NEXT TO BIKE TRAILS, 2 BDRM MNTAIN SIDE CONDO 362
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
2 Bedroom plus loft, 2 Bath Condo with Cable TV, VCR/DVD, Gas Fireplace and National Forest Views. All units have covered Parking. This home is available for 1 - 29 night rentals.This complex offers a clubhouse featuring an indoor pool and hot tub, 3 outdoor hot tubs, WIFI, coin operated washer/dryers and tennis/racquetball courts. The quaint charm of the Frisco condos speaks to the tone of the town itself. In and of itself, Frisco is a resort town, so there is always something to keep you and the family busy. When you are not skiing or having fun outside, Frisco rentals are conveniently located to a plethora of shopping and dining options....Read more
NEXT TO BIKE TRAILS, 2 BDRM MNTAIN SIDE CONDO 362
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$165 - $400||$165 - $400||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Mar. 31 2013 - Apr. 13 2013||$245||$245||-||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 14 2013 - Nov. 9 2013||$165||$165||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 10 2013 - Dec. 7 2013||$245||$245||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 8 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$285||$285||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$400||$400||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jan. 3 2014 - Feb. 15 2014||$285||$285||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 16 2014 - Mar. 30 2014||$305||$305||-||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 31 2014 - Apr. 13 2014||$245||$245||-||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 14 2014 - Nov. 9 2014||$165||$165||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Russ C, Peak Ten Gymnastics Camp Director
Had me fooled!
I booked this condo, #362, for a five night stay for members of my gymnastics camp. It is advertised to sleep 8 and I assigned it to accomodate 1 house mom and 7 young girl gymnasts. The pull-out "love seat was only big enough for one person so the unit will only sleep 7.
The carpet was filthy with large stains. The girls complained their shoes would stick to the kitchen floor.
My house mom complained to Mountain Managers who offered to move them to another unit. This unit was very nice and did sleep 8. However, it was located on the other side of Frisco about 3 miles away from the other 6 condos in our main group. This caused a major transportation issue along with our ability to supply food to that condo.
Response from Mountain Managers - 08/15/2012
Once the ladies staying in this unit contacted the office, we moved them to a different unit that would work better for their group. We were not aware that the double sofa sleeper was not big enough for 2 people as we had never had any complaints. We do apologize for that and in the meantime we have updated our listing and have notified the owner. The unit they were moved to was in fact 3 miles away from the rest of the group, however, there were no other large units available at or around the Mountain Side complex, so this was the only option. Plus, the unit they were moved to was an upgrade to a newer, larger unit on the lake. We want all of our guests to enjoy their time with us and hope this group will return next year.
Try another condo
Having stayed at Mountainside numerous times in the past, I did not hesitate to book there for my latest trip to Colorado. Unfortuantely,this experience left a lot to be desired. First, we were given two keys to the condo, one was wrong. We did not receive a club house key, nor was one in the condo. The condo was extremely hot due to the fireplace pilot light being on constantly. In the midst of a heat wave, this was almost unbearable. When we went to open a bedroom window to get in some air, the window fell out! Electrical outlets did not fully work and we wered repeatedly shocked. One time, the whole electrical system shut off. This is a dangerous situation. While this condo sleeps 8, there are only 2 deck chairs. Yes, it is possible to lug the heavy dining chairs on and off the deck but it certainly isn't fun. While office staff were sympathetic, and did have the fireplace pilot shut off (day 3) and the window repaired (day 2), there was never a mention of compensating or giving us a discount for having to deal with so many issues that caused us discomfort during our vacation. We actually left the condo one day early.
Response from Mountain Managers - 07/20/2012
We’re very sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay and left the unit early. We did our best to fix the issues right away and as best as we could once they were reported. Unfortunately things do happen that are out of our control (i.e. the window breaking). The clubhouse key was mistakenly taken by the homeowner after their last stay and we didn’t realize that they had done so until you had arrived (you were the first guest in the unit after their departure). We hope that you come and stay with us again. Once again, we’re very sorry that you encountered issues during your stay. Our goal is for our guests to enjoy their vacations, so it’s hard for us to hear when they have not.
Comfortable, clean, great view, great location
My friends and I rented this condo for a long weekend of hiking, etc. in Frisco. The condo was clean and comfortable, and we could walk to restaurants, hiking trails, and the lake. And the price was great!