Located in Elk Springs Resort, just past the Arts & Crafts Community in Gatlinburg. This luxury log cabin offers entertainment such as a beautifully equipped home theatre room and a pool table, air hockey, High Speed wireless internet access and hot tub on the deck. Did we forget to mention the gas grill on the deck?
There is a seperate game room on the upper level adjoining the theater room so the kids can gather and play upstairs, while the adults congregate downstairs on the main level with full kitchen, living room and dining room. An equipped kitchen and washer and dryer are included for your convenience.
Additional ameniti...es include: pool table, games, sofabed, 37" TV, 1 queen over queen bunk bed, close to town, 2 king sized beds, comfortable seating for 8, outlet shopping, 2 queen sized beds, nearby grocery, cookware, nearby post office, 6 rocking chairs, nearby golf course, home theater room, nearby fedex, ice maker, ironing board, 15 minutes to dollywood, mixer, 2 36" TV's, food & grocery delivery avail., near national park, nearby bowling alley, coffee maker, secluded, nearby bank, nearby internet cafe, espn & espn2, nearby medical services, 5 21" TV's, 8 minutes to downtown, washer & dryer, nearby indoor pool, nearby atm, 6 rockers.
Left on 09/17/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Kimberlee S.
We stayed for the Fall Rod Run 2nd week in September, the overall condition of the property and chalet was great. They game room needed something to help with cushioning the sound, maybe more artwork, or an area rug. The kids played air hockey however, the table needs some TLC they cut their fingers on the table due to the puck always getting stuck on the edges around the table, edges were pretty rough. It happened to me when I played with them. The Pool table wasn’t level, so the balls would roll on the corners of the table. The Theater room was nice, and movies were great on the big screen. Only improvement needed was the spacing between the theater chairs. My husband had a hard time reclining if I was sitting in front of him. The chairs were too close together for both of us to sit comfortably in a reclining position. Overall the chalet was very pretty. Just wish a few of the activities in the game room were in better condition, especially for the cost.
Mary Anne F.
Springfield, KY, United States
Fire in the Sky
Left on 09/04/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Mary Anne F.
The cabin was great! We were on motorcycles and were not sure we could get to the cabin but all of them in that location are Motorcycle Friendly!!!
Winterhaven, FL, United States
Fire in the Sky
Left on 07/29/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Ruby N.
great cabin garbage services was not to good other than that a great place to stay
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Top Notch Accommodations and very convenient.
Left on 06/17/2013 for a stay in June 2013 |
Loction was great and convenient. Our entire family was able to be in one place with enough room and amenities to keep everyone fed and entertained. The kids and adults enjoyed the home theatre, pool table & air hockey. The hot tub was also very relaxing. We will have great memories of this fun trip. Everything was handled very professionally from reservation throughout entire stay. We were sad to leave and definitely plan to return when visiting the Smokies. I would highly recommend Elk Spring Resort. There are a variety of cabins available and I'm sure all are as nice as this one.
Mt Washington, KY, United States
Left on 05/20/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Rhonda A.
Great stay, very relaxing. The cabin was clean and nicely furnished. Pool table was unusable because it was not level at all and the decks could use a few more tables and chairs. Also, the game table only had three chairs. We were put in this cabin after our original cabin (outside the resort) was completely unsatisfactory, really awful and the management worked with us quickly and efficiently to put us in a much better accomodation inside the resort. We were very pleased with the outcome and impressed that they worked quickly to correct a bad situation. Special thanks to Marty! We will certainly return again and recommend Elk Springs to our friends!
Plymouth, Michigan, United States
Fire in the Sky
Left on 04/09/2013 for a stay in April 2013 |
Sometimes slightly difficult to get in touch with staff, but the location was great and the cabin was clean and as described. We will be going back again. The various cabins aren't stacked on top of each other like some developements. Decent privacy for the number of cabins on the circle. Gatlinburg is very close. Speak to the locals in stores and such to get good alternative directions to avoid the main roads which tend to get backed up quickly.
Chicago, IL, United States
Left on 03/31/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Howard K.
