2 Bedroom Cabin with Unique Flooplan Featuring an 18 Foot Tower Rain Shower!
From $125 / night
- 2 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- Sleeps 8
Description from the manager
Snuggled Inn sets the standard of fun, romance and Luxury. A private master suite features a jacuzzi tub, 18 foot octagon rain tower shower, fireplace, TV and DVD player. The guest room sleeps 4 with a queen over queen bunk bed, DVD player and TV. A huge kitchen with large seating capacity and adjoining living room provide beautiful views out the 28+ feet of glass picture windows surrounding a floor to ceiling center fireplace. Enjoy a barbeque with the outdoor stainless steel gas grill, shoot a game of pool or play foosball on the foosball table in front of your gas fireplace. Finish the night off with a dip in your private 101 degree h...ot tub on the deck. Free wireless high speed internet!
Additional amenities include: pool table, foosball, sofabed, close to town, 1 king sized bed, 1 queen over queen bunk bed, movie theatres, 10 minutes to downtown, food & grocery delivery avail., 4 rocking chairs, outlet shopping, nearby grocery, cookware, nearby post office, nearby golf course, washer & dryer, nearby fedex, ice maker, mixer, ironing board, 2 21" TV's, free local and long distance, arts and crafts community, nearby bowling alley, coffee maker, nearby bank, nearby internet cafe, espn & espn2, nearby medical services, nearby indoor pool, nearby atm, golf course.
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 amRead more
About the manager
Elk Springs Resort Full profile
Calendar updated: today
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0 based on 4,929 reviews and 117 properties
2 Bedroom Cabin with Unique Flooplan Featuring an 18 Foot Tower Rain Shower!
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 30, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 953 other Gatlinburg rentalsCheck Availability for Gatlinburg
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
Enter dates to see your price
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Additional notes from the manager
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
- Linens Provided
- Ceiling Fans
- Fitness Room
- A/C or climate control
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
Pool / Spa
- Hot Tub/Jacuzzi
- Satellite or cable TV
- DVD Player
- Pet friendly - no
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
102 guest reviews
Raleigh, NC, United States
We loved our vacation at Elk Spring Resort. The hot tub was a great way to relax after an action packed day!
Raleigh, NC, United States
We walked in and fell in love
The cabin was amazing. The family loved it and no one was ever bored! The kids room with the bunk beds was much smaller than it appeared on the site but the beds themselves were like fluffy clouds. The master bed was a little stiff but it was OK. As for the extra pull out bed in the couch, my daughter and her friend slept on it and have been aching since! I was told that it would have been better to sleep on the floor than that awful piece of wire. Besides that one pull out bed, everything else was beautiful, clean and great. We enjoyed ourselves and plan to come back (minus the pull out bed,ha )
Cinncinati, OH, United States
It was a wonderful vacation we had at elk spring resorts..the best part is that our cabin was very clean and exactly looked like the pictures..we enjoyed the hot tub and jacuzzi. We did barb q and the gas grill was very useful. The views were awesome and our whole family including my parents just loved it. We would love to come back again!!
Holland, OH, United States
Fun location will not use Elk Springs again
Fun place for a vacation. However, our recreation room furniture was old and stained. Our beds had hair on them from previous guests. We removed the sheets and spreads, sprayed Lysol and covered them with our own. We spoke to the customer service representative she said she'd give us a discount on our next stay then we never heard from her and she never returned our email.
Madison, TN, United States
good experience the bed hurt my back and we saw a water bug
The property was nice didnt have proper dierections to lick the door
Olive Hill, KY, United States
We loved our stay at Snuggled Inn
Beautiful cabin, and great location!! This was our second time staying at Elk Springs Resort Cabins, and we will be back again! :)
New Sharon, IA, United States
This was our second visit to Elk Springs. We stayed in "The Cowboy Way" last year. Loved it! This year we decided last minute to come back. After making a call to snag "Snuggled Inn", they let me know that we could get a discount for being return renters. Also, since we were last minute, we got an additional discount! We love just having a call in route with a door code to get in. Once we arrived, we loved our cabin! This is isolated from the other cabins and our kids loved the fooseball and pool table, as well as the hot tub on the same level. The only things we would mention that were negative, was that the rug in main room has seen its better days and the leather chairs were very stained. We moved the chairs and pool table for better play. Quite dusty in the master bedroom and not a lot of lighting over vanity. There were little bugs that I stepped on in there as well. None of these things made it a bad experience at all, just letting you know. We loved our stay, and would no doubt go back! Hopefully with more people and book a bigger cabin!! Thanks Elk Springs for another great vacation!!
Dublin, OH, United States
Snuggled Inn at Elk Springs
Very nice and clean. Very good location, close to everything, but still private on the Elk Springs Resort. Kids loves all the amenities. A bit pricey.
