From $149 / night
- 3 bedrooms
- 3 bathrooms
- Sleeps 10
Description from the manager
Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Cherokee Charm features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill.
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 am
! This property is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but it doesn't show on the map because we don't have its specific location.
located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 12, 2014 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|See all dates
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Additional notes from the owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
- Ceiling Fans
- Central Air Conditioning
- Fitness Room
- Linens Provided
- A/C or climate control
- High Speed Internet
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Gas Grill
- Pool Table
- DVD Player
- Cable TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Outlet Shopping
- Nearby Medical Services
- Nearby Indoor Pool
- Nearby Grocery
- Nearby Golf Course
- Nearby Bowling Alley
- Movie Theatres
- Close to Town
- 6 Rocking Chairs
- Home Theater Room
- ESPN & ESPN2
- Ice Maker
- Coffee Maker
- Nearby Post Office
- Nearby Internet Cafe
- Nearby FedEx
- Nearby Bank
- Nearby ATM
- Washer & Dryer
- Ironing Board
- Pet friendly - no
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Tarpon Springs, FL, United States
The soul satisfying vacation
The privacy and the view we had was exquisite. We are trying to come up with another day to do another vacation there. We have been married for 15 years and we had as much fun there as we had on our honeymoon. The privacy was so wonderful we could run around and act like young adults. Didn't have to worry about the curtains being shut or peeping toms. And then anywhere you wanted to go or anything you needed to get was within 15 minutes away. This was the most peaceful and pleasant vacation I think we've ever had I would rate it 6 stars.
Lexington, KY, United States
Raleigh, NC, United States
Homestead, FL, United States
This beautiful cabin was exactly as advertised except for a few flaws. The furniture was very uncomfortable. Sagging couches, hard benches, upstairs bed very uncomfortable. We were rather surprised you could hear every step, every squeak getting in and out of bed, every noise from the floor above. I wish the laundry room w a s on the main floor because I have bad knees. We enjoyed the theatre room and the outdoor Jacuzzi. We had trouble getting good water pressure on the upstairs shower and it was very hot upstairs.
Genoa, IL, United States
Cherokee was Charming
Cabin was gorgeous! Nicely appointed furnishings, kitchen stocked with everything you could possibly need. Pool table, and movie room! Plenty of space. Mattress was of poor quality and squeaked loudly with every turn. Bed spreads and blankets were stained, couldn't use them. Surprised that more care wasn't taken on the sleep quality since the rest of the cabin was dreamy.
Fleming Island, Florida, United States
Just like living in the tree tops.
My husband and I along with my brother and sister-in-law recently spent a week together in Gatlinburg. The cabin we orignally reserved was not on Elk Springs property and did not meet our expectations when we checked in. I called the Elk Springs Resort office and explained the situation and asked if they had another cabin available that we could move to. Within a matter of minutes they changed our reservation to Cherokee Charm on the actual Elk Springs Resort property. The resort is very nice and most of the cabins have landscaped yards. We originally reserved a 2 bedroom cabin but Cherokee Charm has 3 bedrooms plus a theatre room. It is 3 levels with a bedroom and bath on each level along with decks and rocking chairs on 2 levels. The cabin is extremely comfortable but we spent a lot of time on the main deck enjoying the shade of the trees, the mountain air and the chirping of the birds. We would definitely stay in this cabin again.
Duck Hill, MS, United States
Nesbit, MS, United States
Excellent Cabin & View!
This is a 5-Star cabin and great vacation experience. Close to Gatlinburg, nice mountain views, near other cabins but enough distance to give you privacy. Cabin was luxury all the way. I plan to return for the fall!
Cumming, GA, United States
Roanoke, VA, United States
Cincinnati, OH, United States
This was our first stay with Elk Springs. We normally stay in Sevierville in cabins as well but will definitely come back to Elk Springs after our recent stay. The location is perfect! Far enough away but yet close to everything. We loved the cabin so much that we spent most of our time there and didn't venture out too far. If you want a place to really relax and get away from it all. This place has it all. Easy check in/out and the management company was great to work with.
Canton, GA, United States
Wonderful new luxury cabin, location and view was just great… no issues except everyone complained about the beds.. All the beds looked first class, but offered very little support and squeaked every time you moved.
Kalua, HI, United States
Twinsburg, OH, United States
Mount Airy, MD, United States
Edgewood, KY, United States
Our Cherokee Charm August 2012 Stay
Cherokee Charm was wonderful. It was everything that was advertised/pictured and MORE! We had a very minor issue with the DVD player (probably our lack of knowledge!) and the response to our call was unbelievably quick. Thanks to Elk Springs...we will DEFINITELY be back soon!