We loved the entire experience. The house was beautiful, roomy, and the younger adults loved the theater room. We loved getting into the hot tub after a day of hiking in the Smokys. We will be back!!
Spartanburg, SC, United States
Gatlinburg weekend with the family
Left on 01/08/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Robert M.
Great cabin. Hope to rent next year.
Jo Ann P.
Assiston, AL, United States
Four family Christmas vacation
Left on 01/06/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Jo Ann P.
Our vacation was great, and we got just enough snow to have our snowball fight! Traveling with all age groups of children the game and theater rooms kept them upstairs away from our holiday cooking. However, the noise carried to the bottom floor and the table games weren't adult quality. (Air hockey pucks would stick in the corners and the pool table leans so badly shots would go in well after the play had ended)
We were very happy with the kitchen as we stayed in and cooked most meals for our six night stay. We expected a "social" hot tub on the main floor, but the private bottom floor area was ok too--it kept the "wet" down there.
Plenty of tvs helped with football bowl season, movies and the game consoles we brought, and the bedrooms were as stated and very comfortable
Grammy had a little trouble with the entrance stairs, especially after it snowed and iced over, as there wasn't a light directed there.
We are a wireless Internet dependent family, especially where cell phone service is sketchy. The router for that had to be reset daily, sometimes twice. We would have called it in but it didn't bother us until the weekend--then we had the holiday, and we don't like the bother. When we did call for the trash being full it was handled within hours.
Overall we loved the home and the location was GREAT! No backed up traffic getting into the heart of Gatlinburg coming from the east. There was a convenient grocery and drug store and so close to the craft stores!
We would definitely return to Fire in the Sky if the table games were improved and the router fixed.
Norcross, GA, United States
Very quite yet not too far
Left on 12/31/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | Rafiq R.
Enjoyed our 4 days of tranquility. Mostly stayed indoors, as it was raining most of the time. About 15 mins from Gatlinburg town. Must be about 20 or so cabins in the area, yet adequate distance with plenty of privacy. Will come back!
Smyrna, TN`, United States
Left on 12/30/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | Landon J.
A few friends and I planned a mountain getaway for a couple days as a mini vacation. We stayed at Fire in the Sky and could not have been more pleased. I highly recommend this company and this specific cabin as well.
Greenbrier, TN, United States
Almost, but not perfect!
Left on 12/25/2012 for a stay in December 2012 | Robert C.
Late availability- Arrived for occupancy around 2:00 p.m Knowing 3:00 p.m check-in could be delayed however had to wait in car for 45 minutes before could enter cabin........... Disappointing.
Perrysburg, OH, United States
Left on 12/05/2012 for a stay in December 2012 |
Winchester, KY, United States
Left on 11/26/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Byron H.
Great venue for family gathering. Close to downtown Gattingburg.
Avon, IN, United States
Left on 10/22/2012 for a stay in October 2012 |
More than what we had expected. The cabin and surroundings were beautiful! Clean and more than big enough for 14 people. It was a great vacation and we plan on coming back every year.
Louisville, KY, United States
The Best Weekend Ever
Left on 10/09/2012 for a stay in October 2012 |
This cabin was great and we are now planning an annual trip to stay here. Not only was the cabin, nice clean and great. It made it a better experience than all the other cabins we've stayed in thus far in Gatlinburg. Great location!!!
Shelby, NC, United States
Exceeded my expectations!!!
Left on 08/15/2012 for a stay in August 2012 |
Great location, very,clean, good atmosphere for families
Summerfield, FL, United States
Fire in the Sky met our family's needs
Left on 08/01/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Ruth B.
Our family of 14 needs a large home to accommodate our gathering every year in the Smokies area. Fire in the sky was very accommodating
Coldwater, MS, United States
Stay in the mountains
Left on 07/30/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Randy D.
