- 2 bedrooms
- 3 bathrooms
- Sleeps 8
Description from the manager
Featuring 1 King Bedroom suite with jacuzzi tub and our special 18 foot octagon rain shower. The 2nd bedroom sleeps 4 with a queen over queen bunk bed. High speed wireless internet, pool table, foosball table and a hot tub on the deck are standard. A 28 foot center gas fireplace welcomes you and an oversized kitchen, Gas Grill on the Deck finishes off this cabin - Yeah!
Additional amenities include: games, close to town, movie theatres, 4 rocking chairs, outlet shopping, nearby grocery, cookware, nearby post office, nearby golf course, washer & dryer, ironing board, ice maker, nearby fedex, mixer, nearby bowling alley, coffee maker,... secluded, nearby bank, nearby internet cafe, espn & espn2, nearby medical services, nearby indoor pool, nearby atm.
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 amRead more
About the manager
Elk Springs Resort Full profile
Calendar updated: today
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0 based on 4,929 reviews and 119 properties
Additional Location Information
Last updated on October 01, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 1,586 other Gatlinburg rentalsCheck Availability for Gatlinburg
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
Enter dates to see your price
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Additional notes from the manager
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
- Fitness Room
- A/C or climate control
- Linens Provided
- Ceiling Fans
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- DVD Player
- Satellite or cable TV
- Pet friendly - no
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
96 guest reviews
Hoover, AL, United States
a wonderful stay
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the chalet d amour! We loved the cabin and everything about Gatlinburg!
Canal Winchester, Ohio, United States
Chalet D'Amour was a great cabin! Very clean with a fun layout. We will come back to this cabin agian next year.
Atlanta, GA, United States
Nice, clean cabin with professional management team. I really enjoy this experience and would like to go again
Hong Kong, CH, Hong Kong
We stayed at the Chalet D' Amour a few weeks back and it was nice, but no where near as nice as all the reviews lead you to believe. First, our "cabin" wasn't a cabin at all. We were expecting to stay in a real log cabin and there do seem to be some in the Elk Springs subdivision. The Chalet D' Amour was just rounded wood siding made to look like a cabin. Elk Springs is -WAY OUT- from Gatlinburg, there are no views at all and there are TONS of real log cabins all around Gatlinburg with INCREDIBLE views. Elk Springs is nice, but nothing special compared with the others. Why it gets raving reviews on TA is a mystery to us. We're from Hong Kong so we didn't have a mobile phone that worked in the U.S. We got to the cabin and the door code we had agreed on via email didn't work. They had put a completely different code in. At 6pm we couldn't get into the cabin and NO ONE EVER answers the phone line. EVER. We even drove to the place where their phone message said they had a check-in office trying to get help and there was no Elk Springs office in Glades Rd. Mall at all. It doesn't even exist. If you have a problem or need to get in touch with these people, forget it. All you're going to get is their voice mail. So that started the stay off on a really bad note, especially after staying at incredible places in Nashville and Pigeon Forge. The cabin was filthy. The floors were dirty, the dishes in the oven and cabinets still had food stuck to them. Burnt out lights in the laundry area and the exotic 28' shower. Mold all over the shower. No community pool or gym for the kids. We managed to have a good time, but out of the four places we stayed in the U.S. on this trip, this was by far the biggest disappointment especially after leaving a fantastic place in Pigeon Forge that was right on a mountain stream. If we ever go back to Gatlinburg we will definitely stay in a REAL log cabin, with a view and close to the action.
Coventry, RI, United States
Loved the Cabin
We had a great time. The cabin was really nice. The only issue we had was the rain shower in our cabin was scorching hot. But everything else was great. Very clean and updated.
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
We enjoyed our cabin quite a bit. There are a few things that we didn't like just because of our own personal needs. Chalet D'Amour was updated, clean, quiet and the best part is the world's best shower!!! I wish we could have taken that back home with us! We would have enjoyed more of a view and a more private master bath, but other than that....fantastic! I would recommend.
