3 Master Suite Luxury Cabin with Private Home Theater Room (9 Foot Screen!)
From $150 / night
- 3 bedrooms
- 4 bathrooms
- Sleeps 10
Description from the manager
The View features 3 master suites, private home theater room with leather reclining theater seating and a 9 foot theater screen. Other amenities include a pool table, air hockey, arcade game system with golden tee, gas grill, 2 Jacuzzi tubs, hot tub and luxury furniture. Fee wireless high speed internet. Free local and long distance.
Additional amenities include: pool table, games, stand up arcade w/130 games, home theater room.
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 am
About the manager
Elk Springs Resort Full profile
Calendar updated: today
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0 based on 4,929 reviews and 117 properties
3 Master Suite Luxury Cabin with Private Home Theater Room (9 Foot Screen!)
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 23, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 910 other Gatlinburg rentalsCheck Availability for Gatlinburg
Rates shown in $ USD
|See all dates
Enter dates to see your price
|Don't see rates for your trip?|
Additional notes from the manager
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
Phone / Internet
- Internet Access
- Pet friendly - no
- Smoking allowed - no
- Suitable for children - ask
- Suitable for the elderly - ask
- Wheelchair accessible - ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Have you stayed here? Write a review
106 guest reviews
Wilmington, NC, United States
We were very pleased with the condition and quality of this home. It is gorgeous and clean. Great layout. Highly recommend!
Farmington, MI, United States
Very nice and clean cabins with all amenities. Kids too had lot of fun. We are planning to stay again there.
Dwight, IL, United States
Absolutely loved our vacation in your cabins!
The one think I would suggest is a map of all your cabins at Elk Springs. We had 4 cabins with our family there and it was a little confusing at first. Also if we could have access somewhere to a swimming pool would have helped so much with the little ones. But overall yes very nice cabins.
Hialeah, FL, United States
The cabin was so beautiful we felt like we had no need to leave the cabin, it has so much to do, the jacuzzi, pool table, the theater and BBq were so much fun! The location was perfect and convenient! And the view was breath taken, I totally recommend it, everyone needs to experience the beauty of this resort !
Silex, MO, United States
4 Girls with Papa and Nana
We came with our 4 granddaughters ages 11-4 and they had the time of their lives at the cabin. We would go to Gatlinburg to do some fun things but the next thing out of their mouths was "Can we go back to the cabin now?"
I was very pleased with everything and so glad the girls had that much fun.
Akron, OH, United States
Cabin was AMAZING and very clean! We had a hard time finding it once we got there even with the directions provided for us. It would have been absolutely perfect if there were no neighbors.
Farnborough, Hampshire, United Kingdom
The View at Elk Springs Resort
A fantastic hassle free vacation with no problems. Thanks very much for a great experience in/near the Smokies.
Howell, MI, United States
Great!!!! We'll be back!!!!
Every person I talked to was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process. The cabin was GORGEOUS! The people we were with all wanted to stay an extra night!!
Katy, TX, United States
relaxing vacation in the smokey mountains!
everything was wonderful. my only complaint was that the Jacuzzi tub in the downstairs master was broken, the toaster needed to be replaced and the grill needed to be cleaned. other than that it was perfect! we will definitely be going back as a family in a few years!!! there was tons of stuff for my husband and I to do! it was very close to gatlinburg and the trolley ride. we had smokey mountain massage come to give us couples massages and they were amazing and reasonably priced! the dixie stampede was awesome, and so was dollywood. next time we will rent a five bedroom cabin for my parents, aunt and uncle, sister family, my brother's family, and my family to have a nice vacation together.
Flowood, MS, United States
Richmond, KY, United States
Really enjoyed stay... Nice cabin in a good location with convenient check in process
Charleston, SC, United States
The canBin was nice but the kitchen was not well stocked with kitchen supplies. The master bath upstairs shower door was mildewed and we found a but crawling on the bed. The name 'The View' is misleading. The term should refer to a view of the mountains not the landscape of trees behind the cabin. The gas grill also took a while to heat/turn on which delayed cooking.
Miami, FL, United States
Nice house view ok and not sure if sheets were washed
House was nice and had all needed to cook. View is not that great, a bunch of trees not much mountain. Houses next door in close proximity. One if the comforter was dirty, folded not washed. Asked if they cleaned them before each visitor and they responded yes. Washed the sheets myself and the stain the sheet had came off, obviously, they were not washed which gross.movie theater was a hit as were the pool table and hockey table. Location is great close to gatlinburg downtown.
