A secluded cabin featuring home theater room, pool table, hot tub, air hockey table, 3 wrap around decks and more. Relax on your private deck soaking in views of bluff mountain or stay inside and enjoy a movie in our private home theater room with 9 foot theater screen and tiered leather reclined theater seating with surround sound. 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeper sofa, 9 TV's, 9 DVD players, game table, air hockey and luxury furniture package. For your convenience, this cabin is also equipped with a washer and dryer and full kitchen including toaster, mixer, blender, coffee maker, microwave and dishwasher.
FREE wirless internet!
... Additional amenities include: pool table, games, close to town, 1 queen over queen bunk bed, 3 king sized beds, food & grocery delivery avail., 1 queen sized bed, nearby grocery, cookware, nearby post office, 6 rocking chairs, nearby golf course, home theater room, nearby fedex, ice maker, ironing board, mixer, 2 36" TV's, near national park, nearby bowling alley, coffee maker, nearby bank, nearby internet cafe, espn & espn2, nearby medical services, 5 21" TV's, washer & dryer, nearby indoor pool, nearby atm, 6 rockers.
Left on 09/04/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Maki R.
Our cabin was so beautiful and we are all happy with the quality of this cabin! We rented five BR and it was very spacious! I can not wait to go back and I will get the same cabin!
Rockledge, FL, United States
Let's Go Again!
Left on 07/02/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Linda D.
Our family so enjoyed our stay at Elk Springs Resort that we're already planning a return trip. The spacious, well-stocked Serenity Lodge made a wonderful home-away-from home during our week in Gatlinburg. Conveniently located for easy access to restaurants, shops and tourist activities, the heavily wooded site provided exactly what we were looking for in a mountain get-away.
Fulton, MS, United States
Left on 06/22/2013 for a stay in June 2013 |
We had a large group. The cabin was very spacious. The kids loved the movie theater and game room.
Belle Mead, NJ, United States
Left on 04/17/2013 for a stay in April 2013 |
Great comfort and the place was awesome. I would definitely recommend this vacation to all....
Romulus, Michigan, United States
Left on 03/14/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Angela V.
This was our 2nd time staying with elk springs and we love it and are tinking of staying in the fall of this year. I would have to say i really did not feel the place was clean the blankets were dirty and smelled like they had not been washed we alco found dirty socks in one of the beds. That is the only bad thing i have to say. i would love to come back and stay at elk springs but because of the dirty blankets and few other things my husband is wanting to try other places .
Orlando, FL, United States
Great stay!! Awesome cabin!!!
Left on 02/12/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Alejandro B.
We really enjoy the cabin and the amenities of it. It was big which it was perfect for our group! The staff is very attentive and they care about their guest. The location is prime and close to everything you need!
Bradenton, FL, United States
Serenity Lodge: Perfect!
Left on 01/07/2013 for a stay in January 2013 |
Our family of five LOVED staying in Serenity Lodge! It was clean and had everything we needed for our five day stay. The staff was quick (within the hour) to fix the fireplace (the pilot light would not stay on) and the internet service. We highly recommend this cabin and are already making plans to return!
Chesnee, SC, United States
A Family Christmas!
Left on 12/11/2012 for a stay in December 2012 |
The cabin was wonderful. The management staff was excellent. We thought we had left behind a few items and they went out of their way to look for them. The only downfall was that I wasn't aware of the Annual Christmas Parade and would not have booked the cabin that weekend had I known. We will definitely rent from Elk Springs again.
Dyersburg, TN, United States
Great family vacation.
Left on 11/12/2012 for a stay in October 2012 |
We all enjoyed our stay at the Serenity Lodge very much. The cabin was just what we expected it to be. IT WAS WONDERFUL!!! Everyong had their own space, but yet we were all together. The game room and theater room was great and was used daily. This was a great place for our family. No one wanted to leave..
Campbellsville, KY, United States
Left on 11/06/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Robin B.
We took our youth group to Gatlinburg for 2012 Hearts on Fire and chose this cabin and I am glad we did!!! It was absolutely beautiful even more so than the pictures show. We had everything we needed and the kids had a great time. Check-in and Check-out was so easy and saved alot of time!!! We definitely will stay again!!!!
Madison, AL, United States
Left on 09/05/2012 for a stay in September 2012 |
nice and good experience staying in the cabins
Orlando, FL, United States
Great time in a great cabin
Left on 08/21/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Bill S.
