Experience the wonderful views that this two bedroom Blue Dolphin vacation accommodation offers. Located on the corner on the second floor, this condo has extra windows for an abundance of sunshine inside. Decorated with a tropical feel throughout you will be pleased with your choice of Blue Dolphin #201. Enjoy floating in the pool or soaking up the sun along the sparkling shoreline.
930 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-Queen Hall-Twin Bunks Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Private Balcony Overlooking the Gulf 3 TVs DVD Playe...r Stereo Community BBQ Grill Dune Walk-over
Additional amenities include: sofabed, full view, one free beach set up per day in season, keyless lock, queen: 1, king: 1, bunk bed: 1, elevator, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, no pets allowed.Read more
Left on 11/14/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Beachmom
This was a pleasant experience with a few hiccups. I was pleased to see that the unit was as pictured on the website. The view was great! We had plenty of room and the location was very convenient to shops and restaurants. The unit was also well stocked. The unit could use a thorough cleaning. Bedspreads had not been laundered, carpet needed cleaning, and there was heavy dust behind and under the furniture. There was a beach concierge who walked the beach our first day there. He asked everyone on the beach which hotel they were in, our room numbers, and how long our stay would be. I was uncomfortable giving this information to a stranger who had no id, only a clipboard and pen. When I called customer service to make sure he was who he said he was, I was basically laughed off and asked "Where would he put his id?" I think that in the world we live in safety is of the utmost importance (even at the beach). I did not feel that my request was an unreasonable one. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/18/2013
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals, we are pleased to hear that you all did enjoy your time at Blue Dolphin. We appreciate you mentioning the suggestion of a thorough cleaning, as we have in fact performed a Deep Clean of this unit in the time since your stay, based on the information you gave us for improvement.
We do apologize that the service your received was not up to our standards, and certainly understand your concern and uneasiness. While we do not specifically manage the beach service team, we are happy to help however we can during your stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back to the beaches of Okaloosa Island!
V. Chris Wheeler
Guest Relations Manager
Location! Location! Location!
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | cbell
You can't beat the location of this complex and the ease of getting to the beach was unbeatable. Actual unit was nice we had 4 adults and two small kids and we had plenty of space.
Left on 06/06/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | First timers
It was our first time to Okaloosa. We loved the condo! It was clean and updated. Although the place behind us resembled the Bates motel we had a great view of the beach. Will probably not be returning to this particular establishment, I do highly recommended it. Family friendly and perfect for a beach getaway.
minnesota snow birds
unsatisfied with condo
Left on 04/11/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | minnesota snow birds
1. first night of our 6 week rental 2 other condos were broke into---our main door was jostled in the middle of the night but because there was no peep hole to see who was at the door---thankfully we did not open and just put a chair at the door..the next day we sherrif was at the site talking with folks,...our deadbolts did were not working properly and we immediately contacted maint. mgr-he called owner and reported but she did not want to make repairs...
2. windows either did not work or were very difficult to open and close
3. prior to renting requested new patio furn,. but received old rusty furn which left rust all over balcony.
4. rquested new rug in lroom and received an older used grass rug which left our shoes filthy
5. dishwasher door was broken and could not use-called mt mgr and he came out to fix temporarily-called owner as it needed replacing and it was denied at this time.
6. folks upstairs were very loud...had kids running up and down halls=we were told it was because building was wood Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 04/22/2013
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals for your winter stay. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your vacation. When we checked your locks immediately after you reported the issue with them, the main lock was fully operational. Unfortunately, the owner was unable to have replacement patio furniture in place before your arrival – the selection is very limited in the winter months. Luckily, she was able to have the entire condo repainted as requested before you arrived. The rug purchased to replace the previous one was a very nice one from Pottery Barn - we're very sorry to hear you didn't like it. The cable service was upgraded as you requested before your arrival also. The dishwasher door was repaired and has caused no further issues. We appreciate you letting us know the concerns you had during your stay.
