Luxury 3 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin with Home Theater Room and Sauna Room
From $227 / night
- 3 bedrooms
- 3 bathrooms
- Sleeps 10
Description from the manager
Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Hilltop Hideaway features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub with views of the smokies on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill. FREE wireless internet!
Additional amenities include: pool table, 2 jacuzzi tubs with rain showers, c...lose to town, movie theatres, 3 21" TV's, outlet shopping, nearby grocery, cookware, nearby post office, 6 rocking chairs, nearby golf course, home theater room, ironing board, ice maker, nearby fedex, mixer, 2 36" TV's, nearby bowling alley, coffee maker, secluded, nearby bank, nearby internet cafe, espn & espn2, nearby medical services, washer & dryer, nearby indoor pool, nearby atm.
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 amRead more
Luxury 3 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin with Home Theater Room and Sauna Room
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Last updated on July 10, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 1,166 other Gatlinburg rentalsCheck Availability for Gatlinburg
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
Enter dates to see your price
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Additional notes from the manager
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
- Fitness Room
- Ceiling Fans
- Linens Provided
- A/C or climate control
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Satellite or cable TV
- DVD Player
- Pet friendly - no
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
80 guest reviews
Ridgeland, MS, United States
CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN!!
Excellent property with excellent amenities. I have and will continue to recommend Elk Springs to everyone in need of a getaway. The view was superb and the movie theater was a magnificent bonus.
Bucyrus, OH, United States
A Great Time!!
When we come back to TN we will definitely stay at Elk Springs Resort again! The cabin and hot tub were very clean, the staff was terrific to work with and it is a great location. I would definitely recommend staying here!!
Scottsville, KY, United States
Great Cabin, Great Resort, Great Time
The cabin and checkin/checkout process were so perfect it would be difficult to find any opportunity for improvement. The cabin was just perfect (woodwork, design, clean, pool table, showers, sauna, rocking chairs, theater room, etc). It is a rare place were you could actually just spend your days in the cabin and be happy. It was that nice, especially the theater room! The cabin community was definitely secluded and peaceful. The checkin/checkout process was the best I have experienced. Very convenient. Will definitely stay with Elk Springs again.
Rockvale, TN, United States
Great cabin, but not quite perfect. We had two small children with us and they were not too excited about sleeping in the room with the bunk beds because that is the room closest to the entrance of the cabin, while the master suite is up on the third floor. My wife and I gave up the master suite after the first night so the kids would feel more secure. The only other disappointment was with the media room. That was supposed to be my favorite room in the cabin, but then I discovered that the equipment will not play Blue-Rays. All I brought was blue-rays, so I was pretty disgusted. I really believe that if the media room is going to be hyped in a big way as one of the reasons this cabin is worth paying a premium for, then the technology should be updated to work with todays movies. If that is too much to ask then at least make it very clear to potential renters that blue-rays will not work. Happily there was a RedBox at Food City so I was able to get a couple of dvd's to alleviate the problem. Having said that, we had a fantastic time and was overall very pleased with our accommodations.
Orangeburg, SC, United States
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at Hilltop Hideaway. The place was very spacious, as each of us slept on our own floor. The movie theater was awesome too. The only thing we would recommend is that the company spray for bugs, but that's minor compared to the wonderful stay that we had at this resort.
Paris, TN, United States
Amazing first time experience. Will be back next year!
Everything was right on par. The only negative thing I can say is the cinema room was very nice but we couldn't figure out how to watch a regular tv station.
Nesconset, NY, United States
Stayed here with a family group for a week. The young adults loved the theater but it was always too cold. The hot tub was nice but not hot and some of the jets did not work. The rooms were smaller than they appear in the photos. I would have preferred queen beds and room for a table rather than the kings and no room to move. The basement was perfect for the younger folks. View was the best in the development, location was very good, especially if you find the back roads to pigeon forge. The maintance man came within minutes of calling re a broken toilet paper holder and replaced it. The lighting in the kitchen and baths was very poor and the rain showers in the large tubs difficult to get in and out of. Coupled with the steep stairs it is not for those with any physical challenges. Bottom line: a very nice house in a very nice area for a few nights only.
Royal Palm Beach, FL, United States
Avon, IN, United States
The cabin was beautiful and we had a wonderful time. The only thing I can mention is the lack of a few necessary items (hot pads for the oven, larger/extra towels for hot tub use (vs bathing), and extra trash bag(s)).
