|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Recharge in this beautiful 3 bedroom 3 bath luxury cabin featuring 3 master suites and 3 decks, each on their own floor. A pool table, hot tub, gas grill, game table, cable TV and free high speed wireless internet are all included. Plenty of parking and a side yard finish off the outside.
Property Code: 1353-34500
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 am
Rental Property is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
3 King Master Suites, Home Theater with 8 Foot Screen and Standup Arcade Game
located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$177 - $679||$177 - $679||$1,231 - $4,431||$8,682 - $15,873||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$177 - $402||$177 - $402||$1,231 - $2,176||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$253 - $660||$253 - $660||$1,779 - $3,972||$10,567 - $13,862||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$253 - $660||$253 - $660||$1,711 - $3,273||$8,682 - $11,857||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$253 - $679||$253 - $679||$1,779 - $4,431||$9,305 - $15,873||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$264 - $419||$264 - $419||$1,811 - $2,270||$9,041 - $9,646||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Louisville, Ky, United States
Will definitely stay again!
Wonderful place to stay. When we called maintenance about a hot tub issue, they were there within 10 minutes to assist! Love Buckwild as it seems to be the most private of the properties.
Hollywood, FL, United States
Better than expected
We had never been to Tennessee before and this was our first experience with a cabin. From the instant we walked into our cabin, BUCKWILD, we felt so much at home. The photos online didn't exaggerate the cabin. We ran into a couple maintenance issues and there were handled post haste and without question. From the reservation agent to the checkout process, we could not have asked for a better experience and will plan on returning again. Don't hesitate to complete your plans if you are considering this experience.
Hiram, GA, United States
Overall stay was perfect, the cabin was in great condition with the exception of the video games not working. Had a wonderful time and can't wait to return.
Shepherdville, KY, United States
Operations team from ****
My vacation was suppose to be great but instead we stayed in a cabin that didn't have running water! When we first got there we told them of the issue they sent maintence out very quickly, he messed with the showers for a few minutes and left the next morning we wake up to get ready and there is no water so I call they come out I'm told we will need to move to another cabin they show us 3 different ones I decided we liked the third the best so we pack all our stuff (keep in mind it's 3 couples on a week long vacation) after 3 hours of looking at cabins picking one together and packing we can head into town because the new cabin won't be ready for a few hours! We are all loaded up while in town we get a call the issue has been temporarily fixed! Do not move they say! I ask why we can't still move and what's going to be done about the fact that we woke up at 8 to get ready and leave and didn't get to town until 2 from dealing with this! Oh and the fact that their employees, cleaning and maintence crews, told us that the water is always messed up in our cabin buck wild, so we didn't want to go back to that cabin at all! They say they will call me back I then get a phone call we will refund you 3 nights of you stay please go stay somewhere else!! After another hour of arguing with them we end up staying in buck wild for the rest of the time! We were talked to and treated with no respect or regards to the fact we just spent a fortune on this Cabin just to go not have water spend extra time repacking our stuff to move to only unpack it and stay! They wasted a lot of our time and I regret choosing them as my rental company for the week! If you ask me you should go rent fr !! That's who we rented from the first time and I should hve stuck with them!! Elk springs is a joke and are very rude and do not give you what they tell you your paying for!!
Galax, VA, United States
Great visit. Will Definitely stay at the same cabin next winter.
Mooresville, NC, United States
We had a great girls weekend in Gatlinburg. Enjoyed our stay at Buckwild. In the heart of the Artist community but close enough to town. Everything you need is close by. Ate at a great place about 3 minutes called Three Jimmy's. Would stay again!!
I wish we would have had the rest of the family with us...but then again I did get to play with all the games myself, and I did not have to fight for the pool table, air hockey or the air jet bath tub. We will go again.
Miami, FL, United States
Brighton, MI, United States
Great stay in Buckwild!
We have always driven through Tennessee on our way to Florida. Last September we made a last minute reservation to actually spend time in Tennessee and found Buckwild at Elk Springs Resort. The check in process was easy and smooth and the cabin was awesome! We were torn between sight seeing and hanging out in our cabin because the cabin was so comfortable and nicely decorated. While in the cabin we felt miles away from civilization but we were still only minutes away from the grocery store and a few restaurants and only a few more minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. Everything was in excellent working condition including the water pressure! We can't wait to get back again and we hope that Buckwild is available.
Maryville, IL, United States
very nice cabin enjoyed it very much. the only thing ican say towards improving the stay was needed more towels per bedroom thats about it great cabin and experience will be back again thank you Gary l Burton
Dunlap, IL, United States
Wonderful property! We hated to leave!
