|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Mountain Fever features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.
Property Code: 1353-33792
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 am
Rental Property is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
3 Master Suite Cabin with Private Home Theater Room and Sauna
located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$194 - $697||$194 - $697||$1,335 - $4,537||$9,143 - $16,402||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$194 - $417||$194 - $417||$1,335 - $2,268||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$268 - $675||$268 - $675||$1,872 - $4,065||$11,028 - $14,322||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$268 - $675||$268 - $675||$1,803 - $3,365||$9,143 - $12,318||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$268 - $697||$268 - $697||$1,872 - $4,537||$9,770 - $16,402||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$279 - $435||$279 - $435||$1,905 - $2,363||$9,506 - $10,112||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Clean, efficient. Would definitely come back. Nice family atmosphere and lively at this resort.
Ball Ground, GA, United States
We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin it made our daughter's wedding day very special
thank you very much
Montgomery, AL, United States
The cabin was beautiful! Had an amazing time with my kids and grandkids. We absolutely loved the theater room and made good use of it.
Birmingham, AL, United States
Family fun cabin!
Basswood was perfect for our family. Plenty of room to get away from each other but also great places to gather for fun. Loved it!
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Fantastic First Experience in the Smokies
I wanted to show my kids snow and take them skiing for the first time. We needed a well-appointed place to unwind.
5 minutes from the grocery store. 15 minutes from Ober, no crowds at all. No waiting.
We stayed Feb 3 thru the 9th. Showed up 2 days after a light snow and the slopes were ideal for the kids.
Downtown was empty during the week, so no waiting for anything.
Basswood Lodge was outstanding, clean, and very warm. The upstairs gets very hot with the fireplace on the second floor. But that's the only tricky part. The bottom floor does get cold (physics). You can't plug your hardrive into the media player's hdmi input. So, DVD's only. Nearest DVD rental is the grocery store (redbox).
Top notch location. Will definitely do this again.
Ocala, FL, United States
The perfect family retreat!
We have stayed in Basswood Lodge and Hilltop Hideaway and we would recommend either propery to friends and family, we loved it! Basswood Lodge is probably my favorite but they are both wonderful.
Booneville, MS, United States
Great family vacation.
The scheduling of the vacation and checking in was very easy. Would love to have been able to check in before 3:00.
Madison, AL, United States
We enjoyed our stay - the cabin was very clean. Thanks!
Batavia, OH, United States
Not much privacy, could have been cleaner
This was our 3rd stay with Elk Springs. First 2 we stayed in "A Desire Fulfilled" but it was booked this time. Basswood Lodge is ok. No real privacy and no blinds on the majority of the main floor windows. Noticeable dirt and dust on kitchen floor which was disappointing given our first 2 experiences and the amount paid to rent this property. If we come back we would definitely not rent this property again and would hope the cleaning improves.
Miami, Fl, United States
Indoor Great / Outdoor Too Close for Privacy
One of the best, if not the best cabins we have stayed in. Well taken care of and clean. The other cabins are too close, too crowded and when others are staying at the cabin across the street with kids, it disturbs the peace and tranquility we were looking for.
Westerville, OH, United States
It was really good and beautiful
The one think that I didnt like was the home theatre because it could play only the DVD's and didnt read the USB at all and this was not specified and that was very bad.
Bakersfield, Missouri, United States
WEEK IN PARADISE
I cannot say enough good things about this vacation. Lodge was beautiful, excellent service, nestled in the Smoky Mountains, very peaceful. When we arrived, we called to have the fire place lit, they were there to light it before we were unpacked. We are all nurses, and just wanted to be able to relax and enjoy ourselves without any pressures. What can I say, Theater room, hot tub, pool table, jacuzzi in 2 bathrooms, TV in every room in the lodge. I am giving this vacation a 5+ rating. This is the second time that we have stayed at Elk Lodge Resort and We will be going again next year. It is a little piece of Heaven!!!!
Fayetteville, GA, United States
Great First Birthday Party For My Grandbaby!