Lexington, KY, United States
Heaven on Earth
If you are interested in a place gives you that "wow factor," but still feels like home, then Chalet D'Amour awaits YOU!!!! My fiance' and I stayed for 2 nights and definitely wanted to stay much much longer! The cabin felt just like "home" and was very clean & spacious! We will MOST DEFINITELY be back for a week next time!!! Also, the 2nd bedroom had bunk beds, perfect for the kids! ; )
London, AR, United States
Amazing honeymoon vacation!
We LOVED everything about the cabin and Gatlinburg! We couldn't have asked for anything better! Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience! We will be back for another trip soon!!
Solon, Ohio, United States
Loved our spring break at Chalet D'Amour
Really enjoyed our 2013 Spring break at Elk Springs Resort. Cabin was great, and even beat our high expectations. Definitely recommend this for families, we stayed with our 3 children and we all loved it.
Miami, FL, United States
Peace in the woods.
It was amazing, although it was only for two days. We made the best of it. The cabin was amazing, better than my own home. Will definitely return, this time for more days.
Spanish Fort, Alabama, United States
My family and I had an amazing time. I highly recommend !!!
Sikeston, MO, United States
The cabin was better than we expected for the price. Can't wait to return.
Homewood, IL, United States
1 Year "Anniversary" Get Away
My sweetheart and I decided to visit Elk Springs Resort to celebrate a milestone in our relationship. One of his family members recommended it. Neither of us had ever visited the Gatlinburg area and were very unfamiliar with everything there was to offer. We had a BLAST! The cabin was fabulous! Chalet D'Amour is perfect for a lover's get-away. It would also be a nice cabin for a family. I'm sure kids would enjoy that large bunk bed in the second bedroom. The cabin was roomy and comfortable and very nicely appointed. The location was fantastic! After driving around and seeing other Luxury Cabin resorts, we were extremely happy with our choice to stay at Elk Springs Resort. We appreciated being off of "the beaten path," so to speak, as we discovered more populated areas in the Pigeon Forge area. The resort was very quiet and peaceful. We had privacy and enjoyed all of the amenities of the cabin (hot tub, jacuzzi, rain shower, pool table, etc.)As we drove home, we talked about making it an annual anniversary trip. We also talked about trying to get a group of friends together and getting one of the larger cabins and enjoying a vacation as a group. Our overall experience was very positive. Our only constructive criticism was this...this cabin has wonderful 28ft windows. The lower ones were very clean. The higher ones, however, were not and it would have been nice if they were. Also, we would have appreciated having shades on those lower windows, particularly at night. I realize that there were trees all behind the cabin and that more than likely outsiders could not see in, however, as "city folks" we wanted to enhance our level of privacy by being able to cover those lower level windows in the evening. Minor concern, definitely not a deal breaker! We will be back!!
Evansville, IN, United States
Thank you so much for making our honeymoon amazing! The only complaint we have is my husband didn't get to see a bear lol! I on the other hand am happy I didn't have to deal with encountering a bear! My friends and I will be returning to your cabins in the spring for a couples retreat. We were very pleased and recommending you to all our friends!
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Chalet D'Amour Review
Beautiful lodge. Extremely clean (although there was an empty soda can on the counter when we arrived.) Located at the bottom of a steep gravel hill so be cautious for changing weather or have AWD/4WD
The resort is beautiful, spotless inside and the hot tub was wonderful!!
We were looking for peace and quiet, and there were some lodges nearby with multiple families holding parties so we could hear voices outside at night. Also, cell phones didn't work but there was a land line inside the lodge. Arrive in the daytime so you can find the location since the signs are very hard to read at night. The pool table is a nice added touch but positioned in such a way that it's impossible to really play pool from all four sides of the table.
Syracuse, IN, United States
Relaxing vacation. Very pleased with chalet d'amour. Would bring friends with
us next time. Will be back.
Charlotte, NC, United States
Wonderful cabin. We hated to leave. We will be back with the family this fall. We can"t wait.
Raleigh, NC, United States
We had a great time at Elk Springs. It was a great location for the young adult kids and us
Nashville, TN, United States
great place for big family gatherings
We travelled with 2 young boys (ages 4 and 6)and found the place not to be very kid friendly. There wasn't a nearby playground or any (other activity other than the hikes 30 min away) where they could spend their energy. We ended up putting them to watch a lot of movies to maintain their attention away from the pool and foosball tables
Richmond, Virginia, United States
the vacation was nice. Not quite as nice as we expected for the money. we has no view off the back balcony. It butted up right next to trees. downtown Gaitlinburg was very congested and we had to pay for parking and walk to where we wanted to go. Overall, it as a nice vacation, just not as relaxing as we had hoped.
