|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,513 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-Queen Third Bedroom- (2) Full Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Private Patio Overlooking the Pool and Beach Beyond Granite Countertops Stainless Steel Appliances 4 TVs 4 DVD Players Private Covered and Gated Parking Community BBQ Grills
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$546||$546||$975 - $3,271||$1,500||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$435||$435||$2,595||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$520||$520||$3,115||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$435||$435||$2,595||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$305||$305||$1,815||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$225||$225||$1,360||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$250||$250||$1,496||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$225||$225||$1,360||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,500||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$165||$165||$975||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$284||$284||$1,701||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$310||$310||$1,869||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$357||$357||$2,126||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$284||$284||$1,701||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$457||$457||$2,725||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$546||$546||$3,271||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$457||$457||$2,725||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$320||$320||$1,906||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$236||$236||$1,428||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$263||$263||$1,571||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$236||$236||$1,428||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$173||$173||$1,024||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,500||3 nights|
|View all 22 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 25, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Really nice place for family vacation!!!The condo was perfect. Very clean and beautifuly decorated
Depending on what you are looking for, this could be a place for you or not. The condo was not very clean. To start the trip off, when we arrived, the floors were very dirty. They had not vacuumed or swept the floors and there was vomit on the living room rug. The bathtubs had mold in them. After several hours, somebody finally made it out to clean them.
The pool area seems to have nobody enforcing rules. Our daughters swimming goggles were taken by somebody, but eventually returned. My mothers beach towel was taken and her beach bag (never returned).
So, if you are looking for a dirty condo and lack of rules enforcement, this is the place for you.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/18/2012
Southern Vacation Rentals would like to thank you for your review. We want you as our guest and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal. We scheduled the Housekeeping to do a reclean for you upon your findings. Sometimes in the high rental season the cleaners are unable to get there immediately upon your request with traffic and other unforeseen instances and for this we apologize. It is also unfortunate that you experienced security issues in the pool area and we will report this to the HOA. Again, thank you for your comments.
love the beachLA
Unit 103 was very convenient. We have friends that own Unit 104 so it was great to be able to visit with them at the same time. One problem - The security guard is ridiculous. My 18 1/2 year old daughter was Texting outside of our gate about 2 feet and he told her she must go on the porch. I was standing inside and know for a fact she was not making noice only texting as most teenagers do. I feel like if you pay $3,000 dollars a week to stay on vacation you should be able to talk on your balcony especially since inside the condo there is no service on phones. I do understand that we arrived there on Saturday July 16 and the first night we were loud. We had people over for supper in Unit 104 but when the security officer came we talked to him and went on balcony, then he fussed again and we went inside, then he came again and said we were noisey. The next night at 10:00 pm sharp a different security guard came over and we went inside immediately. The rest of the week we were in bed for 10pm The second security guard said it was on the board that 104 was in "high alert". First of all I am a 51 year old and my friends that own Unit 104 are also over the age of 50. We had a group of friends staying in another unit on the side (Robicheaux). We are all responsible adults and were enjoying ourselves but did not want to be put on "high alert". Earlier in the year We had stayed at Waterscape and enjoyed ourselves so maybe we will have to move next door.
Wonderful location with plenty of space for family.
This is the 3rd time my family has stayed in azure and it has gotten better each time! We loved having a unit on the pool deck. So very convenient for beach & pool access and easier to have a quick lunch and go right back out! The unit has plenty of space with 2 double beds, a queen, a king, and a pull out sofa. The kitchen is pretty well-stocked. There is seating for 6 at the dining table and four more at the bar. The unit is beautifully decorated. The few negatives I have I will share to make others aware but did not detract from our stay. We could have used more washcloths (only 7 in unit), the kitchen had a reuseable cloth to wash dishes, and the dryer worked much better on automatic dry rather than timed. See? Not much to complain about.
We did take advantage of early checkin but this is the first condo we have had to pay for it.
And, a big plus is free beach service for weekly renters!!!
