|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This professionally decorated Luxury Log Cabin sleeps up to 12. Prefect for all occasions Southern Comfort features 4 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths. A large fully equipped kitchen with plenty of seating and gathering space. What a way to relax after a day in the park by watching a movie on your private 9 foot theater screen or by relaxing in your 101 degree hot tub. Play a game of pool or air hockey in the upstairs game room or congregate on the middle level with family in the open kitchen dining and living room. There is a gas grill on the back deck to fire up some steaks! Free Wireless internet is standard with all our cabins!
Rental Property is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool Table, Hot Tub and 9 Foot Theater Screen
located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$259 - $710||$259 - $710||$1,809 - $4,656||$10,474 - $17,522||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$259 - $422||$259 - $422||$1,809||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$309 - $695||$309 - $695||$2,143 - $4,181||$12,569 - $15,766||2 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$309 - $695||$309 - $695||$2,067 - $3,518||$10,474 - $14,002||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$309 - $710||$309 - $710||$2,143 - $4,656||$11,201 - $17,522||2 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$322 - $495||$322 - $495||$2,186 - $2,695||$10,908 - $11,581||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Crestwood, KY, United States
Very nice cabin
Very comfortable cabin. Only regret was we thought it would be more remote, not a community. But certainly would consider coming back. Thank you.
Brentwood, TN, United States
The cabin was so wonderful, we decided to get married in it!
This is the second time that we stayed in this cabin. It was as perfect as the first time that stayed perfect that we got married in it!
LaGrange, GA, United States
Wonderful family vacation in a spacious, lovely cabin!
Easy, customer friendly reservation process, timely electronic confirmation and check-in process! No complaints whatsoever!
Greencastle, PA, United States
We will definitely stay with Elk Springs Resort again. The cabin was clean, the service was professional and we had a great time. We had a few small issues (battery beeping in smoke detector, pilot light went out in fireplace) in our cabin and management was on top of it. We had wonderful service people at the cabin within a reasonable timeframe that fixed every problem. Many thanks to your resort for making our stay simple and relaxing!
Grayson, GA, United States
Ash's Birthday Trip
We had an awesome time. 11adults in one cabin and had more than enough room. Thanks for the great stay.
Ottawa Lake, MI, United States
A Great stay in the Smokies
Overall we really enjoyed the cabin and its location was great- very private feeling, but just outside all the action. We had a couple minor maintainance issues that were resolved in less than an hour (Dishwasher and CO alarm batteries). I rated cleanliness a three because there were mouse turds in a few drawers and closets when we arrived and I understand how difficult it is to stop these guys in a rental like this, but it was a total turn off for my wife. we bought traps and finally got two of them.
Outside of that we had a great stay.
Lebanon, VA, United States
Great stay in Gatlinburg
it was an awesome vacation and i would highly recommend Elk Springs Resort to anyone wanting to stay in Gatlinburg! We plan to return soon!Management was great and helpful with anything we needed.
Galveston, Texas, United States
Great time in the smokeys
The only thing that I thought was off with the rental was the bed linens and blankets. They were dollar store quality. If they changed that I would rate every thing 110 percent.
Easley, SC, United States
Don't stay here until you ask if carpet has been replaced,
My daughter has severe allergies and had a serious reaction as soon as we walked in the door. Possibly from the old, stained, filthy carpet - but we don't know for sure. It looked like someone had poured liquids all over the carpet and there were several holes in the carpet throughout the cabin. It was very disappointing and we expected more after the reviews we had read. My daughter ended up in the hospital for several days and never went back into the cabin.
Port Saint Lucie, FL, United States
My Tennessee Vacation.
We really enjoyed our vacation. Our cabin was spacious and comfortable for the most part. One suggestion is to provide more comfortable and additional chairs and rockers on the decks. The chairs were very uncomfortable. Also there were not enough of them for all of us to enjoy the outdoor experience. Another suggestion would be to put in a swimming pool for all of the resort guests especially for the children. Since it was so hot at this time, the kids would have enjoyed swimming. But all in all we were very happy with our cabin and did not want to leave!!
Kinnelon, NJ, United States
Great time in TN!!
