|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
A beautiful five bedroom cabin with amenities for young and old alike. This NEWER luxury cabin offers a home theater room, high speed wireless internet, and a hot tub on the deck. Offering games such as a pool table and air hockey this cabin is sure to create memories forever. 4 King Beds, 1 queen over queen bunk bed, 1 sleeper sofa. 8 TV's, 7 DVD Players and for your convenience a washer and dryer for longer stays.
Property Code: 1353-33672
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 am
Rental Property is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
5 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin Rental with Home Theater Room
located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$297 - $1,040||$297 - $1,040||$2,041 - $6,640||$12,357 - $24,115||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$297 - $381||$297 - $381||$2,041||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$388 - $785||$388 - $785||$2,397 - $4,726||$12,357 - $15,490||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$452 - $981||$452 - $981||$2,778 - $4,997||$13,891 - $16,824||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$437 - $1,040||$437 - $1,040||$2,690 - $6,640||$13,593 - $24,115||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$437 - $552||$437 - $552||$2,690 - $3,041||$13,478 - $13,904||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Cincinnati, OH, United States
A great place for parents to relax and kids to have fun
We showed up with two minivans, six kids under four-years-old and four adults. And it was great. The house was laid out well for kids to play, nap and have fun. Plus it was a short 20 min drive to hikes in the mountains or 10 minutes to get to town.
Kettering, Ohio, United States
We had a great relaxing trip...can't wait until next year.
Doraville, GA, United States
Great!! Had a few problems with wasps being in the cabin & the cable and wireless Internet went out for a while. Overall the trip was nice. Cabin was awesome!!
Windermere, FL, United States
We had an amazing time here at Elk Springs Resort ! The Lumberjack Cabin was an excellant choice. There was only my husband, myself and our son, so we had Plenty of room, which is what we were looking for. We had the fireplace on most of the time,and sat outside on the rocking chairs,just having coffee. Thery loved the hot tub ,pool table and air hockey table. We watched a movie in the theater room.... it was exactly what we were looking for in a cabin, and we were very happy, and plan to return !
Oak Grove, KY, United States
Plenty of space!
The gas fireplace pilot light went out 3 times, and each time a Maintenance man was there within 15 mins of calling in the request. They were very friendly! The cabin was a little further out from Gatlinburg than we thought, but was very quiet and had plenty of room for our group of 7! The bathrooms need more detailed cleaning, but other than that, the kitchen was fully stocked which made preparing meals a breeze. Overall, we would stay here again.
Cameron, NC, United States
I will make sure we stay with u all again next year! It was great..:)
Naples, FL, United States
Awesome Family Vacation!
This cabin is amazing! Only minutes from downtown and the roads are not hard to navigate at all. Only request is that there should be more towels in the cabin but you will be fine if you bring a few from home.This just keeps you from having to do laundry all the time. Also, you will be better off food shopping at Walmart in Seiverville (only 15 minutes away). Food city in Gatlinburg was really really expensive. Overall, the staff is great,issues were taken care of immediately, and we would definitely recommend Elk Springs to anyone!
Columbus, OH, United States
Quick stay to attend a wedding in G.S.M.N.P.
Overall, the scenery was great, the rental was clean. I think more amenities, especially towels. The Wifi had great reception, but internet speed was really slow. I have an Apple Ipad, and it works fast everywhere else. You might consider increasing the speed through your cable company. I did like the stay really well. The rental company went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Thanks,
Paul and Janet C.
Columbus Grove, OH, United States
The cabin seemed very nice and clean and the beds were wonderful. We were disappointed in the bathroom layout - the shared bathrooms were rather inconvenient and disturbing. We were hoping for some garden tubs also. The floors were sooooooooo creaky that if anyone got up before the rest, everyone was awake. The location and cleanliness was excellent though.
Lampasas, Texas, United States
In trying to decide which cabin to rent we ultimately chose Lumbarjack Lodge due to my children's enrollment/graduation from Stephen F. Austin State University where the mascot is the Lumbarjacks. The cabin was wonderful. Very roomy and spacious for the 12 of us - 11 adults and a baby. The kitchen was well appointed. I did bring a couple of favorite pans and utensils but I could have made the meals with the things provided. We cooked 8 complete meals during the weekend. My children really enjoyed the game room, the theatre room and the hot tub. I loved the decks although it was really too hot to enjoy being outside for much of the weekend.
