Conveniently located condo near the shops - F-203 Lake Forest
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This rentals is a 2 bedroom 2 bath lake forest condominium that sleeps 8 and is about 1100 sq. ft. Floor plan gives maximum privacy for both bedrooms. This nicely decorated unit's décor is contemporary with natural wood throughout. The master suite has a tv, queen bed with full bath, and personal access to large deck. 2nd Bedroom has two full size beds, full bath, and access to deck. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa, gas fireplace, deck with a view of Lake Dillon, television, DVD, and Stereo. The unit comes Kitchen is fully equipped with all eating and cooking utensils including microwave, coffee maker, toaster, full size stove, and...Read more
Conveniently located condo near the shops - F-203 Lake Forest
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$159 - $299||$159 - $299||$0||$720 - $1,800||2 nights|
|Apr. 8 2013 - Jun. 13 2013||$159||$159||-||$1,600||2 nights|
|Jun. 14 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||$169||$169||-||$1,800||3 nights|
|Sep. 8 2013 - Nov. 14 2013||$169||$169||-||$1,600||2 nights|
|Nov. 15 2013 - Nov. 15 2013||$169||$169||-||$720||2 nights|
|Nov. 16 2013 - Nov. 26 2013||$169||$169||-||$720||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 27 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$229||$229||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 14 2013||$179||$179||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 15 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$179||$179||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$299||$299||-||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Jan. 3 2014||$299||$299||-||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$189||$189||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 21 2014||$209||$209||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 22 2014 - Mar. 6 2014||$209||$209||-||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 7 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$209||$209||-||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 4 2014||$209||$209||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 15 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 03, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Home away from home
Awesome stay. Location is awesome. Everything was awesome. Can't complain
Mike and Jan
Not up to par
Poor job of cleaning prior to arrival:
Long blond hairs on couch
Personal feminine hygiene products left in bathroom drawer
Gift packages of Craisins had "use by" dates of January 2012
No TV channel list
No spatula in kitchen
No landline phone
4:00 check-in is inconvenient. Location of office is inconvenient for pick-up and drop-off of keys.
Driving rain resulted in water from the range vent on the range and floor. Also had water in the microwave. Condition of wall below vent shows this is not a new problem.
Like a Good Neighbor, A1 is There
A friend pointed us to this vacation rental while we were displaced by the Waldo Canyon Fire. They gave us a very favorable rate for the week so that we could get out of harm's way. It was a great opportunity to take our mind off of the crisis and certainly beats staying with the in-laws. The beautiful lake setting was great and we will surely be back in the future.
Very comfortable and relaxing
Everything was exactly as we had hoped. Thanks for matching us with such a perfect rental.
Good home base for skiing
Nice place with nice amenities. Convenience and central located for lots of mountain skiing and wandering.
Mary, Kelly & Kevin
This condo is a good value however it is getting a bit of a 'used' look and has some bumps and bruises. Clean and spacious. Lighting and furniture could be homier(some lights weren't working).
Biggest problem is the bed in the master bedroom. Putting a foam topper on an old mattress is tacky and makes for a jumbled up mess of bedding. The master bedroom would be better with a king size bed and (for sure) a new mattress. Beds in the second bedroom were fine. We were attracted to the double queen arrangement as young adult children do not like bunk beds or single beds.
We loved the fireplace, the floor plan, the view, and the close proximity to the freeway and the grocery store. It didn't snow but the garage would be a big plus on snowy and/or frigid days.
Week in Frisco/Dillon
We loved the location, great for skiing Keystone, and Breckenridge. Not too far from Beaver Creek. The town and groceries as well as restaurants are nearby. We also enjoyed the lake across the street and the great trail around the lake.
The condo itself was spacious, plenty of room. We esp.liked the fact that the 2nd BR has 2 beds as older siblings do not like to sleep together! The kitchen was very well equipped and we were able to cook some nice meals on Christmas eve and Day and have additional family over to share dinner.
The major drawback is that the condo was not as clean as I would expect. The dishwasher had not been emptied. The master bed room comforter needs to be washed! I don't want to get into what it looked like. It might be better to have removable duvet covers which are more easily cleaned.
Another thing I would change is the coffee pot, It's easy to forget it is on,... there is no light indicater and no automatic shutoff. If I had a rental I'd have automatic shutoff.
Your evaluation asks about service, we received no service other than picking up keys and returning them. We were confused about whether there was a community center somewhere,..was mentioned on the check-in material but we had no key. We didn't have time for that usage anyway.
All in all I think this was a good value for the money. the condo suited our needs well and I think it would be nice for a summer vacation as well.
Response from A1 Vacation Rentals - 01/24/2012
we apologize that we missed emptying the dishwasher. The outdoor hot tubs are noted on the map and in front of the parking area. We have had everything washed too.