Good time was had by all.
Washington, IN, United States
We had a great time. The cabin was very clean and we felt right at home.
Mentone, IN, United States
the cabin and property were extremely beautiful.
this was one of the most memorable vacations my family has had. thank you.
Alexandria, VA, United States
Southern Comfort was a comfortable place to stay.
Checking in/out over the phone was unusual, but efficient and worked perfectly. Cabin was great, but photos on website were not totally accurate (but certainly close enough to give us an idea of what we were getting). Would definitely recommend Elk Springs to others, and would stay there again myself. Beautiful cabin. Private, but not off by itself or isolated. Cleaning staff we met were very friendly, as was the service on the phone. When we got the call with out access code for the front door, the lady asked what time we were arriving as they would leave the some lights on in the cabin if we were arriving after dark. The ice machine was broken, but they had someone out to fix it. I would have liked printed directions on how to use the movie projector (up in the game room) and a list of the TV channels (not that we used it often, but we spent a lot of time searching the one night we did). The supplies that were there (soap, toilet paper) was adequate as a start up supply. We brought food to eat, but I forgot to bring sugar, and of course there was none. A safe beautiful cabin that I would stay in again.
The whole family settled in quickly with my teenager loving the upstairs bedroom space all to himself! While the younger child liking to be in the room next to us. I really enjoyed the dining room table and wish I could have taken it home. Relatively no insects in the cabin which I found amazing as it is out in the woods. Directions to the cabin were easy to follow, although I was glad we were not arriving at nighttime with the windy roads.
Close to Gatlinburg, but far enough away that we were not in the hubbub of traffic and tourists, easy to take the bypasses around the main traffic areas. Overall I could not be more pleased with the cabin.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 06/25/2012
Thanks again for the review. Our return customers receive a 10% discount. Come back soon.
Louisville, KY, United States
Very nice place we had such a great stay. We had alot of room and everything was very clean.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
A Weekend in Paradise
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was great. It was perfect for four families. I will be coming back to stay in elk springs in the future.
Linda R B.
Adamsville, TN, United States
Four Generations Debrief After Missing Our Army Man!
The "cabin was very well appointed, loved the decks, swing, rockers,pool table, hockey,TVs and hottub---something for everyone from 7mo-70yrs! Well located for outdoor privacy.Thanks,for providing a place of quality and true "southern Comfort".
Luxurious weekend at Southern Comfort!
We had a wonderful weekend staying at the cabin Southern Comfort. The cabin was beautiful with excellent amenities including comfortable and cozy bedrooms, everything we needed in the kitchen, and many entertainment options such as a projection screen TV, pool table and hot tub. We felt spoiled! The cabin was conveniently located to stores, shopping, and hiking. The cabin was very clean and included fresh linens and towels. We had a wonderful weekend!
Port St Lucy, FL, United States
We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful cabin.
Sarasota, FL, United States
No cabin fever - great house.
Great house. 2 small issues but resolved very quickly by management. Good location. Pets were glad to come to, but the lot was not so great for them and there were no convenient areas to walk them safely in our opinion. The view was good, but too close to other cabins so the image on the website is a tad misleading perhaps. Still an A plus vacation for a family of 10 to relax. We recommend with the disclosure on the proximity to other cabins.
Roanoke, VA, United States
"Southern Comfort" at its best!!
Our recent trip to the Smokies and time at the Elks Spring cabin was indescribable! The spacious, beautiful, clean cabin was the perfect "retreat" for our family of 8 arriving from 4 different states. We cooked in the well-equipped kitchen, enjoyed games of pool and air hockey, and relaxed in the hot tub. At the end of our day(s) of hiking, horseback-riding and rafting, we settled into the serene cabin with ultra-comfortable bedrooms. A rejuvination for your soul! THANK YOU
We recently stayed in The Southern Comfort with our two dogs. The house couldn't have been more perfect. The 4 bedrooms, on two different levels allowed privacy and all the bathrooms were a good size. The location of the property was a little far from
the strip, but it also allowed us peace and quiet. Other cabins were close enough that you knew you weren't isolated, but plenty of privacy. We could make out another house's porch, through the trees, but that was about it. You had complete privacy when in
the hot tub, or just rocking on the decks. BBQ worked great, and the house was VERY clean. Would definitely come back again.