This was our second time staying at Elk Springs and we're already planning a third. It's a great place to escape the hustle and bustle of the city, and to slow down, relax, and just enjoy spending time with family and friends away from home.
Left on 08/21/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Jamar J.
This property ( Elk Springs )I promise you is one of the best places I have ever stayed. We are making this property one of our vacation spot from now on. We are rebooking for christmas.
Iota, LA, United States
Great get away!
Left on 08/20/2012 for a stay in June 2012 |
The orginal cabin we booked had water problems. Even though the staff set us up in 2 different locations for our week, we couldn't have asked for more. Both location were great, beautiful & very clean.
Jacksonville BEach, FL, United States
50th anniversary celebration with our family
Left on 08/05/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | SB B.
Our family celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary where we honeymooned. We had a wonderful and memorable experience in the mountains, in Gatlinburg, and in Serenity Lodge
Avon, IN, United States
Family Vacation in the Smokeys
Left on 07/23/2012 for a stay in July 2012 |
We were very pleased with the cabin. It was beautiful. We felt it was a little misleading in that the pool is not built yet. The print says "there will be" and we assumed that meant "will be" when we get there. We were most disturbed that you cannot get anyone to answer the phone when needed. We had a sink issue and finally called the new reservation number and someone answered that phone. We also did not have hot water the morning we were leaving. Called several times and finally left a message. We received a call back 4 hours later when we were on the road and 11 had taken cold showers. Seems there should be a live person answering the phone 24-7. You can pay $29.99 at a cheap hotel and there's someone answering the phone. Again, loved the cabin but disappointed with the service.
Middletown, OH, United States
3rd stay at serenity lodge
Left on 07/03/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Ashanti B.
I have stayed at serenity lodge 3 times in the last 5 years. I have enjoyed the cabin very much. Only complaint were the carpets in few if the bed rooms were dirty need cleaning.. The hot tub water level was low, called to have it filled no one ever showed up. I would recommend this cabin
Ft Wayne, IN, United States
best place to vacation
Left on 07/02/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Venece M.
From the time you enter the resort till the time you leave you are more than happy with everything! Can't wait to come back next year!
Memphis, Tn, United States
Left on 06/15/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Eugene B.
This was Me Snd my wife first trip anywhere. The accommodation were wonderful and we could not have asked for a better place to stay.
Winnsboro, SC, United States
My husband and I stay in Elks cabins once to twice a year.
Left on 06/12/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Rosalyn W.
This was my first somewhat dissatisfied experience at Elks.Ibwas told they had new cleaning crews and that the reason my maintenance wasn't taken care of was because they forgot.I can understand that.Normally my stays are fantastic but this was the first dissatisfied one.I would still recommend Elkspring to others as I normally do.
Blacksburg, VA, United States
Wonderful, Huge Cabin in Gatlinburg!
Left on 06/11/2012 for a stay in June 2012 |
Wonderful place for our small family reunion (of 11 people). Room for everyone to visit and sleep comfortably! Really enjoyed the location (close to everything, but away from noise), comfy beds, game room, theater, and hot tub!
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Left on 05/23/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Melba S.
I have used Elk Springs twice. In will NEVER use again!!! Air conditioner was out for a few days, was supposed to get refund. That didn't happen. Also left make up, called on the way home and it was not found which was ****. They were expensive products and someone found and kept them. I am not used to dealing with people like this.
Oswego, IL, United States
Vacation at Serenity Lodge
Left on 04/16/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Jan F.
We had a great time at this lodge. We found the property to be in good condition and clean. The property was close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge so it didn't take long to get to the sites we wanted to go to. We also enjoyed "climbing the mountains!" There were 14 in our party and the only complaint that I would have is that the kitchen was sparsely outfitted for this size group (pots & pans, etc.) Overall a very pleasant time.
Oxford, MS, United States
Definitely a Cut Above
Left on 03/27/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | John P.
Outstanding facility and a professional, streamlined management company. Multiple amenities for a short or long stay.
Cookville, TN, United States
Enjoyed the property and teh view.
Left on 03/12/2012 for a stay in March 2012 |
Nashville, TN, United States
Left on 02/22/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Gary D.