Brunswick, GA, United States
Johns Creek, GA, United States
Newburgh, IN, United States
Good service, nice clean cabin. Three kids developed bacterial infections from the hot tub. Chlorine level too low...we used test strips. Even though it seems to be a problem in that area the person we told at Elk Springs was very defensive. We were telling them just so they knew it was an issue. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/25/2012
Jeff, the tubs are treated and sanitized after each stay. We do have a bromine floater in all the tubs to assist in maintaining chemical levels however, it is important to bathe before and after each use of the tubs. Especially when there are kids going in and out of the tub constantly, as was the case with your group. Finally, we did offer to drain and retreat the tub as excessive use can wear down the chemical content, but you did not allow us to do so. Given that you tested the chemical level after excessive use, it is not suprising that the levels tested were lower than normal. Again, should there be a concern we are happy to retreat the tubs for you.
Midloathan, VA, United States
Fantastic 50th Birthday!
I recently celebrated my 50th birthday by spending two fantastic weeks at Cherokee Charm! Several family members visited my husband and me during our stay. Everyone loved it! The cabin far exceeded our expectations! It was spotless, and well appointed. The theater room was a big hit but nothing compared to the spectacular views. We will be back!
Indianapolis, IN, United States
The Cabin was beautiful and very clean. The picture on the internet was an exact replica of the cabin, just beautiful. My whole family enjoyed it so much we are already planning another trip there. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/11/2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay! We have also added some exterior lighting to address the lack there of. Thank you to the few guests that commented about the lighting...
Saraland, AL, United States
Great Thanksgiving Trip
My family and I had a really good time. I liked where the cabin was located. The theater room was really good. We all enjoyed it. We all had our on privacy and could do as we pleased . I like the three decks. The only thing that I wish the matresses were more comfortable.I would stay here again. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 12/01/2011
Hi Charles - we get a high quality middle level firmness mattress as we are trying to satisfy the most guests as possible. We have had 1 or 2 complaints but the overwelming response is that people had a great sleep at the cabin.
The perfect retreat
1st cabin we stayed at had less than clean linens, but after notifying the staff, we were immediately offered an alternative place, Cherokee Charm, which was absolutely perfect (and clean)!
Mt Juliet, TN
A couple gripes. The beds were uncomfortable, period. I'm not expecting tempurpeadic, but I certainly was expecting way better quality. Second issue was with the fire place. Part of the reason to go to a cabin in the fall is to enjoy a fire in the evening and mornings when its cool. Maintenance had to come twice the first night to light and relight the pilot. The following day they came to clean the gas line to fix the issue. Issue not fixed thus no fire. After three chances to fix the issue I decided they were not capable or did not care since there was not a call to me checking to see if the fire place was working. Finally there needs to be a light installed on the front porch as you approach the unit. Its pitch black and unacceptable. Reading the guest log book shows there has been previous concern over this safety issue. Kinda reminds me of the fire place issue. Otherwise it is a very nice unit. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/17/2011
Hi Chris, sorry for your issues with the fireplace. We did determine that the main unit on the fireplace needs to be replaced. Typically we can clean these, but this one has become problematic. It's not a safety issue, it's actually a series of overprotective safety devices on the gas fireplace that gets natural gas residue in them causing them to trip and turn off the gas. Unfortunately these happen according to their own schedule and not on a predictable maintenance schedule and unfortunately our replace parts were on order. If you stayed one more day we would have had this remedied for you.We are installing the motion light this week. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.Finally, we're sorry about the beds. Normally we get great reviews on our bedding and lots of requests from guests on what brand and where we purchased them. But preference is very unique and we're sorry you did not have a great sleep on them. We do, as always, appreciate the feedback.
We had a blast at Cherokee Charm - close enough to Gburg yet felt like we were out in the middle of nowhere. Bring some DVDs or rent some at food city down the street because you will want to spend a lot of time in the theater room. Clean and neat as expected,
hoping to go back soon.
