|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This professionally decorated Luxury Log Cabin sleeps up to 14. Prefect for all occasions Misty Mountain Lodge features 5 bedrooms and 4 full baths. A large fully equipped kitchen. Game room with pool table, air hockey, and a poker table. Bring your favorite DVDâ€™s to enjoy in your very own private home theater with a 9 foot screen and surround sound.
Property Code: 1353-34218
Check-In: 3:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 am
Rental Property is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
5 Bedroom Gatlinbug Cabin with Home Theater Room - 9 Foot Theater Screen
located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$297 - $1,040||$297 - $1,040||$1,978 - $6,640||$12,357 - $24,115||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$297 - $381||$297 - $381||$1,978 - $2,041||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$388 - $785||$388 - $785||$2,397 - $4,726||$12,357 - $15,722||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$452 - $981||$452 - $981||$2,778 - $4,997||$13,891 - $16,824||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$437 - $1,040||$437 - $1,040||$2,690 - $6,640||$13,593 - $24,115||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$437 - $552||$437 - $552||$2,690 - $3,041||$13,478 - $13,904||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Ada, MI, United States
Relaxing spring break
We shared the Misty Mountain lodge with friends who also have 4 children. The lodge was the perfect size for 12. The kids and adults alike loved the game room with air hockey and a pool table as well as the theater room. The beds were all comfortable and the lodge was well maintained. We would return!
Sommerset, KY, United States
Misty Mountain Lodge
Cabin was described as secluded with a view. The other cabins were very close and there wasn't a nice view.
Burlington, NC, United States
It was great. I couldn't find the heat thermostat for downstairs. Where is it?
Metairie, LA, United States
Great location, especially for winter months as the roads were not to steep. Only issue was I thought there were at least 3 king size beds and there were only 2 downstairs.
This cabin had all the ammenities of home but so much more luxurious.It has a fantastic view of the Smokie Mts and downtown Gatlinburg.It is within walking distance of downtown.We did this one evening and a bear crossed the street 20 ft from us.You can sit in the hot tub and look out over mtns from 2nd floor balcony.Large screen tvs all bedroons.The only thing we missed was a gas grille instead of old charcoal grille.Would like to go back someday whole family had a great time even 5 teens.
Fort Oglethorpe, GA, United States
We had 13 guests had plenty of room. Would stay again.
Simpsonville, SC, United States
Misty Mountain Lodge
Had a great time with large family at Misty Mountain Lodge. Property was very nice, clean and well managed by the Elk Springs Folks. This was our first time with Elk Springs but will not be our last.
Sylvania, AL, United States
Great location, great cabin
We were very satisfied with our stay with Elk Springs Resort. The management team was very helpful and professional. The only problem we had was that our cabin wasn't ready at check-in time, but it was not the management team's fault as the previous guests left the cabin in a total mess and the housekeeping took longer than expected. The rate was very pricey for this time of year, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Brighton, Illinois, United States
misty mountain lodge
Love the express check in and out......very convenient! We had 13 people ranging from 60 to 2 in age and the lodge provided plenty of room with no crowding. The mountains views were nice and it was the perfect balance between seclusion and connection to the local attractions. This was a change in scenery for my wife and me as we always vacation tropical-but we very much enjoyed the smokey mountains and the "southern hospitality" of Tennessee.
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Great location, perfect cabin.
From the moment we walked in, this cabin was just as we imagined from the online pictures. We had a group of 10 and it was perfect. Only minutes from town, but far enough to feel the mountains. The staff was extremely professional and helpful. Only minor issues but they were right on it. Would definitely recommend this cabin and Elk Springs Resort.
Hamburg, IA, United States
Fun Family Vacation
3 generations of our family spent 6 nights at the resort. It is beautifully located in the mountains yet less than 10 minutes from a grocery store. We were impressed by the design of the cabin but overall maintenance could be improved. We would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again.