Toledo, OH, United States
Nice Location, Nice Cabin..... no mountain view
We knew we wouldn't have a mountain view.... we have stayed with Elk Springs before and had a great view previously. Wanted a little different experience- cabin was wonderful. The only thing I would have changed would be to have a bathroom on the upper level.... with two young kids, that would have been a perk. By the end of our trip we finally mastered the equilibrium of the air conditioning and heat. Nights were chilly and days were hot- so the balance was tricky to master at first. Kids loved the bunk beds and mommy and daddy enjoyed their little suite as well. More storage would have been ideal. Staying a week and having nowhere to put clothes that didn't need to hang up was a challenge. Over all, loved the cabin, location was nice and close to the trolley pick up and grocery shopping. Very awesome stay! Will stay at Elk Springs on our next trip down! Thank you!!
Gilford, IN, United States
loved our cabin
Very satisfied with our stay!
Meridian, MS, United States
We had a wonderful time. The price was a little high but it was spring break so its understandable. The pictures do make it look a little bigger than it is, but it was still a great place.
Snuggled Inn at Elk Springs Resort
It was a wonderful retreat and yet, so close to downtown Gatlinburg. Highly recommend Elk Springs!
West York, IL, United States
Very nice place to stay!
My husband and I went to stay for anniversary, the cabin was very nice. I expected a better view of the mountain, but I would still go back! You may want to take your own knives, the ones provided were very dull.
Mandeville, LA, United States
Not family friendly
You cannot watch TV in the game room and the family room at the same time. The rooms are opened to each other - they drown each other out. Either kids get to watch the TV or the adults - not both. Bedrooms are located under the kitchen. If using kitchen you wake up whoever is sleeping.
St. Charles, MO, United States
The property was very nice, and clean. Wish it was closer to downtown, but the 10-15 minute drive into town was not bad. Loved the shower!
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Hialeah g, Fl, United States
Very enjoyable experience
Our family loved this cabin!
Panama City, FL, United States
great I will be back
Brentwood, TN, United States
A Wonderful Weekend Getaway...
The cabin was exceptional! We look forward to getting married in the same cabin later this year.
Iowa City, IA, United States
beautiful private cabin.
Spartanburg, SC, United States
Great Value, very nice
Very nice place and was represented correctly!
Will see you again.
Daytona Beach, FL, United States
4 days of peace and quiet
We c9ould have used more lighting in the master bedroom sink area.
Lewisburg, TN, United States
The most beautiful Resort!
My family has been going to Gatlinburg for 11 years, we've stayed at a million places. There was something More Special about this Resort ( Elk Springs) that I admired! Location, the Arts & Craft town was so historical & being nestled in the mountains was cool! My husband & I celebrated our 21st Anniversery in a Gorgeous Cabin! Overall, looking forward to future stays! & also excited to see more Cabins to come within the Resort!
St Cloud, FL, United States
Wonderful family vacation! The cabin was amazing! We will definately be back
Love Gatlinburg! After hiking, it was great to come back to this nicely appointed and comfortable cabin.
Evansville, IN, United States
Snuggled Inn Review
This cabin was awesome. Very cute, tons of room, clean, etc. I can't wait to go back! The location was perfect. Close to Gatlinburg, but still far enough was to feel like you are actually in the mountains. Plus, the resort and other cabins were extremely nice. It was a perfect neighborhood of very cute cabins. I didn't see any other cabins or resorts in the area that even came close (to being as nice).
Cornelius, NC, United States
Snuggled Inn stay
My first experience at Elk Springs Resort. I would recomment it to any of my friends. we had a wonderful time and the resort was beautiful.
Hudsonville, MI, United States
Picturesque Setting, Beautiful Cabin!!!
We had a wonderful time at Elks Springs Resort at the Snuggled Inn. The cabin was located away from the all of the other cabins making it feel like you were at a cabin all by itself. The cabin itself was beautiful, with a nice living area and a spacious master bedroom. The shower in the master bedroom was very nice with a shower head on the ceiling that came down like rain.
The only negative was that we found little worms in the building (particularly in the shower area) and a very little bit of trash was left behind. All in all, we had a wonderful time.
Smyrna, TN, United States
A Great Cabin
This cabin was perfect for me, my wife and two kids (ages 3 and 5). The kids loved the queen sized bunk bed and the hot tub. They were always wanting to come back to the cabin while we were out in Gatlinburng and Pigeon Forge. I would definitely recommend this cabin.
Lexington, SC, United States
Higher prices of vacation
Hello, this is the second time we have stayed at Elk Springs resort and enjoy our time there very much. I know the price of everything is going up and it is hard to keep prices down. If the prices were a little less expensive we would probably try to make the trip several times per year, but right now can only afford coming in the spring. So please try to keep everything as inexpensive as possible. We try to take care of the cabins as much as possible to keep expenses down. We also appreciate the specials that you offer. Hope to see you again soon.
