This cabin is located 5 miles from Elk Springs Resort and only 1.5 miles to downtown Gatlinburg. Smoky Mountain Romance features 1 master suites with queen sized bed and a loft sleeping area with queen sized bed. A custom pool table, hot tub, deck and plenty of privacy. Relax in your hot tub or in front of the fireplace after hiking in the park or visiting the shops in nearby downtown Gatlinburg. Enjoy your private jacuzzi tub in the master or surf the internet with FREE high speed wireless. Close to the trolley, shops and many of the areas attractions.
Additional amenities include: pool table, sofabed, walking, golf, forests, din...ing, groceries, fishing, skiing, naturism, broadband access, autumn foliage, nearby grocery, laundry soap, cookware, fan, nearby post office, washer & dryer, nearby fedex, scenic drives, ducted cooling, photography, local activities guide, dishes & utensils, live theater, cooking utensils, nearby internet cafe, espn & espn2, comfortable seating for 4, spelunking, horseback riding, waterfalls, restaurants, living room, massage therapist, food & grocery delivery avail., health/beauty spa, bowling center, activities guide, atm/bank, cinemas, churches, caves, living area, 42" TV, heating, mixer, wildlife viewing, coffee maker, secluded, racquetball, museums, 37" TV, fly fishing, ducted heating, snowboarding, nearby atm, rafting, swimming, mountain, hiking, disco club, medical services, festivals, 2 queen sized beds, hospital, winery tours, 40" TV, water parks, nearby golf course, ironing board, ice maker, toilet paper, mountain climbing, nearby bowling alley, king, nearby bank, miniature golf, nearby medical services, ice skating, shower, gambling casinos, toilet, antiquing, american kitchen, shopping, mountain biking, sleep sofa /futon, outlet shopping, ski & snowboard, non smoking only, basic soaps, rock climbing, sight seeing, eco tourism, local restaurant guide, near national park, close to town, freshwater fishing, private, nearby indoor pool, laundromat.
Left on 09/19/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Indre V.
Amazing amazing amazing!
Mephis, TN, United States
Left on 08/21/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Tamala D.
This was the perfect weekend getaway. It was the best first time experience in the Smoke Mountains and renting a cabin. Everything was perfect. The cabin was clean just we found hair in the kitchen(human). There was hair in the Jacuzzi. I would definitely return. To this cabin.
Monroe, GA, United States
Dissapointed at best
Left on 08/11/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Charles L.
We arrived at 3:30 pm and the A/C wasn't working. Very unpleasant first evening. It was repaired at 8:30 pm that night, but we had our evening interrupted twice. First by the maintenance man then 45 minutes later by the A/C repairman. They were both great. I left a message at the rental office about some type of compensation i.e. credit, discount, extra night's stay. My call was totally ignored. In addition, the downstairs bathroom sink was clogged. The view was non-existent.
Liberty Hill, TX, United States
Our Private Quiet Place
Left on 06/29/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Clarence M.
What a wonderful, quiet much needed retreat. We were both taken back by the beauty of this cabin. So much more restful than a hotel - yet so close to everything we wanted to do. Thank you! we will be back:)!
Waterloo, IA, United States
girls get a way
Left on 05/27/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Joan C.
Please call me with concerns
Powhatan, VA, United States
Left on 05/14/2013 for a stay in May 2013 |
It was so peaceful and quiet at the felt like we were a million miles away from anything yet we were 5 to 15 minutes away from any place we wanted to be.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Great Cabin - Poor maintence
Left on 05/12/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Derek R.
I arrived at Smoky Mountain Romance and was very happy with everything, the location was secluded in a very quiet neighborhood, the cabin looked spectacular just like the pictures! Everything was clean and tidy which was a great cabin experience. However, when we went to sleep that night I discovered my worst nightmare. It was an absolutely horrible worn out and old mattress! For us this ruined our entire stay. We both had trouble falling and staying asleep because we couldn't get comfortable at all. We tried the other downstairs mattress the next night and it wasn't much better. I will definitely not be going back to this cabin again!
Versailles, Ohio, United States
Left on 05/04/2013 for a stay in April 2013 |
Beautiful cabin rental, clean, gas grill good kitchen. We just wish there were specific directions and a map to get to the location.
