33418 Parker House Road
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Enjoy a retreat like no other. This large farm-style home is great for large family gatherings. It features a private solar-heated pool (open through October), pool house and large landscaped yard; the beach is just a short drive away.
Up to 12 of you can stay here; special rates are available for wedding parties, retreats, and other large gatherings. Eight parking spots are provided for your convenience. When you arrive at the property, explore the home and its amenities. A fully furnished kitchen, two decks, and three DVD players are a just a few of them.
The pool house includes a queen sleeper sofa, full bath and kitchenette. S...Read more
33418 Parker House Road
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$225 - $475||$225 - $475||$900 - $1,900||$0||3 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 24 2013||$415||$415||$1,500||-||3 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||$425||$425||$1,600||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$450||$450||$1,700||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||$460||$460||$1,800||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$475||$475||$1,900||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$475||$475||$1,900||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$475||$475||$1,900||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013||$475||$475||$1,900||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 13 2013 - Jul. 19 2013||$475||$475||$1,900||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 20 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||$475||$475||$1,900||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 27 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$475||$475||$1,900||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$475||$475||$1,900||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$475||$475||$1,900||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||$460||$460||$1,800||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||$450||$450||$1,700||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$425||$425||$1,600||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||$425||$425||$1,600||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||$400||$400||$1,400||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$375||$375||$1,300||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||$265||$265||$1,300||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$225||$225||$900||-||3 nights|
|View all 21 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Terry and Janean Kallmann and family
A home away from home...
This is a special place, a comfortable relaxing oasis. We love the location. The home is beautiful and perfect for our fily. The pool is a little piece of heaven.
Great place, weather & time w/family, Loved It!!!
Was easy to book, location to pick up & drop off keys very convenient. Personnel at Wilgus nice & helpful.
The house & all it's extra's very nice. Having your own pool to enjoy whenever was great & very nicely kept. I loved waking up each morning & going out on the porch to have breakfast & read.
Need to do something to get rid of spiders inside & out. Also should give renters a heads up that there is a renter above the garage. We felt that we were being spied on at all times. Your told to not park in front of her side of garage which we never did, but several times she was immediately out telling our guests (with an attitude) where they should park (never once came to my husband or I the renters, just our guests) Not a nice or comfortable feeling.
Location of home to stores & beach was good. Loved the Ocean City boardwalk & beach. Rehobeth rides are nicer & cheaper for younger kids.
Even with the above mentioned problems (would hope we wouldn't have the problems again) wouldn't stop us from renting this great house again or highly recommend to others!!
Thanks for making our family vacation fun & memorable!!
love the pool
The pool and master bedroom were fantastic! The house was a little smaller than we expected, but we made do.
State College, Pennsylvania
This was the ideal vacation destination for my family!
Just far enough out of town to beat the crowds and close enough to go to the beach, boardwalk, and shop. The internet pictures do not do this property justice. This vacation rental was awesome. Set up perfect for the 8 of us and the pool was great. Hope to go back next year. The only bad part was that we didn't rent it for 2 weeks!
2 Families and their kids
Pool was excellent!
Swimming pool saved us, since we had rain most days and left beach before 4pm. It kept the kids busy while evening meal was prepared. Most of the beds were a size smaller than listed. I brought King size sheets for master bedroom and they were way too big. Same prob with the upstairs queen, it was really a full size bed. The house was clean and nicely deocrated. The washer dryer was used daily and allowed us to pack 3 days of clothes, giving more room in the vehicle. We were surprised to arrive and find out that the garage next to the pool had a tenant. We were not informed of this prior to our stay. And it really unnerved the women and kids to have a stranger on the property. We feel this should have been disclosed when we called to inquire about the property. The deck was beautiful and shady. The roads around the house have wide shoulders for walking or riding bicycle. The kitchen had the basics and thankfully a working dishwasher as we ran it twice daily. The beach was not far away and you could go to bethany and pay the meter to park, or to the deleware seashore and park all day for one fee. Both beaches are lifeguarded. I probably would rent this property again.
Response from Wilgus Associates - 09/21/2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The bed sizes were corrected and all guests were notified. The garage is detached and in the rear of the property. The guest staying there is a year round guest (whom we never see). They do not have access to the pool. This is an owner rental and it is not affiliated with Wilgus Associates, Inc. Unfortunately, we do not have the particulars to disclose on this matter.
We had a really nice time, our stay was very comfortable in this house.
Lehigh Valley, PA
We had a very enjoyable vacation. The outdoor spaces are very nice and comfortable. The pool house was great. The house was clean and pleasantly decorated.Plenty of room for everyone. The only negative was the bed sizes are not accurate. There are 3 queens ( 2 are sleeper sofas) 3 doubles ( 1 futon) and 2 twins.
Response from Wilgus Associates - 07/13/2011
Thanks for the feedback. We have double checked the bedding and will check again, however, the bedding is as listed: King in master upstairs, Double and 2 twins upstairs and a queen on the first floor. There are 2 sleep sofas - both queen, one in the living room and a futon style one in the pool house. If our data is incorrect we will fix immediately. Thanks so much for the information.
East Islip, NY
We had a group of 10 friends stay here and it was awesome!!
This house was perfect for us. Very clean, quiet, and extremely reasonable. The yard had plenty of room to play games and the pool was Great!! Close enough to the beach and downtown but away from the crowds. We loved it!
Our family had a wonderful experience. The home was beautiful and immaculate and it had all the conveniences we needed. There were lots of areas to enjoy....the pool house, the screened pavillion, the deck off of the house...the lovely landscaped property etc. etc. The pool was great. We had the benefit of being at the beach during the early part of the day and enjoyed the pool in the later part of the day. We had the best of both worlds. We will definitely stay again. SKM