Essexville, MI, United States
the cabin itself was wonderful, it was very peaceful, clean, we liked having the full kitchen, grill, deck w/hot tub, foosball table. liked the location close to grocery store and arts and crafts village. having never been to gatlinburg before we weren't totally sure what to expect. appreciated that we weren't in crowded, noisy downtown area and could make most of our own meals since the dining was not that great at the gatlinburg restaurants.
Elizabethtown, KY, United States
Great stay! Perfect weekend getaway! Can't wait to come back! Anybody who wants to relax and enjoy the beautiful smokies in a great cabin away from others would absolutely live this place. Out of all the cabins in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge we got so lucky to find the best one!
Birmingham, AL, United States
Wonderful Place !! We didn't want to leave. We were a little nervous after seeing the surrounding area on the way to the resorty, but we extremley happy when we arrived!!!
Morganton, NC, United States
Romance & Relaxation
My wife and I are always looking for a cabin every 3 months or so for weekend getaways to recharge ourselves from the everyday stress & rountine nearly everyone faces everyday. After researching cabins I picked Snuggled Inn at Elk Springs Resort and it ended up being a great choice. My wife and I loved the cabin, It was very clean & beautiful, It had everything we needed and more. We loved the rain shower and the huge windows and the cabin was more secluded than the other cabins so that was nice.
We enjoyed the quietness from the rocking chairs on the deck listening to the birds,Sipping on a glass of wine, Very relaxing. We decided instead of looking for cabins in the future we would book this cabin for our romantic getaways.The cabin was very close to Gatlingburg & Food City grocery store and wine store. Thank you Elk Springs for a nice stay, See you later in the summer.
Odessa, FL, United States
What a Vacation!
We stayed at the snuggled in cabin at gatlinburg and had a blast....
The only complaint we have is the first night the main fireplace did not work and it was in the teens.But we called the next day and left a message with the maintenance worker and it was fixed within a few hours.I liked that we did not have to check in or out,that is so awesome..
If we could change anything in that cabin it would be to switch the couch that is up stairs and move it downstairs,it really sucked to have to sit on chairs instead of a couch next to my wife in front the beautiful fireplace.
Also this cabin was spotless we thought that we were the first ones to stay in it.We will be back..............
Fort Mitchell, KY
We loved the cabin and had a great stay at Elk Springs. The cabin was clean and the sataff was very helpful when an issue arose. We stayed here when we got married and will come back again in the future! Thanks!
Snuggled In adventure
Our vacation at snuggled in was amazing and we plan on coming back. Everything was great and the kids loved it too! Thanks so much.
Snuggled Inn mis represented and Not Clean
When we first arrived we noticed that the spectacular mountain view we were told about was not so spectacular. We were reminded with all the print material in the cabin to call all the different numbers for help but since there is no land line and cell service is hit or miss you can't communicate with Elk Springs unless you drive back to 321. We then discovered cleaing issues; bed coverings nasty with stains and other nasty stuff. Floors not cleaned, showers not cleaned, found dead roaches in cabin (better than live ones). Was able to finallly contact someone that brought new bed coverings but they could not deal with complaints. We tried for several days to contact management. Finally a vice president called and said they were sorry for our problems and would give us a 25% on our next stay. We found out later that we already would qualify for a 10% discount as a returning customer. So the vice president was really only offer to give us 15% that too is what I call mis representation. I had stayed once before with Elk Springs and it was a great experience however this one not so nice. A fancy cabin is not worth the money if it is filthy. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/17/2011
We worked hard to accomodate you and we're sorry that you were unhappy. While we each are entitled to our opinions and we strongly disagree with you, we still tried our best to accomodate you and unfortunately not to your satisfaction. Within 30 minutes of your check we were on site and brought you new linens and changed your bedding for you. We respectfully disagree with the condition of the linens as we inspected them and they were clean, but its our policy not to argue with a guest and we want to make you happy. So we changed the linens. We have very little incentive to provide you with dirty linen, it never results in a postive experience and then we have to spend time fixing the problem. So we try and avoid having that problem. We do make mistakes, but after inspecting the linens on site and back at our office they were no different than the ones we replaced them with. We also performed a complimentary re-clean of the cabin including the showers within 1 hour of your check in. The cabin was not filthy and disgusting, it was quality controlled after it was cleaned, but we were happy to address your issue. If you have an issue, contact us or message us and we're happy to address it as we have maintenance and housekeeping on site. Thank you for letting us know about the issue just after your check in.
This is a perfact rental for 2 people that want to spend time relaxing in comfort. This is a great cabin for a honeymoon or anyone looking for a romantic getaway.
love to come back
i am not pat i am his wife joyce and we loved the cabin and wished we didnt have to leave there. hopefuly we will be back.thanks Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 09/20/2011
Joyce, we appreciate the opportunity to have you as a guest! Don't forget that you get 10% off all future stays as a repeat guest!