Friendswood, TX, United States
Left on 03/26/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Cody R.
My wife and I used the cabin for our honeymoon, and loved every minute of our stay. Thank you
Fort Wayne, IN, United States
Smoky Mountain Romance
Left on 03/03/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Dawn C.
The cabin was lovely! I was a little disappointed that the hottub was at the front, I expected just a little more privacy from the pictures, not knowing there were other homes so close. But it was a beautiful place and we enjoyed everything. We would stay there again. Very convient location for area attractions.
Tecumseh, MI, United States
Great Property, Just as stated in ad
Left on 02/17/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Doug W.
The hot tub needs repair two of the bubble jets do not work. The heat turned down to 83 degrees for some reason. Only one dart. You could have one more rocking chair for outside.
Port St. Lucie, FL, United States
Left on 02/13/2013 for a stay in February 2013 |
Felt like a home away from home.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Left on 01/29/2013 for a stay in January 2013 |
Great location really allowed us to get away from the chaos of a big city. Reservation was easy to make and without hassle. Elk Springs rep called twice after we got to the cabin just to be sure everything was going well and to ask if we needed anything. Will definitely be back!
Cedar Lake, In, United States
Smokey Mntn Romance
Left on 01/12/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Ronald G.
Vacationed at the Smokey Mntn Romance cabin.
First class experience all the way around ... would not hesitate to recommend Elk Springs.
Nashville, TN, United States
Much Needed Getaway!
Left on 01/06/2013 for a stay in December 2012 |
Awesome time! Cabin was warm, cozy and very clean. Already looking forward to returning to Mountain Romance in 2013!!!
Orlando, FL, United States
Left on 01/05/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Beth S.
Had a great time. Kids loved playing pool - could not get enough. We arrived on Christmas eve and found that the pilot light on the fireplace was out. Didn't expect them to come out on Christmas eve, but they did. The master bed matres was lumpy, but that was the only problem.
Belfry, KY, United States
Left on 12/24/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | Sasha S.
It was a beautiful cabin. Very clean, very convenient location. My only real complaint is that the hot tub messed up on the second night, and no one seemed to know how to fix it. I called when it messed up on Saturday, and someone came out to see what the problem was. He didn't know, so he sent out a maintenance guy the next morning, Sunday, who said he'd never seen a hot tub act that way. He said he would send out the hot tub guy the next day, Monday, but we had to leave that morning, so we only got to use the hot tub one time. I expected to get some money back for the hot tub being messed up, but I didn't.
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Smoky Mountain Romance Happiness
Left on 12/05/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Dean E.
Overall it was very nice, the location was pretty nice, by the pictures it was deceiving to look a-lot more private, but it was definitely still private. The satellite tv can be quite confusing to someone who has never used dish before. But other than that, service was 100% professional, the lady who helped us find the cabin and teach us it was offsite was very polite and professional as well, thank you for the professionalism we might be back!
Guntersville, AL, United States
Left on 12/05/2012 for a stay in December 2012 |
Very easy process. Completely stress free. Read more
Thanks again for your review. Remember, our return customers receive a 10% discount!
Ponchatoula, LA, United States
Smokey Mountain Romance
Left on 11/01/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Melissa R.
This is the 2nd time we've stayed with Elk Springs Resort. The cabin is a favorite of ours not only for location to downtown Gatlinburg, but it is a pet friendly cabin. Our dogs travel everywhere with us! The cabin was so clean! You would never know someone else had been there before us! We will never use another rental company! Elk Springs is the easiest to work with, very professional and friendly! A++!!
Louisville, KY, United States
Pretty good time.....
Left on 10/26/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Sharon H.
Things I liked.....
-cabin looked great
-had almost everything I needed
Things I didn't like...