I was satisfied with everything surrounding my stay at your cabin. The only thing that surprised me was how close together the cabins were to each other. I was expecting some seclusion but instead it felt more like a cabin "neighborhood". It was still a great trip, but I was surprised by that. Thanks for everything!
Macon, GA, United States
Wonderful memories made
Left on 02/16/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Terri G.
We had a wonderful vacation at Elk Springs, the cabin was beautiful. Would love to come back next year! Our only problem was the cabin next door had about 25 young people in it that like to party till 5 in the morning each night so we didn't get much sleep. Overall the trip was wonderful, we will definately recommend Elk Springs to all our friends. Read more
Thanks again for the review. Our return customers receive a 10% discount. Come back soon.
30135, GA, United States
Christmas in ElksSpring
Left on 01/12/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Liza B.
The Serenity Lodge was beautiful and very well maintained. Everything in the unit worked well except the ice maker which would not release the cubes; we had to reach in and get ice. The only suggestion I have is that the owner should make an investment in updating the tv's as they are the standard box kind. The pillows need replacing also because they were flat. Otherwise, it was lovely and I would definatly stay there again in the future.
Louden, TN, United States
don't plan on the media room thing
Left on 01/04/2012 for a stay in January 2012 |
Our trip was to watch new year's football. We ran to the big screen room only to find it was for a DVD not even a blu ray so we watched football on small tv's without HD. Property should specify that this is for DVD's only. We bought 12 dollars worth of ice because our refrigerator wasn't working. Management explained that it would just take time. They were right. But very disconcerting when your ice is actually melting. Plus we were already out 12 dollars..Everything is quite a bit smaller then appears in pitures, but that is to be expected.
Coral Springs, FL, United States
Left on 12/24/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | Andrew F.
Had such a great time, even without the snowfall we were hoping for. Now even considering buying a place!! Cabin was beautiful & Management company was great!
Lexington, KY, United States
Left on 12/21/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | Amy W.
Our cabin was wonderful and very roomy. The only suggestion that I have is to clean the carpets. My kiddos ruined a couple of pairs of socks because the downstairs carpet was sooo dirty. The only complaint that I had was that our ice maker was broken and they did not call us back until late the next day and they had to order a new one, which of course would not be there while we were staying, which was okay, just kind of a pain in the butt. No biggie though. We had a great time and we will always return to Elk Springs:)
Great Rental Home
Left on 12/09/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Kathryn W.
My extended family (8 adults and 5 little kids) had a great time at the Serenity Lodge in November. Great location and beautiful house - very comfortable. My only complaints were no garbage disposal in the sink and the wood floors were not clean enough for the toddlers we had crawling around.
Our favorite place to stay in Gatlinburg
Left on 11/01/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Lauren W.
This was our second year to go to Gatlinburg for Halloween weekend. We have stayed at Elk Springs Resort both times. We will not stay anywhere else. The cabins are great for large groups! We have had a great experience and would recommened Elk Springs to anyone! Read more
We appreciate the opportunity to have you as a guest! Don't forget that you get 10% off all future stays as a repeat guest!
by far the best family reunion we have had.
Left on 10/19/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Barbara K.
The accommodations were perfect for my family. We had private
space and gathering places. All ages were given an opportunity
for a great time.
Left on 09/27/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Karen Y.
This was our first time staying at Elk Springs and haf a wonderful time there. We had a 5 br with theater room that had a 9ft screen and it was gorgeous, we were sort of high up but i loved it because it was paved, i would tell anybody how nice it was. Thanks Elk Springs!
Avon by the Sea, NJ
Left on 08/29/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Charlene S.
Everyone was very pleased with our stay at Serenity Lodge. The location is excellent and easy to get to places. We had 11 people in the house and there was plenty of room for everyone. A pool in the community would have made our vacation even better. Hopefully
they will consider building one in the future.
Another Great Vacation at the Serenity !!!
Left on 08/15/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Shani B.
When my family and I started vacationing in Gatlinburg several years ago Serenity Lodge was our first experience and it was great. Then we decided to stay at other cabins also just to check the difference. I can truthfully tell you after approximately
four other locations we came back to Serenity this year and may return next year. There always seemed to be some dissatisfaction with the others. Serenity is clean...well maintained...great quality of furniture and great customer service. The activities are
also located nearby. Enjoy!!! Shani/Cheryl
Camp Oz event
Left on 08/08/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Diane O.
