Bella Riva #309
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Behold the beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico and beach from the oversized 10x45 balcony, living room and master bedroom of this third level end unit at Bella Riva. Enjoy the fully equipped kitchen featuring Viking Appliances and granite countertops, which are great for entertaining your group and preparing your catch of the day. With great amenities such as beachfront pool & hot tub, fitness facilities and wireless access at the pool you can't go wrong staying at Bella Riva .
2,308 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-Queen Third Bedroom-Queen Fourth Bedro...Read more
Bella Riva #309
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,200 - $4,027||$2,400||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||-||$1,915||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$3,195||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||-||$3,835||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||$3,195||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||-||$2,235||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||-||$1,675||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||-||$1,843||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||-||$1,675||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||-||$1,200||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||$2,400||3 nights|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013||-||$1,320||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||-||$1,200||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||$1,320||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||-||$1,200||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||-||$2,011||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||-||$2,210||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||-||$2,515||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||-||$2,011||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||-||$3,355||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||-||$4,027||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||-||$3,355||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||-||$2,347||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||-||$1,759||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||-||$1,935||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||-||$1,759||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Nov. 21 2014||-||$1,260||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||$2,400||3 nights|
|Nov. 22 2014 - Nov. 28 2014||-||$1,386||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 29 2014 - Dec. 19 2014||-||$1,260||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||-||$1,386||-||3 nights|
|View all 30 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Bella Riva 309 was a clean & beautiful property. There is plenty of room . We had 9 adults & twin 2 year olds.. Cons: this large balcony could no be enjoyed because the furniture on the balcony was so rusted. It was a big disappointment because that was one of my main reasons I picked 309 . Rust chips were sticking to my Grandbabies feet . The glass table looked like it would fall through any moment. I called the office to see if they could move us or get rid of the furniture. It was trash!!! So we never got to enjoy the spacious balcony. So if you go make sure they have replaced the balcony furniture .
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 05/15/2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We sincerely apologize for the state of the patio furniture during your stay - we hope you will return to the condo so you can fully appreciate and utilize the new furniture purchased for the balcony. We did attempt to have it delivered during your stay but unfortunately it did not arrive until shortly after your departure. We look forward to seeing you on your return to the beach!
Great for large family!
We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. It is huge with plenty of space for a large family. The living space is large, especially the kitchen. The balcony is very large and looks directly over the pool which was great. The unit is at the end and right across from the elevator which was great for our kids and lugging stuff to and from the beach. The pool and hot tub are very nice and the grounds are very pretty. The only things we didn't care for was that the washing machine had a bad odor, a rusted rocking chair on the balcony broke out from underneath my husband one night, and a few of the beds were not comfortable. The condo is stocked with nothing so everything must be bought and there is no items for the beach. You do get two chairs and an umbrella service every day which was very useful but for our large family we had to bring a lot of extra stuff for the beach. You only get two parking spaces for this condo and that was a pain for us because we had three cars. Fort Walton Beach was great and we would go back in a heart beat. This condo is not within walking distance to anything though so we would probably rent something closer to the pier next time. Destin is a very short drive away so that was great for our family as well. If you want lots of space and a quiet beach then this is your condo!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/17/2012
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals. We have received your comments regarding your recent stay in this unit and appreciate you submitting a review. We apologize for the chair and it has been removed. We also are working on replacing the patio furniture. Unfortunately we do not provide beach equipment in the condos. The parking restriction is an HOA policy that we have no control of. Again, thank you and we hope to see you during your next visit. Guest Services~
The perfect Florida Vacation!
Our group of seven included six adults and one small child. We have vacationed on the Florida gulf coast for several years. We all agreed this vacation was the best we've had. The local booking agent was very helpful. The condo is beautiful, the pictures don't do it justice. It is furnished and decorated much like an upscale private home. The kitchen is huge with plenty of work space, Viking appliances and stocked with all the cooking and eating utensils you could possibly need. With four bedrooms and three bathrooms we had plenty of private space. The bathrooms are very nice, especially the master bath. The beach views and the beach itself are gorgeous. We enjoyed the large balcony all week. This unit has a gas grill on the balcony that we used several times. Ft. Walton has several places to eat, but Destin is just a five minute drive away during the off season. We enjoyed a day trip to the aviation Museum in Pensacola very much, less than an hour drive away. We most definitely will be back! I would recommed this condo complex, and this unit specifically, to anyone.