Toms River, NJ
Nice Cabin - Disappointing Staff Service
On a good note, the cabin was very conveniently located and had some nice amenities with the kids especially enjoying the theater room. There was good buffer space between this and other cabins which made you feel like you were relatively isolated, so
the decks were very enjoyable at night. On a side note, they really need a light by the parking outside so when you come home in the dark its not so dangerous. On a down note, though the cabin appeared clean upon entering, the ceiling fans were very dusty,
which, I admit, bothered me. If that were it, I would have gotten over it, however, our first night there my son saw a mouse run down the stairs. We understand that we are in the woods on top of a mountain, so that didn't bother me as much as when I felt my
call to maintenance was being readily dismissed. No one came the next day. Night two, both boys heard the mouse in the wall. Another phone call had them send someone with a glue trap which was set at a tilt the bottom of the stairs. I was just thankful that
my children were older so I did not have to worry about toddlers touching it (something they did not ask about). Mr. Mouse kept us company all week, I beleive outwitting the trap that was tilted by going under it, until it finally got glued the morning we
were leaving. What could have been a very enjoyable, high ranking stay was unfortunately marred by rodentia.
IT WAS VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY WE LOVED IT.
MY SON got married down their and he had rented from another company and wish he had paid a little more to get one like ours. we had a small reception afterwards at our cabin we ask if we could have the grill moved and they were willing to help maintence very helpful. their was only one thing i didnt like was no front light very dark at night.
Family Had Great Time !!
Cherokee Charm was a great home away from home. Everybody had a great time, it was very comfortable. The only issue we had was that when you shower in the upstairs bathroom, it would leak water into the bathroom on the main floor. Other than that it was a vacation to remember. Will be back in the future
Mt Juliet, TN
The management staff was very nice and helpful. The property was gorgeous. The only issues we had were the fire alarm battery was dead so it beeped all weekend. I called maintenance but no one showed up. No biggie because I just switched out a battery from a room that we did not use. The other suggestion I would have is to have directions on the sauna. We could not find out how to turn it on. It never came on so we do not know if it was broken or not. The projection room was totally awesome!! I would definitely come back to this resort. What will be even more exciting will be when you get a pool. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 06/21/2011
Hi Kim! Sorry for the issues you had. We do have directions for the must have been removed by someone, but we've reprinted, laminated and put another copy near the sauna. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
I have stayed at...
I have stayed at this resort several times and have been very pleased. However this visit was not very good. The overall cabin was not clean. The bedding was very old and worn, porch areas were dirty. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 05/18/2011
We did QA the cabin and did re-clean at your request. Sorry you were unhappy, we did offer to relocate you to another unit, but given that we did not give you a discount we believe that this did skew your review.
View and amenities unmatched!
Cabin is beautiful and relatively secluded. Three levels, three decks and enough there to keep you entertained if snowed in. Pool table, gas grill, hot tub, sauna, two jet tubs, and home theater in addition to great view of mountains. Only negative is heating system. During winter stay, lower level was freezing while second and third overheats when using gas fireplace(there is no chimney). May not be a concern in warm weather, but lowest level bedroom could be a problem for kids or elderly. Overall, great place to relax!
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cherokee Charm.
The accommodations were fantastic, everything we needed for entertainment without leaving the cabin. However, there were a few minor inconveniences. We would like to suggest some lighting near the parking area, the road where the cabin is located needs paving, and there were issues with the dishwasher and coffee maker working improperly. With that said, we will definitely be returning. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/11/2011
We've addressed all the maintenance issues and regraded the road. If you have any maintenance issues, we do have staff on site that can assist you quickly. We appreciate your business!
would be great for summertime stay.
property was not handicap friendly. could not get wheechair into bathroom. lower floor was too cool to use. did not have phone for local calls. no light on entrance ramp for nighttime. door lock was not set for us, but a beautiful place.
The cabin would have been great had it not been for the fact that we didn't get into the cabin until 5:00 when we were told we could occupy at 3:00 and it took several calls to get in even by 5. There also were no frying pans at all. This made it difficult to cook without the very basic cooking equipment. When we called mgmt we got a voicemail box that was full and would not accept any messages
Our Experience Renting Cherokee Charm
My family recently stayed in the Cherokee Charm Property. At first we were excited because the layout was great. The kitchen/family room was separate from the recreation area so kids had their own space. However, my children couldn't sleep in their bedroom because the temperatures were very hot & very cold. Maintenance came but didn't do anything to help. All of us were VERY disappointed because my children had to sleep on couches in the family room. Only one outlet in the lower level worked, which never got fixed either. I would not stay at this property again and felt that I paid a lot of money for my children to sleep on couches.
Nothing but BEAUTIFUL!!!!
We had never been to Gatlinburg during December before. It was great!!! We had alot of snow (well alot to us) and still did not have any trouble getting in and out to the cabin.