Stretched back in his plush, reclining movie theater seat, my friend Tommy took a sip of his cold beverage and pressed the pause button. We were watching one of our favorite action movies from the 80's on a massive 9' wide movie screen with pounding surround sound. He took a minute to compose himself and said, "Dude, when I'm in a REAL movie theater, I'll actually be dreaming of THIS place."
Tommy was right. Dream-worthy movie theater room aside, this cabin has everything you could possibly want in a mountain getaway—the amenities are ridiculously awesome. The hot tub, pool table and TVs in every room are always fantastic... but an overhead rain-down shower in a jacuzzi tub? Sauna? Movie theater? Who the heck puts this kind of stuff in a cabin?
One of my buddies re-finishes cabinets & does a lot of wood work, and he said the attention to detail & craftsmanship was the best he'd ever seen in a cabin. It wasn't just well put together... it was CLEAN. Nothing about this place screams cheap... even down to the microwave oven & silverware. All top of the line stuff.
You're also going to be dealing with one of the most courteous & professional staffs in the Smokies. The check-in process is unbelievably easy, and they called regularly to make sure we had everything we needed & made sure we were living it up right.
Needless to say, we had a weekend for the history books. I'm a local, and I've spent a lot of money with many different cabin companies over the years. I'll say with confidence that my experience with Elk Springs was the best I've had, hands down.
The only bad part about it? One weekend wasn't long enough to get through all our favorite Arnold Schwarzenegger movies in that movie theater. Seeing "Predator" on the big screen again was bliss... and you can bet "we'll be back" next year for that special edition "Total Recall" viewing.
I nearly cried when we had to leave, so be sure to pack some tissues just in c
Atlanta, GA, United States
Excellent time. Great location. Very nice accomodations. Our original cabin became unaccessible due to weather - Elk Springs work with us quickly to accomodate our trip.
Birmingham, AL, United States
Just Great all Family realy Enjoy
Can you put Big waterheater when everbody are taking shower hot water are out.
Knoxville, TN, United States
We were pleased with the overall stay of our little weekend getaway. We did find only three problems of which were not resolved even after calling the property management and cleaning company. The first small annoyance was finding a thick layer of dust on the dining table and throughout the property. We had to leave and go to the store just to get dishwashing soap since there was none left with the instructions saying there would be and to call if not and someone would bring it over. No one returned our call or brought any over so we had to leave and go to the store just for that one item. And no linens were available for the downstairs sofa bed...a real frustration and again no return call regarding such and inconvenience. We used blankets from around the house for linens. I know these three items seems trivial, but when you are paying close to $1000 for two days, you expect to get what you pay for, I believe. Thank you.
Bloomington, IN, United States
Relaxing in the Smokies
We had a great time at Hilltop Hideaway. We loved relaxing at the cabin and were surprised by how much we enjoyed the cinema room especially. We loved waking up to the views of the mountains too. My key recommendations for improvements would be to stock the kitchen a little more completely/diversely - there are no serving dishes, but about 30 bowls/plates of the same size, no placemats/coasters, no pot scrubber, etc. We stayed in rental properties that were stocked better overall with some games/dvds/wool blankets for sitting on the deck etc that just help make the stay stand out. Last, the upstairs bedroom creaks so much (both the floor and the bed) that those below hear every move. Despite these things, you can see we gave a good review because the cabin is still a high quality and good location.
Pensicola Beach, FL, United States
Our stay at Hilltop Hideaway was awesome. We travel to Gatlinburg every December for a family vacation and have never stayed at this resort. The experience was great in every way and we will definitely be back! Thanks for everything!
Brentwood, TN, United States
Many Things Didn't Work
phone didn't work, heater didn't work, hot tub didn't work and wasn't clean... plus our other cabin had not toilet paper, that's right none
Imperial, Missouri, United States
Overall, very nice stay. There were a few unexpected things, but this was by far the least problematic vacation getaway I've had. Very comfortable and well equipped cabin. Thanks Elk Springs.
Masaryktown, FL, United States
Why ever stay at a hotel!
Very nice, clean with wonderful amenities. Quiet area, nice neighborhood. Loved the theater! The support staff was very professional and called to make sure we were satisfied upon our arrival. We would highly recommend it!
Taylorsville, KY, United States
Our stay at Hilltop Hideaway...