Olive Branch, MS
vacation in gattlinburg
we purely enjoyed our visit. Loved the cabin, it was very nice except for the soaked mattress on bunkbed. Left a $30 frying pan there because there was not one in cabin to use.
The Snuggled Inn is the perfect place for a romantic get away!
The seclusion and character of the Snuggled Inn make it a first choice for a romantic get away. The only issues are the gas grill which had to be started with a match and the rocking chairs on the deck were broke. These issues are minor in comparison to the majestic beauty that surrounds you throughout the Inn.
Shelby Township, MI
Loved the cabin. The...
Loved the cabin. The reservation service was great. We requested a Wii and it was delivered to the door the first evening.The only negative was the large number of crawling centipede-like bugs present all over the tile and wood floors and the bathtub every morning. Would definitely recommend this place to people. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 07/27/2011
Hi Wendy, we do have monthly pest control, but sometimes we have to come and treat the cabins again as we are in the mountains. should this happen again, call us and we'll respond within 20 minutes to address the problem again. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
A Peaceful Escape
Snuggled inn was a peaceful escape for my friends and I. The cabin was spacious, secluded, and had everything you need for a good time. The favorite part of the cabin was the 18ft rain shower. It felt just like you were washing your hair in rain. The cabin had a great location, just 5-10 minutes away from the state park or downtown Gatlinburg. We would definatley stay here again!
The only con we found was the can opener. It was quite cheap and just fell apart, but the kitchen was well stocked with all the appliances and utensils you would need.
Thank you Elk Springs Resort!
Valentine's Weekend Getaway
My girlfriend and I stayed in Snuggled in for the weekend before Valentine's Day! Overall the stay was amazing and we both recommend staying at the resort! The only negative that we both had was the fireplace in the master bedroom didn't emit any heat! It was cold in the bedroom and we had to get an extra blanket to keep warm. It didn't bother me too much since I got a little more snuggle time in snuggled in :) We will be coming back soon and hopefully sometime in the spring or fall to see the changing of the leaves! We loved Gatlinburg! Thanks Elk Springs Resort!!!
First, The hot tub has no blowing power! I could blow harder bubbles than that thing and there is no where to put your drink. 2 of the 3 fireplaces didn't hardly work, the 'rain shower' is not what it says, it is too high up so by the time it hits you it barley covers your head and the room is so big that you freeze, and there is not enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi. To top it off, they will tell you it is secluded but its not! There is a road that runs right in from of the hot tub deck that 'workers' drive past all much for romance. And heaven forbid you drive past the cabin to see if people can see in (and there are no signs saying you cannot drive any farther) you can be assured Mr. Sheriff of the place will stop you and treat you like you are scum of the earth until he realizes you are a guest. This was suppose to be a great Honeymoon and it was awful. When I called the office to complain they just said 'sorry' like didn't even care. We have stayed in other cabins from other owners and it was so much better. We will never stay there again!!
The location of Snuggled inn was great however the other cabins are all so close together.. We had planned on staying in Fontana this summer however I will be looking for an alternate cabin as it was right at the front of the resort sooo close to the other cabins. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/12/2011
Hi Melanie, you may still want to consider the fontana. It's one of our most popular and highest rated cabins. We appreciate you staying with us.
A very Nice Stay
Great Cabin in great loction. Easy travel to gatlinburg or pigeon forge. With all ofthe windows this cain has it would hve been nice if they were not dirty. I know that it would be a huge pain to keep them all clean but it still would have been nice to see them clean is such a nice cabin. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/11/2011
Thank you for the feedback. There are so many windows that it can be tough to keep up with them. They are due up for a spring cleaning.
Carrol M.'s review of Snuggled Inn
The property was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be coming back again and again.
Ron H.'s review of Snuggled Inn
ONE OF THE DECIDING FACTORS TO GET A CABIN WAS THE HOT TUB. UNFORTUNATELY, THE HOT TUB WAS LIKE SITTING IN THE BATH TUB AT HOME. THIS CABIN REALLY NEEDS TO GET A UPGRADE IN THIS AREA. FURNITURE WAS NICE LOOKING BUT NOT QUITE COMFORTABLE. BEDS WERE GREAT THOUGH. WILL STAY AGAIN BUT WE WILL TRY A DIFFERENT CABIN.
Bedding was not clean...
Bedding was not clean with hair on the sheets. Had to request new bedding. Hot tub jets very weak! Pool table not level.
We loved our cabin. We stayed her for our honeymoon and loved it so much we called to stay an additional night. We couldn't have been more than happy. It was very peaceful and it was great that it was secluded. We loved it and can't wait to come back again!