Zionsville, IN, United States
Needs better directions
Once we found the place, we loved our stay. There is no sign for Powdermill Road and the entrance sign is way too small to see, especially when you are arriving at night. My husband's only complaint was that the road to our cabin was not paved like the other roads. It made it a little more treacherous to drive. I would have liked to see motion detector lights on the front porch. Again, arriving at night was tricky, since you have to enter a code to get in the door.
Chicago, IL, United States
We had seen this property on groupon and wanted to use it, but could not find a date that would work so we incorporated 3 nights at Elk Springs during our road trip to Atlanta just to check it out. We did get some rain, but the stay was terrific and relaxing. Reservation, check-in, check-out was easy. Cabin was excellent although our view was forest only. We will definitely be back. Thank you Elk Springs!
Browns Mills, NJ, United States
Excellent cabin in Gatlinburg
We really enjoyed our stay at Elks Springs Resort and will definitely return. Great customer service, management and location. The cabin was modern, clean and well maintained and had some awesome features (e.g. 18 ft tall octagon shower).
St Augustine, FL, United States
Called about possibly purchasing a cabin twice. No one called back.
Had a great time with the family in this very cool cabin. Everything was clean. Hot tub was very cool, the kids really loved it all!
Bloomfield, IN, United States
Cincinnati, OH, United States
CELEBRATED OUR 25TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. OUR STAY WAS THE FIRST WEEKEND IN DECEMBER AND THE WEATHER WAS PERFECT. CABIN WAS GREAT. HAD FUN PLAYING POOL AND THE HOT TUB WAS NICE AT NIGHT. FAR ENOUGH AWAY FROM TOWN YET CLOSE ENOUGH TO GO TO TOWN TO EXPLORE.
One of the best mini escapes EVER!
We stayed at the Chalet D'Amour in Novemeber. We did not want to leave. It was my first time in the area and lodging in a cabin, so initially I was apprehensive. The no hassle check in was great. A representative called me and told me the door code. We entered the cabin and we knew immediately it was worth every penny. We spent a lot of time in the city. It was the first week of Winterfest in Gatlinburg so the traffic was insane. Lots to do in the area. The only complaint I have is I wish we were able to stay longer. My family will DEFINITELY book with Elksprings again.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, Saudi Arabia
A great escape
If u want to get away from it all in a cozy 5 star retreat... Then this is the place!
And the owners are so attending. We arrived much sooner than planned, and they allowed us to check in by noon. Also we broke a power outlet and they will not charge us for it. We will come again.
Cabin was in the perfect condition and in the perfect location. Thanks again - we will be back.
Had a great stay!
We had a wonderful time. We got eloped in the area, and stayed in a honeymoon cabin.
We loved the cabin, especially the location and the two-story shower. Gorgeous cabins!
We were able to do a late check out at noon, which really helped us too.
Property is at the end of a cul-de-sac and never heard a peep from any neighbors. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The shower is AMAZING! Great views of colorful fall leaves. Only wishes would be for a stereo sound system (thank goodness we brought Ipod speakers). Would love to come back at the same time next year! Also, very easy to check in/out. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/17/2011
We appreciate the opportunity to have you as a guest! Don't forget that you get 10% off all future stays as a repeat guest!
Amour This Place!!
Great resort. Chalet was clean and was exactly as pictured. No disappointing surprises. All of the comforts of home. Being at the end of the cul de sac made it fairly private. There is a cabin next door within view but the deck is angled enough to provide
your privacy while in the hot tub. The shower was great. The endless water heater allows you stay in as long you like. The only item to "complain" about if we had to was the air conditioner had a difficult time keeping up with the afternoon sun shining in
the windows, but was not unbearable. Good excuse to get out and enjoy the mountains anyway! Will definitely recommend to anyone wanting a nice comfortable place to stay, whether for a weekend or a month. And will be first place on my list for a return trip.