Best wishes, Heather Hyde, Okaloosa Island Property Manager
Left on 10/26/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | babydollm74
This unit is very clean. The view from the balcony is perfect! Love how each room is decorated. I really enjoyed staying in a corner unit. I could see lots of the beach. The flat screen Tv's and Dvd players all worked great! This unit has a start of everything, dish soap, hand soap, dish washer soap, paper towels, two rolls of toiletpaper. The keyless entry is very great, just a code on the door. I did not have to carry a key with me.
The weather was great. The ocean was clear.
The pool did not feel like it was heated. The kitchen has lots of pots pans etc. The only thing is that the large skillet is very scrathed up and the black stuff in the bottom is coming out. This really needs to be replaced. It would be great if you could but some dvd players on the walls where the bunk beds are.
It did take the agent a few days to let me know if this was available or not. I just prefer around 24 hrs to hear back from someone.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with Southern Vacation Rentals at the Blue Dolphin. We take very seriously our guests comments and use the opportunity to improve if need be.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo and the view as well! After receiving your feedback, we did replace the large skillet that you mentioned. We strive to be in contact with our guests in 24 hours or less and I do apologize that it took slightly longer to hear about the availablity.
Again, thank you for your comments and we will look forward to your next stay with us!
Guest Service Team
VNA BUREN, ARKANSAS
Left on 07/12/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | DON MARR
No private beach, too many people walking across the road and using the beach access by your condo. Cond was alright but the crowds were too much. Didnt stay the whole time only part of it. left 3 days early. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/19/2012
Thank you for being a guest of Southern Vacation Rentals and for taking the time to submit your review. We were sorry to hear that the beach was too crowded for you but it really is less crowded than most public beaches in the area. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Heather Hyde, Property Manager
Left on 06/02/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Erin
Wonderful place to spend the week. The view was amazing and property was clean. The check in/check was a breeze...no keys to hassle with at the beach.
Beautiful view and easy access to beach and pool
Left on 04/18/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | The Breithaupt's
The condo was wonderful with an incredible view of the beach and ocean. Loved the fact that it was a smaller condo so our kids could come and go from the beach, to the pool, and back to the condo by themselves. The beach was beautiful! Loved the beach service that was included in our rental!!! The hallway bunks were also great. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Beautiful location, very clean!
Left on 07/27/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | bejanmiller
The location was very convenient. Everything neat, orderly and clean. The only negative was a malfunctioning smoke detector at 4:00 am the SR representative on call responded to within an 30 minutes and the device was promptly replaced the next day. Parking was great and checkout a breeze.
We enjoyed our stay on FT. Walton beach.
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Lisa
I was somewhat disappointed in the overall size of the place. The pictures sure do give the impression of a much bigger space. The bedrooms were small as was the kitchen and dining area. It may sleep 8 people but surely can't seat 8 people to eat. It stated that the kitchen was fully stocked. There was no big pot or big skillet. There were no hot pads. The shower in the main bathroom has such a big head on it that you cannot get into the shower without it running all over the floor. Cleanliness was okay, but did find some cheerios on living room floor when arrived. It was very nice location and nice pool. We however, did not have the code anywhere in our information/emails nor the information book in the condo to let us into the pool. I called Southern Resorts office and he gave us the code to get into the pool. The umbrella and chairs set up by the beach employee was a very nice perk. We have had to pay for this in the past and having this included was great as well as the discounts we got on our pontoon boat and parasailing. Kudos for that.
Perfect...all the comforts of home and then some
Left on 07/01/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Charles Magill
Blue Dolphin unit# 201 had everything we needed to make us feel right at home. We spent a lot of time in the condo, cooking alot of our meals there. Having the community grill was a nice bonus too! The unit was very clean, well stocked and nicely decorated. We have stayed in one of the high-rise condos there on Okaloosa Island in years past. Although it was very nice, we didn't like the crowds at the pool. The Blue Dolphin is just as nice, without the crowd; only has 9 or 10 units, so there was plenty of room to move in the pool. We fell in love with the Blue Dolphin and plan to return!
Blue Dolphin 201
Left on 06/24/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Mike
This was the nicest condo we have ever stayed in.The location is great, the pool is really nice and never crowded, the unit itself is beautiful.We have looked at the Blue Dolphin for the last several years and decided this year to stay here. 201 is conveniently located and being a corner unit has great views of the ocean. It was an awesome week and we have decided we will stay here again. Kristy was really nice and let us move our stay back when our daughter broke her leg skiing here in Indiana.Thanks for an awesome vacation.