We stayed in the Lumbarjack Lodge in Elk Springs Resort with a groups of 11 family members. The cabin was very new and immaculate. It was very mountain cabin decor but not overly decorated. The beds were great - not too soft, not too firm. With three floors there was plenty of privacy but the cabin was not so large that there we felt separated from each other. The boys and my husband loved the game room. The girls loved the theatre. I had read some complaints about the kitchen and the cookware so perhaps I was better prepared but I could have just used what was there and been ok. I loved having a washe/dryer and did use it several times over the 4 days. The cost is reasonable considering we were a group of 11. Overall I would rate it excellent. Oh and one more thing the showers are fabulous. Water pressure is just great and instant hot water.
Clarksville, TN, United States
great week in the smokies
Family came together and enjoyed a week in the cabin. The games and media room were awesome for the kids and everything was close wether we wanted to go into the natural park areas or get to the more touristy stuff too. nothing could have been better unless there was more of a mountain view.
Buffalo, NY, United States
nice if not raining
nice cabin over all few changes would make more enjoyable Outdoor seating was uncomfortable roof would great for cooking on grill shower door need or adjustable shower head Also some tree timing would make for better view nothing to see trees were up against deck railing
Boynton Beach, FL, United States
GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY
This house was spectacular for the 11 people that went that included 2 small children. It afforded us our own little spaces and the theater room and game rooms were always busy.
Morrisville, NC, United States
The cabin was very nice and had most everything you would need and want during a vacation. We had a family gathering of 14 people and really enjoyed the setting and activities in the area...everyone had a great trip! Having rented homes of this size before we noted a few things that might improve the overall exerience: 1) schedule trash pick up dates and times. With a large group (14 people) there is a lot of trash generated and people forget to call when they are out and about. Scheduled pick up would be more convenient. 2) Supply a few extra bath towels. 3) If you are going to have a wet bar with a refrigerator and storage, add the additional glassware in the bar. 4) The pull out couches had seen better days and were not comfortable for sleeping. These are all minor things that may make the stay a little more enjoyable for all. Thanks for the opportunity for feedback. We look forward to taking another trip sometime in the future.
Gallatin, TN, United States
The Lumberjack Cabin is outstanding!
Our family had zero complaints about our recent stay at Lumberjack. We can't get over how immaculately clean it is and we loved the large bedrooms, decks with grill and hot tub and rocking chairs. Love the secluded area and all the parking spaces. My husband and I hope we will be able to return next year.
Sparta, Tennessee, United States
Family Trip in July
The cabin was very nice and clean. I love the no hassle check-in procedure. Elk Springs was excellent at sending emails with all the information needed to get the cabin. The only negatives we experienced were the limited supply of towels and washcloths available for the 13 family members that stayed in the cabin and the uncomfortable sleeper sofas. The beds, however, were extremely comfortable. Great, quiet location.
Collierville, TN, United States
Stay at LumberJack Lodge
The location and view was great. Love all the amenities and furniture and everyone's favorite was the movie room and game area. It was very spacious and everyone had plenty to do for entertainment. There are a few things that were unsatisfactory. The bathroom's floors did not look clean when we arrived and the rugs and carpet needed to be shampooed throughout the cabin. Also, the water from the shower head came out with such a great force, that it was hard to take a long shower. Also, the noise level from the movie room and game room being on the top level became an annoyance to others on the middle level and in the room right next to the movie room. Overall, we had a great time and would return, but will select a different cabin.
Crown Point, Indiana, United States
This was our first time vacationing in the Smokies, I found out about Elk Springs Resort just by searching the web and we really were so happy with the resort! It was very quiet and felt private! the Cabin was gorgeous and had everything we needed! We wish we couldve had a better view of the mountains but it was still an amazing place to stay and we will definetly go back!
Summersville, WV, United States
We had a great time but my biggest complaint is that parts of the cabin was just dirty. My 1yr ild wad barefoot the first hour we arrived and his feet eere black. The utensils in the kitchen had food stuck to them. Im very clean at home so the dirty floors didnt go over well with me. I called about the quilt in the main bathroom by the kitchen, it was torn to shreds but was never replaced. The overall cabin in very nice, private. I would recommend it if it were just cleaned better.
Cincinnati, OH, United States
This has been my second time with this company and both times amazed me! I will be making it a third time.