Atlanta, GA, United States
Everyone had a great time
Everything was just as described; modern, clean and in good working order. Maintenance took care of the two small concerns right away (pilot light out in fireplace and DVD player not working). Loved the hot-tub, the deck, the beds, the pool table and air hockey. Our group consisted of three couples and a single, which was about the right-size for this cabin. One bedroom has an oversized bunk bed that could sleep four if those people doesn't mind sharing. The other two bedrooms have king(?) sized beds. We didn't check to see if living room couches were sleeper sofas. I hope we get to come back soon.
Lynn Haven, FL, United States
We had a wonderful time at The View with our family.
Dalton, GA, United States
Nice place- very clean
Good time highly recommend
Iberia, MO, United States
A short escape to The View
Two families (6 people) enjoyed a 4 night stay at The View. We loved the cabin layout and enjoyed the many amenities, ESP the back deck, hot tub, and the theatre room. Just a few complaints. The cabin was said to hold 10 people, but they didn't provide enough toilet paper or dishsoap for even 6. Also, we were told we could get an Xbox 360 in our cabin, but got a wii instead. For the price we paid for this short stay at your cabin, you could have bought another Xbox much less enough toilet paper for 4 nights.
Mount Airy, NC, United States
This was the third year we have stayed at "The View". We are always excited to get there and so sad when we have to leave. This very clean cabin and great staff to work with will keep us coming back year after year! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 11/16/2012
Thanks again for the review. Remember, our return customers receive a 10% discount!
Nashville, TN, United States
The cabin was great; it had such a warm and cozy atmosphere, loved all the beautiful wood and glass, enjoyed the deck, cooked out several nights and really enjoyed spending time in the cabin. Kitchen was very well stocked, from wine glasses to plenty of cookware & baking dishes, something for everyone in family, pool table, air hockey, tv's, you name it. We thought we had a problem with air hockey table & called the office, someone was out immediately, issue was we didn't know there was a switch that also needed to be turned on (cockpit trouble). We would certainly recommend the cabin and hope to return.
Ansted, WV, United States
33rd Anniversary and officially Retired
We had a wonderful time. The cabin (The View) was great. My wife and I invited our daughter, her husband, and three grandkids (2 boys and 1 girl ages 3, 2 and 5 months to go with us. It was a great time. The weather was beautiful the entire time we were there.
Rome, Ga, United States
We had a perfect getaway weekend with 3 generations! Our kids loved hosting movie night in the theatre ; as well my son enjoyed learning to play pool. The beds were very comfortable. We hope to visit again, have no complaints!
Kilmichael, MS, United States
A little disappointed
I thought the cabin was ok considering I have stayed in one better. It was a bit pricey. I was a little disappointed in the website misleading pictures of the view. The pictures needs to be updated in that area. It was not a true mountain view with the abundance of trees which has blocked the mountain view since the cabin was built. The sunlight could barely get through the trees to shine in the cabin. I also thought that the televisions in each room could be updated as well. The theater room projector quality was bad and seemed to be outdated. Other than that, it was secluded and very good place to get peaceful rest.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Best Cabin Resort in Gatlinburg!
Had a wonderful stay in this cabin. This is the best best resort that I have ever stayed at. The cabin was very nice, very clean, with really nice furnishings. Loved the cabin and hope to be back soon!
Harahan, LA, United States
We had ants on the last night in the kitchen. I was told since it was weekend no one could likely do anything to help.
Inola, OK, United States
great get away
The property clean and well maintained. My family and I had a great time at the cabin and would recommend highly to anyone and would like to come back myself.
Piqua, OH, United States
been renting cabins from elk springs for a few years now.they are the best.i wont go wiyh anyone else. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/11/2012
Thank you for the review. Our return guests receive a 10% discount. Please think of us in the future.
Love the location! Close to town but tucked up on a mountain so you can stay away from it if you like. Restaurants & shopping nearby so you can skip the traffic downtown. It was easy to just stay in the cabin(or in a rocking chair on the porch)& relax. My kids(5 & 7)were entertained with the hot tub, movie room, & game tables- they probably enjoyed the cabin more than the hikes or aquarium:)
Paintsville, KY, United States
Very nice cabin! Amazing view! Kids loved it. Will stay again!
Easiest reservation I have ever made. Very professional and helpful staff. Cabin was ready upon arrival. Check-in super easy. The cabin was amazing. Helped to make a wonderful vacation. We will definitely be back!
Ocala, FL, United States
Loved the theater room!
Great time with family!
Oak Lawn, IL, United States
A beautiful home away from home
Staying at THE VIEW made it all the more difficult to end a truly wonderful vacation. It was a beautiful place to stay at while we were in Gatlinburg. And the VIEW at THE VIEW is spectacular everyday!
