Location: Light #2, Gatlinburg, TN (Only 1 mile to the Parkway Downtown Gatlinburg) Listen to the River from this cabin & stay within the City limits of Gatlinburg, while also being secluded! If you are looking for a fantastic, private log cabin away from the "Resort-style cabin developments," this luxury cabin is right for you! This Gatlinburg cabin is very "family-friendly" with a beautiful front lawn, plenty of space, wonderful amenities, and proximity to Downtown Gatlinburg. It's amazing to hear the waters of the rushing Pigeon River from your porch or balcony during your vacation here. You will love it! Black Bear Cove is a charming log... cabin within earshot of a peacefully babbling stream! Just half a mile from the main Parkway, yet nice and private, this cabin brings the best of both worlds. Outfitted with care and style, this cabin's upscale furnishings, appliances, and decor make you feel like you're right at home in the home you always dreamed of! Enjoy a pool table, wireless internet, tons of movie channels, and even an outdoor fire pit. An indoor whirlpool tub and a covered outdoor hot tub provide plenty of chances for a luxurious soak no matter the weather. The surround sound in the living room complements the premium TV to have the home theater effect during your stay! You'll love the upper level master suite with King Bed, large master bathroom with jacuzzi tub, & outdoor balcony. This luxury cabin has an impressive furniture and amenity package. You can sit around the firepit in the evenings, listen to the River from your rocker in the mornings, or watch movies and play pool in the afternoons! This cabin is only 1 mile from Downtown Gatlinburg. You will enjoy your time at Black Bear Cove in Gatlinburg, Tennessee! Price is for 4 people. Each additional adult is $12.50 nightly or $25 per couple daily. No pets or smoking in this cabin please.
Additional amenities include: pool table, coffee maker, utensils, cookware, theater room, central heat/air, washer & dryer.
Upstairs shower leaked into first floor bathroom, which limited use of the shower. Called management company and they said they would send someone out--never did. Garbage cans were full on our arrival limiting our ability to throw away garbage. Overall the house was in great condition. Compared to how nice the house was, we would have paid more to have upgraded toilet paper, paper towels, etc. In particular the generic bargain basement toilet seats were a bit out of place in such a nice house so beautifully decorated.
Rogersville, AL, United States
Black Bear Cove
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Eric K.
A nice property. Interesting layout. The firepit in the back was a nice surprise. My grandson and I toasted marshmellows over a nice campfire. We made some good memories. The beds are a bit tall so if a person is short I would recommend bringing a folding step stool to help get into bed. The carport was a very nice surprise especially since it was raining. It was very nice to be able to unload without getting soaked. Very convienent to Galtinburg, but there is a fair amount of traffic noise. Once the traffic dies down at night one can clearly hear the sounds of the river below. Very pleasant. We would stay there again if we get the opportunity. Overall a very comfortable cabin and it even has a bit of yard for kids to play in. That was also a first to us. We come to the area every two weeks and this has been the first cabin from any company that had any significant yard area. We wish the weather had been better so we could have taken advantage of it. Very good visit overall.
Washington, PA, United States
BLACK BEAR COVE 624
Left on 07/20/2013 for a stay in July 2013 |
Location is convenient to shopping, but you would never know you were near the Smokies. Not a scenic view and you certainly can't hear any stream over all the traffic noise. Could use a little maintenance. Exterior area around the hottub was dirty, hottub didn't have enough water and didn't function properly. Only about half the jets worked on the master bath jacuzzi. Various light bulbs were burned out throughout the cabin. They leave two wine glasses and a corkscrew along with a note requesting a tip, for the cost, they should include a bottle of wine.
Valley Grove, WV, United States
Left on 06/21/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Robert E.
This vacation compared to the beach vacations we have spent in the past was beyond my expectations. We had an amazing time in the mountains. So much to do! The cabin we rented, Black Bear Cove, was spectacular! The staff at Aunt Bug's was for professional and very helpful. I am ready to go back!!!! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 06/21/2013
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
FORT WAYNE, IN, United States
Just tweak it
Left on 05/27/2013 for a stay in May 2013 |
We were very disappointed in the outside of the property. It was very uninviting. The grill was rusty, the hot tub area was very dirty as well as the fire pit area. The outside area is very important when staying at a cabin. We wanted it to be cleaner and more inviting. I think if it was hosed down on a regular basis it would have helped. The tv in the living room was disappointing because you could only do dvd's and not watch any tv on that nice large screen. The mat at the kitchen sink was very sticky,it had to be washed and put outside to dry. Also no stops for the kitchen sink. The inside was very nice. I loved everything about it. We would rent this again. Please think about these improvements. Thanks. Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/27/2013
Thank you for your review and suggestions. It is great to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us, and that you loved the cabin. We have not heard these complaints about this cabin before, so we will certainly check them out. We apologize for any inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback and will see that these things are corrected. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Pike Road, AL, United States
Left on 04/01/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
We were very happy with the cabin. The beds were comfortable and the furnishings at the cabin were very nice. It had a hot tub on the deck but the weather was cold during our stay and lights on the back porch were out so we did not use the hot tub. The cabin did have an outdoor firepit that we used and roasted marshmellows. Overall it was a good stay the cabin was close to town and had privacy from the neighbors. We would choose it again if we returned! Read more
Response from Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals - 05/22/2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope you will return soon!
Conley, GA, United States
R & R
Left on 03/26/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
We were overall satisfied with the cabin, it's in a great location at the beginning of the Gatlinburg strip. The cabin's not in walking distance to the shops, unless you like walking. The carport was nice to have, since it was raining. I would stay in this cabin again because it's equipped with everything one need to have a relaxing time or a fun-filled time with the kids.
Mt Vernon, IN, United States
It was awesome time!
Left on 03/26/2013 for a stay in March 2013 |
The cabin we stayed in was super nice, loved all the room we had, kids enjoyed playing a game of pool on the pool table, the cabin was located in a great area, we loved being up in the woods but just mins from town!! We had a great stay and would stay at this cabin again!!!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.