Indian Land, SC
Over all our stay at Southern Comfort was wonderful…The cabin is beautiful and a great location…there were just a few things I would have liked to see cleaner and in better shape…the wood floor on the main floor needed to be cleaned…you could see in the corner by the steps going downstairs that it was just waxed over and the rack was never moved just waxed around it and the floor was dirty…the toilets downstairs did not flush well they were very, very slow…also the game room…the air hockey game is well worn and one of the pieces was broken and one had no felt on it so only two could play at a time…and the media system needs instructions for it we could only get it to play in black and white…other than that it is a great place for a vacation…
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 07/20/2011
Hi Linda, sounds like we dropped the ball on some items for you. We're sorry. I checked our maintenance log and see that you called them in upon arrival (thank you!). This gives us the opportunity to remedy them quickly for you, and i'm glad we were able to do so. Please come stay with us again!
Great stay again
Again the cabin was clean and had everything as advertised. The few small items we think could be improved - more towels, level the pool table, more lights in the kitchen. Other then that it was a great stay and we will probably make reservation for our third visit next year.
Boca Raton, FL
great location, beautiful cabin.
We really enjoyed all the cabin has to offer. We cooked and watched movies, played the games just set in the jacuzzi and relaxed. Its a great location and beautiful surounding.
Southern Comfort Rental
Our family dearly loved the beautiful cabin, Southern Comfort! It was absolutely beautiful and perfect for our family. That was our first trip to Gatlinburg, but we will be back and I assure you will will stay with Elk Springs Resort. Thank you for an awesome spring break!!
Perfect as Always
As always everything was great, the property is second to none. This was our 3rd stay and already looking foreward to number 4
An onsite manager stopped by my cabin to unplug a crock pot while I was out. Thanks so much for going over and above the call of your job description. You saved me 2 hours of driving! Thanks so much Brandy!
Picture looks nicer than what really is there
This house has really cheap appliances and terrible lighting. The only really nice thing about this cabin was the picture on the internet. If you are looking for a luxury cabin, stay away.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/10/2011
Hi Raul, this is really the only bad review we've had on this property and we're sorry you were unhappy with it. We have stainless steel appliances, flat top stoves, refrigerators with ice makers and filtered water and a very nice microwaves. There is also a stainless steel grill on the deck with a side burner that is natural gas. We also include a very nice mixer, blender, coffee maker and toaster. We will definitely check into the lighting and upgrade if necessary. We appreciate the comments and apologize that you were not happy.
Southern Comfort Review
Overall we had a wonderful stay at Elk Springs Resort. The property was beautiful and so was the cabin. There were two things that could have made the stay more enjoyable. The first is lighting in the cabin. There were hardly any lights in any of the rooms, which made cooking and playing board games in the dining area difficult. Also, the downstairs was extremely cold compared to the middle and upstairs. It was hard to get warm on the lower level at night. Other than these two things, we loved Elk Springs and plan to visit again one day!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/18/2011
Thanks for the review, Jen. We've added extra insulation to the lower level crawl space to improve this. Also, We've addressed the lighting as well to improve the kitchen / dining area.
We had a group of 10 people stay at Southern Comfort and it was great! We all had plenty of room. It has a couchbed upstairs, and if you can stand sleeping on a couchbed for a couple days its a real treat, because you have a fireplace 6 ft away and a projection screen to watch all the television and bar to chill out at night. Other than that it was a great cabin, took a little while to get the temperature figured out downstairs (one night it was freezing cold, the next it was blistering hot). I would definitely recommend this cabin
Simpley the Best, OutStanding Location and Service
Love the management they informed me very well, they even let me check in early. Nice Cabin my Family was very Pleased with the Place, and Projection TV wow,
Mark J.'s review of Southern Comfort
We realy like the Southern Comfort cabin with it being pet freindly.The only problem that we had was the cabin was not ready at 3pm it was 1 hour later
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 11/05/2010
Sorry, Matt! We had a guest checking out that was running late past our check out time. Sorry to make you wait, but we don't like to skimp on the cleaning by rushing the cleaners. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
need more lights, a little too dark but overall very good.