My only suggestion would be....We decide to cook some and there wasn't any frying pans, so it could use some more dishes. The book said that all calls from cabin phone was free, but there was no phone there and our cells didn't work at all. Also, the water presure was very weak. Other than those small things, it was WONDERFUL! I would stay there again without a doubt!
Family vacationing at Cherokee Charms Cabin
This cabin was great. It was very clean and nicely decorated.
The only thing we would add would be a light at the parking area.
Also the pool table was not level.
We had a great time , thank you. We will be back and we will tell our friends about this place.
Another relaxing visit!
Our family has stayed at Elk Springs many times, it's always a treat! The additional amenities of Cherokee Charm were wonderful especially after a day of hiking. See ya'll soon!
Melody P.'s review of Cherokee Charm
We loved the cabin! It was super nice & clean! Had lots of fun with pool tournaments, watching movies in the movie room & relaxing in the hot tub. It was a little further from town than we initially thought, but overall it was a great place to stay & we would definitely consider staying again!
This has to be the cleanest chalet I have ever stayed in. I usually stay in chalets two to three times a year and this is the best place we have ever stayed at! Highly recommended!!! Five stars!!!!
Everything was fine. Cabin could use a few lights or so out front (very dark at night). Also when we rented it we assumed from the online ad the pool was on the property and it turned out it was 2 miles away at a community center.
Became a good place to hang out during rain when we were there. Plenty of space to spread out, family really enjoyed it. On the downside, cheap mattresses and thin walls, you can hear everything through out cabin. Very limited cell service and no land lines, luckily we had Skype. Overall a great place to stay and will consider it on next trip to area.
We really had a great stay in this cabin. Even though it was in a cabin community, it still had a lot of privacy. The only thing I could complain about would be the beds. They were not very comfortable nor in the best condition. If the beds were better I would have given this a 5 star review.
Cherokee Charm @ Elk Springs in Gatlinburg
The cabin was absolutely amazing! perfect for a group trip (family or friends). The cabin location was isolated yet accessible. The amenities were great! (hot tub, pool table, home theater, etc.) I will be going back!
New Kensington, PA
The room needing to be chacked before we chacked in. The fireplace wouldn't light, The remote was missing in the Theater room, The Sauna wouldn't light. The water wouldn't get hot in the tub. The frist day was a not a good one. But after that everything was great. We stay at Tucked Inn two months ago and it was the best cabin we every stay.I will stay again.
Good Hope, GA
Kami S.'s review of Cherokee Charm
The only complaint that we had was the hot water. There were only 4 of us but by the second person in the shower the water would get cold. And due to so much rain/snow mix the week before and us being on a dirt road it was hard getting in and out. Very messy and my Tahoe looked bad, but other than that we really liked the location and we will be staying there again, maybe in a different cabin. But we did enjoy it very much. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/02/2010
Hi Kami, we check the hot water and the scald guards for safety were on a little too low, so we've adjusted them. If you have an issue during your stay, please call us and we'd be happy to have maintenance address them as quickly as possible. Thank you again for staying with us!
This place is AWESOME
We love Elk Springs Resort. This year was the second year that we have stayed at one of their cabins. We absolutely couldn't be happier with it. It's an amazing place and it fits in the budget. This year we took two of our friends with us and they were just as pleased as we were. We will definitely be returning and telling everyone we know about it.
Another Fantastic Stay with Elk Spring Resort
Overall we enjoyed staying in the Cherokee Charm Cabin. We had an ample supply of towels,detergent,toiletries. The kitchen was well equipped with dishes,pots and pans. Never could find the mountain veiw as stated on the Resort's web site. Cherokee Charm does not have the open cabin feel that it appears to have in the photos but we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 11/05/2009
Must have been cloudy! Mt. LeConte sits right of the rear deck. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Cherokee Charm '09
This was our 2nd stay at the resort and we intend to make it a yearly escape. We love the location and the luxury cabins. Our only "complaint" about this cabin was that the tub/showers weren't properly finished-out after construction and that the position of the hot tub really compromised privacy. It would be easy to put up some kind of privacy screen. Just comments, we weren't unhappy!
North meets South
For years we have been traveling North to Maine for our family vacations. We decided to take a chance and go South for once. We found Elk Springs online and your wonderful web page convinced us to give your resort a try. It looked almost too good to be true and it certainly was. We loved our cabin and all of it's luxurious amenities. The location within the resort was very private and quiet. We only called the office once for extra towels and they were promptly delivered.
I guess if we had a wish list for add on's we might ask for onsight tennis courts and a pool (which we are happy to hear is in the works). Other than that we wouldn't change a thing.