Brooksville, FL, United States
TRACY FAMILY GATHERING
THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED AT ELK SPRINGS, AND THE SECOND TIME WAS GREATER THAN THE FIRST, THIS TIME WE BROUGHT 6 KIDS (AND THEIR SPOUSES) AND 7 GRAND KIDS, AGES 2 THRU 13,ALL HAD A FANTASTIC TIME, THE MOVIE ROOM AND THE GAME ROOM WERE HUGE HITS !! THE STAFF AT ELK SPRINGS WERE FANTASTIC, WE HAD A ISSUE WITH THE MOVIE PLAYER AND THE NEXT THING WE KNEW THERE WAS A KNOCK AT THE DOOR WITH A NEW ONE !!!!!!!! THE PLACE WAS CLEAN AND IT WAS JUST LIKE BEING HOME (ALMOST) THE AREA IS GREAT, MY WIFE LOVES THE POTTER 0N THE CRAFT LOOP, ROBERT ALEWINE, OVERALL THIS PLACE CANNOT BE BEAT, AS SOON AS AMAZING VIEWS COMES UP TO RESERVE WE ARE ON IT !!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS AGAIN...........ROBERT,CAROL,JESSICA,KEVIN,JUSTIN,ETHAN, HEATHER,OLIVIA,TYSON,KELLY, EMMA,RACHEL,CADEN,DREW,AND TRIPP.
Walton, KY, United States
Much needed vacation
Loved our time in TN cabin was nice we have stayed at other Elk cabins and this one didn't have the view we really wanted. The cabin had wasps that bothered us the whole stay, there were no pot holders in kitchen. Air compressor in ac went out 2 days before our trip was over, but Elk was very accommodating and moved us to a new cabin and extended our stay by a day. Overall our trip was relaxing, enjoyable and we can't wait to come back. We've look at other cabin properties and Elk is by far the most awesome in gatlinburg!
Huntsville, AL, United States
Not a very good stay
We rented 5 properties for 3 nights in the resort for a family gathering. I come to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge at least 3 times a year just to get away and this resort is similar to others I have stayed in with the exception of maintenance. Overall the cabins were "nice" BUT the furnishings and other cabin amenities desperately need to be replaced. PLEASE perform maintenance on ALL cabins. We had to go out and purchase blankets because those provided in the cabins were disgusting. I am not a picky person so if I think things should be replaced, they should. The carpets in most of the rec. rooms need to be cleaned and/or replaced. I am not talking about a few spots, but huge spills that are just grimy. These cabins are way too nice to be maintained this way. Some of the pull out beds were broken, many of the media room chairs needed repair or replacement. I took pictures of all houses before anyone stepped in so I know what they were like before our gathering. I called the front office to complain and a maintenance person was there within 24 hrs; however the beds could not be fixed and the resort did not offer to bring another. We went out and purchased air mattresses. When we arrived there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher from previous guests. There were centipedes in many of the lower level rooms. The refrigerators and bathrooms were not cleaned so we had to clean before we could even unpack. I was very disappointed in the lack of maintenance and care given to these cabins considering the amount of money & time we spent planning this vacation. I have stayed in many cabins in the area for less $'s and this was completely unacceptable...I will choose another resort for our family trip next year.
Katy, TX, United States
House was amazing and was the perfect spot for a relaxing family vacation!
Conway, AR, United States
Very profesional staff. Awsome place to stay.
Crete, IL, United States
Family Dream Vacation!!!
I have been to the mountains before and stayed in cabins, but this by far was the best!!! We almost stayed in the cabin the entire vacation and forgot about the things to do outside! The theater room was to die for and the service was prompt!! Thank you Elk Springs, The Hinton's will see you again next year!!!
Hamlet, IN, United States
Best vacation our family has had
My family stayed in the Misty Mountain Lodge the first week in April and we had a wonderful time. The cabin was beautiful and the surrounding area left me speechless. As we came home, we were making a list of things we want to do when we come back!
