|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||5000 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Adventure, Luxury, Romantic, Away from it all, Mountain|
Description from the manager
Fox Hollow Lodge is the ultimate retreat! It is a brand new, 5,000 sq.
ft. log cabin that is very private and secluded with nice mountain views,
yet is only 10-15 minutes to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge or Dollywood.
Fox Hollow Lodge Cabin Pigeon Forge - Gatlinburg
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Location Type Away from it all, Mountain
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$299 - $799||$299 - $799||$1,794 - $3,294||$2,754||3 nights|
|Oct. 1 2012 - Oct. 31 2012||$459||$459||$2,754||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2012 - Nov. 14 2012||$389||$389||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 15 2012 - Nov. 17 2012||$459||$459||-||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 18 2012 - Nov. 24 2012||$799||$799||-||-||4 nights|
|Nov. 25 2012 - Nov. 30 2012||$389||$389||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Dec. 1 2012 - Dec. 12 2012||$369||$369||$2,214||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 13 2012 - Dec. 19 2012||$419||$419||$2,514||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2012 - Jan. 2 2013||$779||$779||-||-||4 nights|
|Jan. 3 2013 - Jan. 6 2013||$439||$439||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 7 2013 - Jan. 16 2013||$299||$299||$1,794||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 17 2013 - Jan. 21 2013||$429||$429||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 22 2013 - Jan. 31 2013||$299||$299||$1,794||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 1 2013 - Feb. 13 2013||$299||$299||$1,794||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 14 2013 - Feb. 18 2013||$479||$479||-||-||3 nights|
|Feb. 19 2013 - Feb. 28 2013
|Mar. 1 2013 - Mar. 27 2013||$349||$349||$2,094||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 28 2013 - Apr. 1 2013||$369||$369||-||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 2 2013 - Apr. 30 2013
|May. 1 2013 - May. 22 2014||$319||$319||$1,914||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - May. 27 2013||$459||$459||-||-||3 nights|
|May. 28 2013 - May. 31 2013||$319||$319||-||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 30 2013||$459||$459||-||$2,754||3 nights|
|Jul. 1 2013 - Jul. 8 2013||$579||$579||-||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 9 2013 - Jul. 31 2013||$549||$549||$3,294||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 1 2013 - Aug. 18 2013||$449||$449||$2,694||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 19 2013 - Aug. 28 2013||$389||$389||$2,334||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 29 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$429||$429||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$429||$429||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Sep. 30 2013||$389||$389||$2,334||-||3 nights|
|All Other Dates||$299||$299||-||-||3 nights|
|View all 30 Rate Periods|
- Cleaning - $100 / stay - Fee
Additional notes from owner
Tax rate is 12.75%
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Princeton, New Jersey
Good Cabin but Terrible Customer Service...
Stayed here with extended family for 4 days. Picked the cabin at DeerRidge road .
Access to this cabin is treacherous with mountainous roads.
A summer storm in this area a day after our stay knocked out power.
No water without power. Toilets did not work.
Contacted the manager and was told that crews are working on the power and should be back shortly.
It never came back that night. Had to spend the entire night on a survival mode.
Contacted the Manager in the morning and Tim did not offer to move us to another location.
It was all on us. We were really annoyed since he did not offer any help with water or anything.
No apologies for the incovenience, on the contrary he said to pack our sh** and leave.
Extremely rude and unprofessional. Went out and used nearby McDonald to freshen up.
Then went around Gatlinburg and Piegn Forge. Contacted the property manager in the afternoon,
if they have another location with power and they moved to the one Shangrilla way.
This one is a better location.
I am sure you can get good cabin without dealing with Tim and his rudeness.
Will comeback to another location, but not to this property. Stay away from this property management.
Response from Smoky Mountain Chalet Rentals - 08/05/2012
First I would Like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay at Fox Hollow Lodge. As you stated we did have a major storm during your stay and the power was out to over 25,000 homes in the area including my personal home so I know first hand how inconvenient this can be. The power company did everything they could to restore power as soon as possible . The power was restored in our Attitude Adjustment chalet before it was restored at Fox Hollow Lodge so we tried to accommodate you by moving you to this chalet for the remainder of your vacation. However you demanded that we not only move you to Attitude Adjustment but also refund all of your money. When you were informed that we could not do both you threatened to get on Flipkey and give us a bad review which you now have done.
As the owner of Smoky Mountain Chalet Rentals I would never use profanity or speak to our guest in an inappropriate way. Without our guest we have no business. We do everything we can to accommodate everyone, however we can not control the weather and moving you to an equal or better chalet was a reasonable solution to this problem. Look at the over 50 positive reviews we have from other guests, including 5 reviews from guest that have stayed at Fox Hollow Lodge and you can see no one else had any problems with the roads to Fox Hollow Lodge or with management.
My family (kids & grandkids) really enjoyed our stay at Fox Hollow. The cabin was very nicely furnished, had a beautiful view from the front porch and was secluded, so we didn't bother anyone nearby. There was lots of room for all of us to enjoy the 6 bedrooms, the media room and the hot tub. The yard was beautifully landscaped and there was plenty of room for all of us to enjoy our meals together at the dining room table. I would highly recommend this cabin (actually it felt more like a "home") to any large group that wants to take a vacation to the Smokey Mountains. Many thanks to the owners of this cabin for making it available...this will be a vacation my entire family will recall with very fond memnories!!!