Bella Riva is a beautiful resort, that we will definitely return to, #309 unfortunately was not. The ammenities were lacking, they have this beautiful gas stove and oven and no hot pads or towels.
The carpet made the place seem dirty all the time.
The most disappointing part were the 1990's tv's. Now I don't go on vacation to watch tv, but when the Olympics are on and it rains everyday, then we watched those old tv's quite a bit. For $3000 I would expect to watch a hd tv.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/19/2012
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals. We have read your comments regarding your recent stay in this area and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. Our maintenance and housekeeping department did not receive any reports from you while in house. We have since had the carpets cleaned and the hot pads delivered. We will also share your suggestion with the Owner to replace the TV’s. Again, thank you and we will see you again soon. Heather Hyde, Property Manager
Not as good as in previous years
We were very disappointed when we arrived. The place was filthy. The rugs were so bad, they should have been replaced. There was no hot water for the washer. The floor tiles were sticky with crumbs and dust all over. Many lamps as well as the bed posts were broken and in pieces. A t.v. remote was missing and the DVD player was broken. The freezer did not freeze as it should.
We complained and the next day most of our complaints were rectified. We are unsure of our plans for next year, because of our disappointment, but have been coming to Okloosa Island with our family for over10 years.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/19/2012
Please allow Southern Vacation Rentals this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced upon arrival. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. Southern Vacation Rentals resolved all issues within 24 hours but we agree that is was a disappointment to us as well to inconvenience your vacation in any way. Thank you and we hope that you give us the opportunity to host your next vacation in this area. Heather Hyde, Property Manager
Not enough bath towels/wash cloths. Washer and dryer were too small and too slow.
We had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and up to date. The views were great and the pool area was nice.
Best beach vacation we have ever had!
Our unit at Bella Riva was the best one we have ever stayed in. It was so nice to find a 4 bedroom so everyone had their own room. We will definitely stay there next year!
The Wright Family
Beautiful unit with easy access to pool and beach
The condo is beautiful and well maintained. The master, kitchen and living areas are great. The other 3 bedrooms could of been laid out better, but were acceptable. The patio is nice size, larger than most. There were a couple items that needed addressed, the microwave makes a terrible noise when in use, the aC unit warned of needing a filter cleaning and the large wonderful gas stove when not in use, sometimes had a gas odor, hopefully all were checked out. Easy access to the elevator, pool and beach was great, especially with small children. The condo has a large, long, wide hall in it, which is great to put all the beach items without them being in the way. All in all this is a great, large condo. We had 6 adults and two small children and it was just about perfect. And if you like to cook, the kitchen is top of the line and large and includes a gas grill on the patio. We had 3 cars with us, but only one designated parking space for each unit, there is unassigned parking also, but I would have to ask, during peak season, would there be enough parking for all 3 cars as the week we were there the complex was not very busy.
First class accomodations; great view and location
Clean, first class condo. Great for large group. Excellent beach access. Location not as busy as Destin, but close enough for an easy trip there other beaches of south Walton.
Large patio with gas grill a plus.
Prettiest condo ever!
This is a spacious, beautifully decorated, 4 bedroom condo with a wonderful balcony and spectacular view. I have stayed at the Bella Riva before and was aware of the quality there, but this unit is at the top of the list. It has a dream kitchen with lots of storage (although even the tallest of our group of four ladies needed a ladder to reach the top shelves).
There were a few things that needed attention, but they can all be easily corrected...the microwave worked but made a very loud noise and the 'below-the-cabinet' lighting did not work. Carpets in some of the rooms needed to be cleaned.
Overall, we all had a delightful time the entire eight days and loved this unit. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to others.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/07/2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your stay at the Bella Riva 309. We value our customer’s opinions and concerns and appreciate you sharing them with us. I have passed on your concerns with the microwave, the lighting and the carpets to the property manager who will ensure these items are taken care of. I am glad that these small maintenance items did not keep you from having the delightful vacation you described. Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts as your vacation destination and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon.