Broken Arrow, OK, United States
The Fontana, where we were when we arrived was very clean just didnt have everything we were promised. The View, took forever to get checked in, the cabin was not totally clean. dirty cleaning rags left in cabin, upstairs bathroom dirty, heart shaped tub dirty, fireplace didnt work until our last night, hot tub had broken piece left outside of it on rails, could have been a perfect cabin and vacation if everything had been clean and as promised! OUTSIDE PROPERTY condition was 5 STARS!!
Due West, SC, United States
Outstanding Rental Experience!
Our Elk Springs experience was amazing. We loved everything about the cabin, and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.
River Ridge, LA, United States
Very nice stay...
Rented Eagle's Nest and The View for a family total of 13. They were roomy and were right next to each other. We enjoyed our stay.
McDonough, GA, United States
I was dissatisfied at the check in process; not only could I not get an earlier than 3:00 check in but no one called me with my check in code after several calls to an answer machine someone finally called me at 3:45 with the check in code. Me and my family traveled from Georgia and was very tired needed to get in the cabin to relax. I was annoyed that our check in was delayed without a phone call; or an appology when I did get a phone call; there were other issues the cabin was dusty; the refridegerator stared leaking the day of check out as if it was off? the up side is the area and the cabin is beautiful. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/17/2012
Hi Donna, Our check in is at 3pm and during the very busy season we can't confirm early check ins. The guest staying prior to you did cause a delay and we do apologize for this as it is very rare that this happens. We did note that we left 2 messages on your cell phone with the door code. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience and we are happy to remedy maintenance and housekeeping issues during your stay. Just give us a call as we have staff on site to attend to you.
Robbinsville, NJ, United States
Fantastic Family Resort
Overall, we loved the rental property the view. The house was in a great secluded location, and very spacious throughout. It was conveniently located to central Gatlinburg, grocery stores and a variety of restaraunts. The kids loved the hot tub and theatre, relaxing down time after a day hiking. We also saw a turtle on the property and a lot of other wildlife. We would definately return. Property management was excellent and responded promptly to any of our concerns.
Our only complaint would be the cleanliness of the house upon arrival. It just seemed to need a good thorough cleaning. Comforters washed, dusting, and underneath couches vacuumed. (We found legos and other items left from previous families, and a little put off by a big water marking on the sofa of unknown origin. Just minor.) However, we did enjoy the soap, toilet paper, dish soap and towels being available upon our arrival, that was a nice complement to the home, and made you feel welcome and inconvenienced upon arrival. Overall it is an absolutely beautiful home, and we would definately return to rent the view again. Definately five star home. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/11/2012
Thank you for the comments. We are always trying to improve the cleaniness of our units and we appreciate the feedback. Should you hvae an issue during your stay please call us as we do have housekeeping on site.
Loveland, OH, United States
We had a great time on our girls weekend! The cabin was perfect for the 5 of us to hang out in. The kitchen was perfect with many dishes, pots and pans etc. most cabins we stay in has just a mish mosh of things, but everything in this cabin was very nice. The entire cabin was clean, the location was great. I would suggest a few more lights alongside the drive up the mtn. Otherwise it was a perfect stay and we will be planning a say annually!!!
Portland, TN, United States
A good ole time!
We have stayed at other cabins before in the area and so far Elk Springs has been the easist to deal with and the cleanest. I was hoping for a better view but it was still nice. The movie room was great and was enjoyed by all. They provided plenty of towels, handsoap, and dishwashing detergent which was nice bc other places I've stayed have not done that. The furnishings were up-to-date with flat screens in every room. The gas fireplace heated the upstairs really fast so be aware of that. the upstairs was 85 degrees when we got there. I had one issue with the sheets, I couldnt tell if they had been washed or not bc I found some hair and they didnt smell clean and were wrinkled so I washed them myself just to be sure. A great cabin and would stay again anytime.
Orlando, FL, United States
Special time at The View
This was our first time visiting Gatlinburg and it proved to be a nice mix of "vacation town" and the "outback". We loved the house, espcially the location, being close, but not too close to town. We all loved it and look forward to returning sometime soon.
Navarre, FL, United States
Great cabin in the Mountains!
Although the property was a little further away from everything than i had anticipated, it was a great value and was very nice. The cabin was extremely clean, and most items were in working order. The theater room was a great asset, although 2 of the chairs were broken. (Not an issue for us, but didn't want to be held responsible for it!) The person who took our reservation was great-Marcie i think? We had to ask for more towels and the pilot light was out on the fireplace but all issues were addressed immediately. Overall a great experience we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Cetertown, KY, United States
We spent 4 nights at The View. It was very nice I have already recommended this to family members and the next time we go to Gatlinburg, we hope to rent The View again. It was very nice, clean and easy to get to. I read the reviews before we rented this place and I am one who researches several places before I book a place. So trust me this place is WORTH it.