Crestview Hills, KY, United States
wonderful vacation with both grandmas.
lots for kids to do. plenty of room. lacking kitchen gadgets. called & skillet & spatula brought within 1 hour. no pot holders. overall awesome place!!
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Relax and forget about work
The whole experience brought memories that will forever stay with me, my wife and my two daughters, the views the air the seclusion everything comes together to relax you, I highly recommend Elk Springs Resort.
House was not cleaned well, needs work done to the rockers, hole in roof above hot tub, hole on porch, rug in the main area does not stay in place slips the counter top has places that need to be reglued.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 10/28/2011
Hi Jesie, we gone ahead and repaired the issues you noticed. Should you have an issue during your stay, please let us know as we have maintenance on site.
Great Labor Day Weekend
Great place to stay. We had a party of 10 and had plenty of room. Would definetly come to Elk Springs Resort again.
The cabin was beautiful and only minutes to Gatlinburg and the Community Cenetr. My only complaint is that there were no plastic bowls, plates, and cups for small children. Everything in the kitchen was breakable and we had to use large ceramic plates
and bowls for all meals. Otherwise, the cabin was very enjoyable!
I was happy to...
I was happy to see it has been kept very clean, parking was a bit tight
Our family had a great family retreat where everyone came away happy. We had enough space, easy access to shops, great staff services and all the comfort of home away from home.
Thanks Elk Springs
Elkspring Lodge is the Bomb!!
We had a wonderful stay there. I would highly recommend a friend to stay there. Everything was very clean. All the ammenities we needed was there. I have plans to return in the future.
Lake Yvette, West Havana
Wasn't What it Was Cooked Up To Be
My list of comments is long, so I am taking advantage of the e-mail at the top of the page.
One comment I would make is that if problems we identified were rectified I would recommend this cabin. Until they are fixed I would not recommend it.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 06/16/2011
Hi Jimmy, we did receive your list of items, however, it was after your stay and we are unable to address these while you are still here. We do recommend that all guests see our FAQ's. It is customary for cabin companies to provide a starter supply of items such as soaps, etc. If you do not bring your own you can get more at the grocery store 5 minutes from the property or you can contact us during your stay and we can provide more of these for you. If you don't contact us, we can't help you.There were one or two easy maintenance items that we could quickly handle. We do have maintenance on site. Cabins are essentially large homes and there are maintenance issues that do arise, this is normal. We have staff on site that can quickly address these should you have a problem.
Kristy B.'s review of 5 Bedroom Gatlinbug Cabin with Home Theate
Other than the oven was broken, it was fabulous. I will always stay at Elk springs resorts and highly recommend to my friends. Also, I had left some expensive things there and they returned them to me. Thank you.
Cassandra B.'s review of 5 Bedroom Gatlinbug Cabin with Home The
There was 12 of us who enjoyed your cabin for a weekend birthday getaway. It was very nice; everything that was advertised was there in the cabin and all amenities were great. I would definitely stay there again. It was my best cabin experience thus far.
A Girls Weekend
Things in the cabin were a little too worn, esp the pool table! I know the lady bug issue cant be helped but the dead ones can be removed from behind doors, corners, and window sills. They did not pay attention to detail when cleaning this cabin before our arrival. Oh well better luck next time!
The cabin was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend Elk Springs to anyone. Save time, energy, and money by giving your business to Elk Springs. They deserve it, and you won't be disappointed.
Couples mini vacation
We were satisfied with the cabin Misty Mountain Lodge. There were a couple of complaints from some of the couples in the our cabin:1. There was not any heat in the upper bedroom or the bedrooms in the basement & these four couples almost froze to death & I was on the main floor & we almost burned up because our bedroom was too hot. There needs to be another unit in this cabin. 2:When I reserved the Misty Mountain Lodge Cabin I understood there to be 4-King beds & 1 Queen Bunkbed, but there were actually 2-Kings, 2-Fulls, & 1-Queen bunkbed. The description of the beds needs to be changed because we slept in a full size bed & I called into the office about this matter & she explained that it was a queen size bed, but I sleep on a queen size bed @ home & the bed on the main floor & the bed upstairs is both FULL size beds. Otherwise, we had a great time & we did enjoy our stay.
