- 2 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- Sleeps 6
Description from the manager
This beautifully decorated luxury and rustic cabin offers the finest in cabin amenities. Offering 3 cable TV's, Pool Table, Paved Roads, covered deck, washer & dryer, and more. Very convenient to all the excitement in Gatlinburg and only minutes to Pigeon forge.
Additional amenities include: pool table, wood stove, close to town, movie theatres, 3 21" TV's, 42" TV, outlet shopping, nearby grocery, cookware, nearby post office, nearby golf course, washer & dryer, ironing board, ice maker, nearby fedex, mixer, 2 rocking chairs, nearby bowling alley, coffee maker, secluded, nearby bank, nearby internet cafe, espn & espn2, nearby medical se...rvices, nearby indoor pool, nearby atm.
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 amRead more
About the manager
Elk Springs Resort Full profile
Calendar updated: today
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0 based on 4,927 reviews and 111 properties
Romantic 2 bedroom with 2 master suites and 2 baths.
Additional Location Information
Last updated on August 27, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 1,133 other Gatlinburg rentalsCheck Availability for Gatlinburg
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
Enter dates to see your price
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Additional notes from the manager
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
- Fitness Room
- Ceiling Fans
- Linens Provided
- A/C or climate control
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Satellite or cable TV
- DVD Player
- Pet friendly - no
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
97 guest reviews
Tecumseh, MI, United States
Overall our stay was very enjoyable. The facility was quiet and very close to the towns. The only thing that I expected since the cost was on the high end was more comfortable furniture. Either the couch is old or cheap because it was very unconfortable, and since guests spend time on that couch I would think that should be an issue on your behalf. Other than that it was very nice and I would return.
Atlanta, GA, United States
Great trip - overseas visitors enjoyed the stay
The vacation rental was best of its class. We loved it . Some of our folks were visiting from overseas and they had a lovely experience. Only thing was the hot tub had some froth on it , which they company clarified to be chemicals to keep water clean.
Mooresville, NC, United States
My family had a great stay.
Durham, NC, United States
I'm not a mountain or wilderness kind of person but this property was wonderful. If I go back to Tennessee, I'd go back only to visit this cabin.
Lee Summit, MO, United States
Furniture changes needed / Good experience
Elk Springs Resort is very good about getting their payment several weeks before arrival, so I feel that I can be very candid with my review. The Cabin was very clean, no bugs, and was everything advertised. The furniture however was not adequate. There was no kitchen table and chairs, only a 48 inch rectangle table with 4 square stools. The sofa was old and uncomfortable, and a hutch in the corner serving no purpose had a big hole in it. We also were surprised that they left absolutely no extra rolls of toilet paper, no problem, there is a store nearby, but it seems a little cheap not to provide an extra roll or two. We are glad we visited, but will look around next time a little more and consider other properties.
Raleigh, NC, United States
One thing for you to check on - there seemed to be a woodpecker doing some damage just above the hot tub. You might look into this, as there was fresh sawdust each day on the hottub cover.
Oxford, MI, United States
Very Cozy Beary Cozy
This was our 4th trip to the Gatlinburg area in the past 3 years, but the first time at Elk Springs resort. We prefer this location or one in Wears valley, because it is easier/quicker to get to the National Park for hiking compared to the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area. The cabin was very nice, and perfect for our party of 5 (but I'm quite certain it could comfortably accommodate an additional person). The kitchen was well equipped (with the exception of a garbage disposal). There were only a few minor issues, which weren't significant enough to report until the day we left (e.g. the towel bar in one of the bathrooms was loose). All of the Cabins in Elk Springs resort looked in great condition. The check-in/check-out was extremely easy. The staff was great, and the cabin was very clean. I would highly recommend (and consider them again for my next stay) Elk Springs resort.
Lees Summit, MO, United States
Great place to stay with our kids. Close but still out of the way.
Columbus, MI, United States
Excellent time the cabin was very nice.
Lexington, KY, United States
Very clean! Great view!