The property was very nice, very clean and the management was very accommodating to all our needs. The furnishings were updated and we really enjoyed the kitchen, although we felt there could have been a bit more cookware items, especially if we had been cooking for a large group. Our primary disappointment was the view. One of our top priorities in picking a cabin was a mountain view but this view was obstructed considerably by trees. We also were disappointed that the mountains were in front where you overlooked the neighborhood so there really wasn't any privacy when sitting out on the deck (or the hot tub). Where we stayed previously, the view was in the back of the cabin so when you were out on your deck it was much more private, unobstructed and quite a bit less expensive. I did like the location, it was fairly quiet and close to a lot of the arts and crafts shops if you are into that. Previously we stayed in Pigeon Forge where there was quite a bit more traffic to deal with. The theater room was a nice addition but be sure to plan to bring your own movies - I thought there might be somewhat of a dvd library but there was not (and I think that would be a nice amenity)and regular tv was not available in the theater room itself. I would also have liked a larger tv in the great room and the ones in the bedrooms were quite small as well, but not such a big deal there. The sauna was nice also but we only ended up using it once. Overall, we enjoyed the cabin and, as I said, the Elk Springs employees were very hospitable. If the cabin view isn't super important to you then I would recommend Hilltop Hideaway.
Rockledge, FL, United States
Very nice vacation home
Lancaster, OH, United States
Hill Top - Great Stay
Stayed in Hill Top cabin, second time at an Elk Spring cabin, first time in Hill Top. Had a great time, loved everything about it and will be back again next year
New Port Richey, FL, United States
Secluded? Not so much.
The cabin itself was beautiful. All the amenities were as stated. What was NOT as stated was the fact that these cabins are RIGHT on top of each other. The noise coming from the other cabins was ridiculous all night long. Even quiet conversations on the front porch were heard at 3 am. Kids screaming, dogs barking, babies crying. Also, the hot tub outside is not under the cover of the roof, which means if it rains, you can't use the hot tub. It's wide open to the elements and faces the front of the house, right on the main road and stares right into the house across the street. The other thing? The bedrooms are stacked on top of each other. Every time someone walks (or "whatever") in the room above you, you hear Every. Single. Noise. The management company never responded to our noise complaints. They also never called us with the "secret code" to get into the house when we arrived. We literally drove around for TWO hours waiting for the management company to call us with the express check in code. So, we ended up losing a few hours of our first day. However, on check out? The minute the clock hit 10 am, the cleaning people were knocking on the front door and sitting in the driveway, waiting for us to leave. It was very uncomfortable to have someone sitting on the driveway just staring at you because we were 15 minutes late to leave. If you are expecting a "mountain view", you'll get one. A mountain about 10 miles away off in the distance. Your immediate view is of about a dozen rooftops of other cabins. While the place itself was very lovely, we were disappointed that it was like living in condos, literally so close you can see into each others windows. It is very misleading on the website, makes it look like you are nice and secluded in the woods an on a mountain. You're not on a mountain. You're on a hill. While its very pretty, we won't be staying there again.
Huntsville, AL, United States
A nice week in the Smokies
We enjoyed it and will return.
Bluntsville, AL, United States
Cabin was very nice. Sauna was broken which was disappointing. There was also field mouse that decided to join us during our stay. I guess that is to be expected as you are in the woods. We would use this cabin again.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Stay was good
I liked the house very much. We enjoyed alot staying in the house. The view was also very nice. We had hard time to get there(directions) and we almost spent more than an hour finding the place. The maintenance was little bad. We didn't have minimum facilities in the bath room and kitchen. Other than that overall stay was awesome. And also no signal in that cabin. We ar e almost dead there. But it is really a nice cabin for vacation in Smoky Mountains.... Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 06/06/2012
Cell service is limited, however, verizon and us cellular will work 100%. There is unlimited phone service available in the cabin via a regular phone.
Burns, TN, United States
Hilltop Hideaway was very nice and relaxing
We enjoyed staying at Hilltop Hideaway very much! I liked how clean it was and the atmosphere in the house. It felt like home. We loved the theater! I also like the express check-in and check-out. I have no suggestions for improvement because everything was great! Thanks!
Ooltewah, TN, United States
Good place but disappointing for the money.