May cost more than other places, but you get what you pay for. This was definitely worth the extra money to stay here than at the cheaper and much smaller cabins in Gatlinburg.
East Sandwich, MA
Maureen W.'s review of Chalet D'Amour
I LOVE the two story rain shower - I did not want to get out.
This was a great place to have a family reunion - peaceful and quiet but very conducive to get togethers and fun. We all had different cabins and they were all great - from the two bedroom to the four bedroom.
Ft Mitchell, KY
Great location, clean, and just as beautiful in person as on the web! The rain shower was awesome. We had a lot of room and loved the views! My only complaint is the lack of recycling.
Best Vacation Ever!
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elk Springs Resort..the cabin was beautiful and we look forward to coming back again!
The house was clean,...
The house was clean, picturesque, and certainly pleasing to stay in since there was a jacuzzi, pool table, foozeball table, and heart-shaped tub to soak in.
However, I would recommend that the linen (the covers for the bed and the pillow cases) be upgraded. Also, the regular pillows that had regular white pillow cases that matched the sheets (not the two pillows that had the covering that matched the bedspread cover) had queen size pillow cases on them rather then king size pillows. That was tacky.
Vacuuming prior to our arrival could have been a little more thorough. My bare feet kept finding little things that should have been vacuumed up. Beads, etc.
Would be nice if there was some salt and some bath salts there. The two things I did not think on bringing but both would have made the trip more pleasant. Just a thought.
This was the first time for us to rent a vacation cabin and the experience was great. We liked the privacy of the cabin. The back porch with the rocking chairs and hot tub were nice, especially after a day of hiking in the mountains. The rain shower was great also. We will definately stay at Elk Springs Resort again. The only complaint is the lack of a swimming pool. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 06/29/2011
A pool is in our future, but probably not until 2013. Glad you enjoyed the cabin we do try hard to make everyone's experience perfect!
My Stay Was Great
This is a Great resort and a wonderful cabin that i would recomend to anyone. It was beautiful and i don't have one bad word to say about it, and it is only 5 or 10 minutes from town.
Your cabins were just beautiful! Some people, in their comments, made it sound like these cabins would be close together, but we were very happy with the layout of the property. We had a problem with our hottub and one call to the maintenance people and it was taken care of by the end of the day. We'll definitely be back!
Great stay in the mountains!
It was a great location (very end of the road) Having the hot tub to relax in at night was another plus
Spring Break: An Escape from Reality
We had a very nice stay in Chalet D'Amour. It was very relaxing and the weather was more beautiful than I had expected given that it's March. I think that the rain tower could have been cleaned a bit better, but everything else was spotless. I was under the impression that each cabin in the resort was a bit more spread out from each other than they were, but it wasn't an issue. I wish we had had time to stay for more days- guess we'll just have to come back!
Lynn W.'s review of Chalet D'Amour
Great cabin. We will definitely be back.
Jason M.'s review of Chalet D'Amour
needs a on site manager to help with recommendations for resturants activities ect. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/17/2011
Hi Jason, you can always call our toll free number and press extension #1 and we'll be happy to assist you. If we don't answer, please leave a message and we'll get back to you quickly for assistance!
THe gravel drive as described was not accurate. It was very rutted and muddy, very little gravel. Very difficult to drive over and got red mud all over my vehicle. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/06/2011
Holly, with the snow the road did get a little messy. We have gone ahead and resurfaced the road.
Annual Smoky Mountain Family Christmas!!
This is our 2nd yr to stay with Elk Springs and we will repeat our business with them! As many of our friends came this same snowy week, but stayed with different rental companies and their experience was rough! We had a fantasitc time and enjoyed the snow with no cabin issues! Thanks Elk Springs!! Your cabins & staff are top notch!! Thanks and i love my repeat discount!!
Perfect winter mini-moon!
We stayed in Chalet D'Amour and it was wonderful! Getting to be in the outdoor hot tub during a light snow was so beautiful and special. The staff was really helpful when we had a need. My husband and I loved watching movies from the comfy couch and getting to play wii! I highly recommend this resort community. We can't wait to go back!
Great cabin, wonderful location, could be better maintained!