Davisville, WV, United States
Great convenient location, located a few minutes to Gatlinburg. Everything was wonderful, with the exception of water pressure @ times. Great seclusion, wonderful time for our family and look forward to our next family vacation!!
Canton, MI, United States
Really enjoyed our visit. Cabin was wonderful! We are sorry we couldn't stay longer.
Bryant, AK, United States
A Great Time
We had an awesome experience at Elk Springs Resort Cabins in Gatlinburg! It was very relaxing - a much needed vacation away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
FARMERS BRANCH, TEXAS, United States
Perfect family getaway!!!
The cabin was perfect! We will definitely be back!
St Petersburg, FL, United States
Gatlinburg Family Vacation
Our family (4 adults, 5 children) stayed at the "Buckwild" cabin and overall we were very pleased with the quality and amenities of the cabin as well as the location. We had a delightful time!
The only exceptions were the following: initially the confirmation email did not contain the full billing, only showing the down payment. When I finally realized this, and requested the full billing, the pricing was not as quoted at the time of booking. When contacted, the staff conceded, but seemed reluctant.
There were minor glitches at the cabin, e.g., the weeds were tall, tree trimmings were dumped in the front yard, we had been shorted on towels, the can opener did not work, a clock radio did not work, the ground floor suite had many, many worms in the bathroom. To their credit the housekeeping staff was responsive about the towels and the worms, though they did not provide a working can opener....causing menu changes for us.
Despite these issues, I would still recommend Elk Springs Resort, but would advise continued follow up of any problems.
West Chester, OH, United States
Nice cabin but no view.
We had a nice time in our cabin in Gatlinburg. A couple small issues were handled promptly by management. One thing I would mention is that this cabin had no view at all. A couple other small things would be that the rockers on the decks are not very comfortable and it would have been nice to have a luggage stand in each bedroom. On vacation, I pretty well live out of a suitcase and it would have been nice to have something to set it on instead of the floor.
Next time we are in the area, I think I would probably stay in a cabin that offered a better view and maybe one that's a little closer to Pigeon Forge instead of Gatlinburg, but that's just because of what we ended up doing and would do in the future.
The last thing I would like to mention is that there was a notice in the cabin that all sheets had to be stripped and all trash cans emptied which I don't like to have to do while on vacation, but when we called to verify checkout, the only thing that was mentioned was filling and starting the dishwasher. Double check to see which one is correct.
Calhoun, LA, United States
Me and my family enjoyed our stay. The cabin was beautiful. Everything on the cabin was in working order except the video game which was a little disappointing because I had saw in a previous review where it was not working. I had a youngster with us and i thought he would enjoy that. Other than that it was all we could have asked for. Will definatly come back again soon.
Chicago, IL, United States
Buckwild didn't live up to expectations
The cabin in Elk Springs was in a beautiful location outside the very touristy area of Gatlingburg. It was located on top of a hill and had beautiful views. In general, it was a nice place but it was NOT the luxury accommodations that I was expecting which was advertised.
The bed linens were not clean and I had to rewash them. The comforter on the beds were not in good condition. The extra blanket had stains and holes in it. One of the other bedrooms on the lower level had large cigarette burn stains in the carpet.
The kitchen floor was not clean and there was dirt in the corners. The same goes for the bathroom. There was hair on the floor. The floor in the laundry room was also dirty.
There is no insulation between the upper and lower bedrooms, so you can hear the person in the bedroom above you. You can hear them walking, coughing, sneezing and snoring and even see the lights.
I realize that they supplied only a day or two of essentials, but I can't believe there was a coffee maker but no coffee filters.
The water pressure in the cabin was a joke. Once you turned on the water, there was water for two seconds then it turned off then it would turn on again. So taking a shower would take twice as long and very frustrating if you had soap in your eyes.
The towels that were supplied were thin and hard.
The outside grill was dirty and greasy, and the brush to clean the grill was so used that the bristles were almost nonexistent.
The cabin was nicely decorated and the hot tub was clean.
I would not go back.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/11/2012
Howard, thanks for the information. We do our best to keep the cabins in great condition so if you do encounter any issues we have staff on site to re-inspect, verify and address these immediately. We really do wish you would have called us so we could send housekeeping and maintenance to fix these items immediately. We typicaly respond within 15 minutes as we have staff on site.
