|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Make the most of your getaway vacation in Sweet Dreams, a spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath cabin with private hot tub, 2 master suites and large kitchen and dining area. Enjoy your stay with 3 TV's, DVD Players and private game room with your own pool table and foosball table.The living room features vaulted ceilings, leather sofa and comfortable leather chair to seat a total of 4. The attached dining room has a round wood dining table and 4 comfortable chairs. Eat breakfast at the cut Cedar breakfast bar adjoining the full kitchen stocked with pot, pans, mixing bowls, cutlery, mixer, blender, toaster and other kitchen items. An attached side de...Read more
Rental Property is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$128 - $412||$128 - $412||$1,001 - $2,713||$5,920 - $10,464||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$128 - $231||$128 - $231||$1,001||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$208 - $412||$208 - $412||$1,374 - $2,479||$7,640 - $9,273||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$208 - $412||$208 - $412||$1,306 - $2,129||$6,549 - $8,136||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$186 - $412||$186 - $412||$1,175 - $2,713||$6,024 - $10,464||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$186 - $290||$186 - $290||$1,175 - $1,491||$5,920 - $6,303||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Chesterfield, MO, United States
“Awesome cabin and a wonderful getaway!!!”
This is the first time we visited Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, TN and enjoyed it! We stayed at the Elk Springs Resort a little away from the busy Gatlinburg strip which was very relaxing and peaceful. We had booked the 'Sweet Dreams' 2 bedroom cabin with a pool and foosballl tables, DVD plays, fireplace, gas grill in back, and hot tub in the back. The bedroom and bathroom in the bottom floor was a bit cooler compared to the upstairs but wasn't bad. The design of the HVAC for this unit needs to be better, perhaps having a separate unit for the upstairs and downstairs. Currently, we can't turn the thermostat up beyond 67 degree F as it will get unbearable in the upstairs area but then the downstairs unit will be very cold. We did wish the temperature between the upstairs and downstairs was a bit more balance out. Dan Dearborn was very patient in answering our questions, very helpful and gave us a 25% discount for the days that we booked the week of our trip.
We will definitely visit Elk Springs Resort again and perhaps try the 'smuggle inn or firefly lodge' during our next visit:)
Fayetteville, GA, United States
check in and out was very easy. we did not have to deal with any people. the doors have keypads so there are no keys to deal with. the hot tub was very hot when we arrived. the only problem was there was one thermostat for the tow story cabin which was set downstairs making the upstairs really hot (the whole "heat rises" thing. they did give us space heaters but we slept downstairs bc the upstairs would get too hot even with the heat set at 63..
Aiken, SC, United States
Everything was perfect! Clean, new, easy access to downtown! If I must mention a downside, it would be the interior temperature change/difference between the bottom floor main floor. Other than that, no complaints!
Southside, TN, United States
Excellent place for a relaxing vacation
Beautiful and quiet resort area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location only about 3 miles from anything you might need while staying there. I plan on making this my place to stay everytime I go back.
Selma, AL, United States
The cabin was very nice and clean.
The only problem we had was that it was very hot upstairs and cold downstairs. Also it would have been nice to have a light in the grill area.
Mountain City, TN, United States
Sweet Dreams Yes - Fantasy No
My family stayed at Sweet Dreams over Thanksgiving. The overall experience was very good. I'd rent from the group again, but I'd try another cabin the next time around to try to avoid the early morning sun and heat it brings to the master bedroom (no curtain). Like most other multi-level cabins, there's a distinct difference in heat between the top and bottom floors. The floors weren't very clean behind the doors in those not-so-easy-to-reach places. The location is very good. A busy but nice Food City is close and downtown Gatlinburg is just a little further. The provided directions were great.
Lecanto, Fl., United States
Gatlinburg vacation 2012
The second bedroom did not have a King size bed as advertised. The bottom floor was cold at night. The TV's need to be updated.
The rest of the cabin and the resort was great.
Hamilton Square, NJ, United States
Sweet Dreams was a Dream!
This was our 5th stay at Elk Springs Resort & our 1st stay in Sweet Dreams. Once again, Elk Springs did not disappoint! There's a reason they're the only cabin resort we stay with in Gatlinburg. The location is great, the cabins are always clean and if there are ANY issues, they promptly handle them. The gas was turned off to the fireplace & they quickly remedied the situation. Sweet Dreams is pet-friendly and, if you bring your dog, is only 1 cabin away from a large grassy area. They even have a large dog crate!. The only issue is the heat on the lower level. It gets COLD down there! Luckily, the hot tub is close by. We can't say enough good things about Sweet Dreams or Elk Springs Resort!