My husband, two kids and I stayed in the Chalet d'Amour for 6 nights over Thanksgiving week. The reservation and check-in processes were seamless and we found our cabin very easily with the directions emailed to us. The cabin is gorgeous, at the end of a cul de sac with more private views than most, and it is fully stocked - the kitchen has everything you could need, even tupperware for food storage, and all the tvs, dvd players and wireless worked with no problems.
Our only issue was with the cabin's overall cleanliness, which was unacceptable. The wood floors, carpeted stairs and area rugs were extremely dirty. We noticed this on our second full day - Thanksgiving Day - after playing with cars on the floor with our 3-year old. (We'd spent our first full day out hiking and not much time indoors). Dust bunnies and toe nail clippings were under the big comfy chairs and pool table downstairs, the stairs were littered with small bit of paper and ribbon, little mounds of dust and debris were in every corner of the downstairs living room and the area rug in front of the fireplace was filthy. (This is what we prompted us to take note of how dirty the floors were - when I got up from playing with my son on the rug, we both had palms covered in hairs, dirt and gunk). We didn't have a vaccuum in the cabin, so we lifted the rug up to shake it out on the deck, only to find a layer of white sandy grit and dirt under it. My husband swept the carpet on the stairs and clouds of dust came up each time the broom the swept across the stairs. We called the office to request a vaccum cleaner, which was delivered about an hour later by the security guy, who understandably was the only one on duty since it was a holiday. We showed him the filth we'd swept into a pile from the stairs and floors (we had no dustpan to capture it in either) and he agreed it was not representative of the level of cleanliness that Elk Springs Resorts expects. He offered to move us to another cabin, but we
The cabin location was...
The cabin location was great. Some reviews complained about the gravel drive. I didn't care. It's in the mountains! No big deal. It's a great location for Gatlinburg and proximity to everything. Grill was very nice and clean. My comments on the cleanliness-overall the cabin was great but the rain shower is awful. The amount of mildew is terrible. I sprayed with a tilex bleach cleaner before using b/c it just didn't look sanitary. I used the shower but felt weird about it the whole time there. It's in bad shape and really needs some attention by management. If I owned that unit and found the shower in that condition, I'd be furious. Overall, the cabin is great, very private. But I would not rent that particular cabin again because of the rain shower. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 11/24/2010
we had a problem with the slope of the tile draining properly. We've chipped out the tile, resloped the shower and retiled. The problem is now remedied. We agree, it did start to become a problem but we have fixed it.
Chalet D Amore Honeymoon
It was great!! Check in/check out was so easy, the property was gorgeous and clean, a great value as well. It's close enough to downtown, yet far away enough to feel very peaceful and quiet. We stayed for our honeymoon in October and we have already talked about going back!
Canal Winchester, OH
Nice Cabin - Good Company
We stayed in the Chalet D'Amour and the cabin was nice. More noticeable was the cleanliness of the cabin. The view from the balcony was just okay....only a view of the woods and no mountain views. The location of the Resort was very good. Close to Gatlinburg and close to Pigeon Forge if you go the back way to Dollywood. A map will help those that are familiar with the area. The cabin was very well equipped with high end products. The gravel road was a little bumpy, but manageable. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/21/2010
thanks for the feedback! Yes, we definitely need to add some maps to our in cabin books and we will do so. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Remember, you get 10% off as a repeat visitor.
Chalet D' Amour
Had a nice visit. Clean and new. Remote and at the end of a cul de sac. Gravel road in that area. Very quiet. Not much of a view other than the woods. But overall enjoyed the visit. Good location.
Goose Creek, SC
A great family vacation
We had a very relaxing time, the house was great for my family. My kids & wife and me loved the great location and all the way you all made it a very comfortable stay. We will be back again!
Very nice cabin, but problems checking in.
The property was very clean and was as nice as it looked online. The cabin had everything we needed. Loved the kitchen, washer/dryer and the oversized shower! The only problem I had was trying to check in. They were supposed to call the day of check in with a door code but never did. I had to drive all the way back down hill the hill(no cell reception at cabin) to call the office and nobody answered. Tried calling for about 30 min. and no answer. Drove all the way back up there and luckily I found an employee at a different cabin, and finally got in our cabin an hour AFTER check in. Would definately stay there again but would get door code BEFORE I arrive!! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 07/14/2010
Sorry for the inconvenience. It's helpful for us to have your cell number in advance so we can call you to issue the code, which we do for each guest. You can always call our 800 number and press extension 1 and leave a message and we'll get back to you promptly. Glad you enjoyed the cabin and we'll get your code to you more effectively on your next stay!