Check in/out was a breeze with no issues. The cabin was very clean. Upon walking into the cabin it was a little warm. The thermostat was set on 75. I lowered it to 73 then the temperature inside jumped to 76. It was late so we opened the doors/windows and went to sleep. The next morning the temperature was cool but after coming back after a day of sight seeing the temperature was high again. We called the maintenance line and a maintenance man was at the cabin in about 15 minutes. Unfortunately he couldn't fix the issue so again another night of 75+ degree temperature. Very miserable trying to sleep in the heat, we went and purchased fans to run. The third day the AC was fixed and we didn't have any issues after that. Other than the AC issue the stay was fine but I would have expected this to be looked at/addressed prior to check in especially for the amount of money spent. It was also disappointing that nobody from the main office called to apologize about the non functioning AC.
Fishers, IN, United States
Spring Break Fun!!!
This was my first time staying at Elk Springs Cabins and overall had a much better experience than the cabins I have stayed in the other parts of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. I would definately recommend!!
Madisonville, LA, United States
vacation on Feb 9 2013 to Feb 15 2013 was wonderful, had a fall.
The fall down the the stairs cause bruises, but no
Broken bones. Our stay was wonderful we enjoy all that was available to my family.
Fountain Inn, SC, United States
I was overall very pleased with the property! Although there were a few issues. I wish I would have know the actual size of the cabin, because we could have paid for a bigger cabin. I didn't like the fact that the bedrooms where sitting on top of one another. We also could hear the other couples conversation through the vents. The couch needs to be updated and the comforters need to be updated. Other than those things, everything was exceptional! The man that was on duty was very professional and nice! He made us feel welcome! The property is gorgeous and we can not wait to book another visit and stay in one of the bigger cabins!!! Wonderful Resort :)
Wixom, MI, United States
The cabin was much nicer than we expected. Clean and up to date appliances. Overall it was a great place to vacation.
Cocoa, FL, United States
Picture perfect, couldn't have been better. Will return!!!!
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Exactly what we wanted
Perfect winter retreat. Enjoyed hanging out and playing pool and games in the cabin as much as the convenience to attractions in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
Huntsville, AL, United States
Beary Cozy was Beary Wonderful!!
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very nice, and we had a pretty view. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table. Nice place to stay for a family of 4-5. Very convenient to Gatlinburg. Only bad thing was the entrance into cabin. I'm disabled and it was hard walking up and down the steep entrance way. Thank you!!
Pollock, LA, United States
Cozy Valley View
The cabin was the perfect size to hold my family and in-laws with a great view of the valley to boot. All the comforts of home were included and we paid less for them than we would have staying at a nice hotel!
Sarasota, FL, United States
When we got to the cabin, we found a dirty towel on the back of the bathroom door and a lot of hair in the dryer(not the vent) . We had some phone issues and never got page 1 of the book in the cabin as we had requested. Other than that the cabin was great. Peaceful and very fun vacation.
Coloma, MI, United States
The Perfect Honeymoon!
We stayed in Beary Cozy and the entire week we stayed was incredible! The cabin was clean, cozy, and had everything that we needed to accommodate our stay perfectly. We highly recommend Elk Springs Resort to others and know that cabins are safe, beautiful AND clean. The cabins look the same in real life as they do in the pictures! We enjoyed our honeymoon in our cabin and are planning to go back soon!
Concord, NH, United States
Need more pans please
Loved the cabin. You need more frying pans and baking pans! Thanks
Houston, TX, United States
Beary Cozy lived up to its name!!!!
Cleanliness, Jacuzzi, overall exceeded expectations, will absolutely recommend and stay again when visiting area. A couple of courteous recommendations for the cabin:
- upstairs fridge seal bad, will leak when defrosting
- pull out couch will not pull out
Could not be happier with the stay, exceeded our expectations!
Pulaski, WI, United States
A Great Trip
The cabin was exactly what the management claimed it would be. Very clean and comfortable. We would definitely come again.