The properties were great. They were clean and beautiful. We had a problem with service and when service came they did not know what they were doing. Two people from our group fixed 2 of the 3 problems (TV channels and Hot tub). The 3rd problem was the freezer quit working Monday night and 3 people and 2 days later it was fixed. 1st 2 service men did not have a clue. The last was an appliance repair co. and should have been the 1st called. It was very hard to get anyone to answer the phone. Counting the 1 garbage pick up (should be automatic and every day) call I had to call about something every day but Friday. This should be unacceptable to you all.
Ft Myers, FL, United States
Left on 07/22/2012 for a stay in July 2012 |
All of the beds linens were never changed from the previous guest.
Jacksonville, AK, United States
smokey mountain stay at elk springs resort
Left on 07/17/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Pete H.
great total experience
Fairview, TN, United States
An absolute dream come true!!!
Left on 06/26/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | James N.
I rented the cabin for my wife's 40th birthday. We invited several family members and guests. Total, we had 15 people.
I was concerned before we arrived that the cabin wouldn't be big enough. It definitely was! The craftmanship of the cabin was also a concern of mine until I saw it. The cabin is absolutely beautiful!
I would definitely recommend this cabin, and Elk Springs Resort, to all my friends. It was our first trip to Gatlinburg, but definitely not our last!!!!!
Harker Heights, TX, United States
Left on 05/30/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Frederick W.
The property was great. We enjoyed ourselves and would love to return. The only comments I have would be that we originally didn't have enough towels, but were brought more and that it would have been great if the large screen TV had a device that would have allowed us to use of a video game console. If not use of the projector, another large screen would have been nice. Even with that, we had a great time and the cabin was great.
Millersville, TN, United States
Home sweet Cabin
Left on 05/16/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Scott S.
Thank you so much for being our escape!!!
Always just what we are looking for.
Very professional and we love that we found your resort cabins
We have stayed here 3 times over the last few years and will do so as long as
You continue to provide us with the awsome service and amazing cabins that you have.
Again thank you!!!
Scott and Melissa Steele
Hartford City, Indiana, United States
Five Days of Fun
Left on 04/23/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Raymond M.
Other than a minor problem with the air conditioning, it was a tremendous experience for all of our party. We enjoyed the hot tub, the game room, the evening movie and grilling out one evening. The cabin was comfortable and everyone had a great vacation at Elk Springs Resort.
Leburn, KY, United States
Most beautiful cabin
Left on 04/03/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Tammy G.
Everyone had a great time. It just didnt last long enough. Coming back for a week in May :)
Aurora, IL, United States
Perfect Place for a relaxing getaway!
Left on 04/01/2012 for a stay in March 2012 |
We had two families stay at Fire in the Sky, four adults and 6 kids. The size of the cabin was perfect. Only wish there were more rocking chairs.
White Bluff, TN, United States
Fire In The Sky
Left on 01/31/2012 for a stay in January 2012 |
overall nice cabin, only a few problems...
No hot water when we arrived..maintenance came and fixed problem, but we all took cold showers before that. There was a poolball that was broken. The icemaker didn't work. Read more
Hi Renay, glad we could fix these issues for you. We did let you in despite these given you wanted an early check in, but it did take us a little time that same day to fix them due to the early check in. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Vicksburg, MS, United States
Fire in the Sky Review
Left on 01/03/2012 for a stay in January 2012 |
I've stayed at other Rental properties before in your area and this was the first time that I had to buy our own toliet paper. There was only one rocking chair on the huge wrap around porch, we were told there would be ten. We didn't expect ten but with one no one could sit outside and visit with each other and enjoy the outdoors. The place was not very clean. The Media room was not cable equipped like the one we had last year so we could not watch the Saints ball game we were looking forward to watching together. Overall the cabin was nice but for the price it was overrated and I will look at other properties before spending this kind of money again. This cabin was way overpriced.
Truly - Fire In The Sky
Left on 10/26/2011 for a stay in October 2011 |
We had a wonderful time with family. We only wished that we had more time to enjoy the beauty of the home and area. We will definitely be back soon.
Another great stay at Elk Springs in the Smokies!
Left on 09/06/2011 for a stay in August 2011 |
This was our third time staying with Elk Springs Resort and we will definitely book with them again. Fire in the Sky has been the best location so far for parking and privacy and we had a large group with 5 vehicles.