-Signs not visable, made it had to find the cabin,area not well lite (pretty scary at night around mountains)
-company never sent us an address of the cabin (only to their main office) would have made it easier to find
-little things missing (that might have been nice) such as phonebook, instructions for working TV's
Brandenburg, KY, United States
Smoky mountain trip
Left on 10/05/2012 for a stay in September 2012 |
Only issues were the code that was issued did not work and had to wait 45 minutes for callback to get a new code; and the mattresses were terrible. They were too soft and sleeping was not a pleasant experience. I would not stay at this cabin again without new mattresses. Otherwise, the property was excellent and we loved the location. Read more
Hi Kimberly, sorry for the inconveniences. We have upgraded the cabins to internet controlled door locks so we can unlock your door from our office with no waiting! Sorry the bedding was not great for you, some like mattresses slightly firmer than others, we understand.
Clay City, KY, United States
Left on 09/26/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Tina R.
Loved this cabin and i always return to ELk Springs Resort! Great prices and great service on cabins!
Dayton, OH, United States
Smoky Mountain Romance Review
Left on 09/10/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Leeanna S.
Overall we had a blast and the cabin was awesome. The only recommendation we have is the mattresses on the beds need to be replaced. They caused our backs to hurt and were not comfortable at all!!!
Rolling Meadows, IL, United States
Left on 08/20/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Anna D.
Property is in perfect location; the trees surrounding the location made it private and secluded; perfect place for a honeymoon or quiet and relaxing getaway; even though one of the beds was very noisy and definitely needed new mattress, we still would recommend it to others
Axis, AL, United States
Love the Smokey Mountains
Left on 08/14/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Summer C.
We had a wonderful experience as usual. The cabin is very clean and the location couldnt be better. My children enjoyed playing pool and darts. Cant wait to come back.
Lansing, IL, United States
our first trip to the smoky mountains
Left on 08/09/2012 for a stay in August 2012 |
the cabin was great..beautiful. the location of the cabin was somewhat difficult at first, and the driveway was a little steep for me personally. i'm not used to the narrow, winding roads and steep hills. it was very close to gatlinburg and the activities there. We enjoyed our stay in the smoky mountains. the kids would like to return to horseback ride in the mountains and visit kate's cove. (couldnt do these due to the rainy weather)
Hopkinsville, KY, United States
Great weekend getaway!!!
Left on 07/12/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Amanda F.
We only stayed 3 nights but would've loved to stay longer! The location was great-secluded but minutes away from downtown & the directions we were given lead us straight to the cabin. We loved not having to drive to an office to check-in-this saved us alot of time! The reservation process was quick & the lady was very friendly. Only complaint would be the picture online of the living room-looks like a full size pool table but was half the size in real life. Could be a disappointment for anyone looking to play some serious pool but there were many other nice qualities that made up for it! I can't wait to return to this cabin-we will definitely be staying here again! Miss it already!
Addiosn, TX, United States
Left on 06/28/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Skip S.
We loved every minute. The accomidations were secluded yet convenient to everything we wanted to do. We felt comfortable almost like home. We would diffenitely stay there again.
Mobile, AL, United States
Left on 06/10/2012 for a stay in May 2012 |
Great place for the money. Could use a lil more care outside, but in all a great place for a great value. The rental company was very nice and helpful. Thanks!
Collinsville, IL, United States
Exactly as we hoped.
Left on 05/23/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Kevin S.
We were looking for a nice quiet vacation this year after taking a cruise last year. This cabin was exactly as described and pretty well secluded. Plenty of room for two people but four would still have space. The only real complaint would be that a few of the jets in the hot tub were not fully functioning. other than that it's a great cabin that is private but still within just a few minutes from downtown Gatlinburg.
Fairlawn, VA, United States
Peaceful Cabin In the Woods
Left on 05/16/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Alexsander W.
We had a great stay at Elk Springs Resort, our cabin was called Smoky Mountain Romance and was actually only about 2 miles outside of town. The cabin was modern and had everything we needed and then some. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Gatlinburg.
Tonawanda, NY, United States
Left on 04/17/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | James G.
The cabin was spotless and we all felt very comfortable. Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping! The kids loved it!
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Left on 03/10/2012 for a stay in March 2012 |
Smoky Mountain Romance is a very comfortable cabin. We loved watching satelite TV on the couch with big pillows. The kitchen is well-equipped. The jacuzzi in the upstairs bedroom was just what we needed after a long hike in the mountains or just of short walk into town. We would stay here again. Read more
We've had some issues with the satellite TV and internet, glad they worked perfectly for you as we have remedied the problem while working with Charter!