We were very excited when we booked this long weekend vacation. The cabin overall was very good. Beatific views, plenty of room, great location. However, for the money it was a little disappointing. The carpet was dirty, wonderful rain shower leaked all through the house due to poor sealing around the tub. The carpet had stains and chairs in the movie room were broken. I left a complaint on the check out message and no on called to even check on the issues. All this was disappointing and there are many other great places to stay that prObably don't have a rutted out gravel driveway you had to drive straight up. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/25/2012
Hi Jackie, thanks for the comments. The carpets are cleaned from time to time and the group before you was slightly disrespectful in tracking in dirt and mud. Normally we do clean these, but they did check out the same day. We have remedied the seal around the tub to avoid the leak issue, however, we did notice that the tub was overfilled and a spillover did cause a majority of the water leak.
Kenosha, WI, United States
A great place to stay
We enjoyed the cabin very much. Having a theater and pool table for our teenage kids was perfect. I would recommend this cabin highly.
Sheila and David B.
North Canton, Ohio, United States
We like the convenient location of Elk Springs. Our cabin was very clean although we did see 4 **** roaches inside. Views were great! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/17/2012
The good thing is they were Dead roaches. We do have a preventative maintenance program and sometimes we do find dead bugs. We did clean the cabin prior to your arrival and sometimes they do sporadically die. It's uncommon that this happens and we're sorry you found them. Please call us and we'd be happy to assist you should something unexpected happen again. We do have maintenance and housekeeping on site.
Huntley, IL, United States
This was our first time in the Smoky Mountains. We loved coming home to "our" cabin each day and night. There was plenty of room for all of us, and so much to explore right in our own cabin. We loved the movie room and had a movie night each night after a day of exploring. It was a pretty view, though we expected it would be a little better. Only other issue were wasps near the hot tub. Thanks for the great time!
Weston, FL, United States
Great cabin retreat
We stayed for 6 nights at Hilltop Hidaway, it was a great experience overall. The cabin has all the amenities needed and it is conveniently located. It would be perfect if it would have housecleaning service every two or three days.
Pensacola, FL, United States
Fabulous Wilderness Vacation
We recently vacationed in Gatlinburg and stayed in an Elk Springs Resort cabin. I have to say it was one of the best experiences we have had on a vacation! The cabin far exceeded our expectations! The cabin was spotless and in perfect updated condition. With a theater room, sauna, jacuzzi and game room there was plenty of activities to keep everyone entertained. Just a short drive from Gatlinburg into the mountains which made it easy to get to local attractions, but also gave the privacy and nature experience we were hoping for. Along the drive to the cabin you pass many local shop featuring local artists with many "souvenirs" available to remember the experience.
We definitely be back to stay in Elk Springs Resort! It's at the top of our list!!
This was our 4th year to meet in Gatlinburg for Thanksgiving, and our 3rd year at Elksprings Resort. We love your cabins! They are always clean and updated, and the location is perfect. This year we needed a pitcher to make ice tea, and some big bowls for mixing up our Thanksgiving meal, but other than that, we had everything we needed. We will be back! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 12/05/2011
We appreciate the opportunity to have you as a guest! Don't forget that you get 10% off all future stays as a repeat guest!
Midland City, AL
Great time despite the weather
We came on a Sunday afternoon and stayed until Wednesday morning the week of Thanksgiving. Although the weather was drizzly and cloudy most of the time, we did enjoy a small break from the clouds when we went to Cade's Cove. The cabin was well appointed and all was clean and orderly.
When we found the fire place tonot be working we just called maintenance and they were there within a few hours to fix the problem.
The only real complaint we have is that we couldn't stay a whole week. We would gladly come back again!
Great place to stay. Love the layout and the porch with hot tub. Would definitely consider renting this place again. Only "complaint" would be the cleaning. Fridge was not clean and had sticky stuff with hair in it (ugg). The hot tub seemed like it needed scrubbing around floor and sides. Overall the place was awesome.
We loved our cabin. It was beautiful and was even better than the pictures. It had everything we could want. The hot tub was a hit with the family. It was in a perfect location and the cover was easy to get on and off. The decks and rocking chairs were wonderful! The grill worked perfectly and we grilled the best steaks one night. I loved the layout of the cabin and we enjoyed watching movies in the theater room. We had a great stay and will be back!
