Beachside Home with Spectacular Ocean Views!!
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||1500 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Away from it all, Beach, Ocean|
Description from the owner
A stone's throw from the beach, this 1500 square foot beachside home offers beautiful views of The Gulf of Mexico . A large back yard and space underneath house to entertain and BBQ make our house a dream for families and couples alike. The interior was renovated in 2010 with laminate floors, a new kitchen, walk in shower with 2 shower heads, and an open floor plan for entertaining groups. Huge windows in the living room offer a majestic view of the Gulf of Mexico with no houses or objects obstructing the view. The master suite and second bedroom share a jack and jill bath and have their own granite topped vanities. Two of the three bedro...Read more
Beachside Home with Spectacular Ocean Views!!
Additional Location Information
Just off 3005 about 1/2 mile west of Jamaica Beach. Within walking distance to Seven Seas Grocery. Nate's Grill, Blue Water Grill, and Subway are nearby restaurants.
Location Type Away from it all, Beach, Ocean
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$269 - $439||$269 - $439||$1,367 - $1,884||$0||2 nights|
|May. 15 2013 - Sep. 30 2013
|Oct. 1 2013 - May. 14 2014
|All Other Dates||$269||$269||$1,884||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Damage deposit - $300 - Security Deposit
- security deposit - $300 / stay - Security Deposit
Additional notes from owner
Linen,cleaning, and management services are provided via Wolverton Realty. www.wolvertonrealty.com 1-800-445-1396. Military, law enforcement, firefighter, and teacher discounts available. Please call for discounted rates.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Just completed a week in this house. I will not be back. Yard was not mowed,air condition did not work properly, eaves looked to fall apart, deck had a few boards that would pop up if you stepped wrong, air condition drained in back yard and created a pool of water contributing to a ton of mosquitos bites, the air filter looked to be completely covered with an inch of dust, the fridge would not seal (drinks would get lukewarm and the popsicles we put in tthe freezer took 3 days to freeze - we had to buy ice and keep our milk and drinks in an ice chest), tv quality was very poor.
We left several messages for the rental management company with no response (even using the emergency number). Finally got in touch with the owner who did get the management company to call us back the next day. Their response was highly irritable, saying "the tenants last week had no issues" and quite honestly refused to do anything or us.
I have travelled quite extensively in the continental United States and my in-laws travel several times a year and we have never seen this lack of attention to vacation homes anywhere.
Response from Jerry and Judy Goldick - 07/10/2012
I'm sorry this guest had problems. Our management company's owner had to step out due to illness and they were going through some changes during this guest's stay. However, when the guest contacted me, I did remedy everything they called me about. I had the yard mowed, the air conditioner serviced, the boards refastened and we are replacing the refrigerator.
I'm not sure why TV quality was poor for them. Weather maybe? We have a 42" Flat HD plasma TV with Comcast Cable and smaller HD Tvs in the bedrooms.
We of course have no control over mosquitos. They are just a part of the beach scene. Although I did have the AC drain rerouted to lessen the "pool" of water the guest referred to.
I also offered to compensate these guests for their troubles.
My wife and I have four kids and we understand that vacations should be relaxing and enjoyable. We try to do everything we can to make sure Shore to Please is a family friendly, wonderful vaction spot our guests will enjoy and want to return to in the future. But, I understand that you can't please everyone.
If a guest reports a problem, we work expeditiously to remedy it.
Farewell extended weekend for Marine recruit
Chose this location because of proximity to the beach and as a location for us to spend a few days with our son before he left for boot-camp. We had 3 other teenagers with us. The house is in great condition, very comfortable both inside and on the wide decks from which we could look out at the ocean.
This was a great deal at the price, and we will definitely be returning. Owners and property manager are very nice people and folks who I am happy to be doing business with.
Location is quiet (no through traffic being in a dead-end street, no noisy neighbors, etc.) but close to gas station and store.
Definitely recommended - you'll enjoy your stay here!
Relaxing and fun weekend
We took my daughter and a few of her girlfriends for one last weekend before they graduate next month. The house was wonderful, I loved the location. I like the fact that it's away from the main strip and i loved the private beach. We liked it so much that for my husband's birthday we are planning on coming back.
The great beach house
Im a soldier in the army just need a little vacation before i deploy to iraq the owner is military army as well and gave us a 25% discount and he will also work with you on the price if needed.place was just amazing and has everything you need literally everything and it's just one step away from the beach. great for friends and family. and they gave me my entire deposit.