Not Luxury, Not for 12, Not a Home Theater Cabin
Location is excellent, cabin itself, appliances and furniture are good. All accessories (kitchen tools, TVs) are very subpar, and the 'home theater' is a joke (seating for 3, out of focus, no TV tuner, cables strung up the wall and across the ceiling). Cabin is good for 6-8 people to stage from for the area - don't plan on family activities (limited seating) or meals (table seats 6) in the cabin. Nits: air hockey table has been broken (apparently for years), lighting in kitchen is dismal, lighting in upstairs family room is non-existent, set mouse trap in MBR closet is unsettling (although I guess it’s good that it was unoccupied...), TV in MBR has no cable, main web site photo of cabin with 'home theater' does not reflect current cabin configuration, 2 slice toaster for 12 people?
Overall, an OK, not luxury cabin that desperately needs to be refreshed and re-equipped. And nothing can take away from the many things to do in Gatlinburg area and the beauty of the Great Smokey Mountain National Park.
I’ve been told this cabin is not representative of Elk Springs Resort – IMHO select another if one is available.
Final observation - AT&T; has no cell coverage in the cabin, so plan on alternate communications. Wireless LAN in the cabin is good.
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff at Elk Springs was exceptional. The cabin we stayed in was clean, well furnished and had everything needed to enjoy our visit.
We loved this property,it was very clean comfortable and well laid out.Elk Springs were great to deal with!!!!
Orange Park, Florida
Highly recommended. Beautiful and clean cabin.
Kitchen needs extra lighting, though. But overall, perfect location,clean & well maintained property ,friendly and helpful employees. Would LOVE to go back:)
Everything was as advertised. Although some of the electroic equipment. Didn't work. One TV upstairs had no signal, and the air hockey wasn't 100%. We didn't really care about those things though. With as many people that stay there things are gonna break from time to time. We didn't bother to call them in. We kept plenty busy. We had a great time and the place was spotless. We will most likey go back next year.
Ruscom, ON, Canada
3rd Time a Charm!
This is our third time visiting Elk Springs Resort each time in a different cabin. We were not disappointed! Resort is in a great location and the views are amazing. We brought our 16 year old nephew with us this time and he had a great time in the cabin. His very own bedroom with tv and a king size bed! Staff was very helpful and friendly (Ted, Cox and Patrick). Will definately be back!
My family and I met at the cabin to celebrate my 30th birthday. I couldn't have asked for a better trip. The cabin was perfect for our group. We loved the location. We are looking forward to coming back!
The photographer who snapped this chalet earned his money. I was extremely disappointed. So many things were wrong. Not enough lights in the kitchen, no potholders, sleeps 12 but has dining seats for six. There is virtually no heat in the lower level and 2 of the 3 bedrooms have no closet. The bed covers were filthy. The large screen TV only showed the DVDs in black and white. How much more do you want to know?
We rented 4 homes for a weekend. The staff was easy to work with, very supportive (when I could get through on the phone) and eager to focus on customer service. Thanks for that.
The only real problem I had (and it was a huge problem) was that our bedsheets weren't changed (it was obvious) from the previous guests. The beds were made but they hadn't been changed. They changed them the following day however I had to sleep in a sleeping bag on top of the bed (our friends did the same). That made the experience so much less enjoyable and I will consider this when booking another trip.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 03/04/2010
We change all sheets prior to each stay, every stay. On occassion they will appear wrinkled when we are unable to use our automated sheet folder, but they are always clean. This is something we take very seriously. Thank you for the comments and sory for the misunderstanding.
Southern Comfort Was Just That
Our stay in Southern Comfort was a wonderful experience and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Elk Springs resort. Only one problem..... we didn't want to leave. So I am glad to report that it has been everything I hoped for and more than I ever expected. I can't tell you exactly how we came upon the web site, but once we did nothing else looked good to us. And I am glad I we tunnel vision, because this is the place that fits us perfectly. The other Gatlinburg cabins and hotels I have rented in the past pale in comparison.