Mount Airy, NC, United States
Girls long weekend and everything was great. We will see you in the spring.
The best place to stay in the smokies.....
Excellent cabin. It does have a view although not a spectacular one. This cabin is at the end of a dirt cul de sac with a cabin on either side. One cabin can be seen from the back deck, so not completely private, although most are not. Nice home theater with 6 recliners. Not the best picture quality. I am nit picking because overall it is a great cabin. Nice decor, clean, well stocked kitchen, TVs in every bedroom. Good set up with living room, kitchen, dining table, pool table and air hockey all centrally located. I would stay here again.
Junction City, KS
It was vary nice
It was great!!
Incredible experience for three generations!
What an icredible experience for our entire family! We had three generations in The View and the layout could not have been better. We loved everything about the cabin. The pool table, airhocky, grill, view, rockers , porch, movie room. The staff we talked with when booking the room could not have been nicer or more accomodating. The cabin was very clean overall. Our one complaint is that the upstairs master tub was full of dust/dirt and the shower in that same room was very moldy around the bottom caulking. However, the View is a cabin we will definately come back to again and again! Our family highly recommends it!!!
Farmington Hills, MI
Serenity at The View
How could one not enjoy a vacation in the
Smoky Mountains in such a beautiful and spacious cabin with such comfortable beds and close to Gatlinlburg's offerings yet surrounded by nature in peace and quiet? We enjoyed our stay here immensely. Very clean, easily accessed, and even a pool table and home theatre (though the projection screen lacks clarity). Only truly minus side for us was lack of comfy deck seating and a table of some kind on the deck. (Those rockers were very uncomfortable and confining in feel after 10 minutes.) We spent most of our cabin time on the deck with the terrific weather, but the seating there was not satisfactory, and there was no table on which to eat the food we'd grilled or even a small table to put a beverage. Also, the view wasn't quite as good as we'd hoped for; one just saw the tip of Leconte - and mostly trees. As cabins go - a winner, but needed more comfy amenities - and the kitchen is sparsely supplied but adequate.
View is incredible
My husband and I enjoyed staying here and the location was beautiful and peaceful. Plenty of room for future family trips we plan on taking. We would definitely stay here again.
4 nights at The View
Our 3rd year at this cabin. Overall a great time, but would like to see a few changes. 1- our gas grill was in very poor condition & needed serious repairs. 2- more usable cookware, we cook a lot. 3-the gutters at our and surrounding cabins need serious
maintenance. Being able to extend our checkout was a big plus. thank you. see you next year.
A View To Remember
We decided upon our trip to Gatlinburg as a last minute getaway to celebrate our anniversary. I found "The View" online and it seemed to fit our general needs/wants. Little did we know just how breathtaking and beautiful it was. It had a beautiful view of Mt Leconte, tucked away from the crazyness and traffic of Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg traffic, but convenient to everything. I would recommend this cabin and Elk Springs Resort to any family or friends. My girlfriend and I cannot wait to return with the rest of our family as it was a little large for just the two of us but will accommodate the kids and grandparents easily and comfortably.
Pilot Mountain, NC
Overall we had a great experience. Only complaint is the windows were dirty and one had a very large crack. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 07/25/2011
Yes, sorry about the window. We ordered a custom piece of glass for the window and the driver for the glass company was in a car accident and the glass was destroyed. (now that's bad luck). But we've ordered a new piece and good thing it is just a crack and doesn't leak.
the cabin was amazing,my family and i had a wonderful kids didnt want to leave.we will be coming back for another stay.
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in the Elk Soring Resorts. We were so pleased with everything and we wouldn't have stayed anywhere else.
Beautiful view at The View
Great cabin enjoyed our stay, kitchen kind of tight for more than one person.
I had reservations re:...
I had reservations re: the cabin being clean from reading previous reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. Everything was great with the exception of 3 items. First, the last guests had smoked cigars and left cigar buts in the upstairs master bedroom; housekeeping stated they were aware of this but did not change the bedding, pillows, or neutralize the odor in the room until I called to complain. This should have been done immediately when housekeeping discovered the cigar butts. There were also cigarette butts in the grass aroung the deck. Second, the self-cleaning oven was filthy, and third, the grill on the deck could use new burner shields and a good cleaning. All in all, our family loved the cabin and the resort area and would return again. I would suggest that management add a box of Kleenex to each bedroom---even budget hotels do this as do other vacation rentals.