Away from it all in the Smoky Mountains
Fox Hollow is an interesting 6 bedroom/6.5 bath house on three levels at the top of a mountain. It's very secluded, with only a few neighbors further down the road, and the surrounding terrain is lovely. About 15 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg and, going the other way, about 30 minutes to downtown Sevierville. There's parking for several cars with easy ingress/egress and there's a great porch that almost totally surrounds the house with a multi-person hot tub, grill and multiple chairs. Very safe, quiet and private.
Interior features: functional kitchen with a good supply of pots and pans, plates, glasses and flatware. Two dining tables can be put together for one big table or arranged separately. 12 chairs and 4 "bar chairs". There are 2 bedrooms and a gathering area with TV on each floor . The lower level also has a pool table and foosball. All bedrooms have their own bath: main floor baths have a large shower and a separate jetted tub. The upstairs baths have showers only and the lower level baths have jetted tubs only. On the main level there's also a half bath. Beds are comfortable with newer mattresses; pillows are overly plump. Thermostats on each level and fans. When we arrived the lights had been turned on and the heat set to a warmer temp, making it very welcoming. With 12 occupants, we never ran out of hot water. There's cable TV, but no internet.
Linens and towels were adequately supplied. The quality isn't stellar, but was OK. Minimal toilet paper, one small soap/bathroom, no hair dryers, no kitchen paper products. We wished for a broom and dustpan or a mop, but had neither. A few kitchen towels were provided, along with two hot pads.
We had a comfortable 4 day stay and encountered no problems with the property. We did, however, have some stress over the reservations when the contract provided by the rental company incorrectly recorded the deposit and repeated requests for a corrected contract went unheeded. The final stress point came at the time the balance of the deposit was charged to our credit card, as it was an amount in excess of the originally contracted amount. When we questioned the difference, the rental company immediately responded that they were refunding all our money and we should find a different rental. This was 3.5 weeks before Thanksgiving (the rental agreement had been drawn up in July), an unlikely time to be finding an available rental in the Gatlinburg area for 12 people. Eventually we got it worked out, but we were all a little anxious about flying cross-country and discovering we didn't have a place to stay. All in all, we would recommend Fox Hollow as a rental, but would suggest potential renters exercise caution in renting from Smoky Mountain Chalet Rentals.
Response from Smoky Mountain Chalet Rentals - 01/25/2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Fox Hollow Lodge. We are sorry to hear that you experienced any problems during your stay. I wish you would have let us know there was no broom, dustpan or mop we would have had them brought right out to you. As for the soap, and paper products we do provide some but it is only a starter supply. We are sorry there wasn't enough for your entire stay. When you notified us of your concern on the deposit amounts we immediately responded by e-mail with an explanation of all charges, however that did not get to you in a timely manner and for that I do apologize. I contacted you by telephone with a full explanation of all charges and you did agree that they were correct. We only offered to give you a refund as an option for your satisfaction. Again I apologize if you were caused any undue stress. I was happy to hear that you would recommend Fox Hollow Lodge and we hope to see you again soon.
Richwood , Ky
Beautiful place enjoyed our stay, we did not want to leave. Big and spacious great place for my large family. Planning on going back again.
Great value, secluded, comfortable.
Our group spent 3 nights at Fox Hollow Lodge. We had 6 couples, no kids. This chalet was nice and we might return again next year. First, the good. This chalet is very secluded. No neighbors so you can sit on the deck or in the hot tub and not hear everything that's going on next door. Satellite TV throughout the chalet was good. The large TVs were awesome. Good for a large group. Comfortable. Pool table and foosball table in the game room. Every room had its own bathroom. Plenty of parking. Washer, dryer, dishwasher. The loft above the kitchen was great for movie watching. Easy reservation system and good communication from the rental company. Now for the "could be better" list.
The chalet does not appear "brand new" as the listing says. It's not old, but it is showing signs of wear. Cracked kitchen tiles, worn out coffee maker, and the fake ivy is pretty dusty. It could use a "deep clean". Some of the faucets were a bit tricky and it was hard to get hot water in one of the showers. It's a dark chalet with weird lighting. The one thing that was really odd was that while all the bedrooms had bathrooms, the 2 downstairs bathrooms didn't have showers so we had to share showers. The 2 upstairs bedrooms didn't have televisions. Probably not suitable for someone with disabilities. We've been renting 5-6 bedroom chalets in the Gatlinburg area for about 10 years now and this was by far the least expensive.
The reason I rated cleanliness as "4" was because of the need for a deep clean, dusty fake plants, old coffee maker, tricky faucets. The reason I rated comfort as a "4" was because of the inconvenience of sharing showers and no extra toilet paper.
We have been coming to Gatlinburg for 10 years with the same group of friends and have stayed in different chalets every year. This was the most beautiful chalet we have stayed. It was secluded, spacious, and had everything we needed. We are hoping to book it for the same time next year. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.