I rented the cabin for four days and three nights for my grandbaby first birthday party. It was more than I expected. The cabin was immaculate. Everyone was very professional. They did everything they said they would do as for as calling me the day I was to arrive to make sure I had the code to enter the cabin, and the day I left for instructions on leaving. I will make sure I visit once a year and refer all my friends and family. Thanks again for giving my only grand child a great first birthday.
Mahomet, IL, United States
Luxury - YES!
We loved the Basswood Lodge! The media room was a hit with all ages. The decks and balcony's had great views, and the privacy of each area of the cabin was perfect for a large group. Thank you for the wonderful vacation home.
Birmingham, AL, United States
Enjoyed the stay. Dishwasher did not work properly. A part was ordered, but not repaired before we left.
Charleston, TN, United States
Stylish, very clean, stocked nicely, Beds are very comfortable, and its a quiet location ~
Wheaton, IL, United States
Lawrenceburg, Indiana, United States
A beautiful retreat!
We recently stayed at Mountain Fever, located Within Elk Springs, and had a fabulous time! We watched movies on the " big screen", played pool, soaked in the hot tub and enjoyed the sauna. The cabin is located a short drive from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so we had all this lux without sacrificing the any of the restaurants or our favorite places to see! Our 18y/o son had a fabulous time "owning" the bottom level and he just loved having access to his "own" deck-as well as the hot tub! Everything was in working order, the beds were comfy, the rain shower amazing, and EVERYTHING inside and out was immaculate! My only issue ( and this is picking" is that we didn't have the mountain views- we had beautiful tree but no mountains. Other than that- the stay was all that you could want! We even had a small black bear (abt 2 y/0) make the rounds of the cabins-so keep the lower deck clean, car doors shut with windows up!
Charlotte, NC, United States
Couldn't have asked for a better experience!!
My wife and I stayed here for a week on our honeymoon and we will definitely be coming back in the future!
Eclectic, AL, United States
Great cabin at an affordable price. Had a fantastic experience, will come again !
Loves Park, IL, United States
First Family Vacation in Gatlinburg
This was our first time in Galinburg. We had 10 people in our family who stayed at this cabin. There was enough to do at the cabin and plenty of room for all of us. We were a bit disappointed that we did not use the hot tub due to the fact that the hot tub never got hot enough to relax in. (cooler than bath water) We called the next day (Thanksgiving Day) and of course, this was not an emergency so maintenance did not come out until the evening before we were to leave. The hot water heater temp. was set low. This could have been set correctly prior to us checking in. The floor at the cabin were very sticky as though prior guest had spilled a soft drink and housekeeping had not mopped. Luckily, there was a mop and we were able to mop the kitchen and living room area. Overall, we had a good time at this cabin...enoyed the theatre room as a family. It was just like being at the movies with comfort! The location was great just a 15 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg and a 10 minute drive to a family own business to horse back ride. We took advantage of the local community center - the teens enjoyed this very much. Grocery store was about a 5-10 minute drive. A special thanks to Katie who answered ALL my question from day one. The tips and e-mail were very helpful as well. We enjoyed our stay in Gatlinburg and are planning on returning in the near future. Our family made some great memories - thank you.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 12/14/2011
Hi Paulina, sorry about the couple of issues you had. These were ones that should have been addressed prior to your stay and sorry you had these problems. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay regardless of these issues and remember, as a repeat visitor you get 10% off on all future stays!
A great place to stay and well worth the price paid.
Its a great cabin for a family to just relax and tension free. The theater room, the poker, the hot tub and all the extras are super fabulous. have an extra day in your itinerary just to stay and enjoy the cabin
Loved the house. Will come back!!!
Rochester Hills, MI
Overall Good Stay Except a Few Maintainance & Housekeep'g Pr
We had a difficult time to find the place at night due to problems with GPS inability to locate, cabin address could have been more specific with well lighted street signs. We wish our dish washer worked and that we had a phone in the cabin. The TV screens
were very small and besides there were not any good channels available. Our cell phones didn't work in and around our cabin and without a phone in the cabin we had difficult time to communicate with the main office. Check out had to be done using a phone which
would have been a little smoother if we had a working phone!! But must say that overall the cabin was clean and a great getaway. We enjoyed our vacation at elk spring resort.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/31/2011
Hi Zarna, that dishwasher turned out to be broken and we had to replace it. We apologize, but it broke during your stay and we were unaware of the issue. We also have put a phone in the cabni. We appreciate the comments!