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Loved the cabin, BEAUTIFUL
We loved our cabin (Beary Cozy). Very clean and a quite peaceful setting. Not far from downtown Gatlinburg. Grocery store/gas/local shops close by. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/02/2012
Thank you for the review. Our return guests receive a 10% discount. Please think of us in the future.
Arlington, TN, United States
Elk Springs Rating
Bear cozy cabin was a great cabin for 6 people to stay in, very clean and comfortable. We have stayed in many many cabins in Gatlinburg and for the past 3 years stayed at one particular resort, but decided to try another one. We were disappointed that we didn't have enought towels for 6 people..just 4 and had to request more, but would be charged. The towels used are extremely cheap and why not put enought towels for a family of 6 .. and not charge them. Other cabins do not do this. 1 roll of toilet paper for the cabin was a little silly as well...you can purchase a large set of tp for the doesn't have to be costly. Again, another nit picky thing with the property management. Springs is so cheap with their items. Other cabin rental places are not too hung up with being cheap, more importantly really wanting the rentals to enjoy the cabin. Overall it was a great cabin and such a beautiful place to stay.
Lafayette, LA, United States
The cabin was great!
We had a great vacation, the hiking was really good!
Asheville, NC, United States
We are coming back to Beary Cozy!
We loved the location, the cleanliness of the cabin, the attentive response from the staff. We had a small issue with the refrigerator not colling and they came to fix it within 20 minutes of my call. They also followed up the next day to make sure we were ok. CHeck in and check out are easy. Convenient to get to gatlinburg or pigeon forge. Follow their advice on directions to get to the resort!!! It was very quick and easy to find. Best of all, Peace and Quiet at night. Other cabins we have stayed at seem to have a more lively crowd at night. We had wonderful rest! Beary Cozy has the best lot in my opinion.
Glendale, AZ, United States
Elk Springs Resort Cabin - Amazing Vacation
It was a beautiful location. We loved the cabin. Very clean!! We will definitely stay here again if we're in Gatlinburg.
Woodhaven, MI, United States
Great place to be with friends and family!
We joined friends and family at Elk Springs Resort to attend a wedding. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay!
Scott and Penny C.
Ridgeley, WV, United States
June 2012 was our family's first trip to the Smoky Mountains. The cabin that we stayed in was Beary Cozy. It was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Five Stars!!!
Bedford, NH, United States
Driving Trip South
This was our last stop during our driving trip south. It was a great way to end a three week vacation. We loved the cabin, the accomodations, and the wonderful view from the deck. The hot tub was a great way to relax after hiking in the Great Smoky Mnts all day. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return trip very soon.
Knoxville, TN, United States
The name describes "Beary Cozy" perfectly !
My two sisters had not been to visit me in Tennessee for 12 years, so I wanted to do something special. When friends recommend I contact Elk Springs Resort and I looked at the cabin options, it felt like the perfect place for a sister reunion. The word we used most often was "incredible" to describe the cabin, the setting and the location. I will definitely recommend Elk Springs and Beary Cozy to friends and family.
Charlotte, Tennessee, United States
It was a wonderful stay... We'll be back again next year!
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Beary Cozy Cabin - Elk Springs Resort
Great place to stay. Very quiet area. We will go back again.
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
LOVED IT !
it was like home away from home i would go there again
Jacksonville, FL, United States
the property and cabin looked exactly like the website!
The trip up and down the mountain was a little nerve wracking, some form of side rails should be put up. Other than that we thourougly enjoyed our stay!!
Sidney, OH, United States
Our Honeymoon was topped off by a wonderful long weekend stay at Beary Cozy! We could not have asked for more! Whata beautiful cabin with picture perfect views. It was in excellent condition and had everything you could hope for and then some. The pictures on line were dead on and the staff were amazing to work with. Best Rental we have stayed at in a long time.. We will be back this summer for a bigger cabin and bring the famiies along this time!!! 5 star in our book!!!! Thank youfor making our Honeymoon even more Beautiful than we dreamed!!