Mike, Mindi, Michael,Rachel, and Zachary Magill
Few concerns but an overall great trip
Left on 06/22/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | AshleyMac
The condo, I felt, could have been a little cleaner. We did have an ant issue in the kitchen but Southern Resorts responded promptly. My biggest complaint has to do with the pool. Evidently the pool code is the same for everyone. There were folks at Blue Dolphin who knew someone staying next door at Turtle Walk and they came over and used the pool. With the pool not being very large and chairs limited that was a bit frustrating. The view from our balcony was amazing!!! We saw dolphins while we walked one morning.
Heber Springs, AR
Nice condo but needs some work
Left on 06/09/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Ken
Floor was dirty, unit was not well insulated from the noise of the unit above
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Moore
This was our 4th summer vacation around the Destin area, and this was by far the best! Our unit was not only beautifully decorated but was absolutely spotless! I felt right at home! Our unit was located right over the pool, which was just perfect for the kids! This beach was just as beautiful as the Destin beaches without the chaos. There are many things to do in the Fort Walton Beach area, but we loved being able to just make a quick trip to Destin if we wanted to. We had great beach service as well...just a tip, you only get 2 chairs per condo!! Our stay was perfect, and have already booked again for the same time next year!!
Spring Break 2010
Left on 04/22/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | KAH
We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Dolphin. Very quiet area but close enough to resturuants, activities off the beach etc. We have never been to this area but will be going back again in the future. The only thing that was annoying was the pitter patter of footsteps in the condo above us - kids running up and done the halls all the time, but it certainly didn't ruin our vacation!
Blue Dolphin 201
Left on 10/22/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | JC
Nice area. Room was clean but there was no toilet paper, or dishwashing soap when we arrived had to go purchase those items. Both showers had low water pressure may just need new shower heads. Nice balcony size but cheap plastic chairs were very uncomfortable. Not a bad condo just needs some updating. Condo was close to attractions & had nice beach. We were supposed to have pool access code on the fridge when we arrived was not there but we just used the chairs on the beach. Cannot see beach or ocean from pool area is a draw back. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/24/2009
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Southern Resorts. It is very important for our continued success that we hear from our guests. It is great to hear the condo was clean and you enjoyed the area. Please accept our sincere apologies there was no toilet paper or dishwashing soap. We normally provide the initial supply of these items and we would have been happy to bring them over to you if we received a call. Your comments will assist us in our commitment to improve in all aspects of our operations and services. We will be using your review to make the necessary updates so our future guests will have a fabulous stay. Again thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Kind regards, Michael Taylor General Manager Fort Walton Beach
Blue Dolphin #201
Left on 09/11/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | anominous
Overall, a very pleasant experience, well managed and comfortable. My only complaint is the noise from the unit above.
Beautiful Beach Stay
Left on 08/12/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Volnut1947
Our recent stay at the Blue Dolphin unit 201 was certainly one of our most pleasurable visits to the Destin/Ft Walton area ever, and we go there 2 or more times each year. This was our first time to stay on Okaloosa Island, but it won't be our last. The beach was beautiful and not overly crowded. The Blue Dolphin complex is located in a great area, and with the limited number of units, we never felt cramped or crowded in the pool, on the elevators, etc. Our unit was clean and well kept, and it fit our needs perfectly. The only two negatives were the sometimes difficult situation with parking our car and the uncomfortable chairs on the balcony of the unit. Those were small issues relative to all the great amenities we enjoyed. We will be returning in future years.