Don't be surprised if a flood of northerners arrive on your doorsteps. We have been telling all our friends, families and co-workers about the Great Smokie Mountains and our wonderful accomidations. Thank you for making our week so special. We will definitely return and probably need a bigger cabin next time for everyone that wants to come with us! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/27/2009
Nancy, thank you for your kind review. Our property will be even better when the pool and other amenities are completed! Great news, you get 10% off on all future stays as a repeat customer!
Couple of hiccups but good overall
Overall our cabin experience was great! It is a beautiful and very comfortable accomidation. Our one complaint was that for whatever reason, we assumed it was an oversight, the linens on the bed were dirty. We tried to move to another bedroom in the house and those linens were dirty as well. Luckily there were clean fresh linens in the closet so we just changed our own sheets, washed our hands and got on with our vacation. Everything else lived up too if not exceeded our expectations.
Donna W.'s review of Cherokee Charm
With 6 children ages 16 and under, finding lodging has always been a challenge. We usually end up in 2 hotel rooms and are split apart as a family. The Cherokee Charm was beautiful and allowed us to stay together and enjoy our time vacationing.We looked at other cabins in the area and none compare to Elk Springs Resorts. The location is private and secluded, yet close enough to Downtown Gatlinburg and the Great Smokey Mountain Park entrance that we felt as though we were right there. The site was spectacular and the cabin offered something for everyone to do when not out site seeing. As a busy mother, I think my favorite thing was relaxing on the porch in the morning with a cup of coffee and enjoying the beautiful views and the sights and sounds of nature uninterrupted!
A cabin can be painted with gold leaf and have Picasso paintings, but when roaches are there, it just doesn't feel like luxury. The cabin seemed unfinished as well. The dvd player sat on a box in the theater room. The bottom floor bathroom door almost couldn't be closed because it rubbed the floor. A plumbing leak really killed any feeling of luxury. The pool table wasn't level, so playing on it was a laugh, all the balls rolled slowly to one side.
It was a beautiful cabin, in a beautiful area, with lots of amenities. We enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi after a long day of walking, and watching a movie in the theater room. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking tools, we grilled on the gas grill every night. We were provided one outside trash can which was not emptied on request, leaving us to pile up trash in the kitchen so Mr. Raccoon wouldn't get to it.
It could have been great, but it was just OK. An exterminator did spray, but the ants and roaches never left. A handyman did address the plumbing leak on the second complaint. Unfortunately the fact that these items were addressed doesn't erase that stain on the memory of our stay. If we hadn't had the problems we had, I would have rated it better. I felt like I was at opening night at the theater where the cast was working out the problems with the show.
A charming stay!
The location and size of the cabin were perfect for us and the value was excellent with many very nice amenities! The one note that I would make is that we were the second guests to stay at this cabin, if the guestbook is accurate, and not all of the construction was complete (little things like wiring that had not been finished and caulking around the tub, etc.). It was 99.5% completed, and it didn't detract from our stay, but it was noticeable that it wasn't quite done. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 05/26/2009
Hi Paul, thank you for the comments. We've gone back and touch up the caulking etc. Sorry for the inconvenience!
It was okay
The cabin was beautiful. There were a couple of problems though. The bathroom roof to our cabin leaked! I called twice but nothing was done about it in the six days that I was there. There were a couple of other problems but maintenance responded quickly and repaired them. Our shower had grout smeared all over the wall, which was rather ugly. There's not much privacy either, if that's what you're looking for. Other than that, it was fine. Could have been a better stay, but could have been worse too. I think that it was just a new cabin that didn't have all the bugs worked out.
2 day stay
We did enjoy our stay the cabin had lots of amenities that we enjoyed the only thing it didn’t have that we needed was a stereo for some music, had to drive through mud to get to the cabin come rock on the road would have helped.
We will probably be back for another stay.
Ready to book?
Or, request more info:
About the manager
Elk Springs Resort
Calendar updated 5 days ago
Rating 4.6 / 5.0 Based on 4,992 reviews and 96 propertiesMore about this manager »
Contact the owner
You have gone over the limit for submitting inquiries in a certain amount of time. Please wait a moment before trying to submit another.
This helps to eliminate SPAM and keeps the bad guys out.
About the owner
Elk Springs Resort
Listed since Sep, 2008
Office location in: Gatlinburg, TN
Email this listing to a friend
Vacation Rental in Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Please Enter the Verification Code
You have gone over the limit for submitting inquiries in a certain amount of time. Please wait a moment before trying to submit another.
This helps to eliminate SPAM and keeps the bad guys out.