Overall, we enjoyed our stay but did come across a problem. On the day we were leaving, I stripped the beds and found to my dismay that a prior guest had left a large pool of blood on the matress and there was no matress pad there to protect the person sleeping on the bed. Just a sheet between me and the blood. That was disgusting to me and I thought it was a health hazzard too. I called the management company and they apologized and said they would speak to the cleaning people. It seemed to me that they thought the problem was trivial. Too late for us, I had slept on that very spot. Besides this problem, the cabin was in great shape and decorated nicely. It was clean except for the matress incident.
Beary Cozy for Two
We did have a problem keeping the tempature regulated in the master was always too warm. We reported it the morning of the second day but not sure if anyone responded. Overall we had a great time and plan to do it again with the same cabin.
We loved everything about this property. We did have a problem with rodents? in the ceiling which caused our daughter to not want to sleep in the second floor bedroom. Left message about this when we left, thought maybe I would hear back from someone, but I did not. I know that they can't help if there are rodents present, but I think a place would at least respond to the issue- aplogize or just acknowledge that they plan to address the issue. Other than this problem the place was beautiful!
Fort Wayne, Indiana
First family visit to Gatlinburg
Wel loved our cabin, Beary Cozy. It was more than we expected. The cabin was very clean, conveinently located to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, and spacious. We are already making plans to return.
Great Accommodations! - No mountain views
Very nice, clean, private during summer and fall due to leaves on trees. Only thing which kept us from giving 5 stars is the following:
No mountain views from this cabin, only couple cabins in complex have mountain views.
Walls and floors, paper thin,can hear "Everything" Stay on 2nd floor.
Pool table doesn't fit with bar upStairs.
Bring your own Wii games.
Can't play Wii without disconnecting DVD player
Very clean, felt new , no smells, hot tub under the stars....
Our only regret was not spending more time at cabin, instead of hitting all the gatlinburg and PForge tourist traps and overpriced restaurants.
5 minutes from grocery store, 10 minutes from gatlinburg downtown.
Winston Salem, NC
Property was very neat. However the floor needed cleaning. Never actually spoke to the mgt co. Rented via internet and voice mail.
Second time we have rented from Elk Springs and totally satisfied. Everything was clean and working. Great location, close enough but still quite so you can relax with out listening to all the cars. No need to spend countless hours looking at all the different rental places this is a company that delivers what they say. Will definitly be back.
beautiful place overall but a few negatives listed below...
negatives: King size bed was awful and creeked every time you moved = not much sleep, light in masterbed room didn't work, hot tub had an odor. View was not as good as I had hoped for. Wanted a mountain view. Beautiful cabin but these little things matter.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
I would recommend this cabin to anyone! No issues at all. Great location!
The staff at Elk Springs Resort was very helpful in both the booking process and answering any questions I had prior to booking my rental as well as the check-in process while we were en route and needed additional directions. I had a fantastic time!
Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. I would recommend
this to eveyone I talk to. Thank you very much.
Very nice resort
only thing place lacks is a pool! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/09/2011
The pool will be here! We're planning on it, however, the slow development market has extended our time frame. You do have access to the community center pool 1 mile from the property!
Beary Cozy Review
The cabin was very nice and comfortable, very well constructed and clean. The area around the pool table was too tight for serious playing. I would add a chair to each bedroom. I was a little confused about the billing - it did not reflect the 6th night free, but when I inquired I was told that the email with the billing does not directly reflect this but that each night was reduced to account for the free night. A bit strange and I think the billing should be improved. But overall, we enjoyed the cabin and will return if we come back to the Smoky's. One other note, some of the advertising says that the cabins are secluded and while a couple may be, most are not. The resort is secluded but most of the cabins are not. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 07/20/2011
Hi Andy, thanks for the comments, they are helpfull. Our system doesn't do a great job of showing the 6th night free. We're working with the software company and are told it should be in the next release. What the system does is reduce each night by a pro-rata share of the average nights stay so that if you get the benefit of getting the best value for your free night. It doesn't show the math on the billing statement so it is confusing. But if you book a 5 night stay and a 6 night stay you'll see that its added as such. It's a hard change for our vendor to implement to display, for some reason.Sorry for the confusion on that!