I love the feel of these cabins - inside and out. I didn't realize how important having the beautiful wood on the walls and ceilings was. I truly could live in one of these - they are that nice.
The management and staff were most gracious at every turn. We appreciated that as much as the wonderful cabin. I guarantee I will be telling folks about this place. And, of course, the ultimate compliment ... we will be back.
The property mgmt. folks...
The property mgmt. folks were extremely responsive and helpful.
House could be better stocked with kitchenware. It would also be helpful if directions were provided to operate the large screen monitor and dvd. Also tv's in game room and living room need updating.
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/24/2010
Hi Eileen, thanks for the feedback. All of our unit now have operating instructions for the theater systems. We appreciate you taking the time to mention this.
Awesome Winter Getaway
The only complaint I had about the cabin was that the "selling points" were appointed minimalistically in order to have the selling points. For example, the hot tub had very few jets/options for the users. This wasn't a huge deal. However, the "home theater" was not well appointed at all. The projector was great...but for user inputs, all they had was composite(yellow, red, white). Most modern electronics use Component or HDMI and have multiple inputs.
Both were semi-minor complaints...I'd come back again. I just might look to get one of the cabins that had a nicer home theater room!
Response from Elk Springs Resort - 01/15/2010
Austin, thank you for the review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We've chosen to implement high definition projectors and high quality theater screens in our units for the best viewing experience. To maximize ease of use for the guest we've chosen a higher quality yet simpler design for the controller units. This provides limited inputs, but a much simpler interface for guests to use so that guests can easily insert and play movies without having to figure out a complicated amplifier and controller. We're trying to balance quality and keeping it very easy to operate so we can avoid the frustration often experienced with complicated audio / video equipment.
The place was wonderful!!! Very beautiful!!! We all had a great time!!! The only down side were the mice and mice poop on beds downstairs!! And it stays to cold downstairs!! Thank u soon much and we will visit again!!
Our stay was great
Except for a few small issues with the heating system in our cabin, we had a great and relaxing stay. We shared our issues with the property maintenance person Patrick and he was very helpful. We plan on returning again sometime.
We will be back again and again
We spend a great weekend at the Elk Springs Resort. The cabin had more than enough room for the 10 of us and we ended up staying most of the time in the cabin because it was so cozy. When we come back to Gatlinburg we will stay at any of the Elk Springs cabins. 100% first class experience.
Danielle M.'s review of Southern Comfort
Before submitting this review, we contacted management several times to address issues during our stay that were not resolved to our satifacation. Those issues were: refrigerator smelling like fish, telephone did not work and air hockey table did not work. In all fairness, on the day we arrived and noticed the issues with the refrigerator and air hockey table, a maintenance man came and cleaned the refrigerator for at least one hour and did try to fix the air hockey table. Unfortunately, an hour after he left, it was apparent that the lingering fish smell was still present (so bad that we did NOT want to open the door!). We called the next morning, in regard to fixing the problems and actually had another gentleman come by and say that he would take care of things while we were out for the day. Upon our return that evening, it was obvious that no one ever came back. Repeated messages and requests were never returned or addressed. Other issues of safety, in addition to the phone not working while there was limited cell phone service were, gas grills in poor condition (knobs stripped out) and outdoor trash bins that ARE NOT BEAR PROOF. We woke up one early morning to find the outdoor trash bins ripped apart by a bear and trash thrown all about the front porch. We were leaving the cabin that morning before dawn and were extremely cautious not knowing if the bear was still hanging around....not a safe situation for anyone, especially a family with small children. While the cabins are beautiful and the location prime, the lack of service and attention to detail and safety were more than disappointing.
W. Harrison, IN
Our family enjoyed the...
Our family enjoyed the stay at Southern Comfort. Elk Springs management company does a nice job of making the process of booking a cabin as well as the check in/out process very easy for guests.
Loved Southern Comfort!!
The beds were amazing!!! Huge upstairs gameroom with sitting area and pool table and foosball(sp?) was a favorite. What was missing?- more seating for meals and a gametable for puzzles, dominoes etc. We loved our stay there!!
The cabin was wonderful, everything about it was great.