Mount Airy, NC
The check-in process was simple and took place over the phone. The cabin was ready before the stated time which we were happy about. Cabin was very clean and furnished nicely. There was one large window with a long crack in it however it was up high and did not distract from our view of the mountains. We are already planning a trip back in the fall and will be staying here again!
Beautiful Cabin with only a few complaints....
This cabin is absolutely beautiful...great location...great shape...lots of amenities. My only complaint had to do with the housekeeping. For the most part everything was clean but we did find dirty dishes in the cabinets, dirty sheets in one room (covered in someone else's hairs!) and misc hairs in all the showers. It's a shame because it really detracted from the overall beauty of the cabin. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 03/29/2011
Hi Sheryl, we do apologize for the cleaning issues. We do quality control our cleaning and it does appear that we missed these items. Please call us if you have a maintenance or housekeeping issue during your stay as we do have on site maintenance and housekeeping. Again, we do apologize for the cleaning issues during your remember, as a repeat visitor you get 10% off any future stays.
Chenelle G.'s review of 3 Master Suite Luxury Cabin with Private
I wish me and my family had alonger stay at the cabin
Our first visit to Elk Springs we stayed in the Eagles Nest, it was perfect!! This year we were in the View, it was not so perfect. The cabin wasn't as clean as it should have been, and the theater room had broken chairs and problems with the screen. Overall, the cabin is nice, it just needs better upkeep. We will be back! Next time we will come back to the Eagles Nest! The cabins are in a great location and secluded, and the staff is wonderful! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 03/21/2011
HI Andrea, we apologize for your inconvenience with the items you mentioned. please go ahead and notify us if you have any issues as we have housekeeping and maintenance on site to remedy issues very very quickly.We do apppreicate your repeat business!
Security Guard Walks In Cabin Without Notice
Be aware of the security on the property because he is a pervert. My friends and I were in the dinning room playing cards and looked up and there the security guard was. He said he was just letting us know that the sound travel through the woods, but we were fine (so why are you here). He goes on to talk about how he walks in on people while they are nude. I don't understand why he does this. If he has to go to a cabin for any reason, then the right then to do is knock and if no one heard you then you should yell SECURITY at the front door, not walk around cabin. That was a major problem for my friends and I. One other problem was that one of my friend accidently left her cell phone in the cabin on the check-out date. Check-out is at 10, so I called the resort maybe 15 minutes after 10 and receptionist was very nice. She said she would give me more time if I needed, but I only needed to come back to get the phone. Once I got back to the cabin, the housekeeper was already there. She give me the phone and then I asked if I could come in to use the restroom and she said, "NO"! She said she was cleaning and didn't want to cleaning it again. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/04/2011
Mr Ward, your group was disruptive to all the guests that were staying near your cabin. After repeated requests to keep the noise down it continued and we asked you to leave. Fabricating a story such as this is unfair, especially given your behavior over the weekend.
St Petersburg, FL
didnt want to leave!
I stayed at the Eagles Nest before and now the View. And I am looking forward to going back again! We've already recommended it to other friends who have enjoyed their stay as well. ;)
clean and relaxing property
Look forward to coming back
We really enjoyed the cabin "The View". Management was very helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and new. What I really liked was that it had the romantic heart shape tub for mom and dad, but also had the theatre room and game room for the kids. We will definitely be back!!! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 09/20/2010
Thank you for the kind comments and we look forward to your return. Please note that you get 10% off future stays as a repeat guest (and that's 10% over any other specials!)
loved the veiw and...
loved the veiw and all that the cabin included, especially the theatre room.
Elkhorn City, KY
Our stay was a great time for our family. The cabin was very clean, however, there were some ants seen on the kitchen counter tops. The projection television was nice, however we were a little disappointed that no cable television was available on the t.v. to watch the football game. I would definitely recommend this cabin for anyone wanting to spend a quiet, pleasant vacation in the mountains:)
Review of the View Home
Overall we were very pleased with the log home we rented recently. We only had two problems; one was the internet was not working and it took 3-4 days to get fixed and the other was the sewer pump alarm went off. Once we figured out what it was and called the number on the alarm they were extremely helpful and kind. The plumber was out the next morning and fixed the problem. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/16/2010
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We had a comcast outage in the area that lasted for about 3-4 days. Apparently they had a piece of hardware in one of their switching stations that was bad, but it effected most of our area. We have a water treatment facility that treats water instead of a septic system and it has a series of safety alarms. We had an issue with one of the pumps, but glad we were able to resolve it so quickly. Remember, you get 10% off as a repeat visitor.