Milford, Ohio, United States
Gatlinburg Getaway 2012
This was our second cabin rental, and we definitely will return again. Elk Springs is conveniently close to Gatlinburg yet in the foot hills of the Smoky Mountains. The cabins are large and roomy as well as very comfortable. With air hockey, pool table, hot tub, fireplace and a surround sound theater there are plenty of choices for enjoyment. Check-in couldn't be easier than a phone call for your entry code, and drive directly to your cabin.
Lafayette, IN, United States
Lumberjack lodge review
Our stay was very nice and we had a great time. It was wonderful for a family vacation because we needed all 5 bedrooms to accommodate everyone.
We did have a problem because of ice on the walkway to the cabin itself. I slipped and fell on the icy wooden walkway and had to spend about 4 hours in the LeConte Hospital ER and will be off from work for at least a week due to (at least) at pulled hamstring muscle. Getting checked out by orthopedist on 1/3/2012 at the hospital's recommendation. This could have been avoided by either salting the walkway or putting rough strips on the wood.
oct 8th stay
The cabin was in great shape and had plenty of things the kids and adults could enjoy. The view and cabin locaton were great. The only 2 things that was lacking were the number of towels available. The other issue we had was with such a big group we generated a significant amount of trash over the 5 days we were there. I would've like to have had the trash pickup occur more frequently than at checkout. I did call the office to notify but got voicemail.
The most organized rental company we ave ever worked with.
The Cabin was beautiful. We had a great week.
Beautiful location but lacking in one amenity stated in our list
The cabin is the most luxurious vacation house we have ever stayed in. Our family of 12 get together in the Smokeys every summer. We were happy that there were to be 12 rocking chairs on the porch. There was only 3 chairs. After supper we all like to sit together outside, on that big porch, and just talk. We would like to have had those other 9 chairs for a house that big! Inside, the house lacked nothing. Our teen agers loved the theatre room, all beds so very comfortable, kitchen well stocked (except for sharp knives to prepare salads), and the temperature so comfortable for all 3 levels. We will definitely be back in that house next summer! Hope those other rocking chairs (or any more outside chairs) will show up! Also hope the resort constructs a swimming pool sometime in the future!!
With my next rental I would like a view of the/some mountains
Family Fun in the Mountains
We loved the cabin! The game room with pool table and air hockey table were awesome! Everyone loved the theater room! Not enough towels were supplied for the cabin and missed a couple kitchen supplies (drink pitcher), but overall we thought the cabin was just great! Thank you!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/04/2011
Hi Tiffany, we provide extra towels in the cabinets in the bathroom. You can also call us and we will ring more towels to you as well as we have housekeeping on site and typically respond within 5 minutes. Thanks for staying with us!
I LOVE Elk Spring...
I LOVE Elk Spring Resorts, they have beautiful cabins and are right outside of downtown Gatlinburg. This is my second time staying and I couldn't have had a better time. However, despite the beauty of the cabin and it's surroundings, we did recieve a few complaints from neighbors on our first night and I feel the way the staff handled it was very rude and uncalled for, so I do not think I will be going back. Attitude and yelling is unnecessary and I expected the staff to be more professional. But again, a very lovely place.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 03/15/2011
Kerri, i'm sorry if you thought we were rude. We were very professional but we were upset at the noise your party was making late into the evening and we did receive several complaints from neighboring cabins. We want everyone to have fun at the cabins, but we also need to make sure you are not dispruptive to any guests. You also brought an unathorized pet with you, which due to the breed and size is not authorized on our property or in the cabin you were staying in. This of course was upsetting to us as we do have an obligation to our guests safety, the quality of the cabins and for future guests who may be staying in your cabin with pet allergies.
We had a few...
We had a few issues this time with the cleanness of the property. The cloth on the chairs was not just stained, but actually food on the chairs. Soap was left in the upstairs shower along with hair. There was a beer can left in the theater room and several beer cans and a beer bottle on the upstairs deck. This is our second stay and we would stay again. But would hope to find more care given to the cleaning. We also noticed that the tile grout needs some cleaning, but we probably notice this more than most people because, we lay tile and clean grout.
Love the Lumberjack Lodge!
We loved our stay for our family reunion at Lumberjack Lodge. Ammenities were great, theater room is awesome!