Lake City, TN
Clean Cut Corners
The property we rented was very clean, with nice woodsy-themed furniture. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, and were very understanding when we called to explain that due to snow, we weren't able to leave the property at the appointed check out time.
There were some things about the property that reflected use, cut corners in terms of electronics, and things that just plain make you scratch your head.
For instance, for some reason the gameroom and home theater were on the top floor. This meant that whenever the subwoofer in the theater was rumbling or whenever people in the gameroom burst out in laughter, the whole cabin had to hear it.
As far as the home theater was concerned, for something that was touted on the website as one of the main features of the property, you think they would have equipped it with proper electronics - or at least taken the time to install them properly. As it was, exposed cables ran from a DVD player sitting on a nightstand at the front of the room, along the floor or loosely stapled to the wall, to the back of the room, up through a wall-mounted light fixture, to an older standard definition projector whose platform was coming apart. Of the televisions that were provided, all were standard-definition tube TVs - which is fine, just don't go expecting HD flatscreens.
As I said, the property itself was mostly well appointed, but the electronics are in need of an update, the theater needs a lot of work, and the layout is rather noisy if the entertainment area is used.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 12/30/2010
Hi Wanda, thank you for the review. The electronics in this cabin are currently being upgraded. The Theater room does take some wear and tear and does need attention periodically.
COMFORTABLE AND CONVENIENT
We found that Elk Springs is
within minutes to downtown Gatlinburg with no steep hair pin turns-- a very convenient and easily accessible location!
The beds were very comfortable and so was the living room sofa!!
Curtains,though, are needed in the living room facing the street.
Response to our requests were quick!
All of our family enjoyed our stay at Misty Mountain!!!!
Family Time In TN
The Beautiful Log Home worked well for our Fall Family Get Together. It is important to follow the driving directions and not to rely on a GPS to get there. We would have been lost but for the kindness of a stranger to lead us there. I was disappointed that they did not provide coffee for our first morning at the house as we had flown in from AZ and arrived tired after a full day of traveling to get there. Perhaps they could offer a Continental Breakfast for an additional fee? We will certainly consider coming back for our next family retreat.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 12/02/2010
Please don't try and use a GPS to navigate around Gatlinburg. They get confused with the elevation changes, etc. Prior to your stay we email directions and links to directions to you. We strongly suggest following these directions. You can also download them from our website. Only a small amount of guests request some sort of breakfast service so we don't offer it as a standard to keep the costs down for our visitors. We do offer this ala carte if you're interested.
Best Stay Ever
My cohort and I had a wonderful time at Elk Springs Resort. We had 2 cabins and they were both wonderful. With 15 people, we had plenty of space and no one felt crowded. The only downside was that there was only one large grocery store in the area, so we had to use what we could find from the store. Next time, we'll know to bring our "specialty" items and not wait to purchase them locally. Otherwise...our trip was AMAZING!!! We're already making plans to come back!!!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 09/21/2010
The most extensive store in the area is Food City Grocery store and it's the one you referred to. You are not going to find a lot of things that you would at a "Whole Foods" or upscale shopping center similar to that. However, Food City is pretty extensive and has a deli, bakery, pharmacy and video rentals. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and remember you get 10% off any future stay as a repeat visitor.
The completion of the planned onsite activities/amenities (ex. pool) will add the extra "icing" to an amazing, wonderful resort!
Elk Springs is the ONLY place to stay!
Elk Springs has the BEST chalets in Gatlinburg! They are beautiful inside with lots of extras! We had our family reunion down in the Smokies. We rented three of these chalets all within walking distance from one another. We were able to watch our family video in our theater room. Was so relaxing. Just knowing that your chalet was clean from top to bottom was very nice. This resort goes up and above the regular service you would ever get at any other place! We already have plans to go back in August because of this fantastic place to stay. Thank you for helping us make wonderful memories with our family!