Soddy Daisy, TN
We had alot of issues during our stay. The air conditioning in the media room, the freezer, but mostly the customer service, not once during our stay, could I get a live person on the phone to help with several different problem we encountered. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 08/13/2010
Tanya, we have excellent customer service ratings. I'm sorry we couldn't keep you happy, we tried our absolute best, but it became completely unreasonable. We have an obligation to our other guests as well and simply could not keep up with your unrealistic expectations.
this is Mrs HENDERSON AFTER OUR STAY AT THE VIEW, THE PROPERTY W
into the kitchen, we were told they all do that, thhe master bed colasped at 4:30 in the morning we did get that fixed the
next day after spending half a night on the floor you coulld tell it had been half-fixed the first time it fell, comod had to be called about. picture fell off the wall, has a "screw" in wall no hanger?? hot tub jets covers continued to come off so I feel like i paid for a "lot of things,bells and whistles: i did not get
Our first cabin experience
This was our first time staying in a rental cabin and did not know what to expect. Right away we knew we not only made the right choice in cabin companies but also picked the perfect cabin for us. Everything was explained and laid out for us in detail so much so that we did not need to contact the main office at all. Except for a few cobwebs and bugs(which is to be expected in the woods), we could not have asked for a better time. Staying there was better than the hotels we stayed at during the rest of our trip. We are planning on a future trip with more family memebers and looking forward to trying a different cabin. This turned out to be one of our highlights of the trip. Thanks.
The View Elk Springs Resort June 2010
The cabin phone did not work the entire time we where there, even though we reported the problem. The people before us where not considerate of the next group. The dishwasher had big chunks of food in the bottom that I cleaned up and we found dishes with dried on food in the cabinets. Otherwise it was very nice.
Christine B.'s review of The View
A breakfast basket upon arrival was included with the reservation.When I did not receive it I called Luxury Link.I was told I would hear back via phone call.I never got the call and I did not receive the basket.
Beautiful Cabin - At the top of our list of places to stay in Ga
My family and I stayed at the view for a week in March 2010 and we loved it!!! The cabin was beautiful, exactly as it was described on the website...Very clean, immaculately kept, nothing was out of place! Definitely met all our expectations. Excellent staff...We had a problem with our AC and within minutes the maintenance staff showed up and had it up and running. Elk Springs is definitely on the top of our list of places to stay in Gatlinburg. We will be back for sure.
We stayed at The View for our 25th anniversary. The cabin was absolutely beautiful! The balcony had a wonderful view of the mountains and it seemed to have more privacy than some of the other cabins. We had a problem with the dryer not working and within an hour someone was there to see what was wrong. He even took our wet clothes and dried them for us at another cabin in case the appliance repairman couldn't fix the dryer that day. We were totally impressed!! Everyone we dealt with was extremely nice and helpful. We can't wait to go back.
why three stars on general condition
I gave 5 stars on everything except for general condition, simply because there was a home theater chair that was broken, we were not penalized for this as it was already broken when we got there, we pointed it out to the manager, and he had a maintenance man come to the cabin, when telling the maintenance man he already knew about it... I think since it is in the arrival packet that we will be charged for broken furniture, etc. then somone should have mentioned that one of the chairs were broke and that it is noted... A broken chair would have not kept us from staying... Overall fabulous place to stay, grounds were nice, nothing run down, the cabin was excellent.. Highly Recommend, and we are already looking at some dates to stay again. Thank you Elk Springs Resort! Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 03/23/2010
Hi Doug, thank you for the comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the inconvenience with the theater seat, but it did break and in this particular case we were not able to repair it, we had to replace it. Remember, you get 10% off on any future stays above and beyond any other specials!
Awesome vacation spot. Nearly new and felt like home!
Geting up there in the winter may require 4WD due to the steep roads and ice/snow conditions.
Home Away from Home
My husband and I stayed at the View for our honeymoon and we LOVED it. Beautiful cabin...beautiful scenary...lots to do within a short drive. Staff was very helpful when we called for directions on our way in. We hope to return for our 1 year anniversary! :)
Great place to stay!!
The View was great and we had plenty of room for 6 adults. Check-in is 3pm but the View was not rented the day before we were to arrive and Elk's Springs let us come at 3am. We called when we noticed the hot tub had a bad leak and within 5 to 10 minutes someone was there to check it out. All of the Elk Springs employees we talked to were really very nice and helpful!!
The only two things that were bothersome to my group were that the cabin was very loud and there were cob webs on many of the light fixtures etc. I was traveling with a 3 month old baby and it was hard for him as well as my other guests to sleep while being able to hear every noise someone made in the cabin. Some sound buffering would be nice (like area rugs etc.). Specially on the second floor. The main floor bedroom hears every step and sound made from the second floor.