David C.'s review of Lumberjack Lodge
Stay was very good. Had to call maintennce the first morning because the GFI breakers in all three level bathroom were blown and would not reset inside the cabin. He responded very quickly and reset from the main breaker panel outside. Had a problem with having enough hot water for 8 people for showers. I would also suggest you put a rug at the inside front door. Alot of snow on the porch and we had to use a towel to put down to wipe our feet to keep from tracking in on the hardwood. But overall great time.
Great family reunion facility
The Lumberjack cabin was a perfect setting for our family reunion, with plenty of space for each family unit and great common areas for share times.
Great stay at a top quality resort.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lumberjack! The location was perfect for the hiking we wanted to do in the Smoky Mtn Park. The accommodations were perfect for ourselves, children and grandchildren. We would (and have) recommend this to our friends and family.
Really enjoyed cabin
Loved the size and amenities at the cabin Lumberjack Lodge. Any problems we had door lock/tv not connected were quickly handled/ very proffesional/friendly staff
We would like to...
We would like to see more towels at the facility we had to share towels amoungst our spouses. Also the gravel road wasn't the easiest for the bikes.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 05/25/2010
Thanks for the review. We do have extra towels located in the linen closets and cabinets in the bathrooms. Should you require additional towels, please contact us - we are less than 5 minutes from your cabin and would be happy to provide them.
Ft Mitchell, KY
Gene D.'s review of Lumberjack Lodge
The carbon monoxide detector went off all night in the basement, after 3 hours and checking every smoke detector, I figured it out. The battery was low and set it off.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 05/11/2010
Thanks for the review. We have maintenance on 24 hour dispatch and will be happy to assist you.
basement level cold needed...
basement level cold needed heating unit
furniture in living room very uncomfortable and not enough to seat 7 adults. No insulation sound traveled thru out 3 floors
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/22/2010
Hi Marsha, sounds like you had some problems during your stay. We get great reviews on this cabin and we'd be happy to address the issues if you let us know during your stay. We're dissapointed that you informed us of the heating issue after you checked out. After inspecting the unit we determined that all the heat vents were closed on the lower level.
Need To Be Specific in Cabin Description
We stay in a cabin every year for the first week of the NCAA Tournament. This cabin was priced right and looked really nice. Every other cabin we have ever stayed in has cable/satellite in the home theater room. One of the main reasons we get a cabin with a theater room is to be able to watch the games on the big screen. NOWHERE in this cabin's description does it say that the theater room is for DVD's ONLY. That's ridiculous. We were given an excuse that cable/satellite will cause screen "burn in" on the projector. That's ridiculous as well. Someone could leave the DVD player on pause and cause more damage than cable/satellite. The more plausible excuse is that the owner of the cabin doesn't want to pay the cost of replacement bulbs for the projector. You're renting this cabin at $400 a day. You can afford to replace the bulbs. The cabin itself was very nice, but it truly lacks a view. If you seek seclusion and a theater room you can only watch movies in, this is your place.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/02/2010
Scott, sorry it didn't meet your expectations in regards to watching the games in the theater room. This cabin has one of the best repeat visitor rates because of the quality of the unit, the theater room, and the seclusion. Again, sorry you were unhappy with it.
Lumberjack Cabin Retreat 2010
The Lumberjack Cabin at Elk Springs Resort was wonderful. My husband and I went with 4 other couples, who all enjoyed the stay. Although it was rainy the majority of the stay we enjoyed staying in and watching movies in the theater and playing games. The beds in all rooms are to die for. They were sooo soft and comfy. This is our second time staying at Elk Springs and we would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to get away from the city life.
Oliver Springs, TN
Loud floors was the worst part and could hear everything going o
Need more carpeting or throw rugs, especially under the chairs in the living area. The banister railing fell while we were there and the upstairs bathroom door did not close. No broom and no mop bucket, but had a mop and a dustpan. Very pretty, hot tub appeared in excellent condition and clean. I would rent again but get a smaller unit and split up the family because of the noise level with the flooring.
There was a small leak from an upstairs bathroom and a toilet is
The Lumberjack Lodge was just wonderful. We had a beautiful snowy weekend and made many great memories. My only complaints were the lack of cookie sheets, large chili pot and measuring cups/spoons. There were 8 of staying for the weekend and one small cookie sheet makes for many many many batches of biscuits before everyone in the group could eat. The chili pot provided was not large enough to make a big pot of chili. I feel like a lodge that has 5 bedrooms should be stocked with cooking supplies to feed that many. Overall, we will absolutely do it again!!!!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/17/2010
Hi Kari, we agree! We are restocking our larger cabins with more cookware to better accomodate the large groups. We appreciate your feedback.