Leeds, Yorkshire, United Kingdom
The location is beautiful and the cabin was superb. We are a fam
We found the property managers very helpful, even to the extent of mailing me to my home in England a jacket I inadvertently left in a closet.
We enjoyed a nice quiet retreat in Gatlinburg and enjoyed all the area. You will hear the animals crawling all over the cabin at night, but then, how do you control that? One thing, beware of the hornets that hang around the garbage bins, I got stung by one. But that isn't a reflection of the cabin, just the local wildlife.
Wonderful Stay at Beary Cozy
The cabin was immaculate with beautiful scenery outside. Our only recommendation was to replace the mattresses on both beds...they were very worn flat and uncomfortable. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 07/21/2011
Hi Chris, thanks for the comments. Most our guests love the mattressess and since they are upgraded mattressess we're going to keep them. We buy nicer mattresses because the overwelming majority like them, but we're sorry that they weren't a good fit for your preference.
Front Royal, VA
This was our first time staying in a cabin on vacation. We loved it. There was a few stray cats running around and liked to stay on our porch, but overall it was worth the price and it is priced at a resonable rate, i did alot of checking with all the cabin rentals. We will defintley stay there again on vacation.
The cabin was great!! Thanks for a wonderful place to stay!!
We loved the cabin! Everything was clean and well taken care of. When we looked at the pictures, it did not show how close you would be to many other cabins. We would have liked a more secluded area.
Elk Springs is the BEST!
I booked this cabin for a little weekend getaway and we absolutely loved the cabin and the location. The cabin was in pristine condition and included all the essential ammenities and more. The personnel were very helpful with the booking process and finding a great deal. We will definitely book with them again and have already started referring Elk Springs to friends.
the great escape
Very clean and well maintained. We will be bringing our parents & grandfather with us on our next trip. We've never been to a cabin resort and we will never look for another resort other then Elk Springs. Thank you for a wonderful escape from our busy, stressful life's. God bless!
Key Biscayne, FL
Ana A.'s review of Beary Cozy
The cabin was very centrally located and had great amenities. Only down side small fridge on second floor wasn't cleaned and pool table area was very small so made playing difficult. The staff was extremely helpful and provided great information. I would definitely stay again.
Crystal Lake, IL
I read sooooo many...
I read sooooo many reviews before booking this trip. Elk Springs was so easy to book with and work with. Everything was as promised. The property was so clean, not a speck of dirt to be found on any appliance, pan or cabinet. It was a great trip. It was my 1st visit, I was concerned I would not be able to find the property or the roads would be narrow etc., but that was not the case. Check-in was 3pm, they called me at 11am to tell me I could get in. Great hot tub, outdoor deck, grill, rocking chairs, there are so many positives. Only negative thing I can say is the sofa needs to be replaced, we sunk into it and there were not enough towels, considering there is a hot tub, it would have been nice to have a fresh towel. I would get my kids out of the hot tub and have to use the same damp towel after I rinsed them off in the shower. Again, not a big deal, maybe bring a few extra towels if that is an issue for you. There is a nice washer/dryer right of the kitchen, so it was very easy. I was impressed with the property, I would rent from them again. Although you are on road with several rental properties, I always felt like I had privacy.
New Albany, IN
1. property needs to...
1. property needs to update directions. one whole step was missing.
2. check out time of 10:00 was too early. An hour or 2 later would be more appropriate.
3. wood stairways need to have hand rails. very slick with nothing to grasp.
Our family including our...