Cleanliness is at the top of our list, and we were very pleased with Elk Springs Resort. Our cabin was Hilltop Hideaway. We wiped out a few drawers before putting our clothes in, and the silverware drawer in the kitchen was crumby, so we washed all the
silverware before using. The grill on the porch was filthy. But there were no cobwebs or dirty floors, etc. The hot tub was spotless as well as the bathrooms. We found it a bit disconcerting to never meet the staff or have an office to go to. Everything from
check-in to check-out to maintenance is done by phone or email. We didn't realize until we got there that we would have no cell phone service anywhere on the resort. And the cabin had no landline, so the only way to communicate with staff was by email on our
laptop. The Wii we had requested before arrival was not in the cabin, so we emailed the staff and they brought it over in an hour. They even came back and set it up when we couldn't figure it out. It's a lovely resort with great cabins. I think they should
have a direct phone line to their office in every cabin, and it would be nice if the grills were serviced.
Perfect in Every Way.
Our family and friends stayed at Elk Springs in August. We found the cabin to be beyond our expectations and perfect for our long weekend. In fact, we spent less time doing activities in town due to all of us enjoying all that the cabin had to offer. The
movie theater, hot tub and pool table room were great! We plan to come back next summer! Can't wait!
Great cabin, kids LOVED the theatre room!! Our family enjoyed our stay.
Drexel Hill, PA
My friend's and I had a wonderful time at Elk Springs Resort. We enjoyed every minute of the cabin stay and the overall layout of the grounds. We especially liked the fact that we were secluded from downtown, however close enough if we wished to go in
for some dinner or other activities. Thank you again, I'll be sure to recommend your resort to family and friends!
Mount Pleasant, SC
Best cabin rental ever!
Very comfortable accomodations! We stayed 4 nights/5 days in the Hilltop Hideway and it honestly couldn't have been better. Our family of 6 had more than enough room to rest comfortably- for less money than 3 cheap hotel rooms would have cost.
The ice maker kept our cooler full for our day trips into the park for waterfall hikes and adventuring around Gatlinburg. We grilled steaks on the BBQ grill, enjoyed the hot tub, and watched a movie every night in the luxurious theater room.
The resort community of cabins is located around a hilly and winding mountain road that provided fun morning run/walks around the loop. We even had a baby black bear just out front of our cabin on the second night.
Elk Springs is a short 5-10 minute drive into Gatlinburg- far enough to be away from the traffic and crowds yet still very convenient.
Our 4 kids, ages 10-17, told me this was their favorite vacation rental ever- so that's a win for me! Overall an excellent first time to the Great Smokey mountains.
For my Father-In-Law's 60th we had a house full of family come and stay at Hilltop Hideaway. We had an AMAZING time! The cabin was beautiful and comfortable. The location was perfect - minutes to downtown Gatlinburg. Even though you could see your neighbors it was very quiet and peaceful - we spent most of our time on the rocking chairs outside! I would highly recommend Hilltop Hideaway and Elk Springs Resort Cabins to anyone!
Colleen T.'s review of Luxury 3 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin with Ho
We will definitely be back next year!
There was a leak dripping into the toilet in the bathroom off the kitchen. We weren't very pleased that the cabin was designed to be able to sleep 8 people and there were only 8 towels the entire time we were there. There is a hot tub, so that only gives every person in the house 1 towel to shower with AND use for the hottub. We thought that we would get fresh towels the second day, but didn't. Also, the kitchen only had one skillet which made it difficult for cooking. All the other vacation cabins we have stayed in have more than one skillet and have at least a salt and pepper shaker. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 05/24/2011
Hi Emily, Thank you for the review. We do provide extra towels in the cabinets in each bathroom. If that is not enough, you can always give us a call and we would be more than happy to bring you more towels as we have housekeeping on site. Our contact information for housekeeping is in the cabin guide book in the cabin, check in documentation and on the refrigerator. We do apologize for the missing skillet, we missed this during our QA walk thru. We do inventory these items and if you do ever need something you can call us and we will bring it to you. We are sorry it wasn't there on your arrival. We discovered the leak was caused by showering without the shower curtain being used which ended up causing the leak. We did recaulk and reseal the flooring to help prevent this in case a future guest forgets to use the shower curtain.
Hilltop Hideaway Review
The only complaint I have was the incomplete cleaning before I checked in. I had to call because the house, especially the kitchen area had not been properly cleaned. Moldy food on a chair at the dining table, popcorn under furniture, crumbs and dust around the bar,dead bugs in the carpet, tables not wiped off, and actually someone's left over popcorn in the theater room. The cleaning service responded quickly at my request but still were not thorough. Also in the gravel where you enter the house, there are many cigarette butts, beer lids and other debris. Pretty gross for the money you pay to stay there. I stayed at another property last winter and everything was perfect. The Hilltop Hideway is a nice property but I felt uncomfortable considering the lack of cleanliness. In these days where one has to worry about bed bugs, feeling you are in a clean place is imperative. I don't think I could recommend Elk River to friends at this point. No one called to check if my complaints had been properly solved and the lack of attention to detail would not make this a first class vacation choice. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 05/18/2011
we're sorry about the inconvenience and glad we could respond quickly to your requests.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was ready when promised and everything was in working condition. It was close in to Gatlinburg for convenience but was very quiet for sitting on the porch. We hope to get back soon.
fun time with friends
This was nice cabin me and my friends enjoyed our stay there! We will be back again!