Well Pleased and Satisfied...
Our Club of Non-Traditional Students, really enjoyed their stay in the mountains and want to return soon! The Cabins were great!!! It came equip and supplied all of our needs, we could'nt have asked for more. Many thanks to you Elk Springs Resort Cabin.
Pine Bluff, AR
Relaxing stay in the smokies !!!!!!!!
So many times we have been disapointed after traveling hundreds of miles, I can promise any one they will not be disapointed in this property. every thing that has been represented in the advertising about this property is for real. The cleaning staff should be comended for there good work and atention to the small details of cleaning. Thank you for our week of relaxation and fun in the Gatlinburg area, we will sure be returning in the future. J. Mark McCool, Pine Bluff, Ar.
The cabin was perfect!!! Everything you could want and more!
White Bluff, TN
everything about the cabin was beautiful.
only thing that didn't work was the sauna-the knob was stripped out so it wouldn't turn on.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/01/2011
Hi Renay, sorry about the issue with the Sauna, we've gone ahead and replaced the knob. Please call us if there ever is an issue as we have maintenance on site and we'd be happy to quickly come to the cabin and resolve any maitnenance or housekeeping issues.
need cellphone service
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/01/2011
Hi Mike, there is some limited cell service in the area. The national park does not want hikers in the mountains looking at cell towers and since our property adjoins the park, we are definitely affected by this. We do have phone service in the cabin, however.
Baton Rouge, LA
Everything with Elk Springs Resort was perfect. The cabin was perfect. It was very clean, and everything was in working order. The view was magnificent & we encountered zero problems with anything on our trip. I would definitely recommend Elk Springs.
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and was the most amazing cabin I've ever stayed in. Everything was amazing and I will definitely be booking with you guys again for years to come. Thank you for everything
Well established issues with non-functioning fireplace and some lack of follow-up communication. Unfortunately, fireplace was non-functional during entire stay (sadly, because was one highlight for us).
Positive side, excellent cabin, spotless and extremely well-equipped. The elk springs neighborhood is beautifully situated and just can't say enough about the location.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 11/11/2010
We are really sorry about the fireplace. we had to order a part and even though we overnighted it, it wasn't avaialble to ship for 4 days. It is resolved! It was a safety shut off valve and it really isn't safe to operate when they are malfunctioning.
Just wish we had longer to stay...
James G.'s review of Mountain Fever
You need to pave the road to moutain fever. Even the short time we were ther the road had already began to deteriorate. Thanks for the great vacation.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/23/2010
with all the rain the road did deteriorate, but we have subsequently regarded it! We apprecaite the comments!
Wished we could have stayed longer!
Our kids loved this and my husband and I were blown away by how clean and orderly this cabin was. Accommodations were amazing!
The cabin was new with excellent amenities. Enjoyed the week there very much. Check-in and out was seamless. The deck could use some more outside chairs to enjoy the scenery. A breaker tripped during the evening and after hours contact did not work, meaning one evening with no lights in two of the bedrooms, it was fixed promptly the next morning (electrical box room was locked). Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone with a large group. The theatre room was very nice.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 07/31/2010
Thank you for the review. We did have 2 bad breakers in this unit and they have been replaced.
Great stay at Mountain Fever
the cabin was in perfect condition and had great amenities. It's location took us through the Gatlinburg Artisan community, which we had no idea even existed. You won't see the mountain range from this location, but that's the case with many of the newer developments.
Las Vegas, NV
Mountain Fever, Its a great to have it
recently stayed in this amazing home!! I cant wait to be back during the summer!! io highly recommend Elk Springs Resort..I just want to make sure when I come back, I can get a reservation!! Once you experience the beauty and tranquility.. You will never want your stay to end!