Sundra S.'s review of Misty Mountain Lodge
The only thing we did not like was the tv's were not clear at all. Everything else was good.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 06/17/2010
Hi Sundra. Thank you for your feedback. We had a comcast issue and they have remedied the signal problem to the cabin from the cable box. Sorry for the inconvenience. Remember, you get 10% off any future stay as a repeat guest!
Home Away from Home
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. the staff there is so friendly and helpful. I was due to come in for this trip in March 18 however my expecting daughter had made plans to make an early arrival and the staff was so generous to help me make arrangements at a later date. This was truly a great experience for my family and I we will be coming back soon but this time for at least a week!!!!!
What an adventure!
From the moment we pulled up the drive to the cabin, to the moment we had to leave we realized that we wanted to come back soon. We are six good friends who love to travel together and this cabin was awesome. Our compliments to all the staff, espcially the maintenance young man who had to give us instructions on using the equipment in the theatre room!He even stopped by to tell us goodbye and took our picture in front of the roses outside the cabin. We loved it all!
Cape Coral, FL
Exceeded our expectations!
We spent a week in Misty Mountain Lodge in April, 2010. We had a large family gathering with ages 1 to 78 attending. There were lots of children. Everyone had a great time. There's plenty of room in this house to play or to find a spot to read a book in quiet seclusion. It was great having the kids bedrooms downstairs so they could take a nap in peace. The theatre was great. In fact, we enjoyed all of the amenities: spa, pool table, grill, etc. Plenty of kitchen dishes, etc. When we needed something (extra pillows, blankets, a remote control, etc.) the staff came within 15 minutes to bring it to us.
We set out on this vacation expecting to spend most of our time in the National Park, sightseeing, and going to area attractions. We actually spent most of our time at the cabin bonding as a family...which was a nice surprise!
great location, but needs cleaning
Two of the four bath tubs were obviously not cleaned prior to our arrival (we found soap a razors from previous guests) which made us wonder about the other two as well. The amount of dirt under the furniture was gross. We had babies in our group so we spent a lot of time on the floor so this was very noticeable. There was also a lot of grime in between the boards on the dining table that was very gross. Our vacation was fun because of the company we shared, but we would not stay here again.
Valentine's Day 2010 Couple's Retreat
Our group was 5 couples. The cabin was very nice and clean. I've stayed at the Elks Springs Resort before and loved it and that is why I booked it again. Our group had no complaints except that we wish the tv's would have been more updated like the last cabin (which had flat screens)...but that is such a minute detail... EVERYTHING WAS GREAT and I would stay at the Elks Springs Resort again in a heartbeat!
First United Methodist C.
The cabins were beautiful and the location was beautiful, as well. They were very clean and well maintained. We will absolutely recommend this location to others and want to come back next year. Since, we were traveling into Downtown Gatlinburg we wish it could have been a little closer into town, but we managed to get everyone there will little effort.
Awesome for Groups
We brought a group of 40 teenagers and the cabins were amazing. The management was extremely helpful and the trip was very memorable.
Misty Mountain Lodge review
Our stay with Elk Springs was remarkable. No complaints at all. We have stayed in Gatlinburg on numerous occasions at different locations and have always had issues with garbage collection and hot water shortage. We had 11 family members with us at Misty Mountain and we never ran out of hot water and we had sufficient garbage storage. We will stay here again and I will recommend Elk Springs to my family/friends.
A little disappointed, but will try again.
