enough seating for gathering(sleeps 6 but seats 4). Overall a good value for an on the go family with teenagers but not a good pick if you have small toddlers or babies that would be crawling around on the floor. We would pick this condo again based on location & price.
Response from Destin Resorts - 03/28/2013
Thank you for the review!! We ALWAYS appreciate kind and constructive feedback. We will be forwarding this exact comment to the owner and he is very proactive in making upgrades. We did recently get a king mattress set because it used to be uncomfortable and I think he would be up for replacing the carpet AND living room furniture now that we can show that it is important to the guests!
Please come visit us again, and we will definitely be upgrading this unit soon to reflect these requests!!
Get 20% off your total stay
20-25% OFF Rental rates for bookings from NOW through May 22nd!!
When you email or call we will give you the DISCOUNT price automatically. 20% on some units, 25% on most!!! We look forward to having you!!