Myrtle Beach, SC
We would have liked to stay longer but the cabin was booked up. My only concern was the mattresses could have been a little softer. Not the best of condition for a luxury cabin!
Hazel Green, Alabama
Mountain Fever stay
The cabin was beautiful, very clean, fully furnished with high quality furniture and appliances. There were two drawbacks -- 1)the kitchen oven would not heat above approximately 300 degrees. The oven could not be used for baking a frozen pizza or frozen biscuits, and 2) the fireplace would not stay lit more than a couple of minutes.
Called office about missing...
Called office about missing remotes for TV's, finally brought the next afternoon, when promised would have by 8:30AM. Told office fire place did not work, worked for about 10 minutes the next day, then would not come back on. Told office could not use Hot Tub, because set on 89 degrees, had to wait until next night to use on a 2 night stay. 1 day & night wasted.
Cabin not worth the money paid, expected some kind of refund back, but office informed me, sometimes things happen and there was nothing she could do.
Very terrible customer service for this property.
Good times at Mountain Fever
A good time had by all. Cabin was everything we expected and more. Can't go wrong if you stay here. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL...........
We had a fantastic time, didn't want to leave the cabin and couldnt wait to come back when we did. Look forward to coming back soon.
We were pretty happy with our stay. Could have been cleaner. The
We were fairly pleased with our stay. It could have been cleaner in and out. There was a busted watermelon and a beer bottle thrown over our deck. The jacuzzi tub in the upstairs bath did not work and no one even came to see if they could fix it. One of the chairs in the theater room was busted too and no one came to fix that either. My husband thought he fixed it. Hope he did. For the price of the cabin I expected a little more. We did have 2 nice ladies from the resort direct us to a shorter route comming in to Pigeon Forge though.
Jeddah, western region, Saudi Arabia
very satisfying experience
my first trip to TN and it was very satisfying experince, the cabin and it's amenities were excellent. the location was pretty dis-oriented other wise i would go again.
Tim's vacation at Elk Springs "Mountain Fever"
After arriving at Mountain Fever with my two kids and two neices I expected for them to have plenty for them to do since it advertized having both an arcade with 105 games and an x box not to mention a theater. No arcade games no x box and broken theater seats combined with rain all week made for a lot of dissapointment.
Great time had by all!
We can't tell you how excited we were when we first walked into our cabin. The media room was exceptional. We hated to leave the cabin to do anything in town! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Rebecca B.'s review of Mountain Fever
Our family was very pleasantly suprised when we stepped into the cabin. My children never wanted to leave the cabin and do anything else they loved it so much. We will definitely be back!
A Piece Of Heaven
The cabin we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. I was please with how clean everything was. There was something for everyone. My kids really enjoyed the xbox and theatre room to relax them after a day of sight seeing, hiking, or Dollywood. We had easy access to all our needs, grocery shopping and fast food resteraunts for the kids. I actually enjoyed cooking in such a beautiful kitchen and loved the grill. Then beds were all comfy and it was nice to relax in the whirlpool bath after hiking all day.
One thing that should have been stressed was no phone. Our cabin did have a phone but you could only dial 911 and our cell phones did not work. This did cause an inconvenience because my mother broke her foot and anytime she needed to call my father at home we had to take her into town.
Overall the experience was wonderful and I definately am planning to do this again!
Honeymoon in the Smokies
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The cabin was beautiful and the movie theatre room was our favorite! We would love to come back during the fall with family to fill up the 3 bdrm 3 bath cabin that the two of us could not! I will say the greatest disappointment for us was the lack of communication with the property manager. We tried twice during scheduled business hours to visit the office and the door was always locked. We tried to call on multiple occasions to talk to someone at the office on issues with our cabin and we ALWAYS were referred to an answering machine with no phone call return. I prefer to talk to real people, not machines.
We were very pleased with our cabin. Between two families we had 5 teenagers and a 4 year old, but there was so much room, we never felt crowded. The kids loved the movie room - it was just like being at the movies. We had a raccoon visitor several times during our stay - he came right up on the deck and looked in the window. We all enjoyed that. I would recommend this cabin to others. It was just about perfect.
