Nestled high on a ridge in the Misty Hollow Resort, there stands a log cabin packed full of all the pleasures anyone could want for a relaxing getaway with the family or that special someone. Conveniently located just minutes away from Dollywood, Dolly's Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Wonder Works, the Titanic and all of the finest restaurants, theaters and shopping in Pigeon Forge and just a short drive to Cades Cove, The Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and all of the attractions in Gatlinburg. Bear Pleasures boasts a cozy living room with stacked river rock fireplace and a fully equipped kitchen making... eating in a breeze; just bring the groceries. The master suite is situated on the main level and features a rock wall jacuzzi tub for two. Settle into the family room to watch TV or just relax and unwind. A loft area game room and three outside covered areas round out this wonderful getaway cabin making you come back year after year.
Additional amenities include: video game console, games, pool table, sofabed, twin beds, private bedrooms, ironing board and iron, sleeps, rocking chairs, full bathroom, level parking, paved roads, secluded, washer/dryer, wooded view, queen bed, motorcycle friendly.Read more
Guarantee | 7% of rent | By choosing to add this option, you are guaranteed a refund of your deposit if a cancellation is necessary anytime before 14 days prior to arrival date. This guarantee is an optional charge. If you do not choose this option, we have a NO REFUND policy.
Left on 01/02/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Mad Guest
Fleas, fleas, fleas, fleas, fleas, fleas, fleas, fleas!! This cabin has fleas it ruined my family christmas vacation. Many of my guest still have fleas bites, Thanks alot I called alpine Mountain Chalets and they did not dealed with this situation right away, my family and I ignored going to the cabin as much as we could and we did not payed 50 dollars a night for the cabin. The money we payed was not worth this cabin.There is also too much dust, dirty curtains, and many other broken stuff. The only reason I booked this cabin was because of the air hockey table and the pool table and guess what??? They did not work. Please avoid this cabin it is the worse, the solution that they gave me at the office was an extra night free. Really? Who would want to stay an extra free night in a cabin full of fleas!? Very disappointed and shame on them because they ruined my peaceful family vacation. I hope they give me somewhat of refund.
We are very sorry that this cabin did not meet with your expectations. It is certainly our responsibility to see that your stay with Alpine Mountain Chalets is more than satisfactory. Our maintenance log does show that our Company took action to remedy every situation that we were called for. We did have the cabin inspected for any unwanted pests, the report shows that despite the findings, we did have the property treated just in case. Our records indicate that a discount was given and a free night was offered. We invite you to visit with us again and would be happy to extend a special discount for your inconvenience.
Bad rental experience
Left on 10/23/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Kim
Upon arrival we were checking out the cabin and walked onto the porch. When we walked back in we noticed an alarm sensor on the floor, it had fallen off the door. The chime would not stop going off every few minutes. Later, we were trying to leave and the security alarm would not arm due to the sensor issue. Called office and they said a maintenance man would come the next morning to fix the issue. During the night the chime started going off at 4am, waking our whole cabin. The next day we left for the day and returned at around 4pm and couldn't get into the cabin. We called the office and they treated me like a moron for not being able to unlock the door. Finally, after numerous phone calls and the office not returning my calls, we were told that the maintenance man had been there earlier in the day to fix the alarm and he couldn't get into the cabin either but did not place a service call or inform anyone that the lock was broken. (some maintenance man!!) They ended up sending a locksmith out to fix the door that afternoon. We were stranded for around 2 hours total. The staff at alpine Mountain Chalets was very unprofessional and inconsiderate about the whole situation and was very difficult to deal with. Other issues with the cabin are that we could not use the gas logs due to the fireplace screen being bolted down and we had no access to start the gas logs. Also, there was no air hockey table as listed on vrbo and this was one of the reasons we picked this cabin. There was a note on the pool table that stated the air hockey table is "torn up" and we could not use. Also, the fan on the aC unit ran the whole time we were there and hvac repairman came to look and advised that it had been "straight wired" to run all the time. We called the cabin owner about the issues and she was very apologetic about the situation but alpine Mountain Chalets offered no condolences about the situation or no compensation for our troubles.
Bear not so pleasurable
Left on 10/15/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Bear not so pleasurable
Bear Pleasures used to be a nice cabin. We have stayed numerous times over the years. The cabin has a roof leak into the living room. Which makes it smell. The old nasty area rug in living room must be 10 years old, with snags and tears. The furniture smells old and musty. And musty, need I say the bath towels were not user friendly, had to be washed before you could shower. It was disgusting. We moved to another cabin and "everything" we took with us from extra blankets to undewear and sweatshirts had to be re washed due to the smell we absorbed at Bear Pleasures. The TV in the bedroom is so small you need bifocals to see it. It is old and needs much tender loving care and updating. Hope your stay is better than ours!
Girls weekend away
Left on 08/22/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | patty
Excellent people to rent a cabin from,very seculed love the lay out of the place was very clean loved the screened indeck with hot tub has lighting out their and a comfortable funiture set, also has an open deck side to set out on.love all the decorations.Has plenty of glass doors & widows to see out of . Had everything we needed to cook with and everythig was in good working condition.love the stone wall in the bath room surronding the bathtub.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.