Beautiful Cabin, Great location!
My family stayed in Chalet d'amour for 4 days. We absolutely loved our time there. The location is great, at the end of a cul d'sac so there is much more privacy from neighbors than other cabins had. Our only complaint might be that the rain shower did have quite a bit of mildew and needs a good cleaning. I Other than that, the cabin was well maintained and exceeded our expectations!
We were all very happy with our stay and would love to come back in the future.
Great Place, but a few bugs
the whole place was great and we had an excellent stay. perfect location, luxurious cabin, great amenities.
the whole place looked and felt very clean the whole time. we were surprised to find several small spiders and rolley polleys crawling around, as well as one dead roach. other than that, amazing place for vacation.
Awesome! Our stay 3 night stay at the Chalet D'Amour was just wh
If we stay in TN again, we surely would consider staying at one of the cabins again.
Great place and location. Will stay again!
We had a problem with the fireplace, the tv downstairs and the reception on the bedroom tv. We called to have both the fireplace and main downstairs tv fixed twice and though maintenance was more than helpful, both still didn't work correctly. We decided to stop wasting everyones time and calling every day when we arrived back. It is unfortunate that your only option is to leave messages instead of speaking to a person. No other problems though. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 05/07/2010
Jody, thank you for the review. We can get a little busy on the phones, but we're glad you left a message, we always try to respond quickly as we have onsite maintenance that is usually no more than 5-10 minutes away from the cabin at anytime.
The highspeed internet was...
The highspeed internet was down for the first two days which was a considerable inconvenience but to be fair the management did their best to restore the connection! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/12/2010
We're sorry, there was a comcast outage in the area for 2 days effecting the internet at about 6 of our cabins. The good news is that you can use the other wireless connections that are available in your cabin in case yours goes down. We appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us.
Orange Park, FL
Sunshiny FL doesn't cope well in snowy TN....
We of course loved our stay as we are repeat customers. We had a hard time making to our cabin on the first night (we do have a 4W drive SUV) due to snow/ice so we parked up the street and walked down to our cabin, don't know if there was a way to salt that drive as it is gravel. And our tub jets didn't work but, we didn't call about it. We did call about our fireplace and they had someone over in 10 mins to fix it. Otherwise we are in love with this place and will continue to visit year after year. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/18/2010
Glad you chose to visit us again! We do plow and salt that road, however, we had an unexpected amount of snow which resulted in the inconvenience for you. We are on a regular plow and salt program, but that particular storm, while pretty, was inconvenient. We had to order a new motor for that jacuzzi tub, sorry for the inconvenience, but they do burn out every so often.
Booked it last minute, everyone was extremely nice. When we arrived there at midnight someone stopped by and made sure we were getting in okay. We will be back soon. Thanks
NOW THIS WHAT I CALL R&R !!
First let me say me and the wife have just returned on R&R; from Iraq for 2 weeks. I must say this was the best thing we could have done with our time back in the US. WE LOVED IT !! We pray to return safe and return to the Elks Springs Resort for another GREAT STAY !!! Thank you for the Quiet, Relaxing, Stay !!! Greg & Raven US Army
We loved this cabin!...
We loved this cabin! Our intent was to get away and relax, something that is very hard for my workaholic husband. Yet, this cabin brought out the relaxation in him like no other place we have tried. He loved the hot tub & the rain shower. Since it was football playoff time, he enjoyed having TV's in all the parts of the cabin. I loved the fireplace. We both enjoyed the beautiful cabin itself. Thank you for the wonderful experience! We will be back, Lord willing!
Smoky Mountain Christmas
Would have to say this was a great cabin. Great location, clean and the check in was very easy. The 18 foot rain shower was absolutaly the best. We have already recommended the resort to friends.
This cabin was beautiful...