Grand Island, Fl, United States
An awesome experience !!
This place was amazing..great price also only small inconvenience was the heating on the lower level was very poor, when we raised the thermostat the upper level would get really hot..then again we never called to see if there was a solution to this.. other than that, we had an amazing time..Thank you :)
Hueytown, AL, United States
The cabin was spotless and well mainained in all respects. The property mangement team communicated extensively and effectively. The cabin was not as isolated as I was hoping; therfore, the view was not as appealing.
Summerville, SC, United States
Spacious Smoky Mountain Retreat
We had a wonderful time at the Sweet Dreams cabin and can't wait for our next trip. We would definitely stay here again as it was very nice and spacious. The free WiFi was great to have and everyone enjoyed the pool table and hot tub. Overall, the cabin was great except for the front steps. The first step up is a little higher than normal so there should be a sign to "Watch Your Step" as someone could get hurt coming down and there needs to be more light there. Also, there needs to be instructions on retrieving voice mail and we could only make phone calls out, no one could call in, it just went to voice mail. This is a great area to stay at since it's so close to the 8-mile loop shops and you don't have to deal with the hustle and bustle of downtown driving. We were there for the Craftsmen's Fair at the Convention Center and found a back way to the Fair so we didn't have to deal with the traffic. The leaves are changing now so it's a great time to visit!
Naples, FL, United States
Sweet Dreams had by all
Rainbow City, AL, United States
we enjoyed stay but cabin could have been cleaner
overall I think bathroom could have been cleaner u need more skillets having to wash towels everyday I was upset about we were told we would have 2 queen size br and we didn't
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/15/2012
The sweet dreams cabin has 2 kings sized beds in the bedrooms. Dennis, we're sorry you felt the cabin was not clean enough. We do quality control walk all of our cabins prior to check to idenfity and remedy cleaning issues, however, should you have a problem please call us after check in as we have on site maintenance and cleaning staff and can respond within 10 minutes time. We appreciate your business and remember, repeat visitors get an addtional 10% off.
Greensfield, OH, United States
Loved the cabin! Beautiful and clean!
We loved everything about the cabin. My only suggestion would be to have better lighting over the stove for cooking. The surface light is very dim. Maybe update the tv's and blankets for the pull out bedding. Other than that perfection!
New Haven, IN, United States
Family getaway vacation
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Elk Springs Resort Cabins and we have had a truely great experience, both times. We enjoy the cleanliness & homey feel of the cabins. After a day of sight-seeing & fun, it is relaxing to come back to the cabin & wind down in the hot tub or play pool or foosball. We enjoy taking morning walks around the resort location & enjoying the outdoors & scenery. Definitely be back...soon!!
Valrico, FL, United States
Sweet Dreams-Not So Sweet
The cabin was a pet cabin. Bedding was shredded, carpets heavily soiled etc. It was in poor condition. My dog brought out someone else's socks from under the bed. Yuck! The location was great-right by all the craft stores. The cabins are built one on top of another. You can see in your neighbors windows and hot tub. Certainly not "secluded" as advertised. The cabin had very little decor-A few pics and shredded bedding. I would give it an "F" in this category. I rent cabins in the area 1-2 times per year and this was the worst-not secluded, not clean, sparsely decorated, old clunky TV's and DVD (not Blueray) from the early 90's. The staff member I dealt with was not very pleasant. The view from the front of the cabin is a giant dirt pile-you literally look into a cutout mountain. The rear is a retention pond. All the cabins circle this so there is an echo of everything spoken on the entire block. They also advertised free calling from the phone. It hung up every call at the 60 second mark. I met with two other friends and they left mid-week because of the filthy carpeting.
Berea, KY, United States
The cabin was a great getaway for our family. We enjoyed it ver much.
Mt. Hope, AL, United States
Peaceful time away
Clean, beautiful cabin but with limited views. Situated in a "resort" setting, understandably the cabin was extremely close to neighboring cabins, thus making a privacy a concern. The only other concern was the "hit-and-miss" nature of phone calls to customer service---usually had to leave a message but did receive a response within 30 minutes max. But for our family, we had a great time!
Shepherdsville, KY, United States
will see ya,ll again !