Left on 08/01/2011 for a stay in July 2011 |
The cabin was nice but lacked a "home-like" feel. Since the cabin accommodates so many it would have been nice to have extra porch seating and a few extra chairs inside.
Fire In The Sky
Left on 07/29/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Zachary H.
Great cabin. The interior pine design is very appealing. This is my family's second stay in this rental.
PROs: Very spacious and family oriented
CONs: video system in movie room needs to be upgraded to accomidate USB, HDMI and component cables. Although the system says it can accomidate USB, HDMI and component connections, one needs a Ph.D in electronics to make the system work. It was virtually impossible to add any of the three types of cables to watch movies from a laptop or PC.
Otherwise, the entire cabin was clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this cabin. We will definitely be back!
Left on 07/29/2011 for a stay in July 2011 |
It was great! I will definitely do this again.
only 1 issue
Left on 07/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Michael D.
The stay was great overall. However we did have an issue with the AC up on the top floor. When we checked in the unit was off. It was very hot up there and it didn't cool off until the middle of the night. I was the one sleeping up there and ot eas pretty uncomfortable that first night. But still an excellent stay. Read more
Hi Michael, sorry about the boo boo on the a/c unit. We try to be thorough during our quality control walk thrus and it looks like we mssed that one. Glad you enjoyed your stay despite your issue!
Chad W.'s review of 5 bedroom Luxury Cabin with Home Theater Roo
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Chad W.
"Fire in the Sky" was great. The kids were amazed and had a wonderful time.
A very nice Family Vacation
Left on 07/02/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Scott W.
We had 10 Family members in the cabin and there was still plenty of space to go around. I t had rain most of the time we were there so it was nice to have the theater room and game room! The view were great! Everyone had a blast staying in the cabin.
Fire In The Sky
Left on 04/08/2011 for a stay in April 2011 |
My family and I really enjoyed our stay! This was our first time staying in a cabin, and it was wonderful! We have all decided that we will be taking this trip once a year! Thanks so much!!
overall we loved our cabin!! There were some issues with cleanin
Left on 04/04/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Angela I.
There was a piece of hotdog laying by the front window by the dining table that had been there for some time and the comforter in the upstairs bedroom looked as if blood (or maybe chocolate) had been dropped or smeared on it. I felt that neither of these situations were so bad that I needed to contact the property management. However I might suggest that maybe the comforters on the beds also be laundered between guests as well. Overall we were EXTREMELY happy with our cabin and the resort. Thanks for making our vacation so enjoyabe!! I forgot to mention the movie theater, it was AWESOME!!! a big hit with everyone. Read more
Hi Angela, we are onsite and less than 2 minutes from the cabin if you ever need anything. We do launder the comforters and we do apologize for the issues upon your arrival. Overall, we're happy you enjoyed your stay and remember you get 10% off as a repeat visitor.
The only issues we...
Left on 02/24/2011 for a stay in February 2011 |
The only issues we experienced was lady bugs in our room and. In the bed. We had to relocate into another bed room Read more
We had an early spring outbreak of ladybugs and when this happens you can call us immediately and we'll treat them. We apologize for the inconvenience but sometimes the warm weather brings them out. It's normal for our area here in the mountains.
La Vergne, TN
Left on 02/16/2011 for a stay in November 2010 | Jonas O.
The only suggestion I would make is to check the cabin to ensure that all amenities are functioning properly. We were kinda of bum that the movie screen was not functioning properly during our stay.
Fire in the sky
Left on 01/25/2011 for a stay in January 2011 | Allison Q.
Overall we were very pleased. A few things need to be addressed in the unit. Both the pool table and air hockey tables were in very bad condition. In addition the downstairs bedrooms were extremely cold due to having a single heating unit in the cabin. It should be recommended that guests bring space heaters if possible. Read more
We are in the process of replacing both the pool table and air hockey table. they should both be in by February 1st.