Really enjoyed our entire week. Every thing was great, house, amenities, etc. We could have used more chairs on the decks as the scenery was fabulous. The location was wonderful and we loved the Artist Comunity. What great memories.
Coral Springs, FL
Electricity went out
Left on 07/11/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Beverley R.
Electricity went out during our stay. I tried 3-4 times to call the office. No one ever returned my call to even say they got the message and what was going on. Some reasurrance would have been good. Thank god I had the number in which I made the reservations through.. Pls give Dan a big pat on the back or Employee of the month or something. On more than one occassion in calling when making my reservation and when the electricity went out he responded without hesitation, when questians were asked and he didnt have the answer, he responed promply within no time. He truly has been a good go to person on more than one occasion. I should not have had to call reservations when staying on property to get answers why the power went out, but he took care of this and we appreciated that very much. Read more
We're sory for the inconvenience! We also lost power to our phone system when the power went out! There was a tree down on some powerlines that supplied our grid so the whole area was out for about 25 minutes.
Left on 06/06/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Virginia S.
Our stay was even better than before! We loved it!!! The cabin was just beautiful and had everything we needed plus more.
Orland Park, IL
Our Family Fun
Left on 05/03/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Karen A.
Would have liked tables on the porch. We were not able to sit and enjoy a cup of coffe in the morning without bending down to pick up our cup. Everything was great other then that. Very clean and the beds were so nice to sleep on. Even had a humming bird try to feed off my brother's red cap. We all loved our stay.
Hamilton Square, NJ
Serenity Lodge -- simply awesome!
Left on 04/28/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Melanie G.
This was our 4th stay with Elk Springs Resort and our 1st stay in Serenity Lodge. We are always pleasantly surprised when we open the cabin door. Elk Springs never disappoints, which is the reason we return year after year!
Left on 03/28/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | John P.
The bees had started flying around in return my 2 year old daugter got stung 3 times while taking a nap in the theater room.
Management was not helpful, the house was not clean and manageme
Left on 01/24/2011 for a stay in December 2010 | David B.
There were maintance issues prior to arrival that should have been addressed. Your cleaning people even advised us of this so there was plenty of time to address these issues. When you spend this much money you expect things to be in great conidition. Read more
David, thank you for the review. There were some slight cleaning issues and this sometimes happens, but we responded to your request within 15 minutes as we have onsite cleaners and more importantly we had them resolved very very quickly. We do apologize for that and it does sometimes happen. David, to be fair, after this initial request we assisted you with many non-existent maitnenance and cleaning issues and several that were actually caused by your disrespect for the property. Your opinion changed for the worse after demands for a refund were denied. We have a responsibility to both our existing and future guests and to owners to provide an excellent product. Given you and your groups treatment of the property we've determined that a future stay at elk springs resort is not a good fit for either of us. I do apologize that there were some small cleaning issues that needed to be attended to at check in and I'm glad we were able to resolve them so quickly for you.
Left on 11/30/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Jacque H.
The cabin is beautiful and accomodated our group perfectly. We will definitely rent this property again!!
Left on 09/28/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Annette F.
We had a great time with everyone arriving from Georgia and Florida, very peaceful setting, close to town and plenty of room for everyone. Keep everyone busy with pool, theatre room, hot tub, etc. Would recommend to friends.
Poplar Grove, IL
Great Place ! ! !
Left on 08/23/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Greg B.
I'm planning to return next year right now
When we rent a cabin, Elk Springs Resort is the automatic decisi
Left on 08/18/2010 for a stay in August 2010 |
Everyone in our group was very pleased with our accommodations and the location. It's far enough away from all the hussle of town to relax, but close enough to everything for convenience. We have stayed at this resort twice, and we will definitely go back.
Left on 08/17/2010 for a stay in August 2010 |
We had a wonderful time, and our cabin was decorated extremely nice. The bar stools were a little wobbly, but some wear is expected, and the rest of the furniture is awesome. Every noise inside the cabin could be heard on each floor, but if everyone went to bed at a decent hour it wouldn't family wanted to stay up half the night so I didn't get a lot of sleep, but we all want to go back next year.
Left on 08/13/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Shahir R.
The employees in charge of our rental was awesome.
3rd Trip of Many More to Come!
Left on 07/27/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Heather I.