Heather S.'s review of The View
Overall we were very satisfied with the condition of the cabin. The only thing that bothered me was the fact that a roach ran across the cupboard where the dishes were. We killed it but then would not eat off of the dishes after that until they were all washed.
We enjoyed the theater room and the game room. I thought that it was a great cabin for a family and we did enjoy the hot tub and jacuzzi as well.
"The View" was a wonderful vacation get-a-way. It was on a culd-a-sac with only 2 other cabins. The cabin had everything as explained on the website except the xbox 360.(The kids survived with the pool table and air hockey.)
Everything you want in a luxury cabin
Ours had a hot tub, two jaccuzzis, air hockey table, pool table, TVs in every room, a home theatre setup, a marvelous kitchen, a fantastic deck, a beautiful living room, gorgeous furniture, superb mattresses, a gas grill, a washer-dryer. I could go on and on. This was simply the best cabin we have ever had the pleasure of renting. Thanks for making our vacation memorable. We will surely come back again.
Upper Marlboro, MD
The Perfect Family Vacation Spot
I will return every Summer to this cabin.
No hot water!!!!
The View is lovely but after the first round of showers, we had no hot water. We went by the office in the Arts Village, but no one was there at 10:30 in the morning mid week. We called the after hours number and got through to someone and they came and relit the pilot, but again, one more round of showers and no hot water. At that point we said the heck with it and actually ended up leaving a day early due to the hassle of dealing with the lack of hot water. We were also surprised at the lack of space to store any grocery items. The cabinets were filled with pots/dishes/ etc, but no room was left to store groceries.
A Lovely Week at the View
Our stay at the View was great! The accommodations were practically new and the beds were very comfortable. We did notice that the kitchen needed a few more items to be completely functional (additional serving bowls, a pitcher, etc). Mgmt quickly responded to our request for these items. Read more
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 06/08/2009
Jane, thank you for the kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly working to keep the kitchen utensils and core set of cookware up to date. We appreciate you calling us and giving us a chance to remedy during your stay. Don't forget, you get a 10% discount when you stay with us again as a repeat visitor.
Grove City, Ohio
My Stay At The View
Great cabin, great location, and great view of the surrounding woods and mountains in the background. My group and I were overall very satisfied with the trip and the cabin particularly. My only complaint was that the microwave did not seem to heat anything and we were not able to change power levels. Other than that minor complaint, I'd gladly recommend the cabin to anyone and will likely head back in the future.
Amazing cabin, very impressed, can't wait to make this a yearly vacation!
Wood River, IL
25th Wedding Anniversary
We stayed at "The View" for five nights. The cabin was even better than we expected. The cabin was like it was brand new. The wood was beautiful. We enjoyed the theater room and watched movies most nights. After spending the days away, we were eager to get back to "our cabin" with a movie and a soak in the hot tub. Most of all we enjoyed the deck with the rocking chairs with the view of the mountains and all the birds singing. Even though we had five T.V.'s, we only turned them on for the weather channel to plan our week. We had a great vacation and can't wait to go back.
Wesley Chapel, FL
We had a great time!! Just a beautiful place - clean and a great view!! Can't wait to go back with all the family!
Ronald W.'s review of The View
It took two days and three call to repair a microwave.
A Review of "The View"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Gatlinburg at "The View". The cabin was very clean and well furnished. Our boys especially enjoyed the pool table, the air hockey table, the hot tub, and the huge projection TV. My wife loved the peaceful setting in the Smokies. The laundry facility was put to good use.
Our only complaint was the microwave oven did not work.
A final suggestion would be to give better directions to the office (we were expecting a stand-alone building) and to the cabin.
spring break 2009
We had a great time. We took ours kids and a neice and nephew. They all had ball in the theater room and hot tub. We will definitely go back.
We stayed at The View, a cabin in Elk Springs Resort. It was perfect and I highly recommend the cabin to anyone who wants to stay in Gatlinburg.
Coral Springs, FL
This cabin was just fantastic, it was much more than I thought it would be. The cabin was spotless, everything was new, very comfortable beds. The back deck was amazing just sitting on the rocking chairs. The theater room was also amazing. Everything was fantastic, nothing was wrong at all.
beautiful inside and out, fantastic amenities. minutes from snowboarding! a +++
The View 3/3.5
We stayed at "The View" for a week and what can I say. Our family had an amazing time. The amenities were spectacular! The pool table and the theater room were favorites for all of us. The location is perfect to drive into and out of town. The kids can't wait to return next year and we are already thinking of returning in the summer. Also a big thanks to Andy Gladstein for his impecable customer service. See you soon!!!