Guest Services Supervisor
Bella Riva 309
Everyone at Southern Resorts was pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed talking with Kim and working out our reservation. Our family stayed at Bella Riva September 2008 and were blown away by the comfortable space and luxury. There was no question about us wanting to stay this year as well. But we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of unit 309. The layout was not practical either, but understand that cannot be helped. The carpet was terribly stained throughout the entire place. The sliding doors in bathroom were off track and beaten up from not being fixed properly. No shelves in bath cabinet in guest bath? The kitchen was poorly stocked with dirty cooking pots/pans. The gas stove didn't sound right while simmering food, made us nervous. The worst thing was the air conditioning. Everyone in the back two bedrooms froze while the master/living room roasted. We were careful to be economical making sure that the doors were closed leading to balcony at all times. The balcony furniture was in terrible shape too, but we loved having a grill and drying rack. The furniture was comfortable and nice, just dusty. Some of the tv/dvd remotes had bad batteries making it hard to use the nice tvs/dvds in rooms. We don't recall having any trouble last year. We feel that the condos aren't being cleaned and maintained well and are not sure where we will stay next year. We love the balcony space, pool and location of Bella Riva, but are disappointed in maintenance of the unit. We still had a wonderful time on the beach and think Bella Riva is beautiful but feel that the unit was not worth the money paid based on cleanliness and maintenance. - Erika Mitchell
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/02/2009
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We are glad to hear our staff was helpful and the condo was luxurious with comfortable space. In regards to your other comments, I sincerely apologize about all of the issues and for any inconvenience it caused you. We take your comments serious and I assure you we will address each concern. The carpet has since been professionally cleaned, we have replaced the pots and pans, the batteries in all of the remotes have been replaced and the gas stove has checked out fine. If you have any questions please give us a call anytime. Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts.
St. Charles, MO
The condo was stunning. The staff was courteous. The beach was amazing. The only thing that was negative is very petty. There wasn't enough pots and pans. No big deal. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who wants a luxurious condo right on the beach. The unit is right by the elevators and fitness room. The long hallway when you walk in has all bedrooms except the master, which helps keep them away from the kitchen and living area. Right down the street from Tom Thumb was pretty handy as well. The master shower was killer with three shower heads for "maximum buffing". All appliances are top of the line. I know I am missing something else that was awesome but I think this pretty well sums it up.
By the way the pictures on the website do not do it justice.
I wish we could have stayed longer!!!! : (
The Adams Family
Luxurious relaxation for the entire family
From the initial check in at the leasing agent's office we were greeted with friendly personnel who made you feel welcomed. Bella Riva is a beautiful facility with upscale amenities including a fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and a master bath with its large walk-in shower with marble seating and three types of shower heads. Our vacation to Bella Riva is a time of relaxation for the entire family. With direct access to the pool or beach it is the perfect place to get away from the routine grind of our busy lives. Being in Ft Walton Beach, there is much less traffic and fewer crowds than in Destin, so we really like that. With the security measures in place at the condo, everyone feels safe. We have stayed here for two years now and look forward to returning next year. We have recommended it to everyone we meet.
Bella Riva Resort, Fort Walton Florida
Clean, roomy, close to the water, perfect!!! Excellent time!!! Thouroughly
enjoyed without 1 complaint
BELLA RIVA 309
BEST TIME I EVER HAD IN FLORIDA!
THE CONDO WAS HAD A GREAT FLOOR PLAN WITH LOTS OF ROOM. EVERYONE HAD THIER OWN SPACE. EVERY THING ABOUT THE CONDO WAS TOP NOTCH! IT LOOKS RIGHT OVER THE POOL! KITCHEN WAS TO DIE FOR....TV'S AND DVD IN EVERY ROOM. LOTS OF FUN!!!!
We thought the room was very beautiful, But the most dissapointing thing is that there is NO security at the building, the nights we were there, several teenagers were let run wild by their parents some nights till 1 o'clock in the morning, they were extremely loud and you could here this in your room, there was no security or a front desk to call
What an awsome property. After staying at this location, we will be hard pressed to stay anywhere different next year. The location is great and the unit itself was amazing. The whole vacation was unlike any before due to these accomidations. We will be back.