This was our 3rd Trip to Elk Springs and our first stay in Serentiy Lodge. These cabins never cease to impress! They are beautiful, solid, and accomodating! We plan on staying with Elk Springs every time we come to Gatlinburg!
St. Charles, IL
Family Mountain Vacation
Left on 06/20/2010 for a stay in June 2010 |
We had a wonderful family vacation. Old Buggertown Rd is a must for all you mountain driving lovers. We had a few broken items when we arrived. They sent the maintenace man and it was all taken care of in a few minutes.
Fort Wayne, IN
The House was nice...
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 |
The House was nice but I would never recommend going to Gatlinburg on Memorial weekend. It was hard to get around any where & to do anything in Galtingburg. Expect a 15-20min drive from this cabin to Gatlinburg with the traffic. The cabin it self was very nice except for finding some occasional bugs around the cabin nothing major. All in all it was a nice place Read more
Hi Crystal, we've had a very humid spring which has resulted in increased bugs throughout the area. We've setup cabin perimeters with baits to minimize and eliminate the problem. It can be very crowded during memorial day, so we suggest taking highway 321 from interstate 40 instead of exit 407. It's a longer drive, but can save up to an hour in driving.
Left on 02/16/2010 for a stay in January 2010 |
We had a wonderful time and stay at serenity! The cabin was perfect for our stay because we had 4 teenagers w us and it was perfect for them! The only down fall is during our stay we had snow an ice all weekend and the cabin is a little ways from town and the roads to the cabin and the cabin roads were not suitable for safe driving! Other than that we had a wonderful time and will definately return!
Left on 01/22/2010 for a stay in January 2010 | Steve D.
We were overall very pleased with the cabin and the amenities it offered us. We had a relaxing weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the theater room and living room fireplace.
We were disappointed that Elk Springs management didn't call us with the cabin code. We had to call them. Also, the air hockey table had been broken by previous renters and we weren't made aware of this until I called to ask why it wasn't there. I expected a more proactive experience from Elk Springs management. I will say their maintenance team was very responsive! Our remote control didn't work and they had someone out very quickly to resolve the issue.
All in all we loved the cabin. Next time we will schedule less time doing sight seeing and just stay at the cabin to relax and enjoy the amenities it offered us. Read more
We apologize for the inconvenience. A previous guest did accidentally damage the air hockey table rendering it unusable just prior to your stay. Unfortunately we are unable to replace them over the weekend. We do inventory many other itens in anticipation of things being damaged, but unfortunately we don't inventory the air hockey tables. We're glad you enjoyed your vacation. For reference for future request that you leave us your mobile phone number and an alternative number in case we cannot reach you, or if your phone is not turned on or your phone doesn't have voicemail . This way we can minimize communication difficulties to easily get you in your cabin. Should you be at your cabin and you still do not have your code, please contact our toll free number and we can immediately issue you a door code in less than 5 total minutes. Again we apologize for the inconvenience.
Awesome for Groups
Left on 01/19/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | Amy S.
We brought a group of 40 teenagers and the cabins were amazing. The management was extremely helpful and the trip was very memorable.
it was amazing &&...
Left on 11/24/2009 for a stay in November 2009 |
it was amazing && can't wait to go back!
Bud M.'s review of Serenity Lodge
Left on 09/23/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Bud M.
the only thing i EVER saw wrong with the cabin was the pool table sticks were shorter than normal and one was broke and there was no chalk but those things arent a biggie at all i wasnt really worried bout it but besides that i loved it and all the people that came with me already started planning a trip again
Left on 09/23/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | kaela s.
Our stay was fantastic and just what my family and our friends needed! The only complaint is that for a house that sleeps 15 people there should be three things that should be able to accomidate that ammount as well. Those were the hot tub which can only fit 6, the kitchen table which can only fit 8-10, and the theater room which can only fit 6. Other than that our stay was amazing; just wish we could have stayed longer! We plan on coming back every year to your cabins ... THANK YOU!
Lake Village, IN
Serenity is not just a title.
Left on 08/16/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Christopher R.