Waverly, Ohio, United States
Left on 03/01/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Nathan D.
We staid for five days in late February, and we couldn't have went down at a better time. Weather was great, cabin was great. Overall everything at the cabin was amazing, the internet was down when we got there but they fixed it the next day. The only drawback was that the bed in the loft probally could be updated. Great place to stay
Waynesville, OH, United States
Left on 02/21/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Jeremy J.
It was a little difficult finding the place based on directions I received.Once we arrived we loved it. My wife and I enjoyed our stays
Newburgh, in, United States
Left on 02/20/2012 for a stay in February 2012 |
We had a wonderful time and the cabin location was very quiet and peaceful for being so conveniently located so close to downtown Gatlinburgh. Excellent location for frequent trips to Roaring Forks and Sugarland.
Arlington, TN, United States
Left on 02/17/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Mark W.
The cabin is showing its age compared to others we have stayed at. The WIFI never worked, the TV did not work for a day, the bed upstairs is unusable, and the hot tub needs updating. We reported the WIFI and Tv problems and had trouble getting call backs. When we talked to people they told us they would fix the problem but never called us back. I had to work on TV myself. I had to find places with WIFI to do my work. We have rented cabins in the area about 30 times but this is the first time using Elk Springs. I do not know if we will return or not. Read more
Hi Mark, we do apologize for your frustration with the wifi and the TV. There was an issue with Charter and they did fix their street wiring. We do know that when we worked with you on this we did think it was a problem with the wiring in the cabin, but it did turn out to be a problem with the Charter wiring on the street which they were able to fix shortly there after.Again, apologize for the frustration and glad we could get it working for you within a days time.
Dalvell, SC, United States
Left on 02/09/2012 for a stay in January 2012 |
The only reason I did not give this place all 5 stars was because the internet did not work the first day we were there. The maintenance guy did come out to make a temporary fix however.
Shelbyville, Tn, United States
Great value and as described!
Left on 01/31/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Nena S.
We stayed for 3 days. The check-in and check-out process was great! Our ice maker did not work but did not really bother us so we didn't say anything about it. The loft could use a curtain or something for added privacy, but other than that we had a great time!
Pontotoc, Mississippi, United States
Left on 01/29/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Hunter W.
Very clean and well kept. Enjoyed every minute of it.
Cleveland, TN, United States
roaches,very difficult to find.
Left on 01/05/2012 for a stay in December 2011 |
Spent 1 1/2 hours after in area to fi directions that never been therend place,talked to people fir
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Vacantion in two
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Marius P.
It was very good.
Orange Park, FL, United States
Left on 12/30/2011 for a stay in December 2011 |
A planned vacation to share with our adult son.
Fortunately, we arrived early in the day and
trying to find our location was frustrating as we were not given a physical address to put in our GPS. After multi calls to the 800 telephone number Brandy helped us find our way.
The first night we realized that there was no heat and we called. They sent a young man out to verify. The next morning another young man came and decided yes, we were correct (12/24), and a service call was put in. The unit needed freon. All was warm the rest of the stay.
To whomever owns the property. You need to look at your linens, bed pillows, mattress pads, etc. they all need replacing. Consider spending the night in your cabin to help make an assesment.
Leesville, La., United States
Smokey Mountain Romance
Left on 12/12/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | Michael S.
The property was great, The check in, check out procedure was flawless and easy. Cabin was clean and cozy. Outside hot tub jets only worked on one side. We didn'tsay anything about it till checkout call cause it didn't bother us. Great Cabin we will be back. Read more
Hi Michael, thanks for the comments. The jets have been repaired. You do get a 10% discount on all future stays as a repeat guest!
Left on 11/16/2011 for a stay in November 2011 |
We are planning a big family vacation next fall and will definately rent from this company again. Emails are answered super quick, the property we stayed in was clean, easy to get to and exactly as described!