Gulf Breeze, FL
The cabin was very nice. My only issues were that we were close enough to the other cabins to hear them partying at night, which geo a little annoying since we were on our honeymoon. And also the water pressure in the showers just wasn't very great. But Everything else was wonderful! The rooms are beautiful, the view is amazing, and the hot tub is very nice =) Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 12/02/2010
Hi Rob, thanks for the review. We had some college kids who stayed with us the prior year and they were angels. The same group came and made a little too much noise. Going forward we no longer allow college groups to stay here at the property. We are very sorry for the noise. Contact us directly about a future stay and we'll prove to you how peaceful and quiet it can be.
Mike E.'s review of Snuggled Inn
The property and cabin were beautiful, however, we did have some issues with our fireplace and hot tub. The maintenance staff came to our cabin twice within our 4 day stay and, while they were prompt with response time, the issues were never completely remedied. Since we were on our honeymoon, we were a bit disappointed by the fact that we were unable to cozy up to a fire OR relax in the hot tub. Aside from these issues, everything else at Elk Springs was satisfactory although, I'm not sure we would stay there again. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/25/2010
Mike, sorry for the inconvenience! We had a safety issue with the fireplace and a piece of the heating element went bad on the hot tub. We had to overnight parts, which are tough to get on the weekend. We do apologize, these things don't typically happen on fireplaces and hot tubs, especially at the same time.
Five Star All The Way
This was our first trip to Gatlinburg, and Elk Springs Resort made it memorable. Their call center, housekeeping, and maintenance staff were all professional and full of southern charm. The cabin was the perfect hide-away for our 10th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed all of the modern conveniences in the charm of a mountain cabin.
We also loved Elk Springs' location: near the Artist's Colony. There is a lot to explore in just that one section of Gatlinburg, and we only went to about 1/2 the shoppes.
One warning: not all cabins have telephones, and cell phone reception is shaky out there. Be sure to inquire abotu in-cabin phones when booking your cabin.
Liberty Township, Ohio
Beware of the "security camera"
Beautiful, clean, comfortable accommodations. Only issue, someone stopped in late one evening to retrieve the surveillance camera from the living area. I was later told by management that it was just a motion detector, but it had a clear lens. I hope he was right! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/03/2010
It was only a motion detector. We equip our vacant cabins with motion detectors as part of our overall security plan which includes 24 hour on site security on the entire resort property. In this case, the guest checked in early, which we permitted because the cabin was ready for them prior to the 3pm check in time. However, they arrived 2 hours earlier than they had indicated they would and we did not have the camera removed prior to their arrival. Safety of our guests is a high priority.
The property was wonderful! I fear we may be spoiled because thi
I do wish the fireplace worked in the main living room. We had placed a call to maintenance and did not receive any return call or have the fireplace fixed. A minor complaint but my wife and I were on a weekend getaway without our kid and this would have been a nice touch
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Impeccably clean cabin and tastefully decorated. As an avid cook, I was surprised at the quality of the cookware and "better-end" appliances. I was glad I spent a few extra dollars and selected Elk Springs, and will definitely do it again. "Snuggled Inn" is presently this resort's most private cabin, and my wife and I felt totally secluded in this romantic location. The bed in the Master Bedroom was extremely comfortable, and the 18 foot rainfall shower was fantastic. This is definitely the cabin to choose if you desire a romantic getaway. The staff were extremely pleasant, and within 5 minutes of reporting a missing drain plug for the whirlpool bath, it was delivered. But nothing is perfect, is it? There are two minor issues that I hope the management will take into account. 1) At 10:30 one evening, there was an interruption to a romantic moment: one of the staff was investigating a "frozen air conditioner" reported to him by the owner (appliances are obviously wired to the internet). The AC was working just fine, and we were in the hot tub at that moment: we wondered why there were headlights blasting into the woods for 5 minutes! 2) At 9:30 one morning, two private contractors needed to "replace an exhausted fire extinguisher," which it was. Elk Springs: you had our telephone numbers, why didn't you just use them instead of interrupting our stay at such inopportune times? The private contractors were very intrusive and my wife had to insist that they could NOT enter the cabin, as I was still getting dressed. These minor issues will not prevent me from renting from you again, because we were both so impressed with such a beautiful and romantic cabin. 99.9% perfect experience, and thank you again! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 09/19/2010
We really are sorry for the inconvenience. Safety is so important to us and we're sorry for the intrusion to fix the fire extinguisher. We really should have waited and we do apologize!
Was a wonderful place to spend with my husband
The property was great but could not find rental office and had no service to call them had to borrow someones phone to get my pass code and or to call maintnence. Other than that great!!! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/30/2010
For our guests convenience, we do 100% express check in where you simply leave us your mobile phone number and we will call you with your door code. You simply go directly to your cabin and you can skip going to our rental office. This will save you time and Gas! Sorry about the problem with the in cabin phone. We had a bellsouth issue with the phone, but it is now fixed.
This cabin was very...