My friends and I loved the property and the amenities. Very spacious and well equipped. Only a few minor drawbacks, 1- Cabins are a little close together. We were very fortunate to have excellent like minded neighbors so noise was not an issue at inappropriate times. 2- A small sink would have been a great amenity on the bar. Dumping and refreshing drinks for our group became a little tedious. 3- Found it odd that there were no doors for the vanity in the downstairs bathroom. Picky I know. and lastly spiders. I know and understand that this is in the forest and critters are expected. I just feel that the maintainance crew could have shop-vac'd them a little better. We were not crawling with them by any means and only saw a handful, over a week, of big ones but me being allergic, slight issue. Over all I loved that place and I can't wait till next year. I reccommend this to anyone.
This was a Great Cabin, very spacious and plenty of room and pr
Left on 08/02/2009 for a stay in July 2009 |
This was a Great Cabin, very spacious and plenty of room and pricacy for all. Theater, Hot Tub,Game room all Great! someone will stay in your condo if we return next Summer, if available. Thanks for a great
Left on 07/31/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Tammy C.
The cabin was beautiful. The issue we had was the Hot Tub's filter was not working. The Hot Tub smelled like dirty feet and when we called to get this resolved we were always put through to voicemail. Our whole stay this issue was not addressed. It was a real bummer to have such a nice place without the use of a hot tub. Also, I can't believe a 5 bedroom cabin does not have seperate bed and bath accomidations.
Left on 07/26/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Ronnie P.
This is a great place to stay and I would stay there again. It was spacious and we had a lot of fun there. The only downside was that every two days a bear would come out and.the garbage. So words of advice. Make sure that garbage is empty daily
We had a great stay
Left on 07/21/2009 for a stay in July 2009 |
We had a great stay.
The rental home was in a good location.
I would give the cleaning a C. Also some of the sheets did not fit the beds properly.
The rental management staff was great.
Cabin made the vacation!
Left on 07/20/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Eric A.
Great place to stay. Kids loved it, parents loved it, and grand parents loved it. We loved it and had a fantastic time.
Boyntion Beach, FL
VERY HAPPY CAMPER!!
Left on 07/15/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Connie S.
Only three negatives in an otherwise great experience:
1. The unit we stayed in needs better pots and pans. Dishes were beautiful but pots and pans were scratched, worn, etc.
2. There were a couple boards on the decks that very definitely need repairs. They stuck up high and could present a danger if someone tripped.
3. The grate on the gas grill needs replacement or a really good scrubbing. It was lined with tin foil but that certainly was not appropriate as it just wadded up or came off when used.
Other wise, loved the place and have raved about it to all our friends.
Great place to stay!
Left on 07/11/2009 for a stay in July 2009 |
Overall, it was probably the best experience I have ever had in the Gatlinburg area. The cabin was huge and quite new, although there was some wear visible in places. For the price, I can't really knock the place.
Left on 06/18/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Rekena D.
We had a great time. The cabin was the perfect size for our family of 14. The theater room was our favorite. Can't wait to go back next year.
Left on 06/10/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Narayan S.
Stayed at Serenity Lodge for 3 nights. Had the time of my life! Cabin was truly luxurious with wonderful facilities, thoughtful amenities and proximal location to Smoky mountains made my stay truly memorable. I am going to come back here again for sure.
room for improvement
Left on 05/14/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Tonya S.
As a general manager for a large hotel chain, I deal with cleanliness and maintenance issues and demands on a daily basis to prevent my guests from experiencing anything but a great stay. Upon check in I was greeted by the "new" maintenance guy and his radiator blowing up antifreeze higher than the cabin across from me, while a girl sat inside. then when we entered the cabin we 1st saw that the lamp above the sink was full of dead bugs so we emptied and cleaned them. There was hair and debris on the steps going to the upper level. We pulled several dirty dishes from under the cupboard and out of the drawers and had to wash them ourselves in order to use them. There was only 1 roll of toilet paper in each of the bathrooms and in 1 of them it was almost empty. The queen bed on the main floor was made with King size sheets making it impossible to keep them on the bed. I had to buy and use my own sheets on the mattress. There was a small bag of trash in the main bathroom under the sink, the shower curtain was full of mildew and there was hair in the shower. The cabin had been smoked in and the smell was very strong in the pool room and the theater room. The dishwasher did not ever dry the dishes and ran nonstop until it was manually turned off. The central air would either freeze you or not run at all the thermostat was not accurate at all. I have always stayed with Patriot Getaways in Gatlinburg and chose Elk Springs because it was in a resort that was easily accessible for our family reunion and the cabin had the large theater room. For the price I paid for that cabin I am not sure if I would stay with this company again unless they could provide better housekeeping and maintenance.