We rented Misty Mountain Lodge for our family Christmas. We had a wonderful Christmas together, but were a little disappointed in the maintenance and cleanliness of the cabin. I do not want to appear nit-picky. I just want to be honest. When we arrived all the lights in the kitchen were out along with a stairwell light. Thankfully there was a maintenance guy working on the cabin next door and he came right over & changed the bulbs.I really thought it was no big deal, just a few light bulbs, right? The next day we had to call for the downstairs toilet not flushing & the shower not draining. The next day in the middle of cooking breakfast for everyone, water started pouring from the ceiling in the kitchen. We again called maintenance & the shower on the third floor was repaired. The fireplace in the living room did not work. We were told they were waiting on a part for that. It sounds petty, but it was Christmas & a fire would have been nice. The stairwells leading both up & downstairs had very visible amounts of loose dirt & hair (it was really gross). The shower on the main floor still had a used bar of soap in it from the previous renters. There was no vacuum or broom for clean ups. We purchased a broom (not a big deal, just an inconvenience). I do want to compliment the maintenance guy Patrick. He responded to every call very quickly & was very pleasant. We read the reviews before we booked & they sounded great. I'm hoping this was just a fluke, because we would love to try again in the future.
Good area to bring kids along. Love the movie room!
Willing to come back again.
Kerri L.'s review of Misty Mountain Lodge
Overall the stay was very nice. I did bring my laptop with me because of the wireless internet. The wireless internet would allow me to connect to my office to do a some work. The wireless never worked and I called for assistance. The maintenance guy did come out to take a look at it and said it must be on Comcast's end and would be back. We never heard back. So for the whole stay there was no wireless internet conncection.
My other issue would be is that once we arrived at the cabin it is hard to get a live person on the phone to ask any questions.
Other than that the facilities were fine and I would stay again.
The resort and cabin was beautiful but dirty. We would stay aga
Need cleaner bed linens and more linen, ie: blankets and back up towels. Missing necessary items in kitchen,ie: oven mits, blender and dish strainer. Loved the media and game room. Furniture was beautiful. Great area to get away and spend quality time with family.
A few things went wrong that made me displease with the cabin.
Then the refrigerator stop working on 6-27-09 at about 3pm. Two different works came out to make repairs. The second man said he may not be able to repair it. He cleaned the condensor and said the mgt may have to send me a replacement. The next morning it was working again and I had ice cubes.
Simi Valley, Ca
This is a five star resort review in every sense!
We just returned from our cross country trip. Our absolute favorite vacation stop was Misty Lodge in your resort. The computer reviews showed just a fraction of the beauty of this place. Everything was beyond perfect. We have already recommended the resort to all our friends and numerous people we met on our trip. We definitly hope to return some day. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! THIS IS A FIVE STAR RESORT REVIEW IN EVERY SENSE. Loved the resort, cabin,everything about our Elk Springs Resort experience and all the girls who assisted us.
This place was great but for the money these places could be a little more well kept i had a list of minor problems becasuse we rented 2 cabins but there were some major problems but Elk Springs responded to them quickly all in all these are wonderful and i would definitly stay with Elk Springs in the future
Clay City, KY
Beautiful Cabin -- Small issues
Our church came and immediately we fell in love with the cabin. Then we went to bed, nearly every sheet in the house was dirty, some had dirty klenex's and others with hair. So we spent the first night until, 4 in the morning washing sheets. The pool table was important to us, and upon arrival there was only one pool stick, and no chalk. We made a call, and received another stick the next morning. Other than those things, the cabin was near perfect. With a $65.00 bill for cleaning, we felt the sheets should have been clean. Even with the shortcomings, we'd recommend it highly.
Four Generations Celebrate Together!
We had ages 2-86 at the cabin last weekend and everyone enjoyed our time together very much. The cabin was beautiful and ready to "move in". There was so much space that we all could spend time together or have alone time. We hardly noticed the rain one day due to the pool table, air hockey, hot tub and home theater! The place was very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. The only downside was that the cabins are close together, and noise from a wedding party next door caused some lack of sleep one night. However, the views from the balconies and the location in relation to activities were great. Our whole family agreed we have to come back!
What a great family birthday weekend!