Reivsville, NC, United States
The only disappointments during our stay was the very poor water pressure and somewhat false advertising on the website for Buckwild. The website states "watch the big game on a theater screen". The theater screen is not hooked up to cable. We were hoping to watch the NFL playoffs while we were there on the big screen but did not let that ruin our trip! Overall, the cabin was very nice, clean, and what we were looking for.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/22/2012
Hi Leigh, the good news is that we have cable ready for our theater screens for the upcoming football season.
Ashland, KY, United States
All in all a wonderful stay
By far the claeanest cabin facility in which we had ever stayed.
The video game arcade was broken and it was discovered on our arrival, but it was a non-issue to us.
We came for the peace and quiet and had a very nice stay.
Florence, KY, United States
Not as Promised.
There was suppose to be air hockey but the table was falling apart the arcade machine also only worked some of the time, And the theater room was a couch with a projection screen nothing like the pictures. It was in a pretty location but at the top of a mountain and there were roaches in the kitchen!!! The lady told me I could have 25% off my next stay but it doesn't mean much to me because I'm NEVER going back!!!!!!!!
Awesome! Perfect for families!
I have used Elk Springs Resort before & will continue to use them in the future. They were wonderful!
The only complaint I have with Buckwild is the interior noise. The floors are not sound proof at all. You can hear everything between the top & middle level. I suggest maybe putting a big rug down on the third floor.
Overall everything was great! We will be back!
Stayed 8 Nights October 2011
This is our 3rd rental in Elk Springs Resort and the resort is a great place....convenient and quiet. This cabin location is great. The office and cleaning staff are great. We would stay in this cabin again. I know these cabins are privately owned, but if they want to keep renting, the owners need to make some upgrades/changes. The carpet needs replaced or removed and replaced with wood floors. The windows all need screens and the window over the kitchen sink and the window by the dining table facing the front porch need to be replaced properly. They do not lock properly and come off the track easily. The 2 sofa bed mattresses are like sleeping on a box spring. The cabin is advertised as sleeping 10, but I would not let my dog sleep on those horrible sofa bed mattresses. The water pressure is still an issue even though they have tried numerous fixes. It would be nice if Elk Springs would install a security gate with a guard that patrols the grounds 24/7.
love this place
I loved buckwild i really like having a room on each floor which gave us all some privacy from each other we will be coming back
A great adult family vacation
We had, a great time. Make sure you take at least one day to enjoy the cabin with a movie night or game night.
The water pressure was low at times but we still had a great time.
buckwild was a great cabin in a wonderful location. We can't wait. To go back on our next vacation.
End of Summer Trip
We are repeat visitors to Elk Springs and very satisfied for choosing the resort again. We got everything we wanted - a nice quiet cabin with a short driving distance to everything and a level paved driveway for a motorcycle with a trailer. Buckwild would
be great for a large family or several couples. Feels safer and more like home in a cabin rather than a condo or hotel. The only concerns were the ice-maker and the arcade which did not work. We did contact the office on the second day with no response which
is unusal for this resort. Possibly a communication problem? We would return and request this cabin in a heartbeat.
Oak Park, IL
Wonderful Vacation...Should Have Stayed Longer!
My family of 4 (husband and 7 & 4 y.o. boys) with my 75 y.o. mother in law enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Buckwild. Everything was absolutely beautiful and wonderful. Staff was attentive to our needs and very responsive. It was a pleasure and look forward
to coming back!
The Cabin we stay was Buckwild and it was in a private area not share with other cabin that are usually next to each other. There was four of us in the family, this cabin can hold another family or three couples. We enjoy the cleanliness inside of cabin.
We enjoy playing pool and air hockey. The hot tub was in good condition. I just loved the location where the cabin sit it give you a good view from the main and upper level deck. We rented couple DVD to watch movie on their big screen. Plus it only about 15
minute to downtown Gatlinburg. Really, I have nothing to complain about. I would definitely encouraged other to visit this resort if it just a couple day or a week you will feel so relax.
Melba S.'s review of 3 King Master Suites, Home Theater with 8 F
The home was great, but the water pressure is in need of repair! When doing dishes, or running a bath the water would stop running.
So nice you want to move in!
Could not ask for a better experience, we loved the cabin and did not want to leave!
The perfect place!
We could not have had a better experience! The cabin was gorgeous, clean, and had tons of amenities (amazing kitchen, grill, air hockey, pool table, hot tub, video games, etc.) Perfect for a visit from our elderly relatives who live in the area and the ideal getaway for our family!
The water pressure in...