Great Place To Vacation!
This was our first trip to Gatlinburg. Was not sure where to stay, this place was awesome.
Great Stay as Always!
We've now stayed at Elk Springs three years in a row and it has always been a wonderful experience. I HIGHLY recommend your resort to all of my friends and family going to Gatlinburg.
Overall, it was very nice. There were hairs in the bathtub that were not ours. We found a coke can next to the hot tub which made us wonder if the tub was emptied and refilled before our stay. It would be really nice if the media room was connected to cable or the internet so we could have watched movies from Netflix or cable. Again, overall, it was very nice. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/26/2011
Hi Tamara, we definitely drain, sanitize and balance the tubs before every clean. Sometimes a guest will drop a can beside a hot tub and the deck railing and it can go unnoticed. Our cleaning crews have shared liability on the hot tub so they must clean them and our quality control inspectors do inspect the hot tubs prior to check in.
Great Cabin. Great Resort,
The cabin was great. Hardwood floors and knotty pine on the walls and ceiling. Very well decorated. Upscale cabin with hot tub, sauna, pool table, fire place, large decks and balcony.
We have always enjoyed our stay with the resort. This time had
We had to move cabins 3 times during our 6 day stay. This was due to squireles being in our wall in the 1st cabin. The bedpost was also broken in this cabin. I was awaken to a falling bedpost and skreetching animal in the wall resulting in me falling in the dark and breaking my thumb with 2 torn ligaments. The managment moved us to a beautiful upgrade cabin. Unfortunately the seats in the move room where broken and the air hockey table was falling to the ground and unsafe for the kids. The seats were fixed by maintance but the hockey table wasn't. We had to move the 3rd time due to cabin availability. This cabin was great, but we were met by pest control and he proceeded to use the restroom as he waited for mgmt to meet him at our final location. Just unprofessional. In the end we lost 2 days worth of time due to the hospital stay and all the moves. Again - mgmt did everything possible to correct this situation. In the end just an unfortunate holiday. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/18/2011
Sorry Brent for the inconveniences, we tired our best! Just as your prior stays were flawless and enjoyable, let's make you next stay with us 100% perfect. You do get 10% off future stays.
Excellent trip...Very nice
The unit was very clean and beautiful. The only issue was the bathrooms. The bathtubs were not clean and the tub upstairs and on the second level both had hair in them. Other than that the entire trip was fantastic and will be back next year only with more family members.
New Roads, LA
Great Thanksgiving Stay at Hilltop Hideway
This was the first time that our family decided to get away for Thanksgiving week. We really had a wonderful time. The cabin was in a great location - far enough away, but only a 10-15 minute ride to downtown Gatlinburg. Grocery, pharmacy, spirit stores close, too! We had a few little hitches with a TV in one of the rooms and maintenance was out to fix it within minutes. The floors on the main floor (2nd story) were a bit dirty when we arrived. Since we had 3 kids under 5, we cleaned them ourselves. Evrything else was very clean. We had planned to cook and I must say, the kitchen was poorly stocked if you wanted to do some basic cooking for 9 people. Frying bacon and eggs for breakfast was a challenge because there were only 2 small fry pans. We also wanted to make gumbo, but didn't have a large enough pot, so we had to go buy one. I would reccommend that the owners spring for some bigger pans for a cabin that fits that many people. I ended up leaving the pot I bought in the cabin for the next residents. The heater didn't work, but it was only really cold on the day we left. It would have been a big issue had we been staying another day. Check in and out was very easy. All in all we had a fabulous time and would definitely go back. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 12/02/2010
Hi Ann, we're constantly restocking the cabins with pots and pans so it is now replenished. Should you need anything during your stay we have housekeeping on site so feel free to call us.