Wonderful place. Very well kept and great location. Only comment was with the linens. Too use or not, since they were already on the beds ,even though we brought our own!
Danville, KY, United States
This is an awesome getaway. It is luxurious and affordable.I would definitely reccomend it and plan on returning!
China Grove, NC, United States
Very Relaxing Stay
We came to Gatlinburg for our 30th wedding anniversary. We had a great time and we were impressed with the rental unit as soon as we drove up to it. All the rooms were decorated in great taste and with good themes. Everything was in order and was just like it was described on the website.
We will be back and this time will bring the grandchildren.
Dawsonville, Ga, United States
We were only able to get away for a few days after our wedding and found Elk Springs Resort by chance, and I couldn't have been any happier! The cabin was amazing, perfectly clean and fully stock with everything we needed. The bed was so comfortable, the hot tub was perfectly clean and had a nice view. Check in and check out were so easy, I just couldn't get over how wonderful the whole experience was. I was very impressed that after our first night, Elk Springs called us to see how we liked the cabin, and if there was anything that we needed. I can't wait to go back and have and will continue to recommend to all our friends and family!
Pawleys Island, SC, United States
Very nice home! Everything was very clean and nice. It was easy to make ourselves at home.
Dublin, OH, United States
Fred Hook Review
Required to follow up on items that were not working. Lack of communications and intructions on how to use items such as the phone, DVD. We mentioned numerous times the master toilet was not working properly and it was never fixed. One day the toilet ran the entire day and we did not notice until later that evening when we returned. Having water running all day has to impract your bottom line. We told you in advance the toilet had issues.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 05/18/2012
Hi Fred, thank you for the review. We did note that the toilet was running very very slowly and did fix it later in the day for you as there were some higher priority maintenance issues we were resolving for customers. Glad we could fix it for you later in the day. The phones we have are the same as a normal phone you would have at your home and the DVD is the same as well. Thanks again for your comments.
Clermont, FL, United States
The property was advertised as sleeping 8, however there was no bedding for the 2 pullout units, but once I called management they responded quickly with bedding.
There was a horrible septic stink that made being outside miserable, bad enough that it gave me a headache when I sat outside on the patio.
The hot tub outside was filthy, the water was disgusting with grime all around the water edge, it wasn't useable.
There was zero view of the mountain.
I would not recommend this cabin to anyone!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/25/2012
Hi Brian, there was a sewer leak that occured during your stay that was remedied by the sewer company. This has not happened before and was resolved shortly after it was reported. We do apologize for the issue. We actually have a sewer treatment plant instead of a septic so we are treating the sewage as opposed to draining sewage onto the property like a traditional septic system does at most cabin properties. When you have a large party excessively using the hot tub it can get dirty. We do take the tubs seriously and treat them prior to your stay as well as provide a bromine floater to maintain the chemicals. However, due to the excessive use and size of your party we did advise during your stay to allow us to retreat the tub, but your party did deny us access to the tub to do so. We can't be held responsible for a dirty tub if you don't allow us to treat it, especially for a party of your size.
Lexington, KY, United States
Loved this cabin and would stay there again. Lots of room in the cabin for atleast 8 people. Enjoyed the game room and the Hot Tub. Wished the cabin had a better view from the upper level the main floor but the bottom floor does have a nice view of a field and trees.
Mount Olive, AL, United States
Sweet Dreams-Elk Springs Resort
The cabin was amazing! It snowed while we were there, so it made the stay even more enjoyable! The only things I have negative to say are when we checked in there were sheets (not sure if clean or not) on the bed in the master bedroom just thrown on there and a dirty coffee filter in the coffee pot. We could never get the downstairs never fully heated so we had to use 4 more blankets on the bed.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/16/2012
Hi Kellie, Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we do clean all the linens, but if you are questioning them or anything please call us and we'd be happy to assist you as we have maintenance and housekeeping on site 24/7. The heat does work in the lower level and again if you have issues please let us know we'd be happy to assist you if you are having difficulty with the thermostat.Look forward to seeing you again on a future stay!
Mandeville, Louisiana, United States
Christmas in Sweet Dreams Cabin
Clean,Excelent Locations, Amazin Views and as shown on the Photos,Beatifull Cabin!
Texarkana, AK, United States
The cabin was beautiful & clean
Elk Springs is wonderful. The only complaint I have is that we could not get the downstairs WARM... we closed all vents upstairs to try to force heat downstairs, but the bedroom, gameroom and bath were COLD....