Nice...but not great
Left on 10/21/2011 for a stay in October 2011 |
We rented the Smoky Mountain Romance October 15-18,2011. The cabin was nice, but not great. The location was nice, except our the view was disturbed by a huge catapiller piece of equipment right in fron of the cabin. My biggest complaint was that although the cabin is pet friendly, I felt it wasn't clean. We arrived (without pets) to find the bed full of dog was all over out clothes and rather disguisting. There was also a smell that took over the cabin that made the cabin musty and not clean. After we took the comforter off, we found a highly uncomfortable bed. We would have liked to rent movies off of dish, but it was not set up to do so. The cabin worked for the purpose of sleeping, but even that was a bit of a stretch. We will not be recommending this cabin to anyone, and we feel that the name "smoky mountain romance" is a far cry from reality with this cabin.
Smokey Mountain Romance
Left on 10/12/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Robert W.
Overall it was an OK rental, but the bed in the loft bedroom was in terrible condition (Mushy) where we had to stay in the downstairs bedroom. Not too happy about that. Read more
We are replacing the bed in the upstairs loft. It is a guest bedroom as the main bed is in the master, regardless we are replacing it.
Not so clean
Left on 10/09/2011 for a stay in October 2011 |
I've stayed numerous times at the Elk Springs Resort and have alwayes enjoyed myself. This occasion however wasn't as enjoyable. My wife and I were a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the cabin. The carpet was covered with hair & dirt, dishes in the cabinets were unwashed, and the windows and blinds were extremely dirty.
I would like to thank the staff for being so helpful in straightening out the door code issue. You all were so polite and willing to help to make our stay pleasant. Read more
We appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us and thank you for the feedback. we do apologize for the condition of the cabin and are glad we were able to take care of it for you.
Had a great time
Left on 10/04/2011 for a stay in September 2011 |
The cabin was beautiful! Just like the pictures- Wished there was some salt and pepper though
Burr Ridge, IL
Great Cabin, Poor Service
Left on 09/29/2011 for a stay in September 2011 |
My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and the cabin was great. It was close to town, but secluded and had many amenities. The dishes were all dirty b/c the dishwasher did not work very well, our grill would not start after the 2nd night which was also very disappointing since we had planned on grilling all our meals. We got lost on the way there since the signs are small and not lit and kept calling the numbers we had been given in case we needed help and noone answered which was very frustrating. We also called about the grill and again no answer. Although the cabin was nice I did not like Elk Springs lack of service and am not sure if I will be choosing them again. Read more
Jackie, we're sorry for your experience. this is not normal for us to have this many issues. I personally took your phone call when lost and we did help you get to the cabin. You first called our main number and did not leave a message and then you called our after hours number during the day where we assisted you. So we do dispute you ability to reach us. We have replaced the grill at this location, so the problem should not occur again, but please make sure you do call us if you experience an issue so we can help you.
West Babylon, NY
Best Vacation EVER!!!~~Can't wait to go back
Left on 08/01/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Jeffrey I.
This cabin was so beautifully decorated and absolutely wife ,2 kids and myself did not want to leave. This location is great and peaceful and only minutes away from great stores,attractions and restaurants.We had a wonderful time....even considering moving there. Thanks Elk Springs and
Smoky Mountain Romance.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Sean E.'s review of Secluded 1 Bedroom Cabin Bordering The Great
Left on 07/17/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Sean E.
Everything was top notch - would stay there again with out a doubt.
Left on 06/12/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Chris D.
The "master" bed was in poor condition and sagged, so much that we couldn't sleep in it the entire stay which was a shame because that room was the focal point of the cabin.
Additionally, the hot-tub jets were mostly non-functioning. Maintenance had to order parts. Read more
Hi Chris. Sorry you had some issues with this cabin. I'm happy to say that we have fixed these and we do apologize. Should you have an issue during your stay please let us know so we can fix them immediately while you are there as we do have maintenance on site.
#1 for a reason.
Left on 05/24/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Jason M.
I was told about a different rental company from a family friend and while looking at their website I noticed they were in the bottom half of tripadvisor's ratings. I had to see how overpriced the number one must be, and I was shocked that the price difference was only $10 per night. The other company's rentals looked dilapidated while Elk Springs' looked brand new. The cabin was bigger than I expected and I appreciated not having to deal with the hassle of a hotel check-in. I will definitely be coming back, and have already recommended Elk Springs to a few people when they asked about the trip. See you next year! Read more
Jason, thanks for the kind review, we appreciate your feedback.