what worth the price
Left on 07/30/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Sharon
The house was not worth the price. You could hear running water from the pipes when someone flushed the toilet or took a shower and people were doing this at all hours of the day and night. You could hear the people above us walking throughout the house and then the people beside us had 4 kids there and the kids were so loud. We have 3 kids and 2 have to take naps and there was never a good time for them to take naps cause it is not a quiet complex. The other kids in the other room were taking cars down the walls in the room and the noise was so loud in our room. The house is not warm and inviting. The living room, kitchen and hallway is in tile so when you walked around all you feel is sand. I would make sure that the next place has carpet--so much better. Oh and the swimming pool area you could not drink or eat there!!! Crazy!!! Who does not set by the pool and not have a drink? There were a few problems but the maintance department was quick on getting the problems done. The owner was great working with but I would not rent this place again. There is a walk way that the motel across the street uses and the walk way is right by our bedroom and these people use at all hours of the night. The people talk loud and a couple of nights they were letting off fireworks in the street at 11pm. Crazy choice!! We have kids and need sleep. Over all the noise was the problem! Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/31/2009
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We appreciate your comments because we are always looking for better ways to serve you. I apologize you had noisy neighbors and I wish there was more we could have done for you. I'm also sorry to hear you thought the tile was uninviting; however tile is more popular in rentals because it is easier to keep clean. This is a quaint and charming condo that is located in a smaller complex. Many guests love it because they do not have to fight the crowds of a big high rise condominium. Blue Dolphin is located on Okaloosa Island where you do not have to deal with heavy traffic and you are within a couple of miles of the fishing pier, several restaurants, attractions, a grocery store, and the biggest charter boat fishing fleet in Florida. If you have any questions please contact us and we will be happy to address your questions.
Director of Guest Services
7 Days is not enough!!
Left on 06/25/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | april62
The condo was great! We loved the fact that there were only a few condos in the building and the beach was never crowded. The beach service being included in the price of rental was a plus...you always had a set up. The only complaint we had was that the cable did not include ESPN and we couldn't watch our LSU Tigers in the College World Series semifinal round!!! lol
Left on 02/12/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | Rose
The best feature of the unit is the closeness to the beach. We also liked the smallness of the condo. We didn't want to stay in a megacomplex. The unit was clean and adeqately furnished with necessary supplies, dishes, etc. My husband, being a maintenance person, noticed maintenance issues like the burned out light on the balcony,a blind in the living room that wouldn't go up or down,the rattle in the front bedroom heating/cooling vent. We did not expericence the noise that previous guests complained about, although there seemed to be only a few other guests. Some defestation may be in order. We noticed several silver fish in the front bedroom and in the silverware drawer in the kitchen, also found one in my luggage when we got home. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/07/2009
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay while at Blue Dolphin. The branch manager has taken care of all of your concerns and will have the HOA take a look at the loose vent as well. I'm glad you enjoyed the Blue Dolphin; many guests love its location.
Don, Pam and Carla
St. Louis, MO
What a beautiful, relaxing home away from home
Left on 11/17/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | Don, Pam and Carla
Our week was very enjoyable, even with wedging it between two topical storms/hurricanes. The view was spectacular, lots of quiet, soothing waves and peace. We hope to be able to repeat next year.
Nice, but noisy
Left on 11/06/2008 for a stay in September 2008 | Chris
The unit itself was nice enough, but the building was noisy. We could hear every footstep and move the renters above made. We even called the rental office to complain and they said there was nothing they could do. It was just the way the building was constructed. There is apparently no insulation to dampen the sound between units. Otherwise, beautiful view and great location.
Okaloosa Island Condo Heaven
Left on 10/23/2008 for a stay in September 2008 | gaparklane
This Condo was in a great location and was a wonderful experience for my whole family. The condo had a wonderful balcony view and was nicely appointed. The only thing that I would like to point out is that there is no ocean view from any of the bedrooms, and there is a public access walkway right next to the condo. But there was never any trouble or noise to speak of from it. All & all it was an enjoyable experience.
Left on 10/23/2008 for a stay in February 2007 | R Russell
Right on beach, small only 9 units, parking inside, very clean, I would stay there again
Left on 10/23/2008 for a stay in October 2007 | Verna
The condo was lovely and the views were spectacular from the balcony. The kitchen was well stocked with everything that you would need to make any kind of meal.
The beach was just steps a way and at that time of year not at all crowded. The only complaint that I have is that the pool was alsolutely freezing and there was no way it was heated as was stated in the description of the property.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.