Family Christmas Vacation
Left on 01/15/2011 for a stay in December 2010 |
My family had a wonderful time in our cabin. It had something for everyone. The adults loved the theater room and the children loved the game room. Plenty of room for all of us. Very clean. And as an added bonus it snowed on Christmas day. I would stay again.
Keith M.'s review of Fire in the Sky
Left on 12/15/2010 for a stay in December 2010 | Keith M.
Projector in theater room didn't work. Took 24 hrs from time reported to get fixed.(new projector)., but we were offered an additional night free. This worked out well for us and more than made up for the 24 hr loss of this important amenity. We were very satisfied with the cabin and the way maintenance issues were handled. Read more
this cabin had an older projector in it. We have upgraded our cabins to newer projectors, including this cabin. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Absolutely beautiful, relaxing, magnificent cabin
Left on 10/12/2010 for a stay in October 2010 |
The cabin was amazing. it was very clean, you wouldn't have known anyone else had ever been there. A couple disappointments, the air hockey table was so worn out it was almost un-usable. And that was one thing I was really looking forward to playing. The remote controls on two tvs didn't work right, only would go down in channels. But it was such a relaxing place the tvs weren't necessary anyway. I've never stayed in such a nice place. The hot tub was fantastic and the theatre room was totally cool. If I had so much money I didn't know what to do with it, I would rent a cabin for all my friends and family so they could experience it and enjoy relaxation to the fullest. You gotta go!! Read more
Hi Krista, thank you for the feedback. Sorry about your issue with the remotes, we obviously missed checking these on our safety and function check when we inspected your cabin prior to your arrival. We're glad it didn't inconvenience you too much. A note for future stays, we have on site maintenance so if you have an issue please call our office and we can typically respond within minutes.
Excellent stay at Elk Springs
Left on 08/16/2010 for a stay in August 2010 |
Our extended family of 10 had a great stay in a very large and well appointed cabin near Gatlinburg. This is close enough to the city but definitely in a rural part of town. The cabin was very comfortable and more than met our needs. It sleeps a lot of people, has a lot of tv's, fully appointed kitchen, etc. We would recommend a stay at Elk Springs.
Fire In The Sky Review
Left on 08/03/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Zachary H.
Place was well maintained and clean. My family and I loved the pine-wood design of the interior!
Left on 07/23/2010 for a stay in July 2010 |
Several things needed repair on our arrival. Carpet in lower level was very dirty. Milipedes were very bad in lower level bedrooms even after exterminator was called in. Hot water was scalding hot and one shower had not cold water to make it usable. Read more
Sorry for the inconvenience. The bugs were pretty bad with all the rain, but i do know that we addressed your issues within 2 hours after your arrival. We do apologize for the maintenance issues.
Wonderful time in the mountains.
Left on 07/15/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Lisa E.
My family rented 4 cabins at Elk Springs Resort for our reunion and we loved it. We rented the 4 and 5 bedroom cabins. They were beautiful and so spacious. Because of its 3 levels and outside balconies, everyone(40 - 50 people) was able to fit in one cabin on the 4th of July for the BBQ. There was so much to do in downtown Gaitlinburg and other nearby cities like Pigeon Forge. We went hiking, zip lining, whitewater rafting and horseback riding. Just to name a few. I wish the resort would have had a pool on site(I believe it is coming soon though) and offered discounts to local attractions (Dollywood, Splash Country, NASCAR, etc.) Overall, our stay was absolutely fantastic.
Left on 07/04/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Jennifer M.
It is jennifer from toronto canada
Fire in the Sky
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in April 2010 |
We had several issues that came up during our stay and I sent an e-mail to the rental company. The only response that I received was an e-mail telling me that if we had problems then we should have brought them up during our stay... after the fact, they didn't seem to care. I was hoping to improve the next visitor's stay by expressing my concerns, but apparently no one cared. We will not return. Read more
Hi Cindy, we don't have a record of hearing from you, if you wouldn't mind sending them again we'd be happy to respond. We have strong reviews on this cabin and if there are issues during your stay we have onsite housekeeping and maintenance and can remedy them quickly.