Wonderful Family Getaway
Left on 04/30/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | Andrea H.
We took our grandparents on a weekend getaway in the Smokies to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time! The resort was very accomodating. They allowed us to check in early and check out later due to the cabin not being booked prior to or after out stay. We stayed in the Serenity (a 15-person cabin) and it was amazing! We didn't turn the heat up on the hot tub so that our kids (ages 6,4,3,1) could enjoy the water. The cabin was very clean when we arrived although the kitchen floor was a little sticky. A couple of lights in the cabin were burnt out and one of the bathrooms in the basement didn't have a blind in the window. I would make sure that everyone has socks/shoes on at all times (especially on the porches!). Our kids socks were black on the bottom when they were walking in the cabin. The kids were playing on the deck after they got out of the hot tub and EACH child had about 20 splinters in EACH foot. We should have thought of that in advance. The resort is within 10 minutes of downtown Gatlinburg. Overall it was a great trip and we would recomment this resort!
The Woodlands, Texas
Left on 04/12/2009 for a stay in March 2009 |
Overall a very nice cabin. We enjoyed the hot tub and the Theater Room. The dining and kitchen were smaller than what they appeared in the photos but still a decent size. Would have preferred the Master bedroom to have it's own bathroom (all the bathrooms were shared). Also, the cookware provided is pretty wimpy (especially if you have the maximum 15 people) and in poor condition. Overall, though, the cabin was beautiful, restful, and we had a great time.
Tyler B.'s review of Serenity Lodge
Left on 03/31/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Tyler B.
Weekend was fun. Only suggestions would be the size of the hot tub relative to the size of the cabin, and the close proximity to other cabins.
We were told that...
Left on 01/03/2009 for a stay in January 2009 |
We were told that we could check in at 3:00, we arrived at the cabin a little after 3 and the cabin was not ready. We waited outside in the cold rain for over 30 mins waiting for it to be cleaned. The website advertises two fireplaces, in reality, one of them is a fake fireplace. The big screen in the theater room does not have cable. I know it is possible because we have stayed at other cabins that have cable in the theater rooms. One of the beds had two bloody bandaids on the pillow. The hot tub was dirty and cloudy. The wood floors were extremely dusty. There were no where close to enough towels and washclothes for the bathrooms. There were no pot holders and only one kitchen towel. There were food crumbs in one of the beds all over the sheets which leads me to believe that the sheets were not changed.
Hazel Green, AL
The kids loved it!
Left on 12/29/2008 for a stay in December 2008 | christine S.
The hot tub had brown slime in it, it was not drained and cleaned before we came but they were quick to come the next day and clean it. Beautiful cabin!
Serenity Lodge is a nice cabin
Left on 11/06/2008 for a stay in November 2008 | Betty H.
We enjoyed our stay at Serenity Lodge. We stayed at this cabin Oct 2008. The cabin is full of amenities. I was told that the cabin had a mountain view but I never could find it. The cabin's condition overall in great shape. The only thing I would wish to have been different was the kitchen floor had not been mopped and we had to clean the floor which was sticky from a spill. The kitchen counters needed wiping. We had plenty of towels and wash rags. The initial supply of paper towels and dishwashing detergent was more than enough. We had to purchase toilet paper since upon our arrival only one of the bathrooms contain tissue. The hot tub appeared to be very clean. The cabin has more than adequate amount of dishes. More than enough blankets and pillows. Overall our stay was great and we would stay again if we ever need a large cabin again.
LADIES FALL RETREAT 2008
Left on 10/21/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | Pam B.
Every Spring and Fall, a group of friends come to the Gatlinburg area for a "ladies retreat". We love staying in the luxury cabins with media rooms, though this one was great, we were somewhat disappointed that for a cabin that sleeps 14, only had seating in the media room for 6! Also, we were suprised that it did not have jacuzzi tubs, just your basic tub/shower. Also the kitchen space was a little cramped for such a large cabin and suprised it did not have granite countertops. The outside motion light for the driveway did not work, which was quite a hazard if coming in after dark. We had trouble with some of the equipment that we felt should have been checked out before we arrived, but at the same time, the property manager was very prompt about correcting our concerns and very courteous as well!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.