Though this cabin construction was beautiful, inside and out, the condition of the furniture and amenities fell short of "Luxury" status. The cookware was completely inadequate, the couch in the den was sagging in the middle, the theatre room was a disappointment (no remote, picture did not fit the screen, no cable, no dvd collection). The chairs around the gaming table were tattered. For the money, these items should have been repaired or replaced.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/02/2010
Thanks for the review Stephen.
Las Vegas, NV
no cabin Fever..Just plain paradise
I was planning a romantic getaway during the Christmas hoidays and usually plan atrip to NYC, however, Elksprings Resort, out of the blue was recommended as an option. Now, the idea of a cabin retreat instead of the the big city, initially, did not interest me. However, once you view the area and these amazing homes set in the the sheer majesty of God's handywork, I could not have asked for a more satisfying, enjoyable and memorable time. I cant wait to go there in the spring/summer!! And, The property manager and staff went well beyond the call of duty! On a Five star scale, elksprings is a 10!
I would recommend this cabin. It was clean,comfortable and peacefull. It was just like the pictures. The location was perfect,out of the way but close to everything.Booking my next stay allready.
We stayed at this...
We stayed at this beautiful house for a big family get together and loved every minute. The only item we'd pass along is that there are a very limited number of bath towels provided (considering the house sleeps 15) so if you're coming with a large group, bring your own extra towels. We loved this resort and would definitely recommend it to others!
Great Spring Trip for Large Family
This was a wonderful location for our large family and we had room to roam and things to do when Dollywood was not open. I plan to return.
Boynton Beach, FL
Carrie W.'s review of Lumberjack Lodge
after road is paved, it will be a great place to stay. overall had a great time
What an awesome experience! My family and I loved everything about this cabin. The beds are so comfortable, the theater room out of this world, the kitchen and living room would satisfy even the most die-hard cynic. Never did the 10 of us encroach upon each other while we relaxed in the jacuzzi, played pool or air hockey, or watched movies in the theater room. We are already planning a return trip and everyone we know will be told to make Elk Springs Resort their only place to stay for every trip to the Smokies. I know it will be my only place to stay forever more. Thanks to the wonderful and helpful staff for all they did and the express check-in/check-out is just too cool! Love your resort!!!!!!
very nice cabin to rent
Me and my wife and are friends stayed for 3 nights the cabin was great and it was very clean we had some college kids stay up the road that sorta ruined a night of our stay but that was the only bad part about the trip i would def go back and stay again
Lumberjack Lodge Stay
Hello! Overall, our stay was very good. The only problem I experienced, was that the comforter in the middle level was very dirty and there really were no other blankets to put on the bed. Thank you!
Grove City, Ohio
Cannot wait to return and enjoy the views
The Lumberjack Lodge is a very nice cabin. However, there are a few things that could have been better. First, the personnel didn't bother telling me they were out of the office the day we checked in until after we sat outside their office for 30 minutes waiting for someone to come back. I decided to call them because I was tired of waiting and then they let me know their office was closed. The cabin was really big, and for the most part it was clean. The showers did have soap scum and the floors turned our feet black. So I would recommend wearing shoes. It was nice after a long day of playing and shopping to go back to the cabin and watch a movie in the theater room. The hot tub was a disappointment because the jets were not very powerful. The showers had better pressure than the hot tub. The location of the hot tub could also be better because there is not much privacy. Overall, other than a few minor things the cabin was nice and the staff was friendly.
Sterling Heights, MI
Great place to stay!
We had 7 adults and 6 children stay there and we all had a great experience. The cabin was beautiful and clean. We would consider staying at that resort again.
Bears on The Porch
Property was as good as it looks on the web site. It was very comfortable. It's clean and a fun place to stay. It IS IN Bear Country. We really enjoyed seeing Mommy Bear and Her FOUR Cubs even though it is a little intimidating to have a Bear right outside your door. Be a little responsible and you'll have NO Problem. This property is worth the visit. It's probably the BEST One we have had for our family vacations in the past four years. We called for trash pickup twice and they were very prompt. If the rest of the properties are like the Lumberjack Lodge you have got a winner which ever one you pick. We never had to visit the office, we just called for an express check-in and when we left we called and checked out. No wasted time getting the vacation started.