Fair overall stay. Very spacious cabin.
Left on 06/01/2010 for a stay in May 2010 |
Nice furniture choices and kitchen area. Housekeeping was very fast in responding to a request for towels. But multiple minor issues exist: dirty dishes in cabinets, cobwebs throughout interior of cabin, dead insects on floors of bathrooms, top floor toilet was dirty, poor TV projection, limited lighting outside with no light at all at steps to entry porch way to the cabin adjacent to an extremely steep hill, and the railing on the very top deck was loose so children were not permitted to go there. It gave a general feeling of inattention to basic comforts and left questions in your mind about what else is less obviously seen. I would consider alternative cabins. Read more
Safety is our number one concern. We checked on the deck railing and a 1/2 to 1 inch play is completely normal. So the deck is perfectly safe. We have also replaced our cleaning crew for that unit.
Beaver Creek, OH
Cleanest and best in Gatlinburg
Left on 05/11/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Wendy M.
This was the most well maintained place I have ever stayed. I travel a lot but never had I stayed somewhere where it was so clean and beautiful as this place. The price was right and great location.
Spacious and Comfortable.
Left on 04/02/2010 for a stay in March 2010 |
We were very happy with our stay at Fire in the Sky. I thought the cabin was even more impressive than the pictures. There was plenty of room for all three families that visited. We cooked several meals in the cabin and found the cupboards well-stocked. The resort area was pretty and great for "hikes" for the kids. The only negative comment I had was that the cabin was not entirely clean. The visible areas were clean, but under the couches, beds, cushions etc. it was very dirty. Read more
Hi Lisa, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We've made some changes to our cleaning quality control to avoid the problem you encountered. We really do apologize for that. Please stay with us again and we'll prove that we've fixed the issue. Also, as a repeat guest you get 10% off your next stay!
Great Cabin, Very Clean
Left on 03/17/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Brandi J.
The only issue we had with the cabin was the reception of the digital cable. The picture quality was very low and the cabin could use upgraded televisions. We spent quite a bit of time playing games using the air hockey and pool tables, which were a lot of fun. The hot tub was great too! Read more
We had comcast come out and correct the cable issue. Sorry for the inconvenience!
Left on 02/03/2010 for a stay in February 2010 |
I loved you cabin it was clean and we loved all the room. We will come again.
Fire in the sky was more like freeze in the sky
Left on 01/07/2010 for a stay in January 2010 |
We wish that our stay was as pleasent as the lady (Marty)who made our reservations. Unfortantly, that is the only positive comment that I have. We contacted maintence with a few problems, broken pool sticks and a broken dresser, nothing was done. The heating in this unit was terrible, the bottom level which is where most of the bedrooms are were very cold (and we are from Chicago area). Which we knew that the media room was only for DVD's so that we could of brought some. So that room didn't get used. Read more
We've recongifured the heating in the unit to provide more airflow to the lower level. For future guests The food city grocery store has a full service DVD rental
Jerry D.'s review of Fire in the Sky
Left on 10/29/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Jerry D.
Arriving was hard.....we arrived during the night & had the wrong key code....locked out w/ 6 children after driving 7 hours...With that said, management did a great job at recovery. They stopped by several times to make sure we were ok & didn't need anything....Carpet was pretty dingy, but really it didn't affect us too much, just not pretty to look at. Cabin was nice & big. We really enjoyed the theater room! Thanks for a great vacation.
Windsor Mill, MD
Left on 09/25/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Regina K.
My family's stay at Elks Springs was just unbelieveably wonderful. We had about 5 or 5 cabins and what a time we had. Everything was clean and the response to service requests was fast. We will definitely be back!
Fire in the Sky
Left on 09/09/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Angela W.
Maintenance man was very friendly and a great help. The bath tubs looked filthy though! The cracks in the kitchen table were also filthy! It was a nice place but looks like it just hasn't been taken care of very well...
Diane P.'s review of Fire in the Sky
Left on 08/17/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Diane P.