Our family including our two year old son stayed 4 nights at Elk Springs in Beary Cozy and had a great time. The location of the resort is perfect. It's very convenient to get to town and to the grocery, but far enough out of the congestion and traffic. The cabin was very nice...well built..beautiful scenery...nice furniture. The fireplace was not working and a part needed to be ordered to fix it...this was not too disappointing because we didn't feel that it was cold enough yet for a fire. But, if we had visited in the winter we would have been disappointed. However, I must say that I was very impressed with the management's response to all of our other issues/requests. Not owing a gas grill we had some trouble getting it going. It was 5:30pm when we called for help so I was sure we would get an answering machine, but we didn't. One of the staff was at our cabin within 15 minutes and got it going for us. It was great! If you have small children I would recommend bringing a baby gate to block the stairs. The hot tub was fabulous. And, the washer/dryer was invaluable. The kitchen was well stocked. Honestly, we were very pleased and are hoping to visit again.
LOCATION IS GREAT BUT>>>>>>>>
The cabin was lovely.. but there wasnt enough room to use pool table, wii didnt work and none of the dvd players worked, when i called to complain about the dvd players i was told someone would be out the next day.. noone every showed.. i would not recommend this cabin...
Had a fantastic stay. Every problem that we had was addressed in a timely matter.
Beary Cozy nice escape!
Very nice clean cabin. Quiet setting. Check in and check out were easy and convenient. I researched for several days on the internet and everything I saw on line about this cabin was true and accurate. The only negative thing we could say was that a prior guest had thrown their beer cans off the deck and littered the ground behind the cabin. The cabin itself was clean and we are hoping to return and rent from Elk Springs in the future. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/28/2010
thank you for the review. Sorry about the issue with the trash, that is frustrating. We do a thorough walk of the property each morning, but we do miss the trash on the ground behind the cabins sometimes in the summer with the high grass since it's tough to see from the road. Please remember that you get 10% off on any future stay.
Aaron L.'s review of Beary Cozy
Unfortunately the fire place did not work. A maintenance worker tried to fix it but was not able to during our 3 day stay. We also had a problem with the hot tub temperature gage not working properly. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/23/2010
The hot tub at this unit did give us some trouble and we had to order some parts to remedy the problem. We do apologize for the inconvenience, but given the overal ratings we are glad to see you still enjoyed your stay! Remember, you get a 15% discount on a future stay.
Place was impressive, and exactly as advertised. I will love to
LOVELY PLACE, OUR KIDS LOVED IT.
Thanks for a Great Stay!!
We found the Beary Cozy a great place to stay for our family. The lay out of the cabin and the setting were absolutely beautiful. Tweaking just a few things would have created a 5-star rating in every category. The cabin floor, though it visually appeared clean, immediately made all of our children's and our feet/socks black. I hand washed it the first night, and the water was literally black. I have a feeling the culprit is the actual mop that the cleaning crew uses...a wet swifter would work much better in my opinion. Also, the hot tub jets were not working properly, and I called twice about this. Each time I called, I only spoke to a message machine, and received no response. The pull out couch bed was not in the best of shape, and rather uncomfortable for our 14 year old son. The maintenance worker also had to spray for ants in our main floor bathroom. One of the barstools was missing some nuts & bolts and was a potential threat to the little ones, so we had it removed by a maintenance worker... who was the one & only rep from ELKSPRINGS that we actually spoke to person to person, other than the phone call from the person who gave us our door key code while we were traveling to the cabin. The pool table, setting, tvs, wii, kitchen lay out, bathrooms, and deck were all awesome, and overall, we give the experience two thumbs up. The minor things I mentioned were nuisances that in my opinion could have been fixed without too much difficulty, except for the hot tub issue which may have been a computer board problem. We would definitely choose to stay at the Elksprings resort location, again, and hope to within a year or two. Thank you so much for a really great stay.
We had a wonderful time
Beary Cozy is a pristine cabin set with a beautiful view in the mountains. The cabin was everything we desired. It was also the perfect size for my parents, my husband, 8 year old son and I.