Mountain Top Relaxation
The cabin was great. Lots of room. I really liked the home theater, though we didn't have a remote for the DVD player until our last night there. I liked have TVs/DVD players in each bedroom. Beds were comfy, as was the furniture. No real downsides to renting this cabin, though the kitchen could use more utensils and cookware. Also, bears seem to enjoy breaking into the trashcans at night and making a mess. We will likely rent from this company again.
Need to pay attention to all details
The house has 3 levels of decking with a major design flaw. several of the posts were broke loose and we had small children that could easily have fallen through. First the posts should be on the inside of the deck and management should inspect these after each stay. I suggest having upscale toiletries for guests ie; shampoo, condiioner,soap (not just one tiny play bar) Brush the pool table.
do not have or advertise things that do not work (air hockey, fire place) clean the hot tub, we would not use it as it looked like it had mold.The property had a lot of potential but you can not score a ten when you do not put out a 10. We have stayed at other properties that do look at all details although we enjoyed our stay we do not feel we would need to book again unless we could see these improvements the biggest in the decking I called management as soon as a noticed the posts were broken but for me this is inexcusable. I will look at the design of decking when I book rooms in the future and if they are built like these I will stay elswhere.
We loved our stay as the cabin is just like the pictures. The only frustrations was that there is no cell phone reception
and that the trash bins in the large group cabins are not big enough.
the steahly stay
when we came up there to stay we had no idea what to expect. we have stayed in other cabins in N.C. and it was not a good VACA. but this trip and this cabin was AWSOME our friends came with us there were 8 people in the house and no one was crowded. we all had our own rooms and we all had our own floors really! the in side was huge and very clean and decorated beautifully. i will be telling everyone about how great it was. and the steahly's and friends will be back. we cant wait to rent another cabin maybe smaller just for the two of us. i know if the three story lumber jack was amazing i cant wait to see what there smaller more romantic cabins look like. hope everyone enjoys is like we did.
Best Vacation in a Cabin ever!!!
The cabin was awesome. The family had tons of fun. It was perfect distance from downtown Gatlinberg. The trip was a perfect getaway.
We had a great family vacation. We did cook frequently. The on
Otherwise, it was great and we had a wonderful time. Loved the decks, the movie room, the beds were so comfortable!!! We would definitely stay at Elk Springs again!!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 04/21/2009
Hi Molly! We are doing a spring inventory of all units and are replenishing what has been lost, damaged and missing. We do this periodically. Sorry it was an inconvenience!
Had a great time...
Had a great time at this cabin! Only minor complaints, such as broken can opener, only one pool stick for the pool table, and a ripped bedspread.
Great Family Getaway
Plenty of space and activities for all family members.
Lake Mary, FL
Don't arrive at night. Cabins are very difficult to find in the
We would stay here again, but the fees are outrageous. The cabins are beautiful and we were quite impressed with ours, but the price with the cleaning fee and insurance fee is a little high for what you get.
Likes: spacious, ability to sleep 16 (with two fold out couches), Wifi, theater room, clean, great deck space, entertainment room, TVs in all rooms, washer/dryer.
Dislikes: inadequate hot water capacity for this house size, small hot tub for this house size, non-HD service on the TVs and theater room is non-HD, the street leading to the house isn't paved and muddy.
All in all, the place is a great place to stay. I would recommend it highly if they would fix the hot water issue.
Beautiful cabin, great deal but still some kinks to be worked ou
Cabin as advertised and ready when we arrived. Hot tub heated and ready to go despite 15 degree weather! Kitchen with new appliances and most everything you'd need for cooking and serving. Resort management called on day of arrival to make sure we had lock code since we were going to be late.
On downside, no instructions for using anything including fireplace. No clean-up instructions, rules for using hot tub, etc. Home theater room was not set up. Had to figure out that projector was not plugged in (had to use table to stand on to get up to it) and then had to figure out that video cables were plugged in wrong! Once it was working though it was a real treat.
We loved our cabin!
We stayed at Lumberjack Lodge...what a beautiful cabin. And the amenities were great! It would be great for a family reunion.
Late October Rental
I am very satisfied with our stay. We rented the Lumberjack Lodge for an annual business leadership meeting we have in October. Everything was as advertised and met our needs extremely well. I highly recommend Elk Springs rentals to anyone considering. Also, this location was very near the artisan area of Gatlinburg.