Another great stay at Elks Spring Resort
Enjoyed the cabin and the cabin was clean and roomy. Great location and close to everything. Only drawback was three bathrooms and only two towels in each for a week stay. Six towels for a three bedroom cabin and we stayed five days but it was the busy season. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 12/02/2010
Tammy, we're sorry for the confusion on the towels. There are additional towels in the cabinets in the bathrooms. You can always call our main number and press 6 for housekeeping. We are onsite and can bring them directly to your Gatlinburg Cabin.
J D S.
Ihave already recommended Elk Springs to several of my friends
I have rented several cabins over the years and this was the nicest
We absolutely loved our stay at Elk Springs. The cabin is gorgeous and the view is also. The only complaint we have is that the heat didnt work on the bottom floor at all and it got pretty cold in there no matter how much we turned it up. Other than it was great and we look forward to coming and staying again. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 11/09/2010
Hi Melvin, thanks for the review. If you have a maintenance issue please let us know as we have maintenance on site. We've had all of our HVAC units checked for the winter but sometimes they do have problems. Again, if you have an issue please call our office as we have maintenance staff on site.
FIRST CLASS VIEW
We were very impressed with the cabin . We will never have to find anywhere else to stay . I will be a customer for life . I will be sending friends & family your way .
Already plaining another stay.
This was the second time we've stayed at Elk Springs and we are already planning a 3rd. The resort is great, beautiful cabins, wonderful views and just the right distance from Gatlinburg. Looking forward to staying there again come spring.
The only thing I...
The only thing I didn't care for was the reservation and check in process. We received several duplicate emails saying we still owed money even though it had already been paid for. With cell phone service sketchy in that area, I don't think relying on a cell call for your entry code is a good idea.
The cabin was really nice though and super clean. Management was quick to fix the small things that needed to be done.
Basham's August Visit
The cabin was very nice but based on the picture, looked like there was a yard but there is no yard.
Hilltop Hideaway was fantastic!!
This was a fabulous cabin! It was very clean, spacious and the kids loved the theater room! Will definitely stay again!
We had a great stay at Hilltop Hideaway
Hilltop Hideaway is not too far up in the hills to frighten flat-landers, close enough to Great Smoky Mountains National Park to occasionally see bears, and far enough from Fannie Farkle's in downtown Gatlinburg to be quiet and relaxing.
Grissom Vacation in Gatlinburg
I do wish we had had a phone. Our cell phones would not work and we had no land line to "fall back on" if needed during an emergency.
This was my second year in a row visiting Elk Springs Resort and
I will be visiting again and again. The view from our cabin was spectacular!I'm thinking about having my family reunion there. I recommend you take your spouse and enjoy a romantic getaway at the SECRET GARDEN or take the family and enjoy the HILLTOP HIDEAWAY. Also there's so many things to do. We visited the aquarium of the Smokies and took a scenic helicopter ride. The go cars are fun also and you don't break your pocket to do all of this. The cabin was a main attraction as well with all the amenities it comes with like the movie theater, the sauna was awesome and so much more that you want to hurry up and get back to it when you do get out. Please experience it just once and I promise you will go back....
Great fun in the Smokies!
Our family had such a great week in the beautiful Smoky Mountains. We enjoyed our stay very much at Elks Springs and will recommend it to our friends.
Chase W.'s review of Hilltop Hideaway
The best cabin rental we have experienced!
Memorial Day Weeked Trip was Memorable
We had a great stay at the Hilltop Hideaway with a couple of minor hiccups - One of the decorative wall boards was loose and fell not far away from our 11 month old. Luckily o one was injured. The deck was pretty dirty and needed a good scrub or power wash.
Wish the management invests a couple of more dollars on better soap and keep some shower caps in the the bathroom.
If these are taken care of, tis place would be wonderful. The location is beautiful and not too far from downtown Gatlinburg. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this place to anyone and hope management considers my suggestions for improvement. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 06/02/2010
We;ve gone ahead and secured the picture and cleaned the decks. They did get a little dusty this spring.
Hill Top Hideaway
This cabin was ok... it was a bit dusty and had lots of bugs both living and dead, especially on the lower level. I had to clean out the washer and dryer prior to using because someone had left a tremendous amount of pet hair in both. I litterally had to run two empty wash loads then wipe down the inside before we could use. The same with the dryer. This problem was raised with Kim at the office.
The very BEST place to get away and forget the day to day grind!