Lexington, KY, United States
So quaint and comfortable!!
Loved our stay at this rental!! The pool table was spacious enough to play without hitting into the walls, and the layout is perfect for kids.
Wonderful Getaway for us and the dogs.
It was delightful to have to dogs stay with us in the cabin and sit outside near the hot tub. The cabin was neat as a pin and will be back soon! Love Elk Spring - no other place is a true vacation.
Beautiful and clean place to stay. We will visit this place again.
Ft. Campbell, KY
Great way to come back from Iraq!
A great time, close to attractions, relaxing, well worth it!
Nice location, not super clean
Fort Meyers, FL
Had a wonderful time!
Everything exceeded our expectations! The house was lovely, and the view was beautiful. Our two dogs were welcome in the Pet Friendly cabin, and our grandchildren were comfortable and happy. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Gatlinburg!
Beautiful and Spotless
The cleanest place I have ever seen. I do recommend a land line in the house. Our cell service to call for reservations was nearly non existent. Emergency calls would be hard to make.
This was the best stay ever!! Great location, wonderful views, p
I would definitely recommend it +++++ to anyone planning a vacation in Gatlinburg. Our friends stayed in the same area, but with a different resort- although their cabin was nice, Elk Springs was much, much better- and they were both in the same price range.
Another satisfied customer. Only thing is the bed downstairs actually is a queen. The staff is wonderful. We will be back.
Bowling Green, KY
Andre J.'s review of Sweet Dreams
It was very nice BUT the beds could have been softer. over all we had a great time the cabin was great. nice is an understatement.
We loved the cabins but were never able to use the hot tub even
Land lines would allow us to enter an extension to contact other cabins as well as have contact with outside people. It was a beautiful setting and we enjoyed it!
Faith Free Sweet Dreams
Very nice accommodations. May have left my eye glasses. Please forward them if you find them. Thanks
Anniversary in the Smokies
We had a wonderful stay at the Sweet Dreams cabin! This was our first visit to the Elk Springs Resort and found the cabins to be beautiful with an excellent view. We have been visiting the Smokies for over 20 years and have stayed in many different cabins throughout the mountains and found this one to be one of the nicest we have visited. Since I have been nursing a few injuries that limited my walking abilities, we noticed a few things that might not have been apparent to other visitors to the resort. There were only a couple things we would have changed about our stay, and they were the amount of traffic in and out of the resort (and past our cabin, day and night) was a little distracting. Nevertheless, we found it entertaining to keep track of how often certain guests passed by our cabin. Then the other minor problem was that the igniter on the gas grill was broken and we did not have any matches to prepare our lunch one afternoon. However, we became very creative and managed to discover enough fire to light the grill manually. We really did enjoy the cabin and our visit to the Smokies this year and are making plans to return this fall. We will definitely keep Elk Springs Resort in mind when we make our reservations. Thanks for such a nice break from the everyday challenges of our normal lives.
David D.'s review of Sweet Dreams
Great time with the family!!! Will do it again.
A Great Cabin and Great Location
Cabin is just off the Gatlinburg crafters road - unique shops on the way into town. Absolutely beautiful inside the cabin - the entire cabin had pine walls and a beautiful floor with great cabin decorations. 10 minutes from Gatlinburg's main road. Had a maintainence issue with the air conditioner and they fixed it next day while we were out. Would certainly stay again.
Wish I could have...
Wish I could have stayed longer. It was perfect.
New Albany, IN
Most Excellent for a Ladies' Weekend Getaway!
I came down with four friends of mine for a long weekend in the area. The cabin was perfect- close enough to everything, yet far enough away to feel private. There was enough room for everyone; the property was in excellent condition; the management was friendly and helpful. I definitely plan to come back!
Jeannie S.'s review of Sweet Dreams
Lake City, Tn
Great company to rent from!
In Sweet Dreams, we had everything we needed in a nice pet-friendly rental. I was diappointed about the view; however, this in NO WAY reflects any misrepresentation on the part of Elk Springs Resort. In fact, the unit was just as described. I did not ask about the view when making the reservation. These are wonderful people to do business with! I recommend ESR to anyone wanting to stay near the Arts & Crafts community while not too far from Dollywood.
Delightful! Cabin is beautiful and had everything we were looki
Beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. Don't forget to bring shampoo, dishwasher detergent (they provide one packet), and laundry detergent (they provide one). The view of the mountains is limited from this cabin. If you want to see the fall colors, be sure to book the last two weeks of October for optimum Fall colors. We'll definitely visit again next year.