The office is closed and could not stop like instructed to check in. I made several phone calls and all mail boxes were full. The phone system doesnt allow you to talk to a person, didnt like that. The house was nice and when something had to be fixed, they came as soon as possible.
Fire in the Sky Gatlinburg
Left on 07/27/2009 for a stay in July 2009 |
We enjoyed our stay in Fire in the Sky and would like to see the resort add a playground and pool for its guests. The property is beautiful and very peaceful.
A great cabin in the mountain!
Left on 07/20/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Lori C.
This is our second time staying at Elk Springs and we loved it just as much! We had our whole family (both sets of parents)in the 5 bedroom cabin and plenty of room for all of us and lots of things for the kids to do. We will be back!
Left on 07/14/2009 for a stay in July 2009 |
All the cabins in Elk Springs Resort are relatively new - so they have great curb appeal. If you are coming for quiet tranquility - with comfortable accomodations - this is the right choice. You do miss a view of the mountains. The furnishings are adequate but not luxurious. The kitchen was very sparsly equipped. But all the appliances are new and work well. My grandchildren enjoyed the "theater" and the game room. A very large bear did visit our front porch during the night and tore up several bags of trash. He returned the next evening while the house was quite lively. It would help to know a lock was necessary to keep the bears out of the trash. The hot tub was clean and warm - but small for the number of people the house accomodates. The staff was courteous and accomodating.
Left on 07/12/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Anindita S.
We had a wonderful stay at the Fire in the Sky cabin. It was a family reunion and it was just perfect.
Fire in the Sky
Left on 06/10/2009 for a stay in May 2009 |
The rating of a three was given because the air condition did not work most of the time on the main floor (the other floors worked fine). The cabin and experience were great though and would come back anytime.
great place to vacation
Left on 06/05/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Lanorris M.
will return next year
Left on 05/26/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Cindy H.
Elk Springs Resort made our stay one to remember. The cabin was breathtaking and the view was great. Would highly recommend to everyone and would like to visit again.
cabin switched 2 times
Left on 04/28/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | melissa h.
The cabin sleeps 14 yet only feeds six. There were only 6 dinner plates, and salad plates. We had to buy a lot of paper plates just to eat meals. Pans were not adequate. Only one skillet which prevents you from being able to make breakfast without washing pans between preparing food. Our cabin was switched two times, the third time having no options being that we were called the morning of our arrival to be told we were being switched yet again. The amenities were supposed to be the same but the orignial cabin we rented had a sauna and the one we got did not have a sauna like some of the guests were looking forward to. We were given an "upgrade" to a five bedroom cabin, which we did not need we would have preferred to have the cabin we actually chose.
Lovely Rentals, Quiet Location!
Left on 04/06/2009 for a stay in April 2009 |
This location is exactly what we pictured, not too far from town, but far enough to escape the tourism. Enjoyed the quiet, liked the views, great to have a market & movie rental nearby! Improvements: would really help to have a phone book for local areas in house and to have a phone # for the in-house line on the phone. We got no cell service in the house (!!)- so it would be good to have a way for outside family, work, or friends to contact the house directly. The maintenance staff was very helpful, but it was disconcerting to not be able to get a "live" person on the 866 # and when we went by the office to report a problem or get a phone #/ask a question no one was there. We were glad our maintenance needs got addressed promptly. Good job there!! I think people staying at your rentals would really benefit from having someone available to help with whatever might come up. Things inevitably do! Overall, excellent stay. Brandi was very helpful. Would rent again. Liked the spacing of our house. Not sure how much more building is planned. We wouldn't want to be "on top" of other houses. Thanks much!
New Orleans, LA
Ernest H.'s review of Fire in the Sky
Left on 03/15/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | Ernest H.
The dishes were dirty and we had to re-wash everything prior to use. The temperature downstairs was difficult to regulate; it was COLD unless we blasted the heat upstairs. Future units should consider placing a thermastat on every floor.
We are looking forward to returning once th community pool is operating.
Margaux B.'s review of Fire in the Sky
Left on 03/03/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Margaux B.