We picked Misty Mountain as the place to take our family to celebrate our sons 2nd birthday. I cannot begin to tell you the time we had here! There was more than enough room for everyone to be comfortable and enjoy their weekend. We made such great memories over this weekend and we are going to make many more in the future while getting together at Elk Springs.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Connie M.'s review of Misty Mountain Lodge
Overall it was a comfortable cabin. We didn't like the fact that you would have to go through the first level bedroom to go out to the porch area. Also, during those cold nights, it took some adjustments in keeping the basement rooms warm. It wasn't just enough to turn up the thermostat, but, we had to close the vents on the main floor and made sure all the basement vents were open. It was just the opposite when the weather became warmer. It was a nuisance. We would choose a different cabin next time. Preferable one that has a better view and more private.
Valentine's Day Wedding Weekend
My new wife and I rented the Misty Mountain Lodge online for our Valentine's Day Destination Wedding and it was absolutely perfect!!! It looked just like the photos and was large enough to accommodate us and our wedding party comfortably. It was also a perfect location to hold a small informal reception for our friends and family who were able to make the trip to the gorgeous Smokey Mountains. Our guests raved about the cabin and it's amenities. I'm sure Elk Springs Resort will see a more reservations stem from this trip. The cabin was easy to find and very convenient but still offered great views. We had a busy schedule but our guests were kept busy with the pool table, air hockey, movie theater and hot tub. Our only complaint would be the 10 AM check out time. However, that won't stop us from making another reservation for our next trip to Gatlinburg, TN. Thanks Elk Springs Resort for a memorable weekend.
Jason A.'s review of Misty Mountain Lodge
Horrible, Horrible "home theater" room. I booked this cabin over the superbowl and was appauled to see that the theater room not only wasn't HD,but you couldn't watch TV on it at all. Very dissappointed
Sheree G.'s review of Misty Mountain Lodge
It was very nice and had everything that we needed... It was a wonderful getaway..
Flat Rock, NC
Nice but not clean enough
We all were disappointed in the lack of cleanness. Bugs and dirt in carpet, lots of dust (mainly on hardwood floors and carpets), dirty drawers (we had to line them with paper towels before we put our clothes in them), and no vacuum cleaner to clean anything with.
I will be back!
We honestly had a great time at the cabin. It was very spacious and clean. We had the feeling of being in the mountains but at the same time didn't feel all alone. There were cabins close by which made us feel safer. It was conveniently located close to Downtown Gatlinburg. Grocery store was minutes away. There were cute shops very close by. Alewing Pottery was great for the kids. We got to roast marshmellows, eat popcorn, listen to the bank and make our own pots. The only suggestion I would make about the cabin is to have a vacuum cleaner and also a portable crib available for those with kids. Another suggestion would be a coat rack near the front door of the cabin to make all the winter coats easily accessible. We will definately be staying here again when coming to Gatlinburg. LOVED IT!
Beautiful, new, spacious cabins with great ammenitites! A great
We had a great time - my only complaint is trying to get in touch with someone with questions. We tried to call someone about parking and no one was available. We called several times about what to do with the trash because it was over flowing and could find no dumpster and no one would call us back. We were worried about attracting wild animals and it wasn't pleasant having to look at it every time we went out the door. I understand you were short handed on staff and more so being off season. Get a dumpster in there and you'll save yourself some time and customer satisfaction. It's a very cheap investment. Thank you for the beautiful vacation spot:) We'll look you up next year.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 02/04/2009
thank you for the feedback. We did have a 2 week period of terrible phone problems, but we have finally gotten a new phone system. No busy signals and very efficient call routing to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance issues. We've also got the trash situation fixed. Again, we appreciate the feedback, this is always very helpful!
Fort Wayne, IN
My husband and I took my 5 younger sibling, my mom and my grandparents and everyone one had a great time. Perfect for just relaxing and hanging out! It was very clean, the furniture and cabin its self was beautiful! Everyone was impressed! Also everyone agreed they would defiantly pick these cabins next year! The only thing I could complain about is not having enough paper towel, laundry soap and those types of things. But other then that is was wonderful! We plan on making it a Christmas family tradition!! Thank you Elk Springs!