This cabin was very comfortable and nice. It is more secluded than the most of the cabins in the resort. It has private parking which was a problem at another cabin I stayed at. I stayed here because of the tower shower which was nice, but how many showers does a person take.. and the heart shaped tub was nice and roomy. The heart shaped tub sadly was better than the hot tub, it's a cheap model. The walls and windows block the pool sticks if you want to play a real game. The pictures in the description are NOT the correct cabin. With all that said, I enjoyed my stay. The beds were very comfy, and made sleeping wonderful.
Overall the cabin was clean with the exception of a few cobwebs and a dirty air filter. We had a little trouble finding the cabin in the dark on the motorcycle. I think a map of the entire place showing all cabins would be a good idea. I would definetely stay there again.
The quiet at this location was the BEST thing about Snuggled Inn. It was truly wonderful to be away from traffic noise, and to have the only sounds heard be those of nature. The view into the trees from the deck was a close second best thing. We also appreciated the seclusion we felt at this particular location. We felt that the house was spacious and well set up for occupancy. However, a chest of drawers in the master bedroom would have been nice to have for our clothes, since we were there for over a week. We would have liked more deck chairs, and some sort of table on the deck for drinks, etc. The younger set among our group also suggested IPOD docking stations so that music could be played through the tv sets. We found the staff to be extremely helpful in solving the few problems that we experienced. When we get to come to the Great Smoky Mountains again we will definitely plan to stay at Elk Springs Resort. It was a wonderful experience.
Fresh Meadows, NY
My children did not want to leave
Plan on spending at least 1 lazy day enjoying the cabin. It is beautiful and spotless. Outdoor hot tub was a big hit with our kids. Kitchen was well stocked and we even baked cupcakes during our stay. Best thing about the cabin itself is it's relative seclusion from the other cabins. This made up for lack of a "mountain view". Easy access to busy town center in the Arts and Crafts community where you should also fit in doing a little shopping.
Nice and secluded
We had the pleasure of staying in Snuggled Inn cabin for 4 days in July 10'. The property is in a pvt spot which was nice but it is close enough to drive to Gatlinburg easily. It was very clean and comfortable with pretty much everything you need but food. I would suggest additional seating downstairs and a table on the deck. We really enjoyed having a cabin as opposed to a hotel room. Excellent staff help with reservations and getting us our door code. We really loved our stay!
Snuggled Inn-nice stay.
We had a good time in the place, didn't see the xbox installed.
this looks like the last Cabin in the Resort, as they are still construction in the area. The cabin was in grate condition, lake new. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 07/15/2010
To get your xbox, you'll need to call the office upon check in and we will bring one to your cabin. We appreciate you staying with us!
Scenic, Relaxing and Romantic Getaway Retreat
We rented the Snuggled Inn cabin for our third wedding anniversary, and absolutely loved it. The view is amazing. You're literally in the mountains, in the woods, yet minutes from arts and crafts shops and downtown Gatlinburg.
We loved hiking, horseback riding, playing golf, whitewater rafting. We loved coming back and sitting in the jacuzzi with the mountain view! We're definitely coming back!
My family loved the cabin. It had everything we were looking for and it looked just like the pictures I saw online. The property was very clean and well maintained. The staff was wonderful and checking in and out was a breeze. The property is very close to many family attractions and shopping. Great place to rest,relax and enjoy being together as a family. I'm planning on going back again soon.
Simi Valley, CA
Loved "Snuggled Inn"
Once again our stay at the Elks Springs Resort was AWESOME! We love this resort and cannot wait to return. The cabins are better than viewed on the webpage, they have the best staff, and the location is beautiful. Thanks again for a wonderful getaway.
The cabin was great. Easy to find and located close enough to town, but still fairly secluded.
We had a wonderful time as always; quiet and peaceful. The team at Elk Springs makes it easy to want to return. Thanks! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/09/2010
Thanks John, glad you enjoyed your stay. As a repeat visitor you get 10% off on future stays (above and beyond any advertised discount or special)
We had a blast!...
We had a blast! The resort was beautiful. Very clean and well maintained. Every one was very helpful, Especially Patrick,(thanks Patrick!) This was the perfect place for a family of Floridians to go to experience the mountains. We are getting ready to book our fall vacation with you.
East Ridge, Tn
Richard R.'s review of Snuggled Inn
The cabin was set apart from all the others and provided peace and quiet. Enjoyed relaxing for the weekend. The staff we had met were very friendly and helpful in fixing any and all problems we had with the cabin. The property was well maintained. I really did enjoy the stay. We are planning another trip up to stay there next year.
great 6 nights stay
we had a great stay got to elk spring late friday night drove right to the cabin put code in to the door got right in. no key needed great!unpacked rolled in to a big soft bed we all slept like champs.kids loved it hottub big hit property manager right on time with whatever we needed.we will be back thanks matthew
Anniersary/Valentines in Heaven :)
Once the construction on the roads are finished in the resort, it will be absolutly beautiful! I have stayed in 4 different cabins both large and small and have had no complaints about any of them! Plan to return again this fall....