We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day in Gaitlinburg and we enjoyed grilling on the back porch. The only draw back was that we felt that there should have been a simple hand rail put by the walk to walk up and down to the cabin. My mom has had knee surgery and had to hold on to my step dad while she walked to and from the cabin. The only other issue we had was the directions. We were given directions that made no sense. The road off the main drag is Glade Road by the Family Dollar and Sub Way. It is light 4. Go down to a yellow flashing light and turn left onto Powder Mill Road. Elk Springs in off that road. You pass the fantastic crafts village on the way to the cabin. The cabin overall was well worth the money. You will enjoy it. I promise.
Wonderful Vacation in a Beautiful Place!
I would have to say that we are all in agreement that this was one of the best vacations we have shared together as a family. The cabin was absolutely beautiful. In no time, it felt just like home. There's no comparison to staying at a hotel. The money you save not having to eat out and just being able to relax in a beautiful and roomy place of your own is worth every penny. Also, there's nothing like getting out of bed and into a hot tub overlooking an extraordinary landscape. Priceless!
Recent stay at Beary Cozy
Our stay at Beary Cozy was very enjoyable. It is located in a great location away from town but still close enough to be in Gatlinburg in 10 minutes or less. The cabin was beautiful and had everything we were looking for. The cabin was very clean and well furnished. The manager was very helpful over the phone. I definitely recommend staying at Beary Cozy for anyone looking to get away and just relax.
Levarm W.'s review of Beary Cozy
Visit was outstanding. Cozy Bear was same
as name "very cozy. Accomodations were
good. we enjoy the stay. Our only need was
a "cutting board" for kitchen.Thank you
for the opportunity to share.LDW
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Beary Cozy cabin, the place was gorgeous and very clean. The ammenities were very nice as well. Our only complaint was that the cabins are very close together and the website had made them look like they were more secluded... I would still recommend them! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 05/17/2010
Hi Natalie, we're sorry, we didn't mean to give the wrong impression on the website and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. There are cabins next door, but they way they are configured the are private and we haven't gotten any lack of privacy complaints, just great reviews due to the quality, view, cleanliness and amenities.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay....very pleasant and refreshing! Highly recommended!
We were very pleased with everything.
Elk Springs Resort's Beary Cozy
The location was great - close to town but out in the woods. The sofa had an unusual odor and the temperature upstairs was difficult to control due to the fire place. But it was a great stay and the staff responded very quickly on requests. The cabin was beautiful and the location was great!
our winter trip to the mountains
need to check on your cleaning crew Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/22/2010
Hi Teri, thank you for the feedback. Cleaning is very important to us. If you would provide us more info or next time call us during your stay we'd be happy to address any concerns. thank you. -Andy
Jessie C.'s review of Beary Cozy
We had a wonderful time in Beary Cozy. Our biggest complaint was with the hot tub. We were unable to use it for most of our stay due to a slow leak and a problem with the temperture. It would have been difficult to climb into a hot tub that is half empty and only 85 degrees. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/14/2010
We're sorry for the incoveniece. We did have a leak problem with this tub. It's a bigger tub and due to the large size it can take a little longer to fix, so it took about 2 days to remedies.
hague, Holland, Netherlands
The hottub never got...
The hottub never got hot enough, so we didn't use it, which was very very disappointing. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/24/2010
Thank you for the feedback. We do have scold guards on these units and are happy to turn them up. Jenny, if you have a maintenance issue please call us we'd be happy to assist.
My wife and I stayed here for our Anniversary and the property was very clean and well prepared upon our arrival. The staff was polite and helpful with one minor issue we had. The bed was comfy, the hot-tube was awesome and the kitchen was great. I plan to stay here again in the future and would recommend it to any of my friends and family.
Loved the chalets. They were clean, comfortable and just plain gorgeous.
Orange Park, Florida
We stayed at the Beary Cozy Cabin at The Elks Spring Resort for a week and it was truly amazing. The cabin was in great shape and the grounds were gorgeous. We enjoyed every moment and i would highly recommend this cabin and resort.