The water pressure in Buckwild was not good. Sometimes when taking a shower the water would just stop, then return. That was the only issue we had. A beautiful cabin and grounds. I would highly recommend Elk Springs Resort!!
Melanie C.'s review of 3 King Master Suites, Home Theater with 8
We loved it and cant wait to come back
The cabin was beautiful. We loved how each bedroom is on a diff
We would stay here again just not with two more couples due to the thin walls.
Loved, Loved, Loved this cabin! We will definitely return! Not one thing to say except awesome!
A much needed vacation.
The place was very nice and very easy to get to. We had a great time and would go again. The only complaintant if you want to call it was the fireplace on the main floor would not work. They came once to fix it and it worked for about ten minutes, but then went off again. I did not want ot call again so i went without it. The rooms were nice and each floor had a bathroom. My son and his friend had a great time on the bottom floor which was where the theater room was, they loved it. We tryed to call and stay for another day but the price was too much i think because of some type of event going on. I would suggest booking early to get a better rate, we did and it helped out.
Fantastic cabin, as usual!
Yet another great cabin in Elk Springs Resort. We come each March to celebrate our anniversary, and every time the cabins are super. Buckwild is at the top of the hill and more isolated from other cabins than most cabins within the resort. One small issue is that the water pressure fluctuates (but it always comes back up!). We were all adults, but this cabin would be great with kids - video arcade game, pool table, air hockey, card table, and large, FLAT wooded area in the side yard for playing.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/01/2011
Hi Jerry, we've installed a pressure pump and reserve tank so that the water pressure issue is now fixed.
Wonderful cabin! My family...
Wonderful cabin! My family loved it. We will be back!!!
Post - Christmas Weekend Stay
This was our second stay with Elk Springs in the past year, and had a fantastic experience the first time, with the property (Buckwild) apparently having had lived a harder life. The location was fine, but it does look out over the main road of the resort, the staff and check-in/out process is very quick and easy. The biggest nits to pick were the fact that the ice maker was never turned on, so it was a full day into our stay before we had any. The hot-tub was on the main-level deck (which just felt a bit odd that you can walk out of the woods, straight there), there was a leak from the upstairs bath down into the main level bath (not bad, just noticable), the air hockey table didn't really flow enough air to work, and the pool table downstairs had a 6 inch tear in the felt, all 3 pool cues were either cracked or had no tips, and the seat bottom in the downstairs couch was broken out to the point you sat 6 inches below everyone else. There is also not enough seating for more than 5-6 people in any one area at a time (downstaris only seats 3, main only 6 in a pinch, 5 really, unless you want to sit on a bench for the kitchen table, only 2 upstairs). B/c of this, your group is always split. Also, if you have a cabin that sleeps 6-10 people, then you need a hot tub that holds more than 4.
The price was very reasonable, with solid discounts. I'd give them another stay, but choose a different cabin itself.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/08/2011
Michael, thank you for the review. The pool table was accidentally torn by a guest prior to your stay and it does take a few days to get the technician scheduled to refelt the table. It has subsequently been fixed, we do apologize! We definitely overlooked the broken pool cue's, but remember, you can always call us as we have housekeeping and maintenance on site to assist you quickly. We would have been happy to bring you 3-4 new ones.
The best vacation destination!
I would stay here over and over again. The place is very clean and secluded from everything! It's close to town yet fells your miles away from everything.
Baton Rouge, LA
New Year's Getaway
This was our second time at Elksprings and we absolutely love this cabin, Buckwild. We traveled with guests and they were amazed at the beauty, elegance, and cleanliness of the cabin. We love how this cabin is toward the top of the mountain and stands independent of the cabins that are closer together. We live in South Louisiana, so the snow was a nice addition for the children. Overall, We were very pleased with our stay and look forward to returning. We also look forward to the indoor pool facility that's forthcoming.
Very poor communication -got stuck on icy road on property
I think that it is the responsibility of the management to communicate to the guest if there are roads on their property that are dangerous. Both our vehicles slid down the road and if the maintenance man had not come by to drive us to our cabin, we would have been stuck. Very poor handling of the situation- next time call us!! Your website had no information either!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/18/2011
Hi Heidi, thank you for the comments. I'm glad we were able to send our maintenance people to help you. We were hit with a quick snow and it did take a little time for the salted roads to be ready to drive on. We've acquired additional snow removal and salt equipment so that this does not happen again. sorry for the inconvenience and we're glad that everything else was good for you. As a repeat visitor you get 10% off all future stays.