Okay, but not nearly what it should be....
Left on 03/29/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Brad S.
Overall, it's a fairly decent place to stay and enjoy the area. The cabin was okay, but not without a few issues.
No combination of switches could make any outside lights come on. Don't know if this was the intent or if there was a circuit breaker issue (panel not guest accessible). Now, there were plenty of lights outside, but none of them worked on the switches we could find.
The fireplace didn't seem to be properly vented as running it for more than an hour left one feeling light headed (more than usual).
The temperature at night dropped into the low to mid 40's, which isn't that cold. The heat pump, as most heat pumps, did not do much at all to heat the cabin. The emergency setting (which I assume should bring a propane furnace online) did nothing, in spite of running it for a few hours.
On one of the coolest evenings, my wife decided to use a blanket that was in the armoire upstairs. She brought it to bed and commented about a couple of dark spots on the otherwise completely white blanket. It appeared to be feces of some sort, and not the little pellets you would expect to find from a mouse or similar pest. There were large clumps that were sort of ground in and dried. Human perhaps?
So, in summary, it was an okay stay, except for no outside lights, no Carbon Monoxide free heat, and human feces on one of the blankets!
Also, the pictures on the web site give you the impression that you are in a really secluded setting. Not true with this one. There's a road right in front of the cabin's floor to ceiling windows (albeit hidden a bit by the steep drop off), and at least three other cabins within a baseball's throw. The hot tub (not even used) was on the front porch, which faces two other cabins and the road. So much for romance! Read more
We've gone ahead and labeled the lights to make it easier to understand them, we do apologize for the confusion. We did have the fireplaces and heat pump checked out and the fireplace is working correctly, there also are 2 working carbon minoxide detectors in the unit. We did replace a heat strip on the heat pump and the fireplace is venting properly. We do apologize for the inconvenience.Sorry the cabin did not meet your expectations, we do get excellent reviews on this cabin from our guests, perhaps you will want to try one of our other 1 or 2 bedroom cabins during your next visit.
A great stay in the Smokey Mountains
Left on 03/14/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Charles H.
We enjoyed the cabin's location in the fact that it was close to downtown but didn't feel that way. Everything was as you would hope and I would stay again.
Cory A.'s review of Secluded 1 Bedroom Cabin Bordering The Great
Left on 02/24/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Cory A.
Wasps in cabin daily I didn't know my vacation would become an extermination job, only half the jets worked on the hot tub, and the internet never worked even though the cable company "fixed" it. I was very dissatisfied because I felt like the cabins should be inspected before guests arrive and guests should not have to point out the problems for the money they pay here. Beautiful Cabin, just sad that it was not properly inspected or the wasps should not have been there. Read more
Hi Cory, we do apologize for the issues. You can always call us if you experience issues and we have maintenance on site to fix these immediately. There were some bigger issues with this stay and we're thinking that it probably wasn't a good fit for both of us.
carbon hill, al
Left on 01/20/2011 for a stay in January 2011 |
I loved the cabin! I really appreciated how easy it was to "check in" because I didn't have to go get a key; the door had a keypad and they gave me the code. I was very impressed with the convenience and privacy of this.
However, my last afternoon there, the keypad stopped working and we were locked out of the cabin in the cold! Nobody answered the phone when we called the Elk Springs number they gave us so we left a message for help around 7. Nobody ever called us back, so I called again at 10:30 and left another message. Then, I called another number that was supposed to be the owner of the cabin. It wasn't the correct number and he could not get in contact with anyone who could help me either. Around 11 someone FINALLY called me back, saying they were coming to let us in. We got in around 11:30. The amount of time we were locked out of our cabin was horribly unprofessional and I was very disappointed. For the price I paid to stay, this sort of thing should never happen. The oven also would not turn off. Read more
Emily, we are sorry for the inconvenience with the doorpad and contacting us. We've invested in a call system to properly route calls to our maintenance staff to avoid an issue such as this. While rare, an issue can occur with the keypads and typically we respond within minutes. Going forward with our new system, we should be able to be more responsive for you.
New Orleans, La
Left on 01/09/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Nicole E.
Clean, great location, perfect cabin for our vacation. We want to come back asap. easy check-in and fast maintenance.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.