This cabin was beautiful and clean, however there was not enough seating in the living areas to accomodate 4 people much less the 8 the cabin is supposed to sleep. The downstairs was freezing cold and the upstairs was extremely hot. Also, we could not use the upstairs tv and the downstairs tv at the same time because you could not hear. We have stayed at several other cabins and never had any problems. I believe these problems are the result of bad building plans.
Our stay was a lot of fun and overall, the cabin was great, espe
The only problems were the firelplace and seating in the family room and recreation area.
Everything was in perfect order for our stay. Check in and check out are a breeze. There were two minor maintenance issues (jacuzzi tub wouldn't turn on and the rain shower knob was finicky), but they were handled promptly. Neither of which really affected us. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning.
Elk Springs Chalet D'Amour
Overall nice cabin for a vacation. The only complaints were that the master bedroom shower was not clean, and the fireplace pilot light was out, and furniture was awkwardly positioned. The shower is a 20 foot specialty shower. Due to this it had mold growing in various places. We ended up using the 2nd shower in the cagin instead.
Great Location. Absolutely beautiful.
We loved the tub with jets in the master.
The full kitchen was great and clean.
The pool table was nice.
Master shower was not clean.
No pillow cases on 2nd bedroom beds.
Fireplace was not functioning.
Furniture was arranged funny. The pool table should be moved upstairs and move furniture moved downstairs so that a family of 4 can enjoy watching a movie together.
Overall nice place to stay, but we will probably choose a different cabin next time.
The papers in the cabin said to call maintenance for items such as this, but do you really want to be bothered during your vacation. These items should have been identified by the cleaning crew before we checked in.
Fall in the Smokies
Cabin was beautiful, just like in the pictures. Rain shower had mold growing and was smelly. Rocking chairs outside were very dirty and some even had mushrooms growing on them! Cabin was great for 3 of us, but I can't imagine having eight people in it. The dining table only seats five. Beautiful area and nice location.
Vine Grove, KY
I have zero complaints about the property other than the gravel parking lot/road. It was very rough and the loose gravel made it fairly slick when it rained. I would probably avoid staying in the cabins at the back end of the property because of that. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/05/2009
We've had a lot of rain. We recently had or roads redone, but we're unable to do so due to the. We're glad you like the cabins and we apologize for the inconvenience.
A Very pleased guest from Florida.
The place was amazing. Everything was beautiful and the place was emaculant. I have reccommended your place to several people since I've returned home.
The only concerns I have are: On my reservation from it stated that I could get the keycode in advance or visit the office on the arrival date. When i went to the office there was a note onthe door saying that they aren't normally there and to call??? Why not state that on the reservaation confirmation instead of listing posted hours that are not true. Also we had only one good poolstick, the others were broken or no top.
Coal City, West Virginia
The overall quality of the cabin was excellent. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone. The only "minor" issues were I couldn't connect to the internet with the wireless connection on my laptop even after I used the in house book on how to trouble shoot and the main/rain shower was dimly lit and not as clean as it could have been. These were minor issues that in all fairness I didn't even report to maintenance and just left a message with the office when I checked out. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and the next time we are vacationing in Gatlinburg we will definitely check out Elk Springs Resort again. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 09/15/2009
Brett, thank you for the reply and sorry for the inconvenience. Please do call us in the future if you do encounter problems, we have onsite maintenance and can resolve most issues very quickly!
An Experience Worth Sharing....Chalet D'Amoure
We will return for future vacations : ) The cabin is beautiful, comfortable and more than we expected. Loved the location...whether you want "privacy" or down in the "thick of things" your choices are unlimited. There is something for everyone...explore your possibilities and take advantage of all what TN has to offer!
Clean and Comfortable.
Overall it was very clean and pretty much what I expected.
Downside: No xbox (kids were counting on that); needs a new outdoor trash bin as some animal got into it and made a mess; it was also much smaller than I imagined, the pictures made it look much more spacious. We would stay again, but probably get a bigger cabin if we had the same amount of people.
Palm Bay, Fl
We had a couple...
We had a couple minor issues upon check-in, but once the maintenance staff was notified they were cleared up within the hour.
Bowling Green, OH
It was the perfect honeymoon
We had a smoke detector beeping the whole time and none of the phones in the cabin worked.
Lake Worth, FL
The best stay ever!!!