Mountain Fever Cabin
This was an awesome exerience. I stay in a cabin in gatlinburg 2-3 times yearly and I wish I would have known about Elk Springs sooner. We will return.
Hamilton Square, NJ
Great cabin; very clean. This was our 2nd stay at Elk Springs & we can't wait for our 3rd!
Grand Bay, AL
Very Nice Cabin
I would recommend putting phonebooks in your cabins. This would have been VERY helpful!!! I would also recommend putting telephones for local use only. The cell phones have no reception and having no phone was a terrible inconvenience. More towels would have also been nice. Everything else was PERFECT!
Trouble at First, But then Great
We went to Elk Springs Resort for our honeymoon, and were locked out of our cabin for the first night. We could not get a hold of anyone and had to spend the night in a hotel. When we finally reached someone, they were very apologetic and made up for their mistake. The cabin was beautiful and we really enjoyed ourselves.
stay at elk valley resorts
When confronted with an error on my part for not booking the correct days, they were very helpful in adding an extra day with no problems. very clean and comfortable cabins. very nice, we would rent from them again in the future.
New Port Richey, FL
Beautiful cabin, very clean! However,a few things would have made it even nicer. An outlet in the kitchen had no cover, no movies were provided, the one and only X-Box 360 game did not work, none of the bathroom doors would latch when shut, manufacturing stickers still remained on all the upstairs windows (plastic even covered one. I did not expect things like this when paying 5 star rates.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/11/2009
Hi Jeff, thank you for your feedback. We've addressed these issues. It is a brand new cabin and settling does cause some issues with the doors in the first 3-6 months. We apologize for the xbox and have had this replaced.
Coral Springs, FL
We stayed in Mountain Fever during the Christmas holidays. Our family absolutely loved the three floor cabin with balconies. It had everything one could possibly want in a vacation cabin and more...flat screen TV's, comfortable beds,pooltable,and best of all-a fantastic media room. Our cabin was exactly as pictured on their website. No surprises here. This cabin was just built and everything was top of the line and spotless. We loved being in the mountains, but close enought to Gatlinburg. The property manager was super nice and check in/out a breeze. We highly recommend Elk Springs Resort and are looking forward to returning soon.
The bottom floor of this unit did not have heat. Reported the problem. Was not fixed. Had issues with the code on door. Office rep Kim came and updated the code. Not enough trash cans, trash was overflowing. Need to pick up more often. Some were concerned about the grave road damaging their vehicles.
I guess in the winter the bears are sleeping... which is good as i keep looking for them while in the hot tub. My 6 year old loved the place as we watched movies, played games, and he loved the hot tub! Thanks again!, John
I highly recommend Elk Springs Resort Cabins. It went above our expectations. Beautiful Cabin , Perfect for Families with Children. Great Location!
Robert H.'s review of Mountain Fever
Fridge had sprung a leak before we got there but, was never a problem again. Little bit of trash from the surrounding construction. Overall we had a great stay and would go back again.
We absolutely loved it. Just had a couple little issues that kept me from rating it perfect but nothing to hinder us from staying there again in the future!! We had a wonderful time!!
Dania B.'s review of Mountain Fever
My family and I had a fantastic time at Elk Springs. The Cabin was in a great location to all activities and had beautiful views. The kids loved the theater room, pool table, and the hot tub. The Cabin was spotless and had everything we needed for cooking and grilling out. Thanks for a great time and see you again next fall.
Ideal Fall Vacation
Elks Springs is the perfect location; close to all the amenities of Gatlinburg, yet far away from the crowds. The cabins and views are lovely. I would give Elk Springs my highest recommendation!
no coffe filter in cabin and when asked the manager he said go buy one at store
you really need to have some basic things likve condiments and such
a welcome basket of snacks and such would be nice maybe with coffeee packets.too
the gas fireplace need tobe ventilated better. the smell of gas was bad you could only turn it on for a few minutes
the place was nice overall just afew things to make it better