Beary Cozy Cabin
The pictures shown on the website and information sent to me for the Beary Cozy cabin were not true representations of the cabin. Beary Cozy did not contain leather furniture or stainless steel appliances. Nor, did it contain enough seating in the living room to accomodate 6 people. Also, the DVD and Wii did not work which was disappointing on the rainy day of our stay.
James H.'s review of Beary Cozy
I called for service on the hot tub, no one showed up or called back.I asked for the grill to be cleaned,meat left all over grill grates from previeous customer.Very dissappointed in service for grill and hot tub,also no local phone not even a number to the office. James W. Harchar
W. Harrison, IN
The property was clean...
The property was clean and the cabin was cozy, however, the hot tub was barely warm and the dryer was not vented properly. Otherwise, the location was nice and the cabin was clean.
Just had a few...
Just had a few issues. We had to flip the breaker (the handyman is the one who told us to do this) a couple of times in order to use the stove/oven and the hot tub. Also, we never were able to use the fireplace. Other than that, things were fine and the place was beautiful.
Jimmie Lou H.
great place to stay
loved the cabin and surroundings. will be coming back. thanks for a lovely place to stay, and so very clean.
Not quite as advertised, but still a nice cabin
We were disappointed to find that there was no jacuzzi tub despite being listed as one of the amenities. In addition, the "secluded" cabin meant that the resort was secluded, but the cabins in the resort are all lined up next to one another. Finally, the hot tub was not working the entire week of our stay. Despite all of this, it still was a very nice cabin and we enjoyed our time there. It was quiet and peaceful and had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation.
Powder Springs, GA
not what the picture says it is :(
be careful when viewing the picture of beary cozy. after seeing the interior of the living space inside the picture is not what you get! much much smaller. there is actually only one couch when the picture shows three. the cabin was very nice and very clean but don't let the picture mislead you into getting something HUGE because its not
Just a couple quick comments...
The overall condition of the cabin was excellent and my family was more than satisfied with our experience at elk springs resort. However, I do have one bad comment. Your current pictures of the Cabin Beary Cozy are inaccurate and give an illusion of greater space within the cabin itself. These photos were a determining factor in my purchase of the cabin as a rental property. I would recommend that you take new and more accurate pictures of this rental property to ensure customer satisfaction.
Beary Cozy Cabin
Loved the cabin and the location. Would dedinitely recommend this to a friend. Hope to be able to bring the whole family next time.
Powder Springs, GA
Overall, we enjoyed our...
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Elk Springs. Our biggest problem was reaching a person to check in and out or to ask questions. The 800 number was ALWAYS busy or did not pick up. There also needs to be a safer way to store garbage as it is not picked up daily as promised.
Beary Cozy June 2009
Overall Nice, However was disappointed with size of rooms and bed. Was told it had 2 king size beds, downstairs is small either double or Queen. Living room is smaller than pictures on internet.
Great place to stay
My wife and I stayed at Beary Cozy for two nights. Kitchen was well-equipped, though it would be nice to have a few staples like salt/pepper/condiments to save people buying stuff like that for a short stay. Hot tub was nice. Living room was comfortable. Both beds (queen and king) were comfortable as well. Tons of tvs and dvd players -- 4 each. There was a wii in the unit (not xbox like the ad said) with 1 controller. If you have a wii I'd bring along an extra controller and some games (the unit only has wii sports). Additionally, the tv with the wii needs its cabling corrected -- right now you have to manually switch cables to change from wii to the dvd player. Pool table upstairs was in great condition. It was a little tight in places, but they have shorter cues to accommodate those areas. All in all, a great stay and a place we'd revisit.
Very kid friendly, close enough but not too close!
Very clean and kid friendly, has all the amenities to make it a very comfortable "home away from home" stay. Close enough to downtown Gatlinburg without being in the middle of it all. Highly recommended.
Gas grill on deck...
Gas grill on deck was not provided although website indicates one is. Coffee maker needs to be 'upgraded' to a full size (not a hotel room type). We had to search for 15 minutes for this cabin -- there was no sign indicating the name on the cabin. Overall, the location of this resort was good and we had a wonderful time.