One of the Best Thanksgivings EVER!
I absolutely loved this cabin and the staff was a pleasure to work with. I did all of my communicating electronically and there were NO hiccups. The children LOVED the space and I lost count with the number of times that I heard the work AWESOME! I will certainly return and I am looking forward to it at this VERY moment. It truly is an AWESOME and beautitful cabin!
Very nice cabin - but furniture was not comfortable, there was no phone, no drawers to store clothing. Unable to easily check in because there was no one at the office! We finally had to call the after hours number.
Lake City, FL.
Only thing missing was a footstool.
Trip to Gatlinburg
Was thinking in the corner of my mind that the pictures of the Snuggled Inn on the website was nothing but a mere edition of photos but I was wrong !! It looks far better than what we merely see in pic's .An awesome panoramic view ,being surrounded by woods was awesome!! The place was very well maintained and had all the necessities needed.Worth the price!!
I would so want to visit again and would definitely recommend it to a friend!
It would be unfair if I did not mention the peachy staff.They have been very amiable and helpful.Overall ,a very pleasurable stay!!!
Abhishiktha ,Bhavin,Abhilash,Sreesh,Sashi,Avni,Ashish,Rachna,Arun and Archanaa.
We stayed in Snuggled Inn for 4 nights after our honeymoon, and it was wonderful. The cabin felt luxurious as advertised.
The amenities were what drew us there, and we feel like it delivered. We have a few suggestions for improvements that could be made. The first is the lighting fixtures and railing on the top level really needed to be dusted. There were a few cobwebs as well. The second suggestion is that some sort of blinds or privacy feature be installed for some of the windows. We realized that in the evening someone driving by can see us through the large windows, but also the blinds in the 2 bedrooms can be seen through very easily at night time. This was the biggest issue I had with the cabin. It doesn't face any other cabins, so that isn't a privacy issue, but people do drive by quite often.
Other than that this was a really great experience.
Grand Rapids, MI
Wonderful Property, Received Rebate for Shortcomings
We loved our cabin. The amenities were beautiful, fun, clean, modern etc. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi in our bedroom had no "ON" switch, and it could not be fixed before we left. However, the management was quick to offer us a rebate check for the inconvenience.
West Milford, NJ
Beautiful Cabin..Beautiful Location
My husband and I loved the "Snuggled Inn" Cabin. The decor was beautiful and the setting was ideal away from many of the other cabins. Our one complaint was that the phone in the cabin did not work and we could not call to alert the office that the Gas Fireplace would not turn on. Other than that, however, everything was wonderful. The cabin was spotless and well maintained. AZlso the cabins are located a nice 5 min. drive from downtown so you have all the serenity of the mountains with the convenience of local area. We will definitely be back to this resort again someday to try out another one of these amazing cabins. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/27/2009
Thanks for the kind review. We appreciate the feedback! We have fixed the phone in this unit. Remember, you get a 10% discount off a future stay as a repeat guest.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
"Snuggled Inn" was a pleasure
Great cabin in a wonderful location. We could not have enjoyed ourselves more. I highly recommend Elk Springs Resort! We'll be back!
It was awesome!!
The cabin was absolutely beautiful. We had everything we needed and more. The bed was comfortable, the place was extremely clean, and we didn't want to leave it was so relaxing.
Our experience at Elk Springs was great. The Snuggled Inn cabin was secluded and could not have been cleaner. Kitchen was very well equipped also. We will return soon!
The cabin was the...
The cabin was the perfect size and set-up for our family. We loved the location because it was a bit secluded. The only complaint we had were some maintainence issues that should have been taken care of before our stay (broken shower faucet handle, bathtub jets not working), but these did not really affect the quality of our visit.
Ocean Springs, MS
I enjoyed Snuggled Inn because it wasn't close to other cabins. I had a few maintenance problems; however the maintenance guy fixed the problems in a timely manner & was very polite. I enjoyed my stay. I didn't like the idea that there was no pool on site & I was unable to use because of the limited hours available. My children absolutely loved the cabins amenities such as XBOX & internet. I loved the kitchen & up to date appliances. I loved the deck on back with rocking chairs. Beautiful trees are all around back of property & it was so relaxing. I will come again.
Overall it was a great stay an we may be coming back with more p
Couple of negatives however that we experienced. 1. We specifically chose this cabin because of the Rain Shower. However the lever to turn on/off the shower broke and you could tell it had been for a while. The set screw was missing and the metal was bent in several place as it apparently fell off on various occassions onto the tile. 2. Lack of storage in master bedroom ie: no dresser or chest. 3. The master vanity could have been larger. 4. It would also help to have instructions on how to turn on the XBOX and Fireplace. I figured it out but it took me awhile.