We had such a GREAT time at The Lodge, It was so, so, very hard to leave. The cabins had every thing a person could want. It was hard to have to pack up and go. We WILL be back,and we told everyone we know about our stay. The only thing I warn them about is, You Will NOT want to leave. I want to thank you for having us as your guest, and look forward to coming back ( a little longer next time!) Please thank Jeff, he was right on top of everthing. Again many, many thanks to everyone. :-)
Hidden Hideaway Cabin
The 10 am checkout for Sunday checkouts is too early to really enjoy a Fri/Sat nite stay to its fullest, and the theatre room was freezing because its on the bottom floor and gets zero heat. I would recommend a room heater for that. Bed in upstairs collapsed the first nite within 5 mins of our daughter and son-in-law laying down, and yet we still had a blast, and would absolutely stay there again because everything else, especially Brandi and her team are first rate. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/20/2010
Hi Michael, sorry about some of the problems you experienced. There is heat in the theater room, the vent was probably closed - sorry about that. We do the 10am checkout, which is standard in the area because we have to have the cabin ready for our next check in later that day. Our cleaning crews are pretty thorough and it takes quite a bit of time to get the cabin ready. Should there not be a check in on your day of check out you can always request a late checkout.
Leigh Ann G.
Leigh Ann G.'s review of Hilltop Hideaway
We had the best time and wish we could have stayed a week! We have three boys and they were completely entertained the entire time...we didn't have to leave the cabin to entertain them; they entertained themselves! The home theater was our favorite room. Thank you!
Cozy Family Retreat
Elk Springs is nestled away in the hills within minutes of Gatlinburg's main strip and the state park. We've stayed at several cabins in the area and this is by far the best! The kids had a great time. It was a perfect balance between enjoying the beauty of the mountains and being close to the action.
The cabin was beautiful and we would definately stay again. We went on a very cold weekend and had problems with the furnace freezing up but when we called about it they immediately had someone up to work on it everytime. Other than this it was a great stay.
The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly
Its hard to express our feelings during our stay. The cabin itself was very charming and the ammenities were a plus, especially the theater room. But imagine all of that covered in pet hair(although the cabin was listed as a "no pets"cabin),to the point that it could not be cleaned by the cleaning lady that had to be called after we arrived. It was if the entire cabin hadn't been cleaned, aside from the garbage being taken out and was left in front of the door for us when we arrived. Thankfully we always bring clorox wipes just just to be safe. So what should have been a relaxing get away, turned into a dirty, uncomfortable weekend that started with cleaning the entire cabin and washing all the sheets. As pretty as it was, it was not worth the rate offered. We will not stay with Elk Springs again as their cleanliness is severely lacking and you can't expect to get what you pay for. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/17/2010
Hi Julie, we did have a guest who refused to leave the property that day and if you recall we did request to do a more thorough clean on this cabin, however, your party was insistent that you check in early. Given 2-3 more hours we would have had this cabin back in tip top condition. This cabin would have been ready at our 3pm check in time.
Location Location Location
That was a great location. you were not in a packed area and you were very close to everything. That's a very relaxing vacation. The property we stayed in could have used a little bit of grass or something, because there was too much mud. We were worried about tracking it in. Other than that it was awesome! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/07/2010
Hi Russell, thanks for staying with us. It's a brand new cabin which is a big plus, but since it's new the grass needs a good spring to come in. We've touched it up with gravel and we'll have some nice grass here come the end of spring! Remember, as a repeat visitor you get 10% off your future stay.
Cabin was spotless and...
Cabin was spotless and very nice. The only problem was the driveway, which was gravel, straight up a hill, and the parking area was partly washed away. Don't go if you don't have 4 wheel drive. Once this cabin has a decent parking area it will be much nicer. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 12/01/2009
We've redone the driveway and it's easily accessible by even motorcycles!
Best Place to Stay in the Smokies
I have stayed in different cabin rentals around the Smokies over the past 10 years and this is the best place I have stayed. This was a great cabin with a great location and I will definitely stay here the next time I come to the Smokies!
With all that gatlinburg has to offer many of our days were spent at Hilltop Hideaway. Our family loved the home theater, sauna and the hot tub. All the convience of home but without the distractions!
Stacey H.'s review of Hilltop Hideaway
I LOVED TN. Never been, but would go back. Didn't really like the very winding roads. Actually had a black bear come right into our yard. It was so cool. We were close to a lot of things. Would recommend checking out Cade's Cove. Awesome scenery. I would stay at this resort again, but I wish it was just a little closer to town. Other than that, it was a pretty cabin, and my family and I really liked it.