The cabin was wonderful. It made my family feel like we were at home. The views were wonderful.
Chalet D'Amour at Elk Springs Resort
The amenities at the cabin were excellent. We got rained in one day but didn't run out of things to do. We played pool, watched TV, grilled on the porch and had a very relaxing day. We will go back to Elk Springs Resort.
Avondale Estates, GA
July 4th Stay
Great cabin. However, a big draw on the holiday weekend was the pool table which was in poor condition. We could only play with one pool stick. Could not contact anyone about. Plus our hot tube in the bed room did not work. Overall I give it a C+
Palm City, FL
It is a beautiful cabin. The master shower had mold in it and I personally would not use it. We had to buy clorox. There was an issue with the toilets leaking also. I was unaware that we would not have phone service as well. Overall, gorgeous cabin and location. We had a wonderful vacation.
Very beautiful cabin
The open floor plan made this cabin extra special. Our family had a wonderful time here.
Great for Family vacation
We enjoyed our cabin but it wasn't secluded. Your neighbors could see you while you were in the hot tub. When you are on your honeymoon, the last thing you want is to have children watch you. Also, the master bed room was small due to the heart shaped hot tub. The shower was really cool but it had mildew in it.
We would stay there again on a family vacation but not for a romantic getaway.
Great Place to Enjoy Gatlinburg in the Rain
Almost the entire time we were in Gatlinburg, it rained... But with the many windows and nice view, we felt like we were able to enjoy the outdoors. We also could enjoy watching movies on the large tv's, play pool, or just sit in the comfortable chairs in front of the fireplace and enjoy watching the rain. We also had wireless Internet which worked great. The place was very clean, spacious, nicely decorated, and new. We never could find the main office but it was great that we were able to check in and out over the phone.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back and recommend it to our friends and family.
We had a wonderful family vacation in Gatlinburg! The Chalet we stayed in was absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to anyone!
Great family vacation
What a beautiful resort. Cabins were incredible and view was breathtaking. Cannot wait to return. We are already making plans for our next visit and have recommended this to friends who just booked for June
La Porte, TX
I wish it could stay a secret...
I am actually reluctant to add a review, but I must say everything was perfect, and I want the property to stay just the way it is. Great popularity I'm afraid, could only hurt, but I guess that is selfish. Just please if you stay at this property respect it, take care of it, and leave it in the condition you found it, so that we can come back and enjoy it again.
Oak Lawn, IL
The good and the bad
Beautiful location and slightly off the beaten path yet close enough to get to all of the major attractions. An overall beautiful cabin with a nice kitchen and plenty to do (HDTV with HDMI input, DVD, hot tub, jacussi tub, 18 ft. rain shower, pool table, fooze ball table and near walking trails). A nice quiet setting.
Upon arrival, porch light went out and upstairs toliet leaked (plus there was a full roll of toliet paper in the bowl). Property managment was avilable and nice. Problems fixed the next morning. The cabin was clean on the surface but light fixtures, TVs, picture frames, etc. had a healthy layer of dust on them. In the master suite the light was out in the rain shower (we didn't bother to call it in), it took several tries to turn off the rain shower (plumbing was loose)the sink was not attached to the wall (leaving it really wobbly) and there was no heat vent in the room (it got pretty cold in there).
Overall, though, an excellent experience.
Other than a few cosmetic issues with the cabin, it was great. Very quiet and very clean. My family and I had a great week in Gatlinburg.
Overall, wonderful stay. Online reservation listed XBox and 4 dvd players, but no XBox and only 3 dvd's in Chateau D'Amore. Problematic shower in master would not turn completely off.
Wonderful Valentine's Day
We had an awesome time in Chalet D'amore. It had everything you needed. The rainshower was amazing and the jacuzzi tub and hot tub were so relaxing. And the chalet had a great floor plan. Would have liked to have a couch downstairs to snuggle on infront of the fireplace. Great overall.
Beautiful cabin, do not see the need to stay anywhere else (and
Even recommended a good Dr when I got sick.
The cabin was very...
The cabin was very nice and in a great location. I highly recommend renting a cabin with the rain shower!!
I was Impressed
My family and I had a great time! The cabin was new, beautiful, very clean... we will definatly go back.