Bodily fluids on my blanket vacation
There were stains on my sheets and blankets where former guests had sex.
The cabin was awesome!...
The cabin was awesome! We had plenty of room for 5 adults & 4 kids. We felt like we were seperated from our neighbors, not on top of each other. We all loved the pool table & movie screen. The kids loved the arcade game! The pull out sofas were not the most comfortable, but the beds were great. Really liked how each bedroom was on a seperate floor. It would have been nice to have window treatments on the 2nd floor windows to block the afternoon sun & give more privacy at night, but just a minor detail. Also if the windows had screens on them so we could enjoy the breeze without the bugs coming in. We really loved this cabin & would definitely stay there again.
The only problem we had was that the water continued to shut off on us during use. We called the office and was told that someone would be sent out. The problem was never resolved and no one every called us back.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/21/2010
We had an issue with our water pressure from the city. We adjusted the pumps and did stop by the cabin. Eliska, we did speak with a couple people at the cabin, but it looks like we missed you. We have had 1 or 2 minor issues with the city water over the last 3 years, but its well worth it compared to dealing with the quality of the well water. Glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry for the brief inconvenience.
From start to finish we were very satisfied!
From start to finish we were very satisfied! The reservation process was simple, check in amazingly easy with no required stop at an office and the cabin was for the most part as pictured. Upon arrival it was very clean and tidy and our children were suprised to find an air hockey table and arcade game that we were not expecting. The furnishings were nice and space was ample for the 7 people in our party. I was happy we had chosen this cabin because some of the others were quite close together. Buckwild is at the 'top' of the resort with few other cabins nearby. This was a plus for us. There were a couple of minor improvements which could be made, like hot pads in the kitchen for one!The carpeted areas could use a good cleaning or replacement but they were not filthy by any means. One of the sofa sleeper sofa mattresses was particulary uncomfortable so we just doubled it up with a second one as no one was using that sleeper sofa anyway. We had an issue of not having sheets for the sleepers that we didn't discover until after 10pm but within 10-15 minutes of calling the after hours number for service these were provided. At one time the water pump went off and we had no water, but again, this was fixed within a 15 minute window. We quickly became used to the fact that water pressure waxed and waned over time. The shower in the top floor bathroom would go from full pressure to a dribble to a complete stop then begin the cycle again but this was nothing we couldn't tolerate. All, in all, the amenities such as the fantastic jacuzzi on the deck, proximity to town yet being away in the quiet of the smokies, ample space and nice furnishings made Buckwild in Elk Springs a great place to stay while vacationing. We also left a note for the staff indicating our problems and would expect that they will respond just as they did to our immediate needs during our stay!!! It is evident that service is important to them. I wouldn't hesitate to return to Elk Springs or to recommend t
Worth every penny!
We had a great stay and loved everything about the cabin. Thanks for a wonderful family memory.
The week prior we stayed in Hilltop Hideaway and would like to say that overall Buckwild was a better experieice. The reason being is that there were lots of bugs and spiders in Hilltop Hideaway due to gaps in the door facings. This is something you may want to look into for that particular cabin. Other than that... all was WONDERFUL!
Grand Rapids, MI
We had a wonderful...
We had a wonderful stay at Buckwild. Cozy cabin and friendly property managers. These cabins are in a great location to downtown Gatlinburg and a reasonably priced grocery store.
Why haven't we done this before?
First, despite several mishaps on our part and booking at the last minute, the management team remained professional and kind.
Second, the property was fantastic. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and a perfect match for our family. We loved being off the A&C; loop and having the sense we were far away from the hustle of Gatlinburg.
Third, we will be back (if they'll have us!) and departed wondering why we hadn't done this before now.
Thank you for everything.
David G.'s review of Buckwild
Della H.'s review of Buckwild
Cabin was nice, but not good for small children. Cabin had serious water pressure issues. Complained several times but nothing was done.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/15/2010
We apologize for the inconvenience. We had a pump failure with the water system near the property that has been resolved by the city. We've had many families with kids give us high ratings on this cabin because it has an adjacent yard for kids to play in. If there is anything specific about why it's not good for small children please let us know! Otherwise we've had great feedback regarding this unit.
Ocean Springs, MS
Relaxing and Wonderful
This was a very nice quiet area close to Gatlinburg, and the eight mile Arts and Crafts Trail. There is so much to do and see we needed more time and will most definitely return. Our cabin was beautiful.