We loved the beds, and TV in everyroom with kids of all ages, it was nice for them to have there own place. The game room was wonderful. The cabin was clean, and had plunty of towels. The only thing we could complain about was that we were hoping to be in the woods with walking trails and a stream near by and but they are on the side of a hill, the kids could not play outside. The cabins were very close to everything that you need, grocery store, arts and crafts, community center.
Overall we had a great stay. We loved the king beds and that each room had a TV.Here are a few things that we think need improving in the cabin:
1. Need better quality linens (towels especially as some were very worn)
2. Dishwasher was coming out of the wall it was not secured.. this made it difficult to load/unload diswasher.
3. We had an issue with cabins being to close and had some extremely noisy neighbors using foul language.
4. DVD player in kitchen/family room area had poor sound/picture quality.
5. It would have been great to have handsoap, a couple of individual laundry detergent packets provided as we have had in previous cabins.
gutter on top roof on S side of cabin is broken apparently from being full of leaves etc. which collects moisture and is a breeding spot for insects. Also, bees, both bumble bees and yellowjackets are nesting somewhere on the inside outer cedar wood in same area. You can hear them from the inside upstairs. Probably need to get exterminators to check it out...Other than that great stay and would recommend and/or stay again myself....thanks
Spring Break in the Smokies
THe cabin lived up 100% to what we read about it and to what our friends had told us. Thank you for a fabulous stay
Hot tub location. Why would you put it in the front. It really needs to be moved to the back deck. And it needs to be covered. It rained on the top deck and dripped down on us while in the hot tub, not pleseant. No privacy. Also, downstairs was super cold.
Enjoyed the our stay very much. We are already planing another stay this summer.
The only improvement that is needed is better Internet access. Other than that the property is 5 star.
I have already given the brochure away, as well as the website!
We loved the house and the area. We plan to come back once a year, without the dogs so we can go with a bigger house and the theatre room! Only complaint was the lack of bowls, casserole dishes and decent pots and pans. Other than that - AWESOME for the money! All 11 of us loved it, including the 3 dogs!
Amazing birthday experience
WOuld recommend this cabin to anyone loved the location and everything provided. Had a little trouble finding the resort location but the staff was more than helpful. Southern comfort was a cabin not too close to other cabins for a little extra privacy. I will be staying there again maybe for another birthday or holiday.
Southern Comfort is a beautiful cabin and we really enjoyed our
The kitchen could have used some basic utensils: bottle opener/wine bottle opener, can opener that worked, better lighting. Again, we really enjoyed our trip and will definitely rent from Elk Springs again. The development is very nice, convenient to town, and the staff was great to work with. Thank you.
DIRECTIONS COMPLICATED ALL ELSE PERFECT
Beautiful Vacation Location
Dear Elk Springs,
This was an amazing vacation home and we enjoyed it and the amentities very much. It was peaceful and well kept. I would recommend you read the Sign in Book, there are some comments there you should be aware of. The only negatives we had during our stay was that here are not enough pots and pans towels to accomodate feeding the number of people that the cabin will hold, the bathroom baseboards and outsides of the toilets were discusting and smelled badly, the A/C heat intake filter on the upstairs was absolutely horrific, the dust on the TV's was also discusting, and there are really not enough towels for the amount of people that can stay in the cabin. Also, it was crazy what has to be done to access the internet. But with these things being brought to your attention we loved our visit and would highly reccommend your properties to our friends and business associates.
Everything was beautiful. When we arrived we had to wait a little while before we could get in because the lock would not work and they had to put batteries in. And the whole time that we were there the phone did not work and when we tried to find something out about it it seemed like we kept getting the run around. This was something that we felted like we needed because we had kids back home and while we were at the cabin they could not get in touch with us becaus our cells had not service up there. Also our kids that we had with us if they were out sightseeing and they was to of had a emergency they or no one could contact us and that was very alarming.
We absolutley loved the cabin and the seclusion. We wished the hot tub wasn't in the front of the cabin but really enjoyed everything. The place was beautiful and very quiet. Just what we hoped for. Kim was very accomadating and professional. We will stay again!! Thanks!!