Fun Times at Sweet Dreams
My family stayed in Sweet Dreams for 5 days, 4 nights. We absolutely loved it, the only complaint we had was the lack of privacy, we tried to find the pool and never found it, I was beginning to wonder if they even had one. But over all it was very nice, clean, and well taken care of. We will definetly be back.
We had a wonderful stay. Andy was so helpful and accommodating during the reservation process. The only thing that could have been improved - we needed either more towels or another pack of laundry detergent. Other than that, it was a fantastic visit and we can't wait for our next trip to the area! Thank you so much!!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/02/2009
During your stay, if you need something you can always call. We are happy to help.
Be sure to look closely at the fine print ...
Honestly, I was not impressed with my stay at Elk Springs Resort.
The website states "the cabins feature private, secluded, wooded lots with mountain views".
I was hoping for a cabin with a nice view overlooking the mountains and what I got was a view of a washed out common area and the only other view was of other cabins.
The website also states "resort amenities will include an indoor pool, outdoor pool, picnic pavilion ... ".
The keywords there are "will include" as these amenities do not exist.
The website also said our unit sleeps 8.
I have found that a two-bedroom, two-bath unit will usually accommodate 4 or 5 people, but, I wouldn't want 8 staying in my cabin.
I thought the Elk Springs Resort video was misleading.
I had visions of a mountain stream meandering through the property.
The only water feature is at the front entrance - a small man-made water feature in the median of the main entrance.
Elk Springs Resort also gives you the option of express check-in - if you give them your cell phone number, they will call you when your unit is ready.
I feel Elk Springs Resort should also ask you who is your cell phone provider - it appears that Verizon is only consistent provider in the area (I have AT&T;).
We chose the express check-in option, but, never received a call.
When we went to check-in at the Elk Springs Resort office, the office was closed (3PM on a Thursday afternoon).
We had to borrow the usage of a land line next door at a pub to call the office to get the access code to the cabin.
I have stayed at other resorts and I have been impressed.
Again, this was not one of those times.
Would I visit Gatlinburg again? Yes
Would I stay at Elk Springs Resort again? Probably not.
My advice ... read the fine print and know what you are getting.
The Most Relaxing Stay in Gatlinburg Ever!
The layout of the cabin was great, providing privacy for both couples, yet providing plenty of common areas for everyone to enjoy. It would have been nice to have 2 additional rocking chairs on the deck for that morning coffee or the evening drinks, but over all we would definitely stay here again without hesitation.
Kelly G.'s review of Sweet Dreams
We will be back soon.
This was a great place to stay everything was great the cabin was comfortable and had lots of romm for our next stay we r going to get a larger cabin so more friends can come but its was da first cabin i been to and i am going to keep comeing here!
We had a wonderful...
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was beautiful. We will definitely stay at Elk Springs Resort again. The only issue we had was with the reservation process. It is difficult to reach a person and there were a few times that I did not get a return call after leaving a message. But they were quick to respond by email. And check in/out were a breeze, couldn't be easier.
We really enjoyed our stay at Elk Springs Resort and look forward to coming back soon. We recommended Elk Springs to my mother and her husband and they plan on coming up and staying a month this summer.
Thanks Jane M.
A Little Bit of Heaven on Earth
Our cabin was clean, looked nearly brand new, and was chock full of amenities.
The only complaint is that we could not stay longer, but the real world calls. On the drive back home, we were already talking about our next visit back to Elk Springs Resort and Gatlinburg!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 06/16/2009
thanks for the review, Ken, and we're glad you had such a good time. As a repeat guest you get 10% off your next stay!
Sweet Dreams was awsone!
We only had one tiny problem but we made do.... the king bed had a support underneath that was not attached properly , but we reported it apon our departure. Thanks so much for the qiuck and easy check i and out process. We'll be back!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 06/15/2009
Thank you for the comments. We replaced the bed frame and it resolved the problem. Look forward to seeing you again for a future stay and we're glad you like the express check-in! It's very popular and convenient.
julia c.'s review of Sweet Dreams
the resort is very nice and the cabins are very modern and spacious. The location is very convient to downtown. Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing.
No more hotel rooms for us.
Other than the check-in process everything else went smoothley and we had a great time at the cabin. This was our first experience renting a cabin and it is definately the way to go.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 05/26/2009
Hi Anthony, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We now have an express check in where you can go directly to the cabin and bypass the check in office.