Our trip to Gatlinburg and our stay at Fire in the Sky was THE most perfect trip. Our group of friends reunited and had the weekend of a lifetime!
Fabulous Elk Springs Vacation!
Left on 02/22/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | Angela V.
Gorgeous Property! Will definitely return and We Highly Recommend Elk Springs. Great for families or just couples! View is amazing.
Left on 02/15/2009 for a stay in February 2009 |
We had such an amazing time. Our cabin was so beautiful just like the pictures. I would recommend Elk Spings to anyone.
Left on 02/09/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | Douglas G.
We had a great family time. Thanks!
Fire in the Sky
Left on 01/21/2009 for a stay in January 2009 | Megan B.
The bathrooms were a little dirty - there was hair on the walls. But the rest was very clean. My biggest complaint, however, is that the lower floor, where 3 of the bedroom are, was FREEZING. We turned the heat way up, which made the upstairs very hot, but the downstairs was still unbearably cold. I have a 4-month old baby that couldn't sleep downstairs, as planned, even for naps. This meant everyone had to be quiet when he needed to sleep, which is often, and made the stay less enjoyable. Everyone who slept downstairs was very very cold, and didn't get very good rest.
renting a cave not a cabin
Left on 01/19/2009 for a stay in January 2009 |
No heat on upper or lower level, fire place was not working, theater screen was purple, theater chairs broke from previous renters. ceiling leaks in lower level bathroom when someone takes a shower in the upper level. All glasses and dishes dirty. dust bunnies all over hardwood floors and stairs.
First Christian Church S.
Left on 01/15/2009 for a stay in January 2009 | First Christian Church S.
Whitney was very helpful when we booked the three cabins. Kim was very helpful and accommodating as well!
Not worth the trouble
Left on 12/26/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | Nathan D.
Nice cabin and good location but two weeks after check-out we were charged nearly 200 bucks bogus fee. blamed for excessive carpet damage in a movie room that was only used once. They denied us a receipt for the charges as well. Have 10 witnesses that carpet was never damaged but management still insisted on blaming us and we could do nothing. reported them to Better business bureau.
Cabin just as described! Had a wonderful vacation!
Left on 12/23/2008 for a stay in December 2008 | Taylor J.
Only thing that I was unsatisfied with was that was no stereo or radio to play music, and the projector for the theater room did not work as descibed.
Randy R.'s review of Fire in the Sky
Left on 11/25/2008 for a stay in November 2008 | Randy R.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The place was beautiful.
Smoky Mountain Getaway
Left on 11/19/2008 for a stay in November 2008 |
This was everything we'd hoped for in a mountain getaway. The accomodations are luxurious, yet retain the look/feel of a cabin with the all-wood decor and creative, rustic-style furniture. The location is perfect...distanced from the chaos and tourist-life of the nearby towns, but conveniently close to the national park and all attractions, if desired. The staff is excellent and helpful and available. Couldn't ask for more.
Johnson City, TN
Left on 10/24/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | Tammy P.
When we first arrived at elk springs resort the cabin we had rented was a mess from the kids that had rented a few nights before the cleaning crew were working as hard and fast to let us check in we got in the cabin around 5o'clock we arrived around 2o'clock check in is at 3 o'clock the floors were still stickie so Andy moved us to another cabin mt. fever very nice cabin we stayed two nights then moved back to fire in the sky in the mean time they had time to redo the floors. When we checked out Andy called me and credited our card for part of the stay and also offered us to come back to stay two nights for free Which was a really nice thing to do He was very concerned to make sure we were treated fairly We had a nice time the cabins are very nice we really like the theater room and will stay again
Holly Springs, NC
Left on 10/08/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | Ricardo L.
The cabin location is great and is close to both, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The cabin itself is amazing. It a nice touch that it is rented with a starting supply of the basic things.
My only negative comment is that the process of checking in is not a straight forward process and could be greatly improved. Also we where missing a remote control (for the only cable box in the cabin) and even though we ask for it and we were promised that someone was going to leave it in the cabin no one did.
Overall, it was a great stay and I would highly recommended to anyone.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.