Very pleasantly surprised
We walked in and all three of us were so happy to see the condo. It is lovely with very nice furnishings. Condo came with coffee, and games to play. The beds and bedding were very comfy. Would stay there again and again. Only issue was it's hard to see the building numbers. A bonus, not just one hot tub, but 3.
1) Surprised to find phone had been disconnected. We've stayed in this condo twice before.
2) Returned to the condo one day to find the entrance door open. Nothing missing. Building manager had opened it so painters could remove the door for painting.
3) 4:00pm check-in is not convenient. Other mgmt. companies we've used have normal office hours staffing.
Response from A1 Vacation Rentals - 08/21/2011
Most units do not have land lines, sorry we have found everyone has cell phones.
The painting is only every few years
We are always availble by phone 24/7 if we are not in the office.
Pleasant and relaxing
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very nice and the gas fireplace was great!
Good value and nice unit
I selected this unit for both location and price. I have stayed in Frisco many times and find it to be the best for me. I do not need an expencive unit asmy family ski all day and return to sleep. Checkin and out was reasonable. One suggestion is the toilet paper, single ply sandpaper, really. I didn't know they still made the suff except for prisons, it can't be saving that much. I will bring my own next time.
Boca Raton, FL
We had a great time and the condo was excellent.
The entire rental experience was great. Easy to reserve. Easy document and key pick-up and drop off. Location was perfect for our Keystone and Breckenridge ski days.
Condo with a view
The condo was great! The view from the balcony was beautiful! You could sit outside everyday and bask in the warm Colorado sun.We were very pleased with the amount of space and the tip top shape of the condo. It was a great location for us as we were going to Vail and Breckenridge.
James was very helpful with our check in and out.
Had a good time
Other than a few minor things it was great. I would Stay again.
There should be a secure key drop off/pick up at the rental property instead of having to go to the office. Otherwise, great rental, easy to find and very comfortable & clean.
F-203 Lake Forest lf203f
We have stayed here multiple times and like it very much. The kitchen knives are horrible and unusable for preparing any reasonably sized meal. The pots and pans are OK. If you are worried about people taking items, how about providing a "check-out" cooking kit at the office.
Response from A1 Vacation Rentals - 04/07/2010
Thank you for the response on the knives we will put a new set in this week. Thank you James
First Time Visitor
I want to say how pleased we were with this condo and A1 vacation rentals! The condo was the perfect size for our group of 6 adults, and it had everything we needed for our visit... they even had a crock-pot! We really appreciated the washer and dryer as well.
We skied Loveland ski area, so the location was really nice for that. The hot tubs were hot and the beds were really comfortable. We did run out of hot water after the 4th shower, but otherwise, everything went smoothly. Check-in and check-out was a breeze.
One thing that wasn't completely clear on the condo description, but I was pleasantly surprised to find out once we got there: The master bedroom has a private bathroom, and then the second bathroom has two doors - one to the second bedroom and the other to the main condo living space - great for when you have guests over!
Overall, I would highly recommend staying here!
2nd Time with A1 Vacation Rentals
We love coming to the Frisco/Dillon area when we ski in Summit County. James et al are always willing to help and quick to respond to any concerns. Great communication and easy to reach. Both times the condos were just what we needed. Thanks, James, for putting the rollaway in our unit!
If only we could afford to come to CO every year (from MN) we would for sure stay with A1!
Home is exactly like in the photos, very clean and in great condition. Liked the two bedroom layout with adjoining bathrooms. Kitchen was well equipped and suited our needs. Conveniently located and was within 10 minutes of Copper Mountain Ski Resort. Quiet community of condos.
thanks the accomodations were great for our trip to Loveland/Vail. Got lots of snow too-thanks!
clean great accomadations. Nothing to complain about.
I think for the money there is no better place to stay. The hott tub was great as well as the garage. I would definitely stay there again!
Better than we expected
A1 rental was very fast and easy to work with. They listed to what I was looking for and put me and my family in the perfect condo for our vacation. One of the best vacations we have had. I tell everyone about them.
Great Mountain Getaway
I rented this property for my family and I, when they came to visit. They are from North Carolina and do not ski so this property was perfect. It was close enough to Dillon, Silverton and Breckenridge that they could check every thing else out while I ski. Everything was provided that was necessary except the food and the Safeway is the closest thing to the condo. The hot tub facility was great and convenient. It was a very nice family outing.
Colorado Springs CO
The condo was nice. Had all the comforts of home. Would stay there again.
Adventist Winterfest 2008
We appreciate the good service provided by A1 Vacation Rentals. This condo was located across from the lake. What a view! We were able to take a dip in the hot tub, which the kids loved. (It sure helps sore muscles after a good day of skiing.) Every year we try to attend Adventist Winterfest. Our accommodations have been perfect every time. A1 Vacation Rentals has even helped us with unusual requests. Our family is very happy with this company.