Terriffic Motorcycle Getaway
We used Elk Springs Resort as our base camp for motorcycle riding through the mountains and local area. It was wonderful. The roads in Elk Springs Resort were paved and cabins easily accessable. We stayed in the Buckwild Cabin which had a nice flat parking area which accommodiated our 3 Goldwings (it would have accommodiated several more). This cabin offered 3 bedrooms/baths, each on a separate floor (perfect for three couples). Each bedroom had a King Size bed. It was very clean and everything looked brand new. Truely a home away from home. Close to resturants so we didn't have to cook. We had a wonderful stay and a lot great riding.
Sebringville, ontario, Canada
Although the cabin was stunning,the only few minor complaints/suggestions i would have,is that they are cleaned alittle better between guests. There was stuff left behind in ours,and as we own a cleaning company,we are alittle more observant than most...things like,under the couches,beds,window cills had some dead bugs,and cobwebs,glass doors were not cleaned...I would suggest that perhaps some cleaning products be left in the cabins,if they were there,some things may have been used to clean up after ourselves...afew more items such as bigger frying pans,hairdryers,and flashlights/candles should also be left,in case hydro goes out,like it did for us. Although my issues are minor,they will not stop me from returning.....thks Dan
Relaxing and peaceful
This vacation gave us the much needed break from urban life and made you realize that nature itself is very therapeutic for a exhausted mind!
Not for people that like a clean house.
The cleaning crew should be fired. I have never seen floors so dirty. I went and bought my own supplies to clean the floors. It took me about an hour and then they were clean. I had complained to reservations and they said that the cleaning people would be back. No difference. I think I deserve a partial refund.
We were very pleased with our stay at Elk Springs Resort. Luxury cabin in the mountains at a Holiday Inn price!!!! We loved it!!!!
I had an amazing time. It was beautiful. The cabin was beautiful as well. The only problems we had was that the arcade (that we barely played) screen was kind of messed up. It was a truly amazing vacation though!
Wow...what an awesome cabin! Very peaceful and quite
The cabin was beautiful and spotless. I have already recommended to several friends. I can't imagine needing anything else to make our stay the best. Thanks Elk Springs Resort!
Had a great time in a wonderful cabin. This unit has blacktop, off-street parking that was perfect for our Harleys. Great furnishings and ameneties. Only downside was the hot water system, don't flush, brush or even touch the faucett if someone's in the shower. I would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone.
3rd trip to Elksprings in a year.
This was our 3rd cabin to stay in and it was just as lovely as the first two we stayed in. The location was very private. The driveway is a bit steep, so don't rent this one if you're in a vette! Buckwild would be great for a large family. If you're looking for a honeymoon resort, try Secret Garden, very romantic indeed. Overall, we were very happy at Buckwild and would highly recommend it. We plan our next visit late fall.
A very memorable weekend....
We will be back. Guaranteed.
It was peaceful and quite, just want I needed, the cabin very ho
I would stay there again and I have told other people about it.
Hope to return!
We loved the cabin and it's location. It was off the main strip, yet not too far from the action. The cabin itself was probably the best location wise on the property as you did not look out onto your neighbors. The weather was crummy while we were there, but the cabin was so wonderful that we did not mind spending our day in the cabin. Our young daughters cried as we left and have asked to return to the cabin for their birthdays!
West Chester, OH
Our cabin was amazing! I would suggest a few things. We didn't have any ice in our ice maker nor would it work, perhaps the water line wasn't connected. We called to see if someone could help us out and no one called back. It would of been nice to have enough trash liners, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, toilet paper, bathroom hand soap and towels. We had to go to the store to buy more of these things to get through the rest of the weekend, which we left behind thinking of the next visitors. Lastly, little extra things like coffee filters, coffee, sugar, salt & pepper would of been nice gesters. Many other places do this and is a nice consideration. Other than those little things our cabin was a perfect getaway!
Bryn and Kevin K.
Bryn and Kevin K.'s review of Buckwild
excellent home; very warm and inviting; would stay here again.
Frank J.'s review of Buckwild
Overall we were quite pleased with our stay. The property was virtually new and everything in it was in great condition. It was a magnificent structure with three full bedrooms and baths and was an excellent value for the price. I would be happy to recommend this property and look forward to returning again in the future.
The cabin was nice, but not clean/dishes dirty/dusty
I wish I had know that the three bedrooms did not have a private bath. Also, the floor was dirty/the rugs where a tripping hassard to the children, the porches where not swept clean and the whole cabin in general need a good dusting (the lamps where coated in dust. Also my name is not "Margy" it is "Margie".