Beautiful Unit Overall, but...
for the price we were disappointed in two things. First of all, there was limited cooking utensils and one tiny frying pan - not ideal making grilled cheese or eggs for a family of 6! So we bought a large pan and some grilling utensils - easy enough. Secondly, the tv's are all small and outdated! We've stayed at other condos that were less expensive and they had large plasma/flat screens in every room. It's something we are used to and should be updated for a rental that cost us $3200.00 for 11 days!
Those things being said, the actual unit was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Best of all it was only steps to the pools and beach. And having the umbrella and beach chair rental included was great - something we couldn't live without!
We had a great time at azure #103. The condo was beautiful and decorated well. The convenience of walking directly onto the pool deck from the patio worked well for us. The staff at Southern Resorts was very helpful and pleasant. We will definitely stay in this condo again and use Southern Resorts for our reservations.
nana and poppa
ground floor best for children
spacious, nicely decorated, convenient to everything, walk out to the worlds most beautiful beach.
The Robison Family
Great Vacation and Wonderful Experience at azure
We have stayed at azure since it first opened and always have a great time there. The condos are extremely nice and this year we loved the first floor unit as we have 2 small grandchildren.The double pools are wonderful and there are ample chairs for all visitors. Southern Resorts was really good to work with and we had absolutely no problems. Ft. Walton is more laid back and the traffic is not nearly as bad as the Destin area and there are good restaurants in the area also. It is a very short trip over to Destin and more restaurants and places to buy fresh seafood...
Cape Coral, Fl.
Great location but just a little disappointed that the condo was sparcely supplied with good pots, pans, dishes etc. No staples at all in the kitchen (salt,pepper). Did not realize we needed to bring toilet paper, paper towels etc. I think you should advise people of this.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/14/2010
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was and I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the condo. I am sorry to hear you thought the condo was sparcely supplied with cookware and you could not find the salt and pepper. The condo is stocked with cookware and if for some reason there is not an adequate supply please call us and we will be happy to deliver more. Regarding the room amenities, we include our "rental policies" on our confirmation paperwork that is sent to all of our guests and it states under "houskeeping" The property will also be stocked with an initial supply of trash liners, toilet paper, bath soap and dishwasher soap. Thanks again and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Our family enjoyed 3 condos there for a week and found the Azure to be an excellent place to stay. Great location between Destin and Ft. Walton. The two pools and the proximity to the beach make it one of best places we have stayed in the Destin area.
We love Azure, but this unit was very dirty.
This is the third time we have stayed at Azure, and the first time in this unit. We loved the location of it - first floor - walk out to the pool. You can't beat that with small children who need to go in and out for snacks and bathroom breaks! As always, Azure was well-kept and maintained. We love it there. However, the unit we rented this time was dirty. There was still food on the floor from previous guests, the carpets in the bedrooms were dirty and stained, and the blankets had not been washed and had stains on them. We had to launder them all ourselves before using them. There were several lightbulbs not working throughout the unit; overall just generally not in good rentable condition for us. We were not sure if this condition was attributable to the rental company or the owners. Next time, we would rent this unit again ONLY if assured carpets clean and all bedding and floors cleaned prior to our arrival. Overall, very disappointed in the cleanliness of this unit.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/29/2009
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We value your business and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can better serve you. On behalf of Southern Resorts, I sincerely apologize about the cleaning issues. We never received any calls from you while you were staying with us and we would have been happy to address your concerns while you were here. We have shared your comments with the staff so we will do a better job in the future. It is very important to us that your stay be as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. We take great pride in providing our guest with the highest levels of professional service and hospitality. We hope to have you back as our guest and I can assure you that your vacation rental will be properly cleaned.
Flower Mound, Texas
Service was excellent. We had no problems. The condo was very good and the beach and pool were great! The thing I liked the least was that the dryer took a long time to dry towels (that means it was a pretty good stay).
Our stay here was wonderful. The unit was beautiful and very nicely decorated. I loved the convenience of walking right out to the beach and having our chairs ready!
Buffalo Grove, IL
great beach vacation
This is a great rental property. It was perfect for the low key vacation we planned. The beach was closer than we could have imagined. It made life so easy! We had a great time!