Honeymoon: The View
Great property & location - 5 stars across the board with the exception of staff/customer service which was non existent. In our case we were fine with no interruptions but it would have been nice if we would have needed something or needed info on the cabin or property or help with something to have someone to call, or at least a check up after check in. ex: "is there anything you need, is the cabin okay, more towels etc." Other than that and us not having phone service (Via cell phone AND in cabin phone - service had been disconnected due to no payment). The only call we got was a rushed person who called while we were in route to the cabin to give us the door code. Other than the lack of service the cabin & stay was great!!
Our Stay at The View
Loved our stay in this cabin. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The only problem we had was the road to the house was not paved and it had been snowing prior to our visit. After it melted, the road became very muddy and nasty to travel on. Made a mess on our car. Would love to see the road paved. Also, had a really hard time getting through to the office prior to our stay and when we were calling to check out. Prior to our stay, I had questions and I kept calling and the call would forward to the reservation clerks-which could not answer my questions. At check out, I called and no one answered. Other than that, we had a lovely time in this beautiful cabin.
Cayce, South Carolina
The cabin we rented in Gatlinburg, "The View", was awesome! The cabin looked as if we were the first ones to stay in it. Overall I give the place a 6 out of 5 rating. We definately will be back!
Big Screen TV
We were EXTREMELY disappointed that the 9 foot TV in the theatre room was not connected to cable. We had 3 families together for the weekend, and a big part of our focus was to watch the SEC & Big 12 championship football games. The website pictures show a baseball game on the screen, so we were confident that we could watch the football games. Very disappointed with this issue. We called to get help, but apparently all the cable boxes were "in use".
Loved the place and will come back!!!
The only problem was the showers did not get warm... the bath tub up stairs did( the big one) but the others did not. We should have called but never got around to it... just a note.
Thanks for a wonder cabin! Jessica Spinosa
A Veiw Of A Time
We really enjoy our stay at the Veiw. We will be back soon. I really want to thank the nice lady who help us, we got lost and she help us out alot.
Corn Lake, MS
GREAT ! ! !
We can some it up in three words. WE LOVED IT!
great cabin ,great staff
The staff at elkspring were wonderful to work with they went out of their way for us.. we have used other cabin rentals but this one is by far the best! looking forward to many more stays..
Everything associated with the cabin was bueatiful. The only problem I had, was the Big Screen shows a picture of a baseball game. The Projector is for Movies ONLY. I felt that was quite misleading when I was making my decision of where to stay.
Could be excellent cabin with some small additions/fixes
Furniture - Excellent/Beautiful. Hot Tub - Great! The biggest problem is the game room being on the same room as the living room. We would try to talk in the living room or watch tv and could not hear anything anyone was saying due to other family playing pool or air hockey. There needs to be a dividing wall with some extra absorption to help with the noise. This is the main reason we would never stay in this cabin again. It is also a huge issue for me that staying a week in a cabin we would be required to furnish more toilet paper(only 1 roll per bathroom) dishwasher soap(3 prov) and only 2 trashbags. What are we paying for? Even in a cheap motel you get extra toilet paper. The last 2 nights we were having to shift toilet paper from bathroom to bathroom to keep from purchasing and taking home. We have been staying in Gburg for 11 years now and usually 2-5 times a year, for such a beautiful cabin and furnishings the small things and noise level make this cabin one we would not stay in again. I hope that other cabins from this company are not laid out in the same way. And again, I can not urge enough.. FURNISH ENOUGH AMENITIES! I cant imagine having to go back home with trashbags, dishwasher soap and toilet paper after a vacation because a cabin we are paying well over $1000 for, didn't furnish it. One more thing about the noise level.. we had to end up buying box fans so when others wanted to get up early we didn't disturb those who wanted to sleep in. The cost to put a sound barrier between rooms and floors would have went a long way. The cabin was very soundproof to noise outside, but we had to go outside to try and have some family time while the kids played in the game room. I'm really sorry to give such a bad review, but again for so much money to be spent on the furniture and building of the cabin, a lot missing in comparison to other cabins we have stayed in.
We stayed in three differrent cabins @ Elk Springs and The View was the best of the three. The actual view was unbelievable & the floor plan was great. Perfect plan for two couples & the kids. I highly recommend this cabin.
The cabin that we searched for......
We definitely enjoyed our stay at The View especially after our awful experience with Magic Mountain. This cabin was exactly what we had been looking for clean, new, and full of things for our children to enjoy. We found ourselves not wanting to leave the cabin.