The above would not stop me from coming back, but more recommendations than anything. We had a great time. Also we checked in at the office several times and it was always closed, so that was a little annoying. Otherwise had a great time and hope to be back. Thanks for listening
We were in need of a vacation that would allow us some quiet time away from the daily grind. This was my first trip to Gatlinburg and won't be my last! The cabin was more than we had expected. It gave us the comforts of home away from home. The ability to walk outside on the deck and see nothing but wilderness was just what we needed. Yet it was close enough that a quick drive gave us access to both Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains. The cabins size was perfect for us. It had an open floor plan with sizable bedrooms.
I had never seen a shower that tall. Now I want one in my house. I would recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a nice vacation away from the daily grind.
A so so Cabin.
Very uncomfortable Bed. Not a good cabin to relax in. Setup of cabin not the greatest. It is a nice cabin for the money but wouldn't stay here again.
If you advertise your hours then you should have someone in your
Upon our arrival, we found your office locked and a note on the door? We called the number on the door and left messages, nobody ever called us back. We had ANTS crawling allover our bathtub, again we went to your office during your advertised hours and locked again and a number to call, called the number, left a message, nobody ever returned our call, went out and bought a can of ant spray. We stopped by your office 2 more times during our stay, and nobody was ever there during your advertised hours. You could have e-mailed me the door code, and we would not have had to wait on somebody to show up at your office. We stopped at a few other cabin rental places, planning our next visit to the area and there was always a person in your competition offices to answer questions and at least they acted like they would want our future business. We could never figure out how to get any of the DVD players to work, and of course you had no one in your office and never returned phone calls.
Phenix City, AL
A Great place to stay
We loved the stay and will be coming back again and again. We also invited family and friends to ome visit also
we absolutely loved this cabin. the inside was just as beautiful as the outside. it was set aside from the rest of the cabins so the privacy was definately a plus. the location of the resort was very close to the strip in gatlinburg. we would definately recommend the cabin and resort to everyone. i know we will be coming back this summer!!!
Shaw AFB, SC
I chose elk springs resort based on other reviews, hoping it would live up to the "hype". Well...simply, it did! It was an amazing stay in a beautiful cabin. It has everything you could ever need to relax in the mountains. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back.
the water presure was not very good and the shower had a broken handle which no one fixed. did not like the fact that no one was ever in the office. loved the scenery, and the view was beautiful
A Perfect Stay
My fiancee and I recently stayed at the Snuggled Inn from Elk Springs Resort. A getaway was so incredibly needed and we just wanted a place to relax and reconnect. As we were driving to the cabin, we passed most of the other cabins at the resort. We started to get a little apprehensive because the other cabins were spaced very close together, which wasn't at all our intent with this trip. However, when we saw the sign for the Snuggled Inn, we were overjoyed. We could only vaguely see one other cabin and it still felt completely private. The layout was wonderful, the cabin was very clean and cozy, and it was the perfect place for us to relax and truly get away. I would stay at the Snuggled Inn a million times over, and my fiancee and I would love to own a cabin just like it. It was marvelous and Elk Springs did a wonderful job.
Cool Place for all
We stayed in this cabin for 3 days. Enjoyed the stay. With flat screen tv in each room and games for everyone, we did not have a dull moment. Very cozy and relaxing place, would love to be there again...
Although there were pictures posted on the website, I was admittedly a little skepitcal of the actual appearance. However, when we arrived, the pictures did the cabin no justice! The cabin was beautful, well-equipped and luxurious. We likened it to some of the better hotels and resorts we have stayed in across the country. One complaint would be the HVAC unit. We were there when the temp dropped to single digits. However, neither bedroom stayed warm, so we layered with blankets. The bathroom and upstairs loft stayed comfortably warm. We wish the bedrooms did, too.
Nice get away
great place to stay but wasn't overly impressed with the views, otherwise it was as nice as advertised.
hot tub didnt seem to get hot enough to really enjoy, but everything else in the cabin was great. i would definately consider going back.
Everything was great, my girlfriend and I came down for the fall foliage, she had never been to the Smokies. We requested a secluded cabin, and was told this was the most secluded, and it was. We recieved a phone call while in route to give us the door code so check-in was simple, as was check-out. The cabin was almost new and in good order. We also requested a couples in room massage from Beneficial to Life Spa from your links page and it was great after a day of hiking. We'll be back ! Thank You !
CROSS LANES, WV
STAY HERE. That's all there is to it. Great location, incredible cabins, friendly staff, this place has it all. You will NOT be disapointed.
Snuggled Inn Review
I have absolutely no complaints about our stay. The cabin was in wonderful shape when we arrived and the staff was extremely helpful. We had a great time. When we vacation in Gatlinburg next year, we will definitely stay with Elk Springs Resort. The only negative thing I could say is that the cabin is rather exposed to the access road cutting down on the privacy if one is on the top floor of the cabin.