This is a great place to go to get away! The cabin was beautiful and close to downtown. The only problems we had were the jets in the hot tub were not very strong but it was still nice.
Stephanie E.'s review of Sweet Dreams
We were never able to find the indoor pool. Also it would be helpful in the past to inform guests that they will need toiletries etc. when the ones provided run out. Thankfully the manager on call was in the area and dropped off some...Thanks!!!
Sweet Dreams Stay
We loved the general location and the cabin as a whole. Absolutely no complaints. Liked how the cabin was away from the craziness of downtown and had a grocery store 5 minutes away. We only wish we felt a little more secluded from the other cabins. We would like to have screens on the side of the porch to increase seclusion from the neighbors. Overall, has to be one of the best places to stay in the Gatlinburg area
From making the reservation to checking out, the process was very easy. The express check-in allowed my family and I to travel directly to the cabin, and bypassing the check-in office. The e-mail days prior to the trip provided valuable information about the do's and don't about directions and your resposibilities while staying in the cabin. There was plenty of room, the beds were comfortable and clean, the hot tub was very nice during the cold nights, the wireless internet was much needed to handle personal business, the pots, pans, dishes, and dishwasher allowed us to cook home meals, and the washer and dryer prevented us from bringing home a week's worth of dirty laundry. Overall, it was a tremendous experience. Downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge were only 10-15 minutes away.
We had a wonderful...
We had a wonderful time - Elk Springs was just what we needed to get away from the "rat race" and relax. The cabin was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and conveniently located just around the corner from the art district and about 10 or 15 minutes from the heart of Gatlinburg. The best part was that we were allowed to share our vacation with our two labradors - they loved all of the wide open space to explore. The worst part was my husband beat me mercilessly at pool. Oh well, there's always next year for a re-match - we'll definitely be back!
Sweet Dreams in Sweet Dreams
Great place - Needs a couple of improvements - The heating system has only one thermostat and that is upstairs. Upstairs is uncomfortably warm; downstairs is too cold. Downstairs sofabed needs repair. top center of matress sags; is not supported; causing sofabed to be unusable.
Bill M.'s review of Sweet Dreams
Loved the cabin except for one issue. The heating system in the cabin was very poor. Lower level was at least 10 degrees colder than upper. if we had people staying on the lower level we would have asked to move.
2nd Anniversary Get Away
Absolutely adored our cabin! I still miss it! We can't wait to return and stay longer this time. We'll definitely be using Elk Springs for our future cabin needs!
A memorable stay at Gatlinburg
On Jan 2 2009 I went to Gatlinburg with my family who flew all the way from Venezuela. I wanted it to be something special and guess what? staying at Elk Spring Resort Cabins made it real. The cabin where we stayed called "Sweet Dreams" was Beautiful, clean, the amenities were Great, it had a nice, luxurious and super complete kitchen, 3 (THREE) TVs, etc....., sleeping there was so good (great beds!!!). It had to table games in the lower level and even a hot tub (we did not use it because we are not used to going to the tub when is cold outside). Everything that I asked for for a special stayed we had so thank you soooo much for your service that by the way I think it was afordable. The only complain I have is that the central AC/Heater does not cover the lower level and my parents (that were sleeping in that level) were freezing. I guess it is the way it was built but maybe if you add a local heater to that room or add a fireplace or something would help.. Thanks
We really liked the cabin but would have loved to have more gras
Community wares. It was a great opportunity to stay in another part of Gatlinburg where we could take our dogs too. It is a nice resort and we will stay again. Kim was really helpful and followed up with us as we were driving closer to the vacation spot to direct us there. We think you are very nice and wish you well! The property was clean as the reports said. I liked that.
Thank you. Julia
A relaxing vacation.
The cabin was wonderful! The color of the changing leaves was beautiful. We loved every minute of our stay.
Beautiful cabin and great location to get to/from park
Very nice and clean. Kids loved pool table and foos ball table. Hot tub nice.....kids came back with a rash and impetigo, however......most likely from the hot tub or linens.
St. Louis, MO
We had a wonderful stay at Elk Springs.
This rental had all the bells. The kitchen had all the right gadgets.
The cabin was just beautiful, spotless and exceeded our expectations. We were very happy with the total rental agreement and stay.
My only complaint, and it is minor, is that the cabins are fairly close to one another. We have